Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful friendly camp hosts, free waffles and great wifi. All very close to Craters of the Moon National Park!
Sep 06, 2017
Loved their cafe and ice cream social! Very friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, very peaceful. The daily waffles and ice cream were yummy and the proprietors were very friendly. Highly recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful stay. Wonderful staff! Loved all of it.
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay! Very quiet campground. Friendly staff. Bathrooms a bit dated but clean. Will be returning.
Sep 06, 2017
two can argue with free waffle breakfast ?
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent site. Bathrooms need updating. The shower floors were pretty funky.
Sep 04, 2017
I was very disappointed in the quality of the facilities versus other KOA campgrounds I have stayed in. I have several photographs that I took to illustrate what I mean but there is no mechanism in this survey to forward them to you. If you provide me another method to send them to you I would be happy to do so.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Grounds were beautiful, loved the KOA people - so friendly. First gravel site I've been to that was actually level - on the bubble! Restrooms may be a little outdated but kept up beautifully. Loved my stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Very welcoming. Excellent facilities. Cooked meals available was a good option and free waffle for breakfast.
Sep 04, 2017
The bathrooms need a makeover.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Stayed as a home base for craters of the moon, friendly staff. Bathrooms could use an update.
Sep 01, 2017
We have stayed here twice now....everyone is helpful, and the campground it great. Clean showers and restroom....nice clean pool....highly recommend this campground.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Angela and the rest of the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! The campground was very pet friendly with a fenced in play area and plenty of space to walk around on a leash. There was a nighty ice cream social and morning waffles! We had a wonderful, fun family stay!
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed only one night, arriving late and leaving early but this little campgroud was very pleasant. One of our tent having been lost, many of our kids slept in the teepee. Funny experience Remark, valid for all KOA campgrounds. It is very difficult to book for a large group because of the requirment to book cabins one by one without knowing if there is places enough.
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was as represented. All the staff were very courteous.
Aug 30, 2017
All of the amenities that they offered was a real added bonus. The only drawback that we had was the bathroom/ shower room.The vinyl coverings were coming off of the walls and bugs were crawling out of it when we showered.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean showers (although the floors could be redone), free waffles for breakfast and ice cream social in the evening are great personal touches! The only bad thing is the WiFi connection-it is really bad unless you are very near the office. Other than that I would have rated this with 5 stars. We will be back if we are in the area again.
Aug 30, 2017
Small town, older campground in quiet setting. Friendly host, nice touch with free waffle breakfast and $1 ice cream per scoop in evening bringing together campers. Outside pool nice given the hot region. Very quiet catering more to adults with playground limited. Only major disappointment are the men Bathroom shower stalls that are in urgent need of renovation, hence the five rating.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We were on site for the 2017 solar eclipse, and had a great time! We really appreciated the good conditions, the kids loved the playground and pool, and even though occupancy was at full capacity everything was well run, the kampers well behaved, and Angela in particular was super nice and helpful. Ice cream social and hamburger nights were a nice touch.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, clean restroom
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the facilities and people Great location in Arco
Aug 29, 2017
I was only there for one night so I can't give a complete assessment, but the RV site was nice and the store was fun to look around inside.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. The ice cream social was fantastic and so were the Belgian waffles in the morning. Our kids loved the playground and pool.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Angela went out of her way to find a space for us the night after the eclipse. Alice was warm and welcoming and made our stay most pleasant.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice place to stay when visiting the Craters of the Moon!-which is a must see. Very friendly. Could be cleaner in baths and dish washing sink. Pool was freezing-kids may like it-no adults ever in there. They had waffles in morning but started too late for us early risers:-)
Aug 27, 2017
Your Mens showers need to be renovated. The liners are coming off the walls and mold is growing. Not what I was expecting for a pay camping site.
Aug 27, 2017
Comfortable
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff !!
Aug 26, 2017
Overall a good stay in this clean campground with friendly staff. We found the tent sites large and well maintained: the thick grass makes it comfortable to sleep, the fire ring is a welcomed feature. The pool is nice but not heated and quite cold even in August. The showers badly need refurbishment and are not well maintained. Also, the advertised "free waffles" were never available!
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice! Free breakfast, shade, grass, plenty of room, friendly people.
Aug 26, 2017
This was our second time. We enjoyed both stays.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Stayed two days, went swimming, enjoyed Ice cream and the Waffle breakfast.Everyone was very friendly on staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice facility. Dog play area was pretty run down but a very welcome amenity.
Aug 24, 2017
It was cool and fun. Solar eclipse was well prepared for. Staff friendly and helpful. Need more huckleberry ice cream. The NASA ambassador talk was the best, great idea, you should have him back for more talks about the heavens. We wish we rented a trailer and recommend maybe a couple more.
Aug 24, 2017
Very busy during the great Eclipse at Arco, but they kept it all going nicely. Very friendly and helpful inspite of all the turmoil.
Aug 24, 2017
We had an awesome stay for the eclipse. The campground wasn't oversold and we had a great spot with lots of community among the viewers. They ran short of ice, but that was pretty much expected. We loved our 3 night stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Arco KOA was a very pleasant stay! The managers were kind and friendly and the smiles were plenty! I would definitely stay again. And that's all I have to say...amen!
Aug 24, 2017
Two thumbs way up for the Arco KOA. We stayed there for three days during the total eclipse in August. While everyone for hundreds of miles was gouging people for a place to camp, the Arco KOA didn't change its prices at all. On top of that they had nice eclipse souvenirs in their store that were fairly cheap. Friendly staff and willing to accommodate requests. Definitely a nice place to stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly staff who made our stay wonderful. I just wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 24, 2017
Great spot; very nice people. Has everything you want/need. We will use again if ever back in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for the 2017 Great American Eclipse. Also, we've stayed here in the past. Always able to relax while camping here. The staff are fantastic!
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy