Cranbrook / St. Eugene KOA Reviews

Canadian campers with SELF CONTAINED UNITS welcome. CHECK-IN TIME is 2PM or later.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2020
Our stay at Cranbrook/ St. Eugene KOA was fantastic! Sites and amenities were outstanding. Laundry facilities were modern and absolutely spotless. Grounds were very picturesque. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 25, 2020
We had a great stay. Check-in was easy and the fact that staff greeted us at our car to check us in, helped to remain COVID-19 conscious. The campground is spacious and very well maintained. The individual sites are a great size. The person that maintains the campground throughout the week was very hardworking and did a fabulous job. He should be commended.
Sep 25, 2020
Great and friendly guest service people.
Sep 25, 2020
Just a quick overnight stop, but everything was perfect and set was one of the fastest, easiest, we’ve ever done. Neat and clean grounds and professional staff! Very pleased.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
My family and I enjoy staying at Cranbrook/St. Eugene KOA very much. Richard and his staff make every trip very enjoyable and relaxing.
Sep 24, 2020
We had a great stay, really enjoyed the area. I must say that all the staff were fantastic, friendly, helpful, you have a super crew there.
Sep 23, 2020
Very well kept grounds, no garbage to be seen anywhere. Sites are inspected as soon as they are vacated, and cleaned up. Unfortunately, due to COVID 19 we did not get to use any of the facilities. Only problem we had was the fact that the sewer connection point was about one foot above grade. With our small type C it ment that sewage would have to flow uphill to empty the tanks,
Sep 23, 2020
Beautifully situated quiet RV park right next to St. Eugene Resort. The KOA host was friendly, prompt and provided an extensive information package. Internet connection was excellent, cable TV included, great water pressure, large sites. The park was very clean/well taken care of. We did not use the pool or hot tub but did golf and the golf course was beautiful. Look forward to our next visit!
Sep 22, 2020
2nd time here. Great resort, great central location. Will be back in the spring for another golf vacation
Sep 22, 2020
Limited facilities, due to COVID. Otherwise all aspects were very satisfactory.
Sep 22, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay. Booking site was easy. Site was big and clean. Quiet. Pool was amazing. Dog area clean and easy to get to. Road gravel was sharp when walking with my flip flops ���� Highest price I’ve ever paid for a site, but it was only 2 days. And it was a very nice place Otherwise great! I have already recommended
Sep 22, 2020
I was disappointed that the washroom facilities were all closed during our stay. This was not communicated to us at the time of booking. Other campgrounds are have their washrooms open but are putting in increased cleaning and sanitation in response to COVID-19; it feels to me that that this was just an effort to be cheap. Year on year, I observed a slippage in standards elsewhere in the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment.If you read your reservation confirmation you would have seen the note that our washrooms are closed.As per the park, we are doing our best with little staff to maintain it due to COVID 19 as are other businesses in the area.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Enjoyable stay...unfortunately Covid limited the full experience. We will be back. Thanks
Sep 21, 2020
Fantastic facility. Host rich and kat are amazing. One of best KOA we have stayed at. River. Views. Great golf course. Swimming and hot tubs. Beautiful grass areas. Walking areas along river. A must visit for KOA members.
Sep 21, 2020
What Can I say the site was big,clean,and level, we enjoyed the full hookup. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If we return to Cranbrook again we will most likely stay there again, with so many golf courses close by.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Have stayed before, very easy access, clean, will come again.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
What a fantastic Koa. Clean. Big sites. Friendly host. Felt safe during Covid. Well organized
Sep 21, 2020
Beautiful grounds with wide sites. Seems to be well managed.
Sep 21, 2020
Great
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
This is the second time we stayed and will definitely return. We appreciate the effort made to accommodate everyone during this difficult time with Covid . Thanks to all
Sep 21, 2020
Staff was great. Very friendly and accomadating. Gave us extra towels for the pool. Hot tub was nice and hot! Very clean campsite. Thank you.
Sep 19, 2020
Picturesque location with very well maintained large sites. Very well situated for access to several beautiful kootenay golf courses including St. Eugene.
Sep 19, 2020
Friendly staff. Sites nice and large.
Sep 19, 2020
Our first time at a KOA, the people running the campsite are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate, as are the sites. We loved the proximity of the golf course. Because of COVID, none of the interpretive events nor the casino was open, which is to be expected. We prefer a more treed site which is why we have not rated it 10 and 5.
Sep 18, 2020
A very nice and quiet campground with large, level, well maintained sites. Very friendly camp hosts and workers. Beautiful area to visit - we will definitely come back.
Sep 18, 2020
Awesome great golf and service. Will be back
Sep 18, 2020
Good place to stay good facilities a d good parking lots
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Excellent large level sites and the campground hosts were awesome
Sep 17, 2020
Loved it very clean and well maintained. Iiked the space between the sites and the grass around each site.
Sep 17, 2020
Superb park So clean and well maintained and modern Highly recommend this park This is repeat visit and we will keep returning Richard and the team are the best
Sep 17, 2020
Well appointed site. The staff was courteous and helpful. Special thanks to Richard who helped with our TV.
Sep 16, 2020
Great campground. Love the amount of space between the sites and the grass. Richard and his staff were wonderful. Love his ideas for the future of the campground. We will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
The campground is very nice. Well maintained and in a perfect location. The only reason I wouldn’t give it a 5 star rating is the unreliability of the wifi. Boost that up so it is strong enough to maintain consistent usage and you are easily a 5 star facility.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
We were there to discover Cranbrook, especially the significance of the historic St Eugene Mission. Cycling trails in the back country were great.
Sep 16, 2020
All the staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend the KOA campground to anyone going to this area.
Sep 16, 2020
Bad smoke from the fires in the u.s,but our stay was fantastic.we will be back
Sep 16, 2020
I felt that the daily rate was too much given that all the facilities such as bathrooms were closed. It should have been reduced to account for this.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff, great location and very well kept
Sep 16, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Stayed for a whole week this summer with my family. The hosts Richard and Kat were amazing. They were warm, welcoming and hospitable. The facility was immaculate. We would recommend this campground to anybody and will return again. Well done Richard and Kat!! Your attention to detail is a testimony to your commitment to excellence.
- Al Norris on Google
Oct 17, 2020
Richard and Kat bent over backwards to accommodate us and make our stay memorable. The well manicured grounds and immaculate amenities are a testament to their commitment to excellence. We enjoyed an amazing week while visiting the surrounding areas and attractions. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone. We will be back! Thank so much for such a great stay!
- Tiny Tent Trailers on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Great campground, very clean, having access to two hot tubs and a heated pool was amazing with three little kids! Owners were fantastic and have great plans for the campground including a brand new playground next year. Didn't have an adapter to plug in our trailer but they had extra and just lent it to us for our stay. Definitely will be back, thanks for a great stay!
- Kara V on Google