Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the blueberry picking so close to our campsite.
Jul 25, 2017
We recommend it to everyone that will listen
Jul 25, 2017
Great hosts, lovely environment.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly. Nice Kampground. Would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this campground. Plenty of fun activities for the kids and everything was so clean! Can't wait to Visit again
Jul 25, 2017
Loved our site. It was right next to the activity area where we could watch our children. The sites are huge throughout the canpground so you're not right on top of your neighbors.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything is extremely clean and staff is very friendly. What you pay vs the what you get is a great value. We will be returning!
Jul 24, 2017
very friendly
Jul 24, 2017
We loved the warm heated pool and all the children's activities! Short drive to South Haven. Ice cream, pizza and coffee available on site. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Jul 24, 2017
Was ok, our site did not have a paved drive or patio which all surrounding did and would not allow us to put our patio rug out. A lot of dirt....
Jul 24, 2017
Tim & Libby and their staff are great. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
We had great help upon arrival. However we had to remind them to set up climbing wall 20 minutes after it was supposed to be open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry the climbing wall was late to open. We happened to be short of staff that day.
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of things for kids to do which we liked. Didn't like no use of outdoor carpets and the hassle of getting through the gates. Also, don't block dumping station at high traffic time. Bathrooms need ventilation and are HOT.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great stay! The park is well maintained, and the staff is friendly and attentive. We'll definitely stay again!
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great time, looking forward to coming back again. Blueberries were great, bathrooms always clean. Had to laugh every time a basketball rolled into our campsite. Saw lots of happy campers of all ages.
Jul 22, 2017
Very neat. Thank you so much.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first ever KOA stay and we've been won over. Very relaxing stay, camp was clean and well groomed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
pool was very warm..nice place to stay..
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice
Jul 21, 2017
Had a great time. Very nice campground with helpful staff. Only thing I'd change is to have the pool stay open a bit later.
Jul 21, 2017
it was as expected, no issues.
Jul 20, 2017
Most of the time my husband was working in Indiana, so when she the awning filled with rainwater over night I was unable that do it myself. The staff took care of it for me. They are wonderfully friendly and kind!
Jul 20, 2017
The young people working were very friendly and helpful. We like to take our grandchildren to the KOA because they like the bounce pad and other play area activities. My wife has difficulty walking, but would like to watch the grandchildren playing. There needs to be more benches near each of the outdoor activities as she can't stand for very long. Handicapped parking in the play area would h
Jul 20, 2017
WOW and we arrived last minute, lucky enough to get a site at night. Beautiful, beautiful!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is awesome.
Jul 19, 2017
The Koa was nice but the office is extremely busy with the phone ringing and people waiting, more office help is needed. All were friendly and Noah was the best--he went out of his way to be helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
There was a lot of activities for the kids. But anything for adults as a long drive into towns
Jul 19, 2017
# 1. It is close to I-80. # 2. This KOA and all of its amenities is the place to stay and feel safe when traveling. # 3. When shopping for a new or used RV or parts for an RV. This # 4. The office staff and the camp helpers are most helpful when answering questions about the area, and when parking your RV. # 5. These are main reasons for being a KOA Member.
Jul 18, 2017
PROs: Staff friendly and helpful. campground clean and maintained. It did not feel overcrowded even though the campground was full. Deluxe sites were impressive with newer looking patio, furniture and weber grill CONs: pool has no slide or play area, playground park equipment was lacking/basic, shaded camp spots very limited, not enough children's daytime events/activities
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and it is always the perfect place. There is plenty for kids of all ages to do, and the kid centered activities are located near the office and away from the camps, so the noise doesn't bother anyone at their camps. One of the nicest pools, a K9 Kamp that is big enough for large dogs to play, a long dog walk area, and a separate nature walk. Something for everyone
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Wish we knew about this KOA when the kids were younger. The customer service was amazing. The only thing missing was turn-down service and a mint on the pillow! Ha ha! We loved it.
Jul 18, 2017
We didn't know what to expect as this was our first time to stay here, but it won't be our last. The staff is exceptionally nice and accommodating.
Jul 18, 2017
A great place if you have young children.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice clean camp ground
Jul 17, 2017
From the friendly and helpful staff, to the camp layout, to the delicious blueberries, staying at the Covert/South Haven KOA is always enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2017
Great property. Very kid friendly and a blueberry field that they allow you to pick from during season. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Camp personnel were great awesome actvities and blueberry picking a bonus. Disappointed when friends came to stay and they were charged visitor price plus we were charged additional people fee. Seemed extreme
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, refreshing, and fun!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Too expensive..but the friendly stalff was great
Jul 17, 2017
They have have recently finished some nice upgrades; new pool finish. Gold mining activity' new showers' upgrades on a couple games. Provide many weekend activities and some weekday ones too. Much fun!
Jul 17, 2017
It was ok. Was told no activities Friday night because they are busy checking in rvs? Was charged $6 extra per day resort fee and was not told about that when I made my reservation :( Usually love KOA ... hope this isn't a new trend of how things are done.
Jul 16, 2017
Was great for our family.we liked our spot we had. Had plenty of shade/not on top of next camper.Throughout the campground many spots are not as favorable though. The rest of the hospitality,activities and friendly staff make up for that if your were to choose to camp here. It was a great week and my kids were active all the time while at the camp. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff personnel were very friendly and helpful. The grounds, pool and play area were kept as neat as possible. It was easy to find and one of the best KOA's in Michigan.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay! We live close to this campground and finally had the chance to spend a few nights. The pool, playground, and activities were a lot of fun! We will definitely be back, hopefully we can stay a little longer next time.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, friendly, many things to do. Perfect stay. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground, just need more gravel on parking sites and roads
Jul 15, 2017
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Campsites were large and roomy especially if you have a large RV. Staff was polite and professional. There are lots of activities for kids, and the heated pool was nice too.
Jul 14, 2017
A lot of activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Well kept landscaping and grounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award