Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
I called to cancel the first day of our stay due to bad weather and asked for an early check in the next day since I was paying for the site anyway. I was told I was going to be credited for the night's stay and the earliest I could check in without a fee would be noon. When we arrived at 12:30, we were treated very poorly and told "we were lucky" we weren't charged because that's not the policy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments, we will review the cancellation policies with the staff and how to better communicate the information.
Aug 09, 2017
always a fun place to go-very clean and well origanized

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are so happy you had such a great time. We have great staff who work very diligently to provide our guests with great camping experiences. Thank you again.
Aug 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Special thanks to Noah for helping us out upon arrival (we forgot a water hose and he hunted one down for us). Everyone was nice and friendly and the facility was wonderful. I'm in RV Sales and will most definitely recommend staying at a KOA, and most certainly South Haven/Covert KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Noah loves interacting with people and it shows in his customer service skills. We are so glad he was able to assist you with your hose issue and we certainly appreciate your recommendations to our park. It is our pleasure to serve our campers!
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we were completely taken away by the friendly staff, clean facilities, and abundance of activities that were available. Everything about this KOA represented professionalism and made for a fun and safe experience. We will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you found your stay to be so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Aug 08, 2017
One of our favorites! Love the RV sites, clean facilities and family friendly!
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful place and great people.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Tom and Libby have an awesome campground!! Very nice and clean!! Staff is always friendly and willing to help!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review!
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to camp, Great and Helpful Staff, Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much, we are glad you had such a great time, it is our pleasure to serve you.
Aug 08, 2017
First time here, and LOVED the campground and amenities. I wish I could say the same about staff. Not very friendly and somewhat unhelpful, with a few exceptions (notably Rick). In fact all the male staff were great -- pleasant, polite and cheerful. The women, with the exception of Janelle, were unhelpful and unfriendly. Fairly snarky and unwelcoming. To the point that I may not return. Too bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, feel free to contact our office directly and ask for the manager, as we are unsure as to any situation you may be referring to where you found staff to be unhelpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Great owners, clean campground, tons to do! They are always adding fun things to do!
Aug 07, 2017
Great family KOA. One of the best I've stayed at. Each time we come there are more amenities
Aug 07, 2017
A great place to camp! Very family oriented with lots of activities to keep everyone busy. Clean grounds and friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone that worked there was so very nice! Everything was kept very clean!
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay as always! The best firewood, hands down.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in 5th wheel and it was perfect we didn't have to tow it! It gave us the comfort of staying in a rv without the hassel. Although it could use some updating, it is starting to see some wear. We had a wonderful peaceful time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Service was hit and miss in regards to friendliness. Biggest issue was harassment at night in regards to sitting around the campfire and visiting ... with family! It had been raining all day and the kids were in the camper watching a movie and the outside speakers were on and BARELY loud enough to hear at our campsite let alone any next to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we pride ourselves in excellent customer service as seen in many of our reviews. We do have quiet hours from 10pm until 8am and kindly ask for outside radios and televisions to be off during those hours. We do this, so that all guests may enjoy their time together whether it is around the fire or in bed sleeping.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful facilities and location. But the KOA staff is what really made the trip. Helpful and friendly!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we think we have some great staff as well. They work very hard at their jobs and take pride in what they do.
Aug 07, 2017
We had an awesome week long stay! Lots to keep the kids busy and having fun! Close to several great beaches!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you could enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
Aug 06, 2017
The internet service was intermittent and SLOW. We had to login more than once. A second handrail on the right hand side of the stairs leaving the backdoor of the main shower area would be nice. Especially after dark. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff! Great pool. Blueberry bushes a definite plus!!
Aug 05, 2017
I loved that they had cabins near the pond in a wooded area. And all the different fun activities they had. Also awesome delivery service for any needs!
Aug 05, 2017
good people
Aug 05, 2017
Campground has all the amenities. Showers are a little shabby but staff is friendly and accommodating. Interior roads need to be improved. If you don't want to pave them, put down crushed asphalt to keep the dust down. My daughter and her dog loved the agility course in the dog park. Nice touch!
Aug 04, 2017
Clean and quiet, our site had access to nice scenary and blueberry fields.
Aug 04, 2017
Thank You for allowing my family to stay with our family dog at your campground. Next time we would like to stay in one of the deluxe cabins with its own bathroom facilities without our dog. The worst part about getting away at a KOA is the stay goes by quickly.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
My whole family enjoyed this campground. Lots of activities, wonderful staff, and great showers.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Lots of fun activities for the kids to do - they were constantly busy playing Gaga ball, basketball, jumping, swimming, etc. The pool looks great - it was looking a little rough last year but since then it has been updated with new tile etc and looks great! Thanks for another fun summer trip!
Aug 02, 2017
South Haven is our "Happy Place" and Covert/South Haven KOA is part of that. Keep up the good work.
Aug 02, 2017
The people were great, very clean park, outstanding cabin. You made for a wonderful stay. Thank so much, Connie and Rich
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great amenities for the kids. Very safe environment with plenty of activities!
Aug 02, 2017
Absolutely no shade and to not allow fire wood is ridiculous, just another way to gauge you after already paying over $65 per night. Pool was filled with kids, which is cool but no supervision. 18 kids yet only 2 adults present!
Aug 02, 2017
We had a pleasant stay but feel so yes are expensive
Aug 01, 2017
We love it there. Feels like family. Our only complaint would be the dusty rds. And I guess as someone who uses a cane or walker ( and we have a little girl in a wheel chair ) the path to the activities bldg is really challenging.
Aug 01, 2017
Best Campsite is B500. Need bigger Showers and Restrooms in the back. Everything else was excellent.
Aug 01, 2017
Our grandson loved swimming, bouncing, rock climbing and berry picking, along with campfire and s'mores. We will need to come back todo the train and hayride! Great time!
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There are a lot of fun activities for kids and families. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and I have to say the queen bed was probably the worst bed I have slept in. It was very hard and not at all comfortable. Additionally, the Wi-Fi was very sporadic.We even had the premium Wi-Fi which was no better.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Could use for restrooms in the back of the campground. Blueberry picking was a great experience.
Aug 01, 2017
The restrooms were very busy and out of stock on paper several times.
Jul 31, 2017
There's a lot for the kids to do and most of it is included in the cost. The bathouse by the pool is very nice. The staff works hard, is helpful, and personable. The pool is clean and comfortable. Our site was large and shaded. The beaches nearby are beautiful!
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it!! Will be back next year again.
Jul 31, 2017
We camped with our grandchildren and really enjoyed it. The pool was very nice as was the camp store. It is close to Lake Michigan if you want to go there. Great service, very clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was great and very helpful. Campground had lots of activities for the kids. We had a great time!
Jul 31, 2017
We absolutely lived staying here. We were here for a week and it was just so peaceful, immaculately maintained - and the lattes and paninis delivered to our door was the just wonderful. Thank you for such a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We loved every minute of our stay here. The staff is excellent and the campground is very nice we will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
When you pay for a premium spot you expect the spot to be in tiptop shape. Weeds around the patio were 2-3' tall which we pulled ourselves. Hosts were not very friendly like they have been in the past. Been going to this location for several years probably be looking for a different location next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we apologize the landscaping was not in tip top shape as it should be. Would very much appreciate any feedback you may have on the friendliness factor. If you would like to discuss please feel free to call the campground and speak with the management. We hope that this one bad experience won't ruin all the good years you have had with us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award