Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
So much to do and everything was clean, campsites were nice and the workers were super polite. Very relaxing
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff and great activities for the kids.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first time out in our 5th wheel as well as camping. It was a great experience. From the moment we pulled up, a gentleman met us at the gate, explained what I needed to do, took me to the office to get checked in, and escorted us to our campsite. We had two of our grandkids with us and they had a great time. Very family oriented with lots of things to do. Campsite was very clea
Sep 02, 2017
Great stay. Staff were very kind. Plenty of fun for the kids. I think we had the best site in the place. In ten years, the trees will make many more great sites. Only downside: intense prickers along the fencing on the bounce pad. Ouch.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful place. We didn't want to leave. We hope to come back some day.
Aug 30, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. My kids loved all the activities and the store. My littlest loved the "train" ride. We really enjoyed being able to pick blueberries as well. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice place with a lot of things to do there for the kids, & a lot of places to go in the area. Keep up with the upgrades you plan on doing and you will have to class A place.
Aug 29, 2017
Great site, very clean, loved the kids play areas and pool, delicious blueberries and super friendly staff!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Arrived to a clean and friendly atmosphere. Spent one day visiting the farmers market in South Haven and admiring Lake Michigan. Spent the evenings around the campfire with good food and friends. A very relaxing get away.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the dog park. Pool is always a pleasure. Would be nice to have adult swim for an hour or two at night. Food is good. Awesome nachos and pizza. Ice cream for dessert. Will be back again for sure. Staff is fun to be around and is helpful. Price is reasonable.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin by the fishing pond in the back of the campground. Perfect place to stay with our 2 young children. Tons of stuff to do at the campground, close to South Haven and other places of interest. We always had something to do and everyone was very friendly. We'll probably make it a yearly trip.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers and grounds. Great for families with small children. Close to Lake MI. Nice large, clean sites. We will definitely be visiting again.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean campground and facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
very relaxing
Aug 28, 2017
I love the family friendliness of this campground. The staff is great! The only thing I wish was that the roads were paved. Otherwise great campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was are first stay at KOA and we loved it
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is our 3rd or 4th year to spend a week at a time at this KOA. We love it. It's clean, quiet, well taken care of & the staff is always friendly & willing to answer any questions that a person might have. Perfect location to visit the local wineries in southwest Michigan.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was our first visit to a campground. It was awesome! We will be back. The staff was friendly and helpful. I accommodations were excellent.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We always have a good and relaxing time. Staff is always friendly and helpfull.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time. Nice place, clean and friendly. Will be going back soon maybe even try out one of the cabins.
Aug 28, 2017
Outstanding. So much for kids to do. Nice pool area. Very clean restrooms and showers. Quiet time was honored!
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were very clean and well kept. Definitely one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Very well run!
Aug 28, 2017
2nd stay this summer! Just as fun as the first and probably won't be the last before the end of the season!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Covert KOA is the gold standard we base all other KOA's against. Already looking toward our next stay there.
Aug 27, 2017
Been there several years in a row, twice a season. Can't beat it!
Aug 27, 2017
We had a good time and our grandson had lots to do. The staff was friendly especially Ben.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We love the Covert KOA! The Derosa family is awesome and everyone that works there is friendly and helpful. My grandkids and I have been coming here for several years now. Our summer camping trip has become a annual tradition that we look forward to all year. The campgrounds and facilities are very well maintained. Lots of trees and beautiful landscaping. We especially love picking blue berries.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Have stayed in the same cabin 6 times now, I call it my cabin. The owners and staff are the best, if you ever need them, they are right on top of things. Every one are always polite, nice, and willing to help you find places to go. The best spot ever for all ages. They have some thing going on all the time to keep any age child busy. I would like to thank each and every one of you. Great time .
Aug 26, 2017
We love camping here. Conveniently located area. Store, pool, activities, lots to do.
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed everything about the KOA except for the hidden costs. I feel like the cost of the site should include all of your kids and two vehicles.
Aug 26, 2017
Too expensive. Hidden fees... stayed 3 days and was charged $6 per day for a resort fee and $10 per day for 2 kids. Our reservation was for 2 adults and 4 kids. So we had to pay an extra $30 for 2 of our kids even though my husband wasn't staying til the last night, they wouldn't budge on the price. I also got charged $5 for a second vehicle. We probably won't be staying there again.ð³

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All fees are quoted, agreed upon and paid for at the time the reservation is made, we apologize if there was any miscommunication. Our rates include 2 adults/2 children and one vehicle/site. No "hidden" fees are added on. Hopefully you had opportunity to enjoy our jumping pillow, trampoline basketball, rock wall, barrel train rides, and heated pool all of which are included.
Aug 25, 2017
Great stay. Everyone was friendly,pleasant. It was clean,quiet,our lot size was nice, and I love all the mature trees
Aug 25, 2017
Nice clean, modern and updated. Great premium internet, so fast it is hot to the touch! Great location for wineries, beach, and shopping. Second visit and we will return. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great time to stay there since it was close to school starting, not too crowded. Some staff was returning to school/college soon.
Aug 25, 2017
It was awesome great cabin lots of activities for my grandson your staff was so on top of everything and very nice we have reservations for next year booked already see you then
Aug 25, 2017
It was a short stay, but we ended up coming back here on the way home. Very pleasant and friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was so nice and even though the campground was full, it never felt like there was a ton of people there. The facilities were clean and they had a ton of fun activities for the family. We were so impressed we have already booked two more trips to come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award