Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. Great camping weekend!
Sep 06, 2017
This campground was able to accommodate our 17 person annual camp weekend for people ranging in age from 2 to 87. We had plenty to do and all different interests met. The sites were big enough so Grandma could sit at the fire with all her children , grandchildren and great grandchildren. Great Campground we will be back.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly staff and owners. Family friendly with lots for kids to do. Clean and well-kept grounds. We love coming here.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great family campground with plenty of activities to do with the kids! Pool was clean along with the rest of the property being beautifully maintained! Considering this was a holiday weekend and it was booked solid we had zero complaints of noise! The staff was also very accommodating and friendly! My only small complaint would be the size of the wood bundles, we burned through 4-5 a night.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Love the staff. Rick is awesome! He is very friendly and always nice to talk to! Very nice park!
Sep 05, 2017
Professional staff, clean, well maintained and lots of fun!
Sep 05, 2017
Very well kept campground, stayed @ one of the premium sites & will do so again. Enjoy the holiday weekend @ this campground, & enjoyed some of the treats in the camp store.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly, I would have liked to use my rug but not a deal breaker.
Sep 05, 2017
This is a nice campground with lots to do for the kids. But leave your big rug at home and bring a 2x3' mat instead, as they don't allow anything bigger! I hope this isn't going to become a KOA standard. First time ever that we were told we can't use our rug. Also, you won't be able to ride your bikes around the campground as the roads are sand/gravel. Hopefully the new owners will pave the roads
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable once again- great Labor Day weekend stay
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and updated bathrooms, awesome amenities and activities, very surprised at all the different things to do even for adults, blueberry picking, small hiking trail, wagon rides, all great fun. Loved that even though there were lots of kids, there were always plenty of things for them to do at night that they weren't running around causing amok in the dark like other state parks we've gone
Sep 05, 2017
3rd time here in Covert, loved everything about it. We were in the back area # 333 & 334 nice and quiet. Had pizzas delivered and they were very good. Nice size lots, everyone who works here is GREAT.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I've been camping here for the past 5 yrs sometimes twice a year, and as always the staff is super friendly, helpful and genuine. We had an issue with a beehive outside my cabin and the staff took care of it (gently and naturally) fairly quickly! Thank you and can't wait to come again this October!!!
Sep 05, 2017
So much to do and everything was clean, campsites were nice and the workers were super polite. Very relaxing
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff and great activities for the kids.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first time out in our 5th wheel as well as camping. It was a great experience. From the moment we pulled up, a gentleman met us at the gate, explained what I needed to do, took me to the office to get checked in, and escorted us to our campsite. We had two of our grandkids with us and they had a great time. Very family oriented with lots of things to do. Campsite was very clea
Sep 02, 2017
Great stay. Staff were very kind. Plenty of fun for the kids. I think we had the best site in the place. In ten years, the trees will make many more great sites. Only downside: intense prickers along the fencing on the bounce pad. Ouch.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful place. We didn't want to leave. We hope to come back some day.
Aug 30, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. My kids loved all the activities and the store. My littlest loved the "train" ride. We really enjoyed being able to pick blueberries as well. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice place with a lot of things to do there for the kids, & a lot of places to go in the area. Keep up with the upgrades you plan on doing and you will have to class A place.
Aug 29, 2017
Great site, very clean, loved the kids play areas and pool, delicious blueberries and super friendly staff!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Arrived to a clean and friendly atmosphere. Spent one day visiting the farmers market in South Haven and admiring Lake Michigan. Spent the evenings around the campfire with good food and friends. A very relaxing get away.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the dog park. Pool is always a pleasure. Would be nice to have adult swim for an hour or two at night. Food is good. Awesome nachos and pizza. Ice cream for dessert. Will be back again for sure. Staff is fun to be around and is helpful. Price is reasonable.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin by the fishing pond in the back of the campground. Perfect place to stay with our 2 young children. Tons of stuff to do at the campground, close to South Haven and other places of interest. We always had something to do and everyone was very friendly. We'll probably make it a yearly trip.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers and grounds. Great for families with small children. Close to Lake MI. Nice large, clean sites. We will definitely be visiting again.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean campground and facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
very relaxing
Aug 28, 2017
I love the family friendliness of this campground. The staff is great! The only thing I wish was that the roads were paved. Otherwise great campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was are first stay at KOA and we loved it
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is our 3rd or 4th year to spend a week at a time at this KOA. We love it. It's clean, quiet, well taken care of & the staff is always friendly & willing to answer any questions that a person might have. Perfect location to visit the local wineries in southwest Michigan.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was our first visit to a campground. It was awesome! We will be back. The staff was friendly and helpful. I accommodations were excellent.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We always have a good and relaxing time. Staff is always friendly and helpfull.
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award