Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Staff worked hard to give me a site with good internet reception. Staff very friendly and helpful. Site 119 has a full dump too high out of the ground to provide proper drainage as water does not flow uphill. Pipe needs too be buried deeper for functional full hookup!
Sep 13, 2017
Nice, clean park. Good size lots. And the dogs loved the K9 park - thanks for having such a nice, large space for the 4 legged campers to stretch their legs!
Sep 13, 2017
Peaceful and quiet. Very nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
It was only over night but the staff was welcoming and the park is very nice!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great stay. This KOA is one of the nicest we've stayed in. In addition to a nice site everyone we encountered was very nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay again and will recommend it to others.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
First time camping with our 6 year old grandson. He had a great time. So many activities. The weather was cool but the pool water was perfect so we could still swim. Also, really enjoyed the worship service put on by a church group that was there. Thanks for opening it up to the whole camp.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Had a very nice site. We enjoyed the campground. Grand-children loved making the Tie-Dyed T-Shirts. Your girls did a fabulous job teaching the Tie-Dying process, I believe one of the two was Sara, future dentist.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
we have stayed at several KOA camps and this is by far the best!! Our camps have been located in several areas of the U.S.. At none of them, save the Covert/SouthHaven KOA, we were escorted to our site. This is truly a family oriented facility!
Sep 11, 2017
Ok place to stay. Needs a Jacuzzi for sure. More food menu items and more things for the kids to play on.
Sep 11, 2017
This is a top-notch campground, and a great family experience! There are so many amenities available...or you can enjoy a quiet get-away in your camper or tent. The choice is yours.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a very quiet spot with lots of shade. Campgrounds are very well kept.
Sep 11, 2017
Very impressed with what we saw. We'll definitely be returning!
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
I felt they were rude, overpriced, charge you a fee for everything, and we had family come to visit us while we were in South Haven. We had to pay $5 each for three grown adults that didn't use anything in their facilities, just driving into RV PARK to visit. Ridiculous.
Sep 09, 2017
Staff very friendly; deluxe patio site great.
Sep 09, 2017
Rainy stay this year, but a very nice camp. Our usual overnight stay on our way home from Petoskey to California.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Always have a great time, my Grand kids love it there, love your Pizza, been there 4 times this year, see you next spring. Only thing that's hard is walking with a walker on your roads, it would be nice to have a path made for handicap people.. But I know that would be very expensive.. Have a great Winter,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the review and for your repeat business, we are so happy your family has such a wonderful time here together. Great suggestion on the path, we do hope someday to be able to pave the roads, in the meantime, maybe we can work to get you closer to the play area in the future.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We loved the location, the campground store, the opportunity to pick blueberries right there on location, the camping cabin, the family friendliness as well as the space to be on our own. We loved our stay!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
lots of staff available to help. campground was well run and orderly. everyone was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. Great camping weekend!
Sep 06, 2017
This campground was able to accommodate our 17 person annual camp weekend for people ranging in age from 2 to 87. We had plenty to do and all different interests met. The sites were big enough so Grandma could sit at the fire with all her children , grandchildren and great grandchildren. Great Campground we will be back.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly staff and owners. Family friendly with lots for kids to do. Clean and well-kept grounds. We love coming here.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great family campground with plenty of activities to do with the kids! Pool was clean along with the rest of the property being beautifully maintained! Considering this was a holiday weekend and it was booked solid we had zero complaints of noise! The staff was also very accommodating and friendly! My only small complaint would be the size of the wood bundles, we burned through 4-5 a night.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Love the staff. Rick is awesome! He is very friendly and always nice to talk to! Very nice park!
Sep 05, 2017
Professional staff, clean, well maintained and lots of fun!
Sep 05, 2017
Very well kept campground, stayed @ one of the premium sites & will do so again. Enjoy the holiday weekend @ this campground, & enjoyed some of the treats in the camp store.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly, I would have liked to use my rug but not a deal breaker.
Sep 05, 2017
This is a nice campground with lots to do for the kids. But leave your big rug at home and bring a 2x3' mat instead, as they don't allow anything bigger! I hope this isn't going to become a KOA standard. First time ever that we were told we can't use our rug. Also, you won't be able to ride your bikes around the campground as the roads are sand/gravel. Hopefully the new owners will pave the roads
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable once again- great Labor Day weekend stay
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and updated bathrooms, awesome amenities and activities, very surprised at all the different things to do even for adults, blueberry picking, small hiking trail, wagon rides, all great fun. Loved that even though there were lots of kids, there were always plenty of things for them to do at night that they weren't running around causing amok in the dark like other state parks we've gone
Sep 05, 2017
3rd time here in Covert, loved everything about it. We were in the back area # 333 & 334 nice and quiet. Had pizzas delivered and they were very good. Nice size lots, everyone who works here is GREAT.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I've been camping here for the past 5 yrs sometimes twice a year, and as always the staff is super friendly, helpful and genuine. We had an issue with a beehive outside my cabin and the staff took care of it (gently and naturally) fairly quickly! Thank you and can't wait to come again this October!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award