Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email This Campground

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Has a great time, site was awesone! Staff very friendly, activities fun!
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time during the Halloween camping weekend. A full day of fun, planned activities and the kids had a blast!
Oct 09, 2017
Can't wait to go back in the spring, the owners and the staff go out of their way at every step to make your trip there a memorable one. The park is spotless, we had plans to go to this place and that place. We never left the campground everything we needed was right there, my advice to others don;t pass up this place.
Oct 09, 2017
I understand rules, but they were extreme. I was told to put by beer in a coozy. Very nice place, just dont like the over abundance of rules.
Oct 09, 2017
If they could only control the rain but alas, we all had to deal with it. This was our first Halloween stay with the Covert KOA and enjoyed it, at least the kids got in trick or treats before the rain came AGAIN, ugh. Nice clean campgrounds looking to make it a seasonal next year because we enjoy the area so much, South Haven and Saugatuk are so close and enjoyable.
Oct 09, 2017
Another fabulous stay. My niece calls this "her KOA" and refuses to consider another campground in the area. The staff is excellent, activities plentiful, and the grounds always spotless!
Oct 09, 2017
Had a wonderful Halloween fun weekend with the family all there together. Your family and entire staff are great!
Oct 09, 2017
This was are first time for the Halloween weekend. We really enjoyed it seeing all the decorated campers and the kids costumes. It was raining during the scary hayride but it was awesome. I can't wait until next year. I would like to add all the employees were really nice.
Oct 09, 2017
So many activities and events. We loved every minute. The facility is great even outside of a Halloween weekend. We will definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
My new home away from home. Loved being back by the pond and trails - we had the whole area to ourselves.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Absolutely the friendliest KOA I have ever been to. Very clean. I will definitely be back if in the area again!
Oct 09, 2017
A large amount of rules and very strict. Seems like everytime we turned around we were greeted with a broken rule notification. Ended up posting the rules on the side of the camper to ensure they were followed. We continued to get checked on throughout the stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did receive phone call complaints well past quiet hours regarding the noise level at your sites and we do have to follow up on those instances. Rules exist for the enjoyment and safety of all guests. We may not be a good fit for your group in the future.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Clean, beautiful, lot's for kids to do. We look forward to coming back.
Oct 07, 2017
The premium camp site was so nice. We appreciated the use of their propane grill and nice table and chairs. The staff went above and beyond to help us. It was our first night in our rv and they were so helpful and friendly.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Clean, convenient & quiet. We love it.
Oct 04, 2017
Awesome campground! Tons of stuff to do for the kids and the staff was wonderful. We booked another weekend here as soon as we got home. Thanks again!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Always enjoy staying at the Covert/South Haven KOA. Staff are friendly and our grandchildren enjoy the activities at the campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great place to stay!!
Oct 02, 2017
Great place to camp! Loved the quiet area and the convenience of the dog park. I would highly recommend this place to others while letting them know about a couple of things we didn't care for; for example, the unpaved roads which stopped us from riding our bikes and the burrs in the lawn which found their way in our dogs' paws and fur. Other than those things, great KOA. :)
Oct 02, 2017
Great campground with helpful and friendly staff. This was our first trip with our new 5th wheel and we are new to camping.
Oct 02, 2017
Very courteous and friendly staff. The entire property was immaculate. Restrooms and showers were very clean. The play area/activities were well-maintained. This should be the standard against which all other campgrounds are measured; it was absolutely perfect. We haven't been home 24 hours and Ive already recommended it to 2 people. We will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Make it a point to stay there every year. Never been disappointed. David was more than helpful with a couple of issues I had with my RV. Extremely knowledgable people and very friendly. Always impeccable landscape and very clean. Showers and rest rooms always clean...Once again, another great stay
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoy staying here. The staff are so accommodating and nice. There is something to do for everyone. A suggestion might be to put gravel at each site to cut down on the dirt tracking into the motorhome. Our site hardly had any grass around it.
Sep 30, 2017
Great little cabin, enjoyed our stay
Sep 29, 2017
We stayed 4 nights to see South Haven we were to the back with large shade trees. Very enjoyable.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Went from staying one night to three because we enjoyed it so much, very friendly staff!
Sep 28, 2017
great place to spend a night or week. Wonderful stay!!!!!
Sep 27, 2017
This is our second stay at Covert KOA. The first time was with our grandkids and, there were so many activities for them, we never left the campground. We came back the second time with our neighbors (and no kids) because this campground is so clean. We took advantage of the surrounding area by shopping, golfing, and visiting the many beaches. This KOA will be our go-to campground from now on!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Due to the oppressive heat, we were in the coach a lot of the time but we LOVED the nightly campfires and the beautiful starlit sky. The spaces are SO wide - that was nice as well - not on top of anyone. We were able to walk our dogs several places and the pet area is large so even my energetic lab got tired of chasing the ball. Everyone was friendly and it was a lovely visit.
Sep 26, 2017
It was great! We had everything we needed. Only thing that was a bother was we felt like we were too close to others camping in tents.
Sep 26, 2017
Just a weekend getaway in one of their cabins. Staff was friendly and cabin quaint and clean. Quiet and relaxing time!
Sep 26, 2017
The site was level and electric was good. Used laundry and it was good. Enjoyed looking around the store. Had pizza from kitchen and ice cream. Both good.
Sep 25, 2017
this was our first trip with a new camper, and the campground overall was fine. the only issue we had was that the site we had 402 did not supply the 30 amps it was supposed to so our fridge only worked part of the time and the A/C could not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you experienced an issue with your electricity. We have checked with all staff members and at no time was the issue brought to our attention so that we could address it. Please always feel free to bring any issue to our awareness, as it is our desire to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Sep 24, 2017
Great thanks loved the campsite last visit was a cabin this time brought the puppy
Sep 24, 2017
Site was slightly too small for our RV; site was dirty and filled with leaves and lots of sandy dirt so I took time to sweep and clean. Loved the grill and patio table although once we put our RV awning down, we could not use the umbrella with the patio table because of the site being small. Gravel roads dusty Too many extra fees and high fee for camping this time of year ($72.00 for Friday).
Sep 23, 2017
Loved it.Our site was awesome.Everything was well cared for, with beautiful landscaping.
Sep 23, 2017
The park was very clean and everyone there was very nice and helpful would definitely recommend is a nice place to go with your family and friends ð
Sep 23, 2017
Great campgrounds. Friendly, clean and lots of activities for kids and adults
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award