Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Excellent KOA - showers at rear of complex a bit tight- but they were clean ; wonderful atmosphere
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Love the pool and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was fine only 2 of the staff was friendly also a little pickie about things on the grass which I didn't understand ðOther then that I asked about pickin the grapes &a apples was told they were the owners.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful "summer like" fall weekend. Everything was perfect: the weather, the clean facilities, keeping the pool open for us, and offering us and our friends the perfect place to get together. See you next year.
Sep 18, 2017
very nice and friendly place to camp.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice facility. Barely useable wi fi
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time. Love coming to this KOA. So much to do. The staff is great, place is clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful! There wasn't anything we didn't like. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay unforgettable. Lots of activities. Customer service is to a t! Loved it. Will be staying here again!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean campground and staff is very attentive. Family oriented and many activities for young kids. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Very close proximity to downtown South Haven, easy to get to for a day trip.
Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful stay ,will come again
Sep 15, 2017
Campground well groomed and plenty for the children to do. Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Everything was good, except the "free" wifi didn't work half the time. People were very good to deal with. clean campground, restrooms and showers.
Sep 15, 2017
Great Location, Great Staff, Great weekend!!
Sep 15, 2017
Campground small, staff very friendly, very clean bathrooms and showers, close to beach, dog friendly, fire pits no grill unless you upgrade, geared toward families with children.
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed in a powered campsite. The area was very well maintained and surrounded by beautiful trees. The toilet facilities were very clean. The gas cooking facilities were great, however, there was no hot water at the Kamp Kitchen sink which was the only downside of our stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Staff worked hard to give me a site with good internet reception. Staff very friendly and helpful. Site 119 has a full dump too high out of the ground to provide proper drainage as water does not flow uphill. Pipe needs too be buried deeper for functional full hookup!
Sep 13, 2017
Nice, clean park. Good size lots. And the dogs loved the K9 park - thanks for having such a nice, large space for the 4 legged campers to stretch their legs!
Sep 13, 2017
Peaceful and quiet. Very nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
It was only over night but the staff was welcoming and the park is very nice!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great stay. This KOA is one of the nicest we've stayed in. In addition to a nice site everyone we encountered was very nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay again and will recommend it to others.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
First time camping with our 6 year old grandson. He had a great time. So many activities. The weather was cool but the pool water was perfect so we could still swim. Also, really enjoyed the worship service put on by a church group that was there. Thanks for opening it up to the whole camp.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Had a very nice site. We enjoyed the campground. Grand-children loved making the Tie-Dyed T-Shirts. Your girls did a fabulous job teaching the Tie-Dying process, I believe one of the two was Sara, future dentist.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
we have stayed at several KOA camps and this is by far the best!! Our camps have been located in several areas of the U.S.. At none of them, save the Covert/SouthHaven KOA, we were escorted to our site. This is truly a family oriented facility!
Sep 11, 2017
Ok place to stay. Needs a Jacuzzi for sure. More food menu items and more things for the kids to play on.
Sep 11, 2017
This is a top-notch campground, and a great family experience! There are so many amenities available...or you can enjoy a quiet get-away in your camper or tent. The choice is yours.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a very quiet spot with lots of shade. Campgrounds are very well kept.
Sep 11, 2017
Very impressed with what we saw. We'll definitely be returning!
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
I felt they were rude, overpriced, charge you a fee for everything, and we had family come to visit us while we were in South Haven. We had to pay $5 each for three grown adults that didn't use anything in their facilities, just driving into RV PARK to visit. Ridiculous.
Sep 09, 2017
Staff very friendly; deluxe patio site great.
Sep 09, 2017
Rainy stay this year, but a very nice camp. Our usual overnight stay on our way home from Petoskey to California.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Always have a great time, my Grand kids love it there, love your Pizza, been there 4 times this year, see you next spring. Only thing that's hard is walking with a walker on your roads, it would be nice to have a path made for handicap people.. But I know that would be very expensive.. Have a great Winter,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the review and for your repeat business, we are so happy your family has such a wonderful time here together. Great suggestion on the path, we do hope someday to be able to pave the roads, in the meantime, maybe we can work to get you closer to the play area in the future.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We loved the location, the campground store, the opportunity to pick blueberries right there on location, the camping cabin, the family friendliness as well as the space to be on our own. We loved our stay!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
lots of staff available to help. campground was well run and orderly. everyone was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. Great camping weekend!
Sep 06, 2017
This campground was able to accommodate our 17 person annual camp weekend for people ranging in age from 2 to 87. We had plenty to do and all different interests met. The sites were big enough so Grandma could sit at the fire with all her children , grandchildren and great grandchildren. Great Campground we will be back.
Sep 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award