Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Went from staying one night to three because we enjoyed it so much, very friendly staff!
Sep 28, 2017
great place to spend a night or week. Wonderful stay!!!!!
Sep 27, 2017
This is our second stay at Covert KOA. The first time was with our grandkids and, there were so many activities for them, we never left the campground. We came back the second time with our neighbors (and no kids) because this campground is so clean. We took advantage of the surrounding area by shopping, golfing, and visiting the many beaches. This KOA will be our go-to campground from now on!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Due to the oppressive heat, we were in the coach a lot of the time but we LOVED the nightly campfires and the beautiful starlit sky. The spaces are SO wide - that was nice as well - not on top of anyone. We were able to walk our dogs several places and the pet area is large so even my energetic lab got tired of chasing the ball. Everyone was friendly and it was a lovely visit.
Sep 26, 2017
It was great! We had everything we needed. Only thing that was a bother was we felt like we were too close to others camping in tents.
Sep 26, 2017
Just a weekend getaway in one of their cabins. Staff was friendly and cabin quaint and clean. Quiet and relaxing time!
Sep 26, 2017
The site was level and electric was good. Used laundry and it was good. Enjoyed looking around the store. Had pizza from kitchen and ice cream. Both good.
Sep 25, 2017
this was our first trip with a new camper, and the campground overall was fine. the only issue we had was that the site we had 402 did not supply the 30 amps it was supposed to so our fridge only worked part of the time and the A/C could not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you experienced an issue with your electricity. We have checked with all staff members and at no time was the issue brought to our attention so that we could address it. Please always feel free to bring any issue to our awareness, as it is our desire to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Sep 24, 2017
Great thanks loved the campsite last visit was a cabin this time brought the puppy
Sep 24, 2017
Site was slightly too small for our RV; site was dirty and filled with leaves and lots of sandy dirt so I took time to sweep and clean. Loved the grill and patio table although once we put our RV awning down, we could not use the umbrella with the patio table because of the site being small. Gravel roads dusty Too many extra fees and high fee for camping this time of year ($72.00 for Friday).
Sep 23, 2017
Loved it.Our site was awesome.Everything was well cared for, with beautiful landscaping.
Sep 23, 2017
The park was very clean and everyone there was very nice and helpful would definitely recommend is a nice place to go with your family and friends ð
Sep 23, 2017
Great campgrounds. Friendly, clean and lots of activities for kids and adults
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
This is an excellent, well maintained campground with plenty of space between sites and a first class staff.
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful personnel. Quiet , nice. clean and warm pool good info about campground and surrounding areas. Campground store great. Was stocked with variety of items useful to campers..extra nice landscaping with pond. Blueberries out of seasonð£. We have already told our friends about it. Good job koa
Sep 21, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable loved the bonfire! We will be Back!!
Sep 21, 2017
First class campground
Sep 21, 2017
The campground was very nice. My wife and I were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and their wanting to make sure we were happy with all the amenities the campground had to offer. We were always greeted with a friendly smile whether we were walking around the campground, in the store, or at our cabin site. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We were very happy with our stay and will agai
Sep 21, 2017
The campground is full of fun activities. We loved the quad train ride. Unfortunately my SUV broke down at check out but Noah was so awesome he drove me to Walmart so I could get a new battery. Five Star Service!!
Sep 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Had a great time..
Sep 20, 2017
Love this place! One of our favorites!
Sep 20, 2017
Fantastic
Sep 20, 2017
Fantastic KOA! Our family of 4 was very comfortable in our deluxe cabin. The Campground has wonderful amenities that can keep kids and parents busy; nature trails, a well kept pool, fishing ponds, jumping pillow. The staff work tirelessly on activities, children's train ride, hayride, pancake breakfast. This was our third visit and will definitely be back again!
Sep 20, 2017
THIS IS THE PEACEFUL CAMPGROUND WE'VE BEEN TO SO FAR . STAF VERY FRIENDLY . WE HAD A GREAT TIME. I LIKED BEING LED TO OUR SPOT.
Sep 20, 2017
Shower and restroom facilities are top notch. Since the season is over after Labor Day I was disappointed when they covered the pool at 7 pm. I was going to go for a swim since it was supposed to be open til 9 pm
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The Covert / South Haven KOA is a fantastic campground that is well kept and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed on a Deluxe Patio Site which really enhanced our trip. Discovering South Haven was one of our favorite things to do going to Jazz Fest, the Saturday Morning Farmer's Market and shopping. The beaches in South Haven are great. I can't wait to come back here!
Sep 19, 2017
We are new to RVing and brought our Grandbabies to your park this past weekend. I cannot say enough about the customer service, the wonderful activities, amenities and clean campground you have !! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Your pool is amazing !! Loved the hayride and train ride too. Thank you for such a wonderful / memorable weekend !!! The Bradshaw Family
Sep 19, 2017
Love this campground. Only a couple hours from home but feel like your up north. Minutes from South Haven and the Big Lake, restaurants, shopping and ice cream. Sometimes the weather don't cooperate, but thats camping. We always get full hook-up.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 18, 2017
very clean and well maintained camp site. everyone very helpful and accommodating. this is our 3rd stay at this facility, also enjoyable!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Owners are SO kind, staff is super friendly, grounds are immaculate. Pizza is awesome, prices at camp store are reasonable, dog park is clean, all the kids activities are well maintained and in great condition!
Sep 18, 2017
First trip with travel trailer. First time at a campground. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Facilities were clean and well managed. Convenient to South Haven and Saugatuck.
Sep 18, 2017
Great weekend in South Haven. Really nice sites and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent KOA - showers at rear of complex a bit tight- but they were clean ; wonderful atmosphere
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Love the pool and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was fine only 2 of the staff was friendly also a little pickie about things on the grass which I didn't understand ðOther then that I asked about pickin the grapes &a apples was told they were the owners.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful "summer like" fall weekend. Everything was perfect: the weather, the clean facilities, keeping the pool open for us, and offering us and our friends the perfect place to get together. See you next year.
Sep 18, 2017
very nice and friendly place to camp.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice facility. Barely useable wi fi
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time. Love coming to this KOA. So much to do. The staff is great, place is clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful! There wasn't anything we didn't like. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay unforgettable. Lots of activities. Customer service is to a t! Loved it. Will be staying here again!
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award