Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email This Campground

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
Very nice park for kids, very friendly staff, easy pull thru. YOU ALL NEED GRAVEL, whole campground was very muddy, after 1 inch of rain our site as well as others had standing water. Our surge protector kept shutting off our power because there was to much at the pedestal. I talked to them at the office and they said there wasn't anything they could do. Lots of good work being done here.
May 23, 2018
Just overnight and it was raining but appears to be a great place
May 22, 2018
Great people, great service, outstanding facilities. We will be back!
May 22, 2018
Pads are bare dirt. It rained while we were there. Of course they could not help that But created a mud swamp areound our RV. Great place for kids and families. Staff was outstanding. Facilities very clean and well maintained. Sites would be better off if gravelled. That is our only complaint.
May 22, 2018
Wonderful campground. Would recommend to anyone. We'll be back again soon.
May 22, 2018
Had a great time!!!!
May 21, 2018
Great campground. Nice staff clean restrooms but they couldn't stop the rain ...
May 21, 2018
Great place, great staff.
May 21, 2018
Had a wonderful stay. Very clean campground. Only thing to criticize are the doors in our cabin, that didn’t close very well so you couldn’t close them silently during the night.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
My family had a great time. Staff was helpfull and courteous, plenty to do for children, and a place for pets. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 21, 2018
Quite. Clean. Lots for kids to do. Simple nature trail.
May 21, 2018
AWESOME staff and camp ground. Can't wait to get back there!
May 20, 2018
The people were extremely nice. Some of the features were not open yet but that is expected as it is early season. Cabin was very nice and clean. Definitely would stay again and recommend to others.
May 19, 2018
Great sites and play area s for children!!!!!
May 17, 2018
Dave and his wife went above and beyond what we had expected. They were from Cleveland and were so helpful.
May 16, 2018
We love the campground, the staff, and the activities. The Mother's Day crafts were phenomenal. We had a great time even with lousy weather. It's our favorite campground.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Favorite KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great Stay,the KOA Personnel at Covert, Very, Friendly, and Helpful. Very Family Orientated with Lots of Activists for the Kids . If Ever in this Area Stop by Enjoy and Relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay despite the rainy weather. We hope to see you again in the future.
May 14, 2018
The weather was interesting, but we got to have a campfire and s'mores, so Yay! Everyone that works here is so friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You are right the weather was interesting but we are glad you still were able to enjoy those s'mores.
May 14, 2018
We always enjoy our time at the Covert KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
May 14, 2018
LOT WAS VERY SMALL, ALSO DIDN'T LIKE THE LOCATION OF THE LOT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you didn't care for your site, please always feel free to request to move to another site if you are unhappy and if we have availability we will always try to accommodate.
May 14, 2018
Staff member at check in was pleasant but the conditions of the grounds were not good. There was a lot of construction under way and it appeared that took precedence over keeping the campground up. Roads were in poor shape and the spring rains made them a mess.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are expanding the campground and unfortunately the heavy spring rains, as you mentioned, over the last two weeks has made it very difficult to have everything in tip top shape. As you can see from our other reviews this is definitely not the normal condition of the campground. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
May 10, 2018
Everyone was very nice. Everything was very clean. Lots of fun things to do.
May 09, 2018
Everyone was very nice, helpful. Cabins are very clean. Nice place to stay. We will be back!
May 09, 2018
Everyone was helpful and friendly, our cabin was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. It had everything advertised, and it all worked perfectly. It was a great stay. We also enjoyed the blooming pear trees. Beautiful! Lots of activities for children, and we enjoyed watching them in use!
May 09, 2018
This was our first time here and we were pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly. Great place for kids and they are currently adding even more fun stuff. We will definitely keep this place in mind when we take our grandkids later this summer. I see a few people mentioned they would like to see the roads paved and I would have to agree. It would be create less dust and dirt in the camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you found us to be friendly and do hope you return with the grandkids. We also, would love to pave the park and it is in our future plans. Hope to see you again soon.
May 07, 2018
Our favorite KOA if your going to Michigan this is a must stay. The owners Tom and Libby and their staff are over the top helpful. We are already looking forward to our next reservation there. Wish we could give this place 100 stars ����
May 04, 2018
Colder weather didn't change our minds on our favorite KOA. The staff is just wonderful and the KOA is clean, updated and getting more updates this year. Great KOA for families and kids, you will not be disappointed here!
May 03, 2018
Very nice park. Lots of construction going on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are glad you found us to be a nice park. Our construction is the addition of 40 additional sites and a new splash pad for the kids. Hopefully we will see you again and you will have the opportunity to see all the new stuff.
May 01, 2018
It was nice! Incredibly friendly and welcoming staff, grounds were clean and a great variety of activities to keep kids entertained! We will most likely come back to try it out again in the later months when the pool and new splash pad open!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a reveiw. We are happy your family enjoyed their stay and look forward to your return this summer.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Looooove this place! The atmosphere is wonderful! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. We try to stay here a few times a year!
Apr 26, 2018
We really love this campground. They have great sites ad the staff is always friendly.
Apr 25, 2018
We spent 3 days there opening weekend. We had a great time.
Apr 24, 2018
Love the friendly service. Wish the roads were paved so it is less dusty and can ride bikes.
Apr 23, 2018
Super helpful staff, very friendly and it was nice to see the owner pitching in and helping out as well. My kids were filthy from head to toe which is always a sign of a great trip. Showers took forever to get warmish, good enough for a rinse off. Activities were a little disorganized but to be expected from opening weekend. All in all a great trip and we will be back. Thanks!!
Apr 22, 2018
Always a GREAT time at Toms and Libbys. Wonderful hosts. Mark and Debi Enright
Mar 16, 2018
I am a firefighter on call and I needed to cancel my reservations last minute. I understand the policy with cancellations however I had an emergency call of a house fire with people inside. I called the campground to let them know I needed to cancel because of an emergency and they refused to let me speak with a manager and refuse to allow me to cancel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unable to make your reservation as intended. Your reservation was made within the 48 hr cancellation period and as such was not refundable as of the time it was made.
Dec 24, 2017
This is a great KOA! We love staying in the deluxe cabins. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. There are fun things to do here as well.
Nov 01, 2017
Always enjoy our stay. All the employees are very friendly, helpfull. Everyone always have a smiles on there face and love to stop by and state stores as time allows.
Oct 29, 2017
We picked the one weekend out of ten that it rained. I mean really rained. At least six inches. We still had a great time with our friends. The staff was warm and friendly. We will definitely be back. Hopefully when it isnât raining.
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice campground, convenient to the shore, excellent staff! The blueberries were a real treat!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Our favorite KOA! Clean, beautiful sites and great staff. They seem to enjoy working there, even on what had to be one of the most hectic days--the last day of the season. See you next year!!
Oct 24, 2017
Exceptional. Had some minor problems with our new travel trailer and Rick came and helped us out. Talked also with him about employment opportunities. The funny thing about our stay was that Sunday 10/22 was check out and Dawn said we could check out on Monday. Well we were the only campers left that nite. Kinda scary but cool at the same time. Had a great time at the chili cook off.
Oct 24, 2017
We have stayed numerous times and always have an amazing time! It's a beautiful place to have a relaxing-peaceful camping experience. The sites are spacious and the staff is awesome! We really love this campground and recommend it to everyone!
Oct 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award