Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 24, 2017
This is a great KOA! We love staying in the deluxe cabins. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. There are fun things to do here as well.
Nov 01, 2017
Always enjoy our stay. All the employees are very friendly, helpfull. Everyone always have a smiles on there face and love to stop by and state stores as time allows.
Oct 29, 2017
We picked the one weekend out of ten that it rained. I mean really rained. At least six inches. We still had a great time with our friends. The staff was warm and friendly. We will definitely be back. Hopefully when it isnât raining.
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice campground, convenient to the shore, excellent staff! The blueberries were a real treat!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Our favorite KOA! Clean, beautiful sites and great staff. They seem to enjoy working there, even on what had to be one of the most hectic days--the last day of the season. See you next year!!
Oct 24, 2017
Exceptional. Had some minor problems with our new travel trailer and Rick came and helped us out. Talked also with him about employment opportunities. The funny thing about our stay was that Sunday 10/22 was check out and Dawn said we could check out on Monday. Well we were the only campers left that nite. Kinda scary but cool at the same time. Had a great time at the chili cook off.
Oct 24, 2017
We have stayed numerous times and always have an amazing time! It's a beautiful place to have a relaxing-peaceful camping experience. The sites are spacious and the staff is awesome! We really love this campground and recommend it to everyone!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Covert KOA is my happy place....the place to go when I want to relax or need a change from the daily grind. Thereâs always something happening at the campground, or I can venture out to check out local events suggested by the staff. Itâs hard to leave.
Oct 23, 2017
Great time. Cabins clean and comfortable....
Oct 23, 2017
Favorite KOA . We stay here often.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The grounds and the staff were absolutely fantastic. It's now become our go to place. Thank you for making it so enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The staff made this stay. They treated everyone with such care and attention they loved the kids they made an amazing experience even better.
Oct 23, 2017
Lots of great family activities and very friendly staff!
Oct 23, 2017
Great park. Lots of stuff for kids. Well kept, very friendly, family run. Close to the lake and fun things to do. Quiet area, out in the country.
Oct 23, 2017
The KOA was clean and seemed kept up but I feel it is very expensive compared to other KOAâS. Being charged a resort fee plus and an extra $5 for an additional vehicle seem way out of the ordinary. Iâve never been charge resort fees at other KOAâS or any other campground.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay at the South Haven Koa. We rented a deluxe site and it was fabulous! Staff was friendly and courteous. Facilities were very clean and well kept. This was our our first visit to a Koa campground and we look forward to staying at one again in the near future!
Oct 23, 2017
Great park. Lots of things to do for the kids. Friendly staff. The only thing I would change is they don't allow you to pick your site if you purchase the rate for the whole season. If I'm paying $4000 for a site I would like to have a choice of what site I want.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first stay at Covert/South Haven KOA. The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean. The location was perfect for us to bike the Kal-Haven trail and visit the beach in South Haven.
Oct 23, 2017
It was fantastic as always. I am just sad the season is over. See you next year.
Oct 23, 2017
We have been going here 1-2 times per year for several years. Always well maintained with plenty of activities for the kids.
Oct 23, 2017
The best by far campground Iâve ever stayed at , family oriented ,clean wholesome and good fun
Oct 21, 2017
First KOA visit, but not the last. I was pleasantly surprised by almost every aspect of the KOA campground. The full hookups, pull-thru spaces, cable TV for my grand-daughter and other ameneties were more than I had expected. The campground was clean, quiet and well maintained. The hosts were very accomodating and friendly. Overall, an excellent place to stay for our visit to western Michigan.
Oct 20, 2017
even though it rained most of the weekend, we had a great time camping as usual!!! The KOA staff made sure the fun activities still went on as planned, even in the activity room!!! Trick or Treat was very cute with all the little people dressed up in their costumes!!! Hayrides were awesome, we didn't let the rain damper our fun!!! THANK YOU FOR ANOTHER FUN-FILLED WEEKEND DEROSA'S!
Oct 20, 2017
So very kid friendly! Lots of activities to keep your little ones entertained! Very friendly staff and neat amenities as well. Easy in and out with our travel trailer. Clean facilities. Wish the campground itself felt more like we were camping (general lack of trees) and spaces were more spread out.
Oct 19, 2017
We will be back next year!!
Oct 18, 2017
My husband got sick as soon as we checked in and there was rain including a terrifying storm, but the hosts, David and Jan, were wonderful and helpful to the nth degree. They turned a terrible situation into a pleasant stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Even with the rain they made everything fun
Oct 18, 2017
Facilities were clean. The studio cabins were in a nice little wooded area, with a little pond where my son could poke around and entertain himself. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed this particular weekend to share in the Halloween festivities-even though it poured rain all day, we still had a wonderful stay. I commend all parties involved that run this particular location - they do a fantastic job!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Always a great time there.
Oct 16, 2017
The campers next to me sat at their fire ring talking and laughing until after midnight as this was only feet from my bedroom I could not fall asleep so I had to get up and go out to ask them to be quiet they did and went in a short time later. Then it rained for two days so it could have been better. Would like to be there for a sunny weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
Best KOA around!!! Friendly, accommodating, clean....love it for our 1 tank trip!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We love staying here! Great place for families, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. It rained all weekend, but staff still made sure all activities still happened and bent over backwards to ensure we all still had a great weekend.
Oct 15, 2017
Everyone at the Covert KOA was friendly, accommodating and extremely thoughtful. We did not realize that the weekend we happened to be staying at Covert with our two young grandchildren was their Halloween weekend. There were non stop activities for the kids which included rides, crafts, and trick or treating! Thank you for a memorable weekend!
Oct 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The cabin was perfect for our needs. We will definitely be back asap.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Staff was great...very helpful. Not busy during the week. Our site was a premium FHU pull through, but was envious of other premium sites...ours appeared to be a converted site as opposed to sites developed with premium in mind. Ours was OK...would have preferred other premium sites.
Oct 14, 2017
Weather wasn't very good but we still had a great time Will be back next year!
Oct 13, 2017
Lots of events for my grandson to participate in and excellent play facilities. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful setting. Friendly, responsive and capable staff. So good that we will be back next week!
Oct 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award