Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
even though it rained most of the weekend, we had a great time camping as usual!!! The KOA staff made sure the fun activities still went on as planned, even in the activity room!!! Trick or Treat was very cute with all the little people dressed up in their costumes!!! Hayrides were awesome, we didn't let the rain damper our fun!!! THANK YOU FOR ANOTHER FUN-FILLED WEEKEND DEROSA'S!
Oct 20, 2017
So very kid friendly! Lots of activities to keep your little ones entertained! Very friendly staff and neat amenities as well. Easy in and out with our travel trailer. Clean facilities. Wish the campground itself felt more like we were camping (general lack of trees) and spaces were more spread out.
Oct 19, 2017
We will be back next year!!
Oct 18, 2017
My husband got sick as soon as we checked in and there was rain including a terrifying storm, but the hosts, David and Jan, were wonderful and helpful to the nth degree. They turned a terrible situation into a pleasant stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Even with the rain they made everything fun
Oct 18, 2017
Facilities were clean. The studio cabins were in a nice little wooded area, with a little pond where my son could poke around and entertain himself. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed this particular weekend to share in the Halloween festivities-even though it poured rain all day, we still had a wonderful stay. I commend all parties involved that run this particular location - they do a fantastic job!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Always a great time there.
Oct 16, 2017
The campers next to me sat at their fire ring talking and laughing until after midnight as this was only feet from my bedroom I could not fall asleep so I had to get up and go out to ask them to be quiet they did and went in a short time later. Then it rained for two days so it could have been better. Would like to be there for a sunny weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
Best KOA around!!! Friendly, accommodating, clean....love it for our 1 tank trip!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We love staying here! Great place for families, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. It rained all weekend, but staff still made sure all activities still happened and bent over backwards to ensure we all still had a great weekend.
Oct 15, 2017
Everyone at the Covert KOA was friendly, accommodating and extremely thoughtful. We did not realize that the weekend we happened to be staying at Covert with our two young grandchildren was their Halloween weekend. There were non stop activities for the kids which included rides, crafts, and trick or treating! Thank you for a memorable weekend!
Oct 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The cabin was perfect for our needs. We will definitely be back asap.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Staff was great...very helpful. Not busy during the week. Our site was a premium FHU pull through, but was envious of other premium sites...ours appeared to be a converted site as opposed to sites developed with premium in mind. Ours was OK...would have preferred other premium sites.
Oct 14, 2017
Weather wasn't very good but we still had a great time Will be back next year!
Oct 13, 2017
Lots of events for my grandson to participate in and excellent play facilities. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful setting. Friendly, responsive and capable staff. So good that we will be back next week!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Very impressed with the actual facilities. Even more impressed by the great staff
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Tent camping, 4-day weekend in October. Sites spacious and shaded, under trees, near enough to satellite bathhouse for convenience. Bathrooms very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Whole campground well-kept and clean. Quiet hours kept. Wonderful family atmosphere, lots for the kids to do, especially on weekends.
Oct 10, 2017
My wife and I along with our daughter in-law, 3 grandkids and our dog had a great time over the Columbus Day weekend. We stayed in one of the 5 bed cabins and we were extremely comfortable and very happy with the cabin and the site.The kids loved all of the Halloween activities and as usual the staff was awesome. We can't wait until the spring comes and we can return to the Covert KOA!
Oct 10, 2017
Great kids activities. Clean bathrooms
Oct 10, 2017
This was our 2nd stay this season. The staff are truly amazing! We ordered their pizza our first night - we were impressed! We explored the grounds and found the 2nd pond, the nature trails, and enjoyed the K9 park too. We even scouted out a site we'd like to reserve for next season!
Oct 10, 2017
We love going there for a long weekend. Staff great. Grounds clean and very nice. Shady and wooded. And of course, we love the blueberries. Cannot wait to go back when they are in bloom.
Oct 10, 2017
The amount of activities for the kids was outstanding, we will definitely plan on visiting next fall in October for Trick or Treating! Facilities were super clean and all the staff made us feel right at home.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Has a great time, site was awesone! Staff very friendly, activities fun!
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time during the Halloween camping weekend. A full day of fun, planned activities and the kids had a blast!
Oct 09, 2017
Can't wait to go back in the spring, the owners and the staff go out of their way at every step to make your trip there a memorable one. The park is spotless, we had plans to go to this place and that place. We never left the campground everything we needed was right there, my advice to others don;t pass up this place.
Oct 09, 2017
I understand rules, but they were extreme. I was told to put by beer in a coozy. Very nice place, just dont like the over abundance of rules.
Oct 09, 2017
If they could only control the rain but alas, we all had to deal with it. This was our first Halloween stay with the Covert KOA and enjoyed it, at least the kids got in trick or treats before the rain came AGAIN, ugh. Nice clean campgrounds looking to make it a seasonal next year because we enjoy the area so much, South Haven and Saugatuk are so close and enjoyable.
Oct 09, 2017
Another fabulous stay. My niece calls this "her KOA" and refuses to consider another campground in the area. The staff is excellent, activities plentiful, and the grounds always spotless!
Oct 09, 2017
Had a wonderful Halloween fun weekend with the family all there together. Your family and entire staff are great!
Oct 09, 2017
This was are first time for the Halloween weekend. We really enjoyed it seeing all the decorated campers and the kids costumes. It was raining during the scary hayride but it was awesome. I can't wait until next year. I would like to add all the employees were really nice.
Oct 09, 2017
So many activities and events. We loved every minute. The facility is great even outside of a Halloween weekend. We will definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
My new home away from home. Loved being back by the pond and trails - we had the whole area to ourselves.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Absolutely the friendliest KOA I have ever been to. Very clean. I will definitely be back if in the area again!
Oct 09, 2017
A large amount of rules and very strict. Seems like everytime we turned around we were greeted with a broken rule notification. Ended up posting the rules on the side of the camper to ensure they were followed. We continued to get checked on throughout the stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did receive phone call complaints well past quiet hours regarding the noise level at your sites and we do have to follow up on those instances. Rules exist for the enjoyment and safety of all guests. We may not be a good fit for your group in the future.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Clean, beautiful, lot's for kids to do. We look forward to coming back.
Oct 07, 2017
The premium camp site was so nice. We appreciated the use of their propane grill and nice table and chairs. The staff went above and beyond to help us. It was our first night in our rv and they were so helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award