Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Info: 719-275-9308

Email This Campground

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Site 500 was great Set off by itself Great river view Easy walk down to water Great customer service Did not lie how there was no service but it was nice there was a phone offered just wish that was mentioned on web cause I left two teen boys st home Don't think ppl who stay there should have to pay to use golf course or anything It's lumpy and outdated
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice place - by far the best in the area; will stay there again.
Jun 13, 2018
Enjoy the campground, lot's of stuff for everyone to do.
Jun 12, 2018
Love the deluxe tent sites!
Jun 11, 2018
Perfect! Everything was clean and as promised. The activities especially the hayride and crafts were fun for my daughter. The staff was always friendly helpful. We will be back!!
Jun 09, 2018
Tent site 500 is a peaceful & secluded location. Waking up to the sounds of the Arkansas river is a great way to start each day. The campgrounds provided all the amenities needed for a great week of exploring Colorado. Becky reconmended the Owl Creek Pass on one of our excursions. The 4WD adventure was the highlight of our week. Thanks for everything.
Jun 08, 2018
Clean, everyone was very nice and it had everything we needed.
Jun 04, 2018
Great location, quiet, near the river. Each site was similar, but very DUSTY.
Jun 04, 2018
Clean facilities, friendly people and a great location. I loved that the tent sites were mostly located along the river and didn’t really have any road noise as a result.
Jun 04, 2018
A little misleading to state wifi is available when it only works if you are 3ft from the reception area. Bathrooms in urgent need of an upgrade. Least favourite KOA.
Jun 01, 2018
It was a beautiful park, a little tight spaces for tents but we got lucky ours wasn't too bad and we had a little shade. Loved hearing the river running! I have stayed at alot of koa's and most of them the bathrooms were spotless but i cant say that abput this one. Was kinda dissapointed with bathrooms. But everyone in the office was very friendly!
Jun 01, 2018
May 30, 2018
The location of this campground is great. It’s right along the river. The staff were very friendly. The reason I didn’t give it a 5 is because the bathrooms were very outdated and the tent campsites need more shade. It was extremely hot at our site. So much so that we had to leave for the majority of the day. A few trees would really help.
May 29, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 14, 2018
Staying at the tent sites was a great experience! With the river just beyond the tree line, you could listen to the rushing of the waters which I found very soothing while laying in my tent or just sitting by the fire. I really enjoyed the site's views, with the mountains nearby to complement the river. It's truly a nature lovers site to visit.
May 01, 2018
It was everything I expected to be. Had a great time.
Apr 30, 2018
Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Enjoy the location immediately adjacent to the Arkansas River.
Apr 30, 2018
Is there something beyond 5 stars? Amazing tent site! We had 503 it could not have been more perfect! Staff was super friendly and welcoming. The grounds themselves had great amenities. Everything was always clean and well kept. Most memorable family camping trip ever! We will be registering soon for one of themed weekends soon. You have customers for life!
Sep 19, 2017
I love the new area very nice
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground with large selection of on-river campsites.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful time at a beautiful campsite!
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent camp site # 501 along the river. A beautiful place to get away and relax, the scenery is amazing.
Sep 02, 2017
Deluxe tent site with electric and water was perfict. Secluded from other camp sites and right on the river. Loved this place! Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone is very nice, and we are were very happy with our stay. Love the new deluxe tent camping sites!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing had a great time. Peaceful relaxing can't wait to go again.
Aug 09, 2017
Great!
Aug 07, 2017
We make it a point to visit this KOA every summer. We love that it's always clean and beautiful and that it is always the same! It is located in a beautiful little slice of Chaffee County and we highly recommend it to anyone. River, shade, pool, clean facilities, friendly people!
Aug 03, 2017
Great location. Good bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our tent site on the bank of the river...no grass, but nicely smoothed bank of sandy not rocky firm ground. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner...pool looked inviting, but didn't have time for a swim...also a nice playground and hayride. Looked like guests were enjoying themselves.
Aug 01, 2017
nice little spot on the Arkansas river. Nothing fancy but the staff is friendly and will help you out with anything needed. We stayed a week and had a blast in the area.
Jul 31, 2017
The grill for my campsite was great. The grill for my brothers site that was right next to mine was not. It rained hard but even in our tents we had a good time!
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the new tent sites near the river, very comfortable and lovely views. It was nice to be away from the campers yet have the KOA conveniences
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We loved site tent site 500! It is gorgeous and secluded. The staff was great and the grounds were very clean!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time! The kids loved the playground and pool. It was nice being right by the river
Jul 05, 2017
This is a great little campground right on the Arkansas River. We've stayed here several times and will return again. It's great to crawl into your tent at night and hear the pleasant sound of a rushing stream. It's always been quiet here. We've never had to put up with loud drunks, like we have to put up with at so many state and national parks now. Many thanks, guys!
Jul 05, 2017
Pretty awesome 4th of July. Every year for the past 4 years we stay in KOA Cotopaxi. Love how this campground enforces quiet hours but not nevessarily how its approached towards children. Overall will continue to stay here.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to camp as a family! Fun activities and a warm pool, beautiful setting. Wished they had a place to keep dogs as someone always had to stay back. Could use some updating around the pavilion area.
Jul 03, 2017
The campsites "fire pit" was broken and unusable. The tent site space is tiny and it backs up to some trees that has the river on the other side, you could barely see it. They do have some really nice sites, but ours definitely was not one of them. No view of the mountains as they claim.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent
Jun 28, 2017
Campground is nice and clean and staff are great. It was nice listening to the river each night. I personally would like more seclusion for the tent sites. I didn't like being right on top of each other.
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was a nice, quiet location but our camping spot had zero shade and was very hot during the day. The bathrooms were often very dirty and the tent pads were gravel and not very comfortable to sleep on. The staff was very friendly and the campground provided everything you needed but I will probably never return to this location.
Jun 22, 2017
Loved being by the river. Friendly staff who offered to move us to a campsite close to my Godparents. Didn't have AC in the cabins-- hot during the day, but ice and cool in the evening, perfect for sleeping. Clean bathrooms and lots of fun stuff for kids including a pool. My husband and I went for a run across the street on some trails (1 mile loop) great workout. Definitely would stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a perfect weekend on the river.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome love this place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals