Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Why is it that the campsites that cost the less are the farest from the showers and bathroom, they are the ones that need thoughts ammenty the most ?
Aug 28, 2017
We have been staying at Cotopaxi KOA since 1996. The owners and the staff are wonderful.
Aug 28, 2017
Always wonderful!
Aug 25, 2017
The hosts were wonderful, site and campground clean, but very noisy road close by.
Aug 24, 2017
Was my first time here and I love this place. Only wish I could have stayed longer. Back to the days of no tv, cell phone or internet. Hiking and river are wonderful. Am looking forward to coming back again for longer stays. Frankie and Charlie very nice and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
Campground is well managed and clean
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoy it very much
Aug 22, 2017
Hit a big rock that could not be seen from the drivers seat when I was exiting my site #18, caused $942.00 damage to front bumper. I believe that placement of these rocks should not be that close to the roads. WIFI should be fixed!
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful grounds, easy hookups, friendly staff. Had a lot of fun. Wish there was WiFi because with no cell service i couldn't even use my iphone hotspot. The one thing I would really like to see there next time is WiFi.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in one of our favorite spots, 72, which is one of the nicest ones. Peaceful and quiet, beautiful surroundings. We had a wonderful time playing in the river, swimming in the uncrowded pool, doing ceramics, ice cream social, etc. It was by far the best rving experience we've ever had! The owners and staff are very friendly, everything was great!! We will be back many times in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
love all the improvements you have been making the last couple years. however I thinks the kitchenettes and motel prices are a little high
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My dog and I were attacked by another dog at a trail off the KOA campsite a German shepherd came out of nowhere bit me in the hand and attacked my dog. The campground hosts were not hospitable while I had no phone service I ran in with my hand bleeding to call 911 there care was only if this happened on there camp site when they found out It was not on there property they didn't care and moved on
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff and nice sites
Aug 19, 2017
Nice camp ground. We payed extra to be near river you could see it but not access it with out sliding down a steep hill.
Aug 18, 2017
This was our family's third year for a Kamping Reunion here. We always have a great time and love the variety of facilities (trailer sites, motel and Kabins!) since our group of 45 - 70 people need different accommodations. Thanks for another great time!
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful setting. Flowers in window boxes outside all the motel units and the store. Hummingbird feeders everywhere. Campers who were on sites nearby were very friendly. Everything a person might need was available in the store.
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Going back in a couple of weeks. Right on the river and very peaceful.
Aug 17, 2017
I made res was told by a lady both was avail. On checking in I was told park had no electronic access and I was on a river lot; it had no sewer. I would need to use the dump station on the way out. We would be there for 4 days and Older man informed me (quite curtly) that I would just need to conserve water or use my tank. I had not brought my extra tank. Was not too happy.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was great and made things fun for the kiddos. Such a beautiful location. Facilities were very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Great hosts! Always clean facilities. Only issue is if your black tank connection is towards the front because most of the connections are to the rear of site and some have you going up hill with your line
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean. Nice people. Beautiful views!!
Aug 14, 2017
Liked the campground overall. Well kept and clean restrooms. Site 29 was spacious with a nice shaded patio. Liked the proximity to the dog park.
Aug 14, 2017
Wished we had more time to enjoy the campground and area was on a tight timeline. Will be back to spend more time in the future.
Aug 13, 2017
always great. all employees are the best and like family. Frankie was very friendly and helpful as was everyone in the store.
Aug 11, 2017
This is the our favorite place where we RV we enjoy coming here couple times a year . We also enjoy the staff and the place is very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice facilities and nice people.
Aug 11, 2017
Great people, very nice and relaxing place, would come back again
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful scenery! Sites could use more rock and some leveling. Washing machine stopped working while full of water and we were not offered a refund on cost to wash clothes.
Aug 09, 2017
Every time we get there everyone is so friendly
Aug 08, 2017
Lovely location, well run campground, really enjoyed my stay and plan to go back next summer for sure!
Aug 07, 2017
Narrow, uneven campsites, tight driveways, fire pits unusable to cook on and right next to neighbors water hookup. However, some sites are great, just not the one we had. Staff was nice, shower house clean, large off leash area for dogs (clean) and the pool was great. Nice scenery, lots of trees.
Aug 07, 2017
It's my 2nd time there and there will be 3rd 4th and more , love the place
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
No fault of campground there is poor if any phone and wi-fi service.
Aug 02, 2017
Rustic campground close to the river. Very friendly staff & clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2017
even with the rain we had a great time, my grandson always had something to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice place to stay on the river.
Jul 31, 2017
The site is close to the highway and you can hear all of the traffic. Also, our full hook-up site was not easy to get in and out of. The hook-ups were at the edge of the spot and you couldn't park the car behind instead it had to go in front but the road in front was a one way so you had to back down it. This place also needs some updates.
Jul 31, 2017
Really enjoyed our 8 stay here. If you are looking for secluded and rustic, this is the pace. Good staff and facilities. everything was well kept and clean
Jul 31, 2017
Staff very friendly. Very clean. The kids had a great time!!!!
Jul 31, 2017
QUALITY AND FRIENDLY STAFF WAS MOST IMPRESSIVE NOT TO MENTION A BEAUTIFUL BACK IN SITE ON THE RIVER. - JS
Jul 30, 2017
Overall stay was great, pretty place with nice ammodites, miss leading though on WI-FI as it is not avalible in the camping area,
Jul 30, 2017
It was very restful. I could hear the Arkansas River flowing by. What a magnificent location.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice size lots with concrete patio. Putt putt golf needs to be upgraded or free to campers. Overall, nice place to stay. Don't let the half lit neon sign(consider it retro)and outdated office appearance deter you.
Jul 29, 2017
This is an older campground so sites are a little short & steep. There are trees but not much shade. Very pretty, next to the Arkansas with a couple of short trails allowing access. Bathrooms reasonably clean, could have been better & grounds needed tending. It does fill up on weekends in the summer. Staff nice & store well stocked. I enjoyed my stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Though the owners were well within their rights to ignore our request for a refund of the fourth night of a four night registration, we feel that under the circumstances for our early departure (my husband had a fall which resulted in a fractured arm) got home) that they could have at least contacted us with a response.
Jul 28, 2017
Location is near many great activities. Pool, showers and playground were great. We would bring our dogs next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals