Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
We stayed during the Haunted Halloween Weekend. The effort put forth by the staff was fantastic! The Halloween activities were fun, I still have purple fingers from the tie-dye craft, the potluck was delicious! Stayed in our favorite spot, 74. Fantastic weekend!!
Oct 30, 2017
We had a very nice stay, all the entertainment you had for the kids for Halloween was just great, you guys did so much, everything was outstanding, thanks so much for all you did.
Oct 23, 2017
Love, love this place!!! We come 1-2 times a year. Only complaint was too many stickers in the dog park. Otherwise, perfect!!
Oct 23, 2017
Was great as always
Oct 20, 2017
Nice campground but with zero cell coverage badly in need of Wi-Fi
Oct 19, 2017
We did not have a reservation, When we pulled in, the office was closed with a sign posted, person needing to check us in was at her #2 campsite and we could come there to see about a campsite. A lady came from the motel and advised she would let Shirley know we were there. We waited a few minutes and she arrived, checked us in. End of season, does not mean end of service.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time. We were in lot 71 which has a small view of the river and you can hear the water rolling across the rocks. It made for a very relaxing stay and put me right to sleep at night. The camp site is far from city life which is what we want when we are camping. The main facilities were clean and kept warm for showers. Everyone was friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Another great time at this KOA. Relaxing and beautiful.
Oct 12, 2017
The stay was just ok...although did like our site right next to the river....it was a challenge to get to the river's edge....the site did not have sewer hook ups but maybe they are in the plans... It wasn't the same KOA that we are used to...we had to find out site our-self (no maps). The place could use a bit of a face lift! No internet or cell. I think I may rethink about staying again.
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed 1 night in a 32 foot Class C with our two dogs. We planned on staying 2 nights because we had stayed there 25 years ago and were very impressed. Unfortunately, we were a little disappointed in perceived lack of maintenance and upkeep. Because the surrounding area is absolutely beautiful, we hope that more attention will be given to the campground to match the ambiance of the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
I love the campsite but thereâs not access to the To the Arkansas River for the handicap
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice campground. Close to home. Good for a late season getaway.
Oct 06, 2017
Great location on the river... goat head weeds got in my dogs feet. After dark highway 50 traffic almost stopped very quite. Nice dog runs,nice sites. Already recommended
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed one night...had fun with friends...Well cared for property; clean bathrooms...quiet...enjoyed very much...Other guests seemed happy too!
Oct 03, 2017
Great location, wonderful people, we loved it!
Oct 02, 2017
Although we were able to get into out sight, it was a little tight. There were boulders on the sides that made it tough to get into. We have a huge rig and a long bed truck. The tree in our sight needed to be trimmed as well. Had we been able to get over further(boulder made that impossible), it may not have mattered. However, we were honestly concerned about our camper with all the wind.
Oct 02, 2017
Great people, beautiful scenery, and I wanted right next to the river and that's where I was camped out!!! Close to salida and westcliffe which we visited.
Sep 29, 2017
Host was very accomodating.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice in a deluxe site by the river. We have stayed in the past in a regular site, in which the spaces are too close together. It isn't easy to park a large camper in that area, but the deluxe site was very nice.
Sep 25, 2017
awsom
Sep 24, 2017
This KOA is clean and well taken care of but, most sites do not have river views because of trees. Then the river is quite a climb to get to from the campsites, not easy. It was okay, but we went so my husband could fish and I could enjoy sitting near the water.
Sep 22, 2017
Need to update and expand showers/restrooms
Sep 21, 2017
Our stay was SO MUCH FUN! Lots to do and Staff are fabulous! Thank you!!
Sep 21, 2017
The Park is OK but it needs to upgrade the WiFi service poor connection with WiFi actually no Service at all.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We love this KOA! Lots to do with kiddos, including crafts and a hayride.
Sep 18, 2017
We had so much fun! The tractor ride and ice cream social were great activities. The Kampground was clean and our campsite was lovely. We will definitely return!
Sep 16, 2017
We had a deluxe site by the river. There was no sewer, but water and electric. That was fine as we were there two days and used the convenient dump station as we left. The concrete patio and fire pit were very nice, as was the sound of the river. There was a well stocked store and friendly staff. My only caution is that we could not get cell phone, TV, Internet or even radio. But a great stay!
Sep 15, 2017
Great location, campground was clean, pig roast event was fun and yummy. Loved that you could see so many stars at night.
Sep 13, 2017
Trash cans over filled. Staff not as pleasant as other KOA's we have been to.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms. Best pig roast.
Sep 11, 2017
Pig roast was GREAT!
Sep 10, 2017
Great location to day travel from. Love hearing the river. Good set up. Lots of stuff to do, all ages. We will be coming back!! Thanks fir a great getaway
Sep 10, 2017
The park is along the highway, the traffic noise is continuous. This is definitely no fault of the park,however if we stay there again we will request a site farther away from the highway. The dog run where you can allow your dog to run loose was not clean. We were there 4 nights and there were never any bags for clean up and the trash bin was never emptied, over flowing and flies.
Sep 08, 2017
We always have a great time at this KOA . Love the Art shed , hay ride , ice cream social and the cute little store ! The bathrooms are always clean which is a huge plus !! The workers seem to enjoy being there . I want to live there ð
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Well, we stayed August 31st thru September 5th. This was Labor Day weekend it was horrid. They packed campers on top of each other, the camp beside us had at least three families in one RV site. They were everywhere, it was way too much closeness for me. Besides, most of the RV sites are very small and someone through wood they sell at the park and damaged our RV. It was reported No one care
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it & loved our spot! Only suggestions would to cut off somehow the walking path into site #74 & suggest to others not to use others sites to go down to the River, even though it is closer for them. I actually counted over 30 people cutting through our site & the one next to us had more! Also, the huge KOA sign on the right side of the road coming from the West should include "coming up soon
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great weekend. I'm never disappointed when I stay here. The camp is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Love â¤ðstaying at your camp.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly personnel, clean and nice activities.
Sep 05, 2017
nice people,small campsites
Sep 04, 2017
This is a beautiful park with lots of space. We actually paid for one night, but didn't stay. We were heading home to Houston after the storm and really needed connectivity, of which there was none.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My husband, grandson, and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much we added a night. Great service, clean, friendly, safe, well-stocked store, and well-maintained. We'll be back!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals