Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Info: 719-275-9308

Email This Campground

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
campground needs upgrading no television or web accest they still ask premium price will not return have been traveling for three months and this maybe worst k o a we stayed at
Jun 14, 2018
we went to play basketball with our Grandchildren, well the basketballs were flat which we later determined was due to goatheads, the bad part is next to the basketball court was a dog walk area with the same goatheads present. Why would you tell people it would be safe for dogs? So the Grandchildren got on out bycycles and to make a story short it cost me $37.22 cents for new tubes.
Jun 13, 2018
Stayed a couple of nights it was great made new reservation to come back
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
2nd time here, will be back again.
Jun 12, 2018
Great location!! Becky was awesome. Clean and quiet.
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful place!
Jun 11, 2018
Camp ground mostly dirt and blowing dirt with not much shade. Camp Spaces crammed. No access to the river from campgrounds. The other amities were nice i.e. showers gift shop, pool, Pool table. etc.Price was pretty good.
Jun 11, 2018
This was my family's first time coming at Cotopaxi KOA and we loved it. My girls loved the pool, the games/activities, and the Hayride. It was not a far drive from Pueblo and a great campground with lots of amenities, while being affordable. I will be coming back with my family and will definitely tell my friends and family to check it out. :)
Jun 11, 2018
We LOVED everything about our stay at the KOA in Cotopaxi, CO. We are even planning another trip before the end of the summer! Thank you for the kind hospitality and the family atmosphere!
Jun 11, 2018
Great place as always. Restrooms/showers are probably due for remodeling but overall one our favorites!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice campground. Only negatives were slow to unusable internet and low water pressure. Site was nice with a patio, fire pit, table and tree.
Jun 11, 2018
Stay was ok. Thought we'd get a dump site but didn't. The pool area needs some work.
Jun 11, 2018
This was a nice place. The only thing we did not like was there was no WiFi connection. Very nice peaceful place.
Jun 09, 2018
Worst camp I have ever been to!! Several other fellow campers also disappointed too�Ͻ��� Dirty, disorganized, rates “puzzling”, rude help! We left early for another camp due to the “situation “ , even though it cost us more money. By the way it’s MUCH better here!!
Jun 09, 2018
We had space 74 and it was fantastic! Our kids put up a tent and the view of the river was fantastic
Jun 09, 2018
We paid for deluxe patio. Of course thinking it had full hookup and WiFi. Neither. Most of the deluxe patios are in the sun. Thankfully ours was not. Will not go back.
Jun 08, 2018
Camp grounds and camp site was spotless clean! Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. All the facilities were open and available for useage ( office, swimming pool, playground, bathing rooms). Camp grounds were quite ( no loud music or barking dogs), just kids running about having fun. Even the highway noise was very minimal. The only negative that comes to mind, is that our stay was to short!
Jun 06, 2018
Location is good, having laundry was good but the bathroom facilities needs updating
Jun 05, 2018
We enjoyed the pool, dog park, and hiking trail. Beautiful views and friendly hosts.
Jun 05, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 05, 2018
As always, we relaxed & met some nice folks. Glad to see the water level rise & sleeping to the sound of the river! Thanks for the great upkeep of the campground
Jun 05, 2018
Really nice place, acommadating staff/host, clean amenities and quiet park. Except for the rushing water of the Arkansas River. The only negative is there is no wifi service but we weren't there to play games. Thank you for the nice stay.
May 30, 2018
Loved the camp ground.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Love the campground and all the activities available. The staff is so friendly, and we've gotten to know them over the years. It's nice to see the same faces year after year. The price is affordable and a GREAT VALUE. Ceramics and tie-dye are favorites. My only recommendation would be more grounds maintenance on buildings, fencing and overgrowth / dead trees. The new area for tents is amazing.
May 30, 2018
The campground is all dirt, no grass. The roads and spaces would work much better with cobble stone or some sort of rock. The spaces had concrete fire rings right in the way of the door. The spaces sloped drastically, which didn’t allow for situating the trailer differently. The front desk was not helpful at all and had poor customer service/knowledge to switch sites due to not fitting our trail
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Enjoyed the stay, but the grossly overgrown tree branches created a serious risk for injury to both the adults and children in out party. Please prune your trees and raise the foliage level to at least six feet above the campsites.
May 29, 2018
There were lots of amenities and activities (especially for kids), but the lots were very tight. The dog run was great to have available, but I would've preferred to have a little more room to avoid having to get quite so cozy with our neighbors.
May 29, 2018
Awesome staff, the grounds are well kept and plenty of great spots for our travel trailer. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. They also keep their guests up to date of events going on around them so if you want to venture away for a few hours you can. The store is well stocked with the necessities for you, your pet or for your rig. Very nice campground, we highly recommend!
May 27, 2018
We stayed for a week last September and fell in love with the river and this KOA location. Of course this year, I was very pleased again with the staff and campground. A perfect match the Arkansas River and KOA.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
terrain ordinaire sans plus. Douche des femmes l,égout était bloqué par des cheveux
May 24, 2018
Very nice, very friendly owners, right on the Arkansas River.
May 23, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 19, 2018
We love this place!
May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
Unfriendly staff, old & tired facility, stickers covering the dog park, poorly stocked camping supplies in the store, campground sits directly next to the highway (not much they can do about that). KOA's are the only campgrounds we use, and have never run across staff that wasn't friendly and willing to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. This was a first for us.
May 15, 2018
Great stay!!!
May 15, 2018
Love the view! Enjoy walking the path to the river. Becky is always so helpful with reservations and such a joy to talk to!!! I also got to meet Amy, who runs the ceramic shop. Such a nice lady. This is my favorite camping spot!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
it's a really nice park overall, needs some TLC. We are used to kampground hosts driving thru, conversing with guests, and monitoring vehicles etc. There were a lot of non-camping vehicles and traffic... and the quiet-time was not observed by several campers. The staff are friendly, but not too "out and about"
May 14, 2018
EXCELLENT VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND THE BEST CAMPGROUND BETWEEN BEUNA VISTA AND CANON CITY
May 14, 2018
Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Was amazed at everything they stock in their store. Very clean and well-maintained campground.
May 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, very peaceful and beautiful. People are very friendly
May 14, 2018
We love this koa its very mellow and we always have a good time.
May 11, 2018
Early in the season so it was not crowded. Very restful. Fishing could have been better but the river was sort of "murky".
May 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals