Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
We have stayed at Cotopaxi KOA several times! Our trips to Colorado arenât complete unless weâve been here! It is by far our favorite campground to stay when visiting beautiful Colorado!!
Oct 12, 2017
Peaceful time right by the river, Great staff! Shirley gets it done for you at the desk!
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful and a very relaxing stay. Can't wait to visit again.
Sep 29, 2017
Love the setting
Sep 20, 2017
Well maintained campground with beauty all around you. KOA team was friendly & helpful. My husband liked that he could fish the rivers right there and not have to drive to fish. I liked the trails right from the campground, short hikes but still nice. Offroad trails aren't too far away so we enjoyed taking our RZR on the trails. We will definitely go back to this KOA!!
Sep 20, 2017
No signal for cell service, no food at all within 15 miles and lot is very dark. If you plan on staying here, you need to bring some food and drinks if you check in after 6 when everything in the area shuts down.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years tent sites and as of late cabins. This campground is friendly clean and relaxing. Just the way camping should be
Sep 16, 2017
Strange office hours. Smoke alarm battery died and it "chirped"all night. No chair in cabin. Bath good and clean. WiFi so so, but right on river and view was great. Surroundings also great as we saw big Horn sheep in the area.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our 7th annual family trip to Cotopaxi, everybody loves it and we'll be back again for #8 next year, God Willing.
Aug 25, 2017
too hot
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Enjoyed the campground, but the people were not as friendly or as helpful as at other Now's that we haves stayed at. The weekend theme was western and they had a hay ride which was nice and they gave necklaces to everyone, but later staged a "hold-up", where they used cap guns to rob the necklaces back. It scared my 3 year old and he was heart broken over the neclace loss.
Aug 12, 2017
This place could definitely be a five star KOA. The one thing that threw us off is that we had to pay for putt putt golf and the equipment was far from acceptable and some of the staff wouldn't say a word to you. Other than that have to say the trails we're amazing, the river, the cleanliness and the activities were plentiful. Will be back but with our own clubs.
Aug 12, 2017
Stayed 4 nights during week. Everything was clean and maintained. Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We will be staying again.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
most excellent!
Aug 01, 2017
I have always loved coming to this KOA every year!! Even though we went on a Monsoon weekend, my daughter and I still enjoyed the Tied-dye event, the hayride and Ice cream social and the overall campsite with the clean facilities. we will be back.
Jul 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our cabin k7! It would be nice to have no charge for mini golf for campers and newer/better golf clubs.
Jul 24, 2017
We started out renting a tent site but when the weather got bad we asked to upgrade to a cabin and they gave us the last one so we wouldnt have to go home. It was our kids first time camping and we had a great time thanks to the staff. We would definently stay here again and have already recommended it to others:)
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly the view of the mountains was awesome.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful place. We didn't want to leave.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything thing was wonderful! The campsite, facilities and staff were GREAT! Already planning another trip back.
Jul 14, 2017
My friends and I stayed in Cabin 4. It was perfect! We enjoyed being able to "camp" without a tent. The cabin was very clean. While there was no A/C, the windows opened and they provided a fan. The cabin was conveniently close to the bathroom and showers! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!
Jul 13, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The entire facility was clean, everyone was friendly, the showers had hot water, and the cabin beds were comfortable. We had a great time. We'll definitely go back.
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful location, lots to do, perfect for kids! The staff was wonderful also. It was a fabulous time!
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome camping experience Really fun ! Going back again for sure .
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed campground! Liked the functions that you had even though we didnt participate. I was really impressed with girl who cleans restrooms! Thought she did a great job!!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful setting right on the river bank. Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2017
Great cabin right on the river....just wish the cabin porch was facing the river.we loved the pool and quiet setting.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice KOA on the Arkansas River. Place is rural with no connectivity to the outside world essentially loved this place.
Jun 27, 2017
Typical KOA camping cabin. Nice people in office with helpful attitudes. NO AIR CONDITIONING. Cabin was hot until the outside temperatures fell.
Jun 25, 2017
Cabins are close to bath and shower room. Cabins clean and nice-looking. Hosts friendly. Is close to scenic spots. Nice to hear the river gurgle while in bed.
Jun 25, 2017
great place to camp with kids,
Jun 21, 2017
Have already recommended your KOA
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time!! Only recommendation would be air conditioners in the Kabins...The staff was wonderful!!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice and clean! If I had to really complain, it would be our cabin was facing the Highway 50, so that took away a bit from the wilderness experience, but still a 5* experience nonetheless... The free phone was a big help when our personal cell lost signal. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2017
Great staff, beautiful scenery, clean campground & bathrooms.
May 31, 2017
Loved this KOA! It's very well kept and the activities are great for everyone. ☺
May 26, 2017
As usual the staff was very friendly at check in. The cabin was clean. I thought the showers were too small and narrow.
May 22, 2017
May 15, 2017
Kabin was clean, nice area to enjoy time with the family. VERY relaxing.
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Apr 25, 2017
A quick family overnight stay. Easy check in and out. Cozy cabins with fan and space heater. We stayed right on the river and left the window open to hear it. Slept great!
Apr 24, 2017
Great spot. Easy to find and clean
Apr 20, 2017
Just slept, nice setting, right on the river, will definitely return
Apr 17, 2017
This was a lovely KOA and I usually prefer state & national parks. The owners were incredibly nice and helpful, along with the staff. If you are in a tent I highly recommend site 56. It is on the river and there is no one directly to the right of you despite how the map looks. For an RV, sites 70-74 were the most private, on the river, and with patios. Fishing, rafting, art & zip line - loved it!
Apr 13, 2017
Campsites are way too close together, no privacy at all, too much construction work being done that should have been done prior to opening so the campers that paid full rate could have had a relaxing time. Store only open twice a day for 2 hours at a time, not convient. Way too many Campsites shoved together in close quarters. A shame as this place used to be really nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals