Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Info: 719-275-9308

Email This Campground

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Our stay was SO MUCH FUN! Lots to do and Staff are fabulous! Thank you!!
Sep 21, 2017
The Park is OK but it needs to upgrade the WiFi service poor connection with WiFi actually no Service at all.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Well maintained campground with beauty all around you. KOA team was friendly & helpful. My husband liked that he could fish the rivers right there and not have to drive to fish. I liked the trails right from the campground, short hikes but still nice. Offroad trails aren't too far away so we enjoyed taking our RZR on the trails. We will definitely go back to this KOA!!
Sep 20, 2017
No signal for cell service, no food at all within 15 miles and lot is very dark. If you plan on staying here, you need to bring some food and drinks if you check in after 6 when everything in the area shuts down.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I love the new area very nice
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground with large selection of on-river campsites.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We love this KOA! Lots to do with kiddos, including crafts and a hayride.
Sep 18, 2017
We had so much fun! The tractor ride and ice cream social were great activities. The Kampground was clean and our campsite was lovely. We will definitely return!
Sep 17, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years tent sites and as of late cabins. This campground is friendly clean and relaxing. Just the way camping should be
Sep 16, 2017
Strange office hours. Smoke alarm battery died and it "chirped"all night. No chair in cabin. Bath good and clean. WiFi so so, but right on river and view was great. Surroundings also great as we saw big Horn sheep in the area.
Sep 16, 2017
We had a deluxe site by the river. There was no sewer, but water and electric. That was fine as we were there two days and used the convenient dump station as we left. The concrete patio and fire pit were very nice, as was the sound of the river. There was a well stocked store and friendly staff. My only caution is that we could not get cell phone, TV, Internet or even radio. But a great stay!
Sep 15, 2017
Great location, campground was clean, pig roast event was fun and yummy. Loved that you could see so many stars at night.
Sep 13, 2017
Trash cans over filled. Staff not as pleasant as other KOA's we have been to.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms. Best pig roast.
Sep 11, 2017
Pig roast was GREAT!
Sep 10, 2017
Great location to day travel from. Love hearing the river. Good set up. Lots of stuff to do, all ages. We will be coming back!! Thanks fir a great getaway
Sep 10, 2017
The park is along the highway, the traffic noise is continuous. This is definitely no fault of the park,however if we stay there again we will request a site farther away from the highway. The dog run where you can allow your dog to run loose was not clean. We were there 4 nights and there were never any bags for clean up and the trash bin was never emptied, over flowing and flies.
Sep 08, 2017
We always have a great time at this KOA . Love the Art shed , hay ride , ice cream social and the cute little store ! The bathrooms are always clean which is a huge plus !! The workers seem to enjoy being there . I want to live there ð
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Well, we stayed August 31st thru September 5th. This was Labor Day weekend it was horrid. They packed campers on top of each other, the camp beside us had at least three families in one RV site. They were everywhere, it was way too much closeness for me. Besides, most of the RV sites are very small and someone through wood they sell at the park and damaged our RV. It was reported No one care
Sep 06, 2017
This was our 7th annual family trip to Cotopaxi, everybody loves it and we'll be back again for #8 next year, God Willing.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it & loved our spot! Only suggestions would to cut off somehow the walking path into site #74 & suggest to others not to use others sites to go down to the River, even though it is closer for them. I actually counted over 30 people cutting through our site & the one next to us had more! Also, the huge KOA sign on the right side of the road coming from the West should include "coming up soon
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great weekend. I'm never disappointed when I stay here. The camp is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Love â¤ðstaying at your camp.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly personnel, clean and nice activities.
Sep 05, 2017
nice people,small campsites
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful time at a beautiful campsite!
Sep 04, 2017
This is a beautiful park with lots of space. We actually paid for one night, but didn't stay. We were heading home to Houston after the storm and really needed connectivity, of which there was none.
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent camp site # 501 along the river. A beautiful place to get away and relax, the scenery is amazing.
Sep 02, 2017
Deluxe tent site with electric and water was perfict. Secluded from other camp sites and right on the river. Loved this place! Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone is very nice, and we are were very happy with our stay. Love the new deluxe tent camping sites!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My husband, grandson, and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much we added a night. Great service, clean, friendly, safe, well-stocked store, and well-maintained. We'll be back!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Why is it that the campsites that cost the less are the farest from the showers and bathroom, they are the ones that need thoughts ammenty the most ?
Aug 28, 2017
We have been staying at Cotopaxi KOA since 1996. The owners and the staff are wonderful.
Aug 28, 2017
Always wonderful!
Aug 25, 2017
too hot
Aug 25, 2017
The hosts were wonderful, site and campground clean, but very noisy road close by.
Aug 24, 2017
Was my first time here and I love this place. Only wish I could have stayed longer. Back to the days of no tv, cell phone or internet. Hiking and river are wonderful. Am looking forward to coming back again for longer stays. Frankie and Charlie very nice and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
Campground is well managed and clean
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoy it very much
Aug 22, 2017
Hit a big rock that could not be seen from the drivers seat when I was exiting my site #18, caused $942.00 damage to front bumper. I believe that placement of these rocks should not be that close to the roads. WIFI should be fixed!
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful grounds, easy hookups, friendly staff. Had a lot of fun. Wish there was WiFi because with no cell service i couldn't even use my iphone hotspot. The one thing I would really like to see there next time is WiFi.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in one of our favorite spots, 72, which is one of the nicest ones. Peaceful and quiet, beautiful surroundings. We had a wonderful time playing in the river, swimming in the uncrowded pool, doing ceramics, ice cream social, etc. It was by far the best rving experience we've ever had! The owners and staff are very friendly, everything was great!! We will be back many times in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals