Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful place. We didn't want to leave.
Jul 18, 2017
Large campsites, exceptionally clean facilities and very friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2017
The Staff was friendly and very helpful and the bathrooms were very clean and the park was surprisingly quiet at night and that was a plus. The store was really nice also. I would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything thing was wonderful! The campsite, facilities and staff were GREAT! Already planning another trip back.
Jul 18, 2017
Overall a great location and well-kept grounds - our 2nd time and we will be back. It was a little hard to get 2 spaces side-by-side reserved - took 3 calls but finally worked. $2 for micro-golf is a little steep (did not use). $5 for son-in-law to visit his kids one evening when we only had 5 people on 2 sites a little unreasonable (opted not to come). Otherwise great visit!
Jul 18, 2017
They need to add another bath house. Three showers just aren't enough. Maybe clear out some of the trees so visitors can have excess to the river.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground, everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of things for kids. Clean!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Overall this KOA was a good one for the location. Cotopaxi is remote with a decent sized city at 25 miles in either direction. There are nice camping spots at this KOA. We (2 TT+RV) did not get one of them. We booked early (3 mo) so not sure why we were not given a nice cement patio site? We had dirt, uneven dirt/mud. No decent wifi. No cell service. Up side nice showers/bath. Just needs TLC.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice and peaceful campground on the Arkansas river. A little cramped for my taste, but understandable considering how close it is to the water.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
My friends and I stayed in Cabin 4. It was perfect! We enjoyed being able to "camp" without a tent. The cabin was very clean. While there was no A/C, the windows opened and they provided a fan. The cabin was conveniently close to the bathroom and showers! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!
Jul 13, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The entire facility was clean, everyone was friendly, the showers had hot water, and the cabin beds were comfortable. We had a great time. We'll definitely go back.
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful location, lots to do, perfect for kids! The staff was wonderful also. It was a fabulous time!
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome camping experience Really fun ! Going back again for sure .
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed campground! Liked the functions that you had even though we didnt participate. I was really impressed with girl who cleans restrooms! Thought she did a great job!!
Jul 10, 2017
We loved site tent site 500! It is gorgeous and secluded. The staff was great and the grounds were very clean!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time! The kids loved the playground and pool. It was nice being right by the river
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyable, relaxing, enough for the grandkids to do.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great Little park with alot of amenities! Beautiful scenery and the river is great! Will be back again.
Jul 09, 2017
Ok place. Needs a lot of maintenance for the price you pay. Bathrooms are in poor shape and they were always dirty because they only cleaned them once a day. Also had water leaking from campground faucets. What a waste of water.
Jul 07, 2017
We always enjoy this location . Took advantage of the domino art and the tye dye for the first time . That was a blast . Had a great time watching our grandson jumping in the river with his new friends. We will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2017
This is a great little campground right on the Arkansas River. We've stayed here several times and will return again. It's great to crawl into your tent at night and hear the pleasant sound of a rushing stream. It's always been quiet here. We've never had to put up with loud drunks, like we have to put up with at so many state and national parks now. Many thanks, guys!
Jul 05, 2017
Great location. Everybody was very friendly except one guy I talked to on the phone was rude.The camp spots where a little tight to get in and out of,but we also have a 42' camper.
Jul 05, 2017
I always love coming to this KOA campground. The staff and owners are always so friendly and the place is so clean.
Jul 05, 2017
super great time been there before and will be back me and that john deer tractor has has a story behind it
Jul 05, 2017
Pretty awesome 4th of July. Every year for the past 4 years we stay in KOA Cotopaxi. Love how this campground enforces quiet hours but not nevessarily how its approached towards children. Overall will continue to stay here.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed at site 34 where our A/C kept kicking on and off. Our surge protector showed low voltage, so I hooked up our generator and the A/C ran fine. It's beautiful area right next to the Arkansas river but our hot experience was a little frustrating.
Jul 05, 2017
Very pleasant stay, quiet, plenty of activities, great location. We'll definitely go back.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful setting right on the river bank. Very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Great facility for the grandson. Also, Frankie was a big help for a first time travel trailer user (rental) with great advice! Many thanks.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to camp as a family! Fun activities and a warm pool, beautiful setting. Wished they had a place to keep dogs as someone always had to stay back. Could use some updating around the pavilion area.
Jul 03, 2017
The campsites "fire pit" was broken and unusable. The tent site space is tiny and it backs up to some trees that has the river on the other side, you could barely see it. They do have some really nice sites, but ours definitely was not one of them. No view of the mountains as they claim.
Jul 03, 2017
The ground aren't kept well, not much space for a Rv. Small campgrounds for sure and needs some up dating
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff, stuff for kids and even a nice dog walk path-- location was awesome!
Jul 02, 2017
I rate this way not for motorhome use but for us as a trailer This is an awesome facility it just doesn't work well with motorhome 36 feet or larger
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent
Jul 02, 2017
One our favorite Koa, they even greater us by name a couple times. Dan and Laurie
Jun 30, 2017
Great cabin right on the river....just wish the cabin porch was facing the river.we loved the pool and quiet setting.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Grounds have lots of potential. Planted lots of new trees. Some things need sprucing up. Roads are dusty unless it rains!
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome time! We will be back in August. We actually like the fact that this campground is "off the grid"! Great staff!
Jun 28, 2017
Campground is nice and clean and staff are great. It was nice listening to the river each night. I personally would like more seclusion for the tent sites. I didn't like being right on top of each other.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice KOA on the Arkansas River. Place is rural with no connectivity to the outside world essentially loved this place.
Jun 27, 2017
Overall a great RV park. Beautiful spot on the river. Loved the pool! The spots were a little small. My travel trailer and SUV left no room. The fire rings were right next to your neighbors sewer, water, and electrical connections. The advertised WIFI did not work. With that said I would stay here again, but ask for a non internal site.
Jun 27, 2017
Typical KOA camping cabin. Nice people in office with helpful attitudes. NO AIR CONDITIONING. Cabin was hot until the outside temperatures fell.
Jun 26, 2017
+ Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, some activities, good dog walk area, short trails nearby, good store with ice, near river, quiet. - lots not level, very close to high way. -
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals