Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing had a great time. Peaceful relaxing can't wait to go again.
Aug 14, 2017
Wished we had more time to enjoy the campground and area was on a tight timeline. Will be back to spend more time in the future.
Aug 13, 2017
always great. all employees are the best and like family. Frankie was very friendly and helpful as was everyone in the store.
Aug 12, 2017
This place could definitely be a five star KOA. The one thing that threw us off is that we had to pay for putt putt golf and the equipment was far from acceptable and some of the staff wouldn't say a word to you. Other than that have to say the trails we're amazing, the river, the cleanliness and the activities were plentiful. Will be back but with our own clubs.
Aug 12, 2017
Stayed 4 nights during week. Everything was clean and maintained. Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We will be staying again.
Aug 11, 2017
This is the our favorite place where we RV we enjoy coming here couple times a year . We also enjoy the staff and the place is very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice facilities and nice people.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great people, very nice and relaxing place, would come back again
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful scenery! Sites could use more rock and some leveling. Washing machine stopped working while full of water and we were not offered a refund on cost to wash clothes.
Aug 09, 2017
most excellent!
Aug 09, 2017
Every time we get there everyone is so friendly
Aug 09, 2017
Great!
Aug 08, 2017
Lovely location, well run campground, really enjoyed my stay and plan to go back next summer for sure!
Aug 07, 2017
Narrow, uneven campsites, tight driveways, fire pits unusable to cook on and right next to neighbors water hookup. However, some sites are great, just not the one we had. Staff was nice, shower house clean, large off leash area for dogs (clean) and the pool was great. Nice scenery, lots of trees.
Aug 07, 2017
It's my 2nd time there and there will be 3rd 4th and more , love the place
Aug 07, 2017
We make it a point to visit this KOA every summer. We love that it's always clean and beautiful and that it is always the same! It is located in a beautiful little slice of Chaffee County and we highly recommend it to anyone. River, shade, pool, clean facilities, friendly people!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
Great location. Good bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2017
No fault of campground there is poor if any phone and wi-fi service.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our tent site on the bank of the river...no grass, but nicely smoothed bank of sandy not rocky firm ground. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner...pool looked inviting, but didn't have time for a swim...also a nice playground and hayride. Looked like guests were enjoying themselves.
Aug 02, 2017
Rustic campground close to the river. Very friendly staff & clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2017
nice little spot on the Arkansas river. Nothing fancy but the staff is friendly and will help you out with anything needed. We stayed a week and had a blast in the area.
Aug 01, 2017
I have always loved coming to this KOA every year!! Even though we went on a Monsoon weekend, my daughter and I still enjoyed the Tied-dye event, the hayride and Ice cream social and the overall campsite with the clean facilities. we will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
even with the rain we had a great time, my grandson always had something to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice place to stay on the river.
Jul 31, 2017
The site is close to the highway and you can hear all of the traffic. Also, our full hook-up site was not easy to get in and out of. The hook-ups were at the edge of the spot and you couldn't park the car behind instead it had to go in front but the road in front was a one way so you had to back down it. This place also needs some updates.
Jul 31, 2017
Really enjoyed our 8 stay here. If you are looking for secluded and rustic, this is the pace. Good staff and facilities. everything was well kept and clean
Jul 31, 2017
Staff very friendly. Very clean. The kids had a great time!!!!
Jul 31, 2017
QUALITY AND FRIENDLY STAFF WAS MOST IMPRESSIVE NOT TO MENTION A BEAUTIFUL BACK IN SITE ON THE RIVER. - JS
Jul 31, 2017
The grill for my campsite was great. The grill for my brothers site that was right next to mine was not. It rained hard but even in our tents we had a good time!
Jul 30, 2017
Overall stay was great, pretty place with nice ammodites, miss leading though on WI-FI as it is not avalible in the camping area,
Jul 30, 2017
It was very restful. I could hear the Arkansas River flowing by. What a magnificent location.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice size lots with concrete patio. Putt putt golf needs to be upgraded or free to campers. Overall, nice place to stay. Don't let the half lit neon sign(consider it retro)and outdated office appearance deter you.
Jul 29, 2017
This is an older campground so sites are a little short & steep. There are trees but not much shade. Very pretty, next to the Arkansas with a couple of short trails allowing access. Bathrooms reasonably clean, could have been better & grounds needed tending. It does fill up on weekends in the summer. Staff nice & store well stocked. I enjoyed my stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Though the owners were well within their rights to ignore our request for a refund of the fourth night of a four night registration, we feel that under the circumstances for our early departure (my husband had a fall which resulted in a fractured arm) got home) that they could have at least contacted us with a response.
Jul 28, 2017
Location is near many great activities. Pool, showers and playground were great. We would bring our dogs next time.
Jul 28, 2017
What a great spot !
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first experience with a KOA campground. We found it to be an enjoyable time for us. Everyone was so helpful & pleasant.
Jul 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our cabin k7! It would be nice to have no charge for mini golf for campers and newer/better golf clubs.
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the new tent sites near the river, very comfortable and lovely views. It was nice to be away from the campers yet have the KOA conveniences
Jul 25, 2017
Did a rating earlier, had a great stay, owners work hard the whole time, full campground on the weekend and fun place for the kids.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Easy Check in. 1st site was nice but tight but the place was full. We were able to change sites for nights 2 and 3. MUCH better. Had a minor sewer issue on Sunday with 65 sites leaving but Mgmt was on it quickly and remedied it even offered a discount for our trouble but we declined.. things happen. Made reservations for Sept and will be going back in 18. Owners work hard here!
Jul 24, 2017
didn't like how visitors needed to pay so much money just to stop by and have lunch with us. And Putt Putt was $2.00 per person.
Jul 24, 2017
We started out renting a tent site but when the weather got bad we asked to upgrade to a cabin and they gave us the last one so we wouldnt have to go home. It was our kids first time camping and we had a great time thanks to the staff. We would definently stay here again and have already recommended it to others:)
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds close proximity to the river. At check-in they told us we had entered a technology free zone they were NOT kidding. They do have a free phone outside the store.
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly the view of the mountains was awesome.
Jul 21, 2017
The site they put us in was too short. When we tried to put our awning out, it was in the road. We were unable to use our outside kitchen because it was too close to the road. We could not turn our RV around because of the hookups. For 1 night no big deal but for a week it was very unhandy.
Jul 20, 2017
Enjoyed my stay; friendly and helpful staff; clean restrooms
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly, we had a nice shady camping spot, and our kids enjoyed the pool, the hike across the road, and the game room. The camping spots were a little too close, our neighbors sewer line was right next to our picnic table.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals