Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
This was our 7th annual family trip to Cotopaxi, everybody loves it and we'll be back again for #8 next year, God Willing.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it & loved our spot! Only suggestions would to cut off somehow the walking path into site #74 & suggest to others not to use others sites to go down to the River, even though it is closer for them. I actually counted over 30 people cutting through our site & the one next to us had more! Also, the huge KOA sign on the right side of the road coming from the West should include "coming up soon
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great weekend. I'm never disappointed when I stay here. The camp is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Love â¤ðstaying at your camp.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly personnel, clean and nice activities.
Sep 05, 2017
nice people,small campsites
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful time at a beautiful campsite!
Sep 04, 2017
This is a beautiful park with lots of space. We actually paid for one night, but didn't stay. We were heading home to Houston after the storm and really needed connectivity, of which there was none.
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent camp site # 501 along the river. A beautiful place to get away and relax, the scenery is amazing.
Sep 02, 2017
Deluxe tent site with electric and water was perfict. Secluded from other camp sites and right on the river. Loved this place! Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone is very nice, and we are were very happy with our stay. Love the new deluxe tent camping sites!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My husband, grandson, and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much we added a night. Great service, clean, friendly, safe, well-stocked store, and well-maintained. We'll be back!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Why is it that the campsites that cost the less are the farest from the showers and bathroom, they are the ones that need thoughts ammenty the most ?
Aug 28, 2017
We have been staying at Cotopaxi KOA since 1996. The owners and the staff are wonderful.
Aug 28, 2017
Always wonderful!
Aug 25, 2017
too hot
Aug 25, 2017
The hosts were wonderful, site and campground clean, but very noisy road close by.
Aug 24, 2017
Was my first time here and I love this place. Only wish I could have stayed longer. Back to the days of no tv, cell phone or internet. Hiking and river are wonderful. Am looking forward to coming back again for longer stays. Frankie and Charlie very nice and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
Campground is well managed and clean
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoy it very much
Aug 22, 2017
Hit a big rock that could not be seen from the drivers seat when I was exiting my site #18, caused $942.00 damage to front bumper. I believe that placement of these rocks should not be that close to the roads. WIFI should be fixed!
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful grounds, easy hookups, friendly staff. Had a lot of fun. Wish there was WiFi because with no cell service i couldn't even use my iphone hotspot. The one thing I would really like to see there next time is WiFi.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in one of our favorite spots, 72, which is one of the nicest ones. Peaceful and quiet, beautiful surroundings. We had a wonderful time playing in the river, swimming in the uncrowded pool, doing ceramics, ice cream social, etc. It was by far the best rving experience we've ever had! The owners and staff are very friendly, everything was great!! We will be back many times in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
love all the improvements you have been making the last couple years. however I thinks the kitchenettes and motel prices are a little high
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My dog and I were attacked by another dog at a trail off the KOA campsite a German shepherd came out of nowhere bit me in the hand and attacked my dog. The campground hosts were not hospitable while I had no phone service I ran in with my hand bleeding to call 911 there care was only if this happened on there camp site when they found out It was not on there property they didn't care and moved on
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff and nice sites
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice camp ground. We payed extra to be near river you could see it but not access it with out sliding down a steep hill.
Aug 18, 2017
This was our family's third year for a Kamping Reunion here. We always have a great time and love the variety of facilities (trailer sites, motel and Kabins!) since our group of 45 - 70 people need different accommodations. Thanks for another great time!
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful setting. Flowers in window boxes outside all the motel units and the store. Hummingbird feeders everywhere. Campers who were on sites nearby were very friendly. Everything a person might need was available in the store.
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Going back in a couple of weeks. Right on the river and very peaceful.
Aug 17, 2017
I made res was told by a lady both was avail. On checking in I was told park had no electronic access and I was on a river lot; it had no sewer. I would need to use the dump station on the way out. We would be there for 4 days and Older man informed me (quite curtly) that I would just need to conserve water or use my tank. I had not brought my extra tank. Was not too happy.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was great and made things fun for the kiddos. Such a beautiful location. Facilities were very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Great hosts! Always clean facilities. Only issue is if your black tank connection is towards the front because most of the connections are to the rear of site and some have you going up hill with your line
Aug 15, 2017
Enjoyed the campground, but the people were not as friendly or as helpful as at other Now's that we haves stayed at. The weekend theme was western and they had a hay ride which was nice and they gave necklaces to everyone, but later staged a "hold-up", where they used cap guns to rob the necklaces back. It scared my 3 year old and he was heart broken over the neclace loss.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean. Nice people. Beautiful views!!
Aug 14, 2017
Liked the campground overall. Well kept and clean restrooms. Site 29 was spacious with a nice shaded patio. Liked the proximity to the dog park.
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing had a great time. Peaceful relaxing can't wait to go again.
Aug 14, 2017
Wished we had more time to enjoy the campground and area was on a tight timeline. Will be back to spend more time in the future.
Aug 13, 2017
always great. all employees are the best and like family. Frankie was very friendly and helpful as was everyone in the store.
Aug 12, 2017
This place could definitely be a five star KOA. The one thing that threw us off is that we had to pay for putt putt golf and the equipment was far from acceptable and some of the staff wouldn't say a word to you. Other than that have to say the trails we're amazing, the river, the cleanliness and the activities were plentiful. Will be back but with our own clubs.
Aug 12, 2017
Stayed 4 nights during week. Everything was clean and maintained. Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We will be staying again.
Aug 11, 2017
This is the our favorite place where we RV we enjoy coming here couple times a year . We also enjoy the staff and the place is very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice facilities and nice people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals