Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
We stayed during the Haunted Halloween Weekend. The effort put forth by the staff was fantastic! The Halloween activities were fun, I still have purple fingers from the tie-dye craft, the potluck was delicious! Stayed in our favorite spot, 74. Fantastic weekend!!
Oct 30, 2017
We had a very nice stay, all the entertainment you had for the kids for Halloween was just great, you guys did so much, everything was outstanding, thanks so much for all you did.
Oct 28, 2017
had a great time. Campground was clean and People running it were GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Loved the camp site! Really beautiful. Quiet this time of year which was great for us.
Oct 23, 2017
Love, love this place!!! We come 1-2 times a year. Only complaint was too many stickers in the dog park. Otherwise, perfect!!
Oct 23, 2017
Was great as always
Oct 20, 2017
Nice campground but with zero cell coverage badly in need of Wi-Fi
Oct 19, 2017
We did not have a reservation, When we pulled in, the office was closed with a sign posted, person needing to check us in was at her #2 campsite and we could come there to see about a campsite. A lady came from the motel and advised she would let Shirley know we were there. We waited a few minutes and she arrived, checked us in. End of season, does not mean end of service.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time. We were in lot 71 which has a small view of the river and you can hear the water rolling across the rocks. It made for a very relaxing stay and put me right to sleep at night. The camp site is far from city life which is what we want when we are camping. The main facilities were clean and kept warm for showers. Everyone was friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Another great time at this KOA. Relaxing and beautiful.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We have stayed at Cotopaxi KOA several times! Our trips to Colorado arenât complete unless weâve been here! It is by far our favorite campground to stay when visiting beautiful Colorado!!
Oct 12, 2017
Peaceful time right by the river, Great staff! Shirley gets it done for you at the desk!
Oct 12, 2017
The stay was just ok...although did like our site right next to the river....it was a challenge to get to the river's edge....the site did not have sewer hook ups but maybe they are in the plans... It wasn't the same KOA that we are used to...we had to find out site our-self (no maps). The place could use a bit of a face lift! No internet or cell. I think I may rethink about staying again.
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed 1 night in a 32 foot Class C with our two dogs. We planned on staying 2 nights because we had stayed there 25 years ago and were very impressed. Unfortunately, we were a little disappointed in perceived lack of maintenance and upkeep. Because the surrounding area is absolutely beautiful, we hope that more attention will be given to the campground to match the ambiance of the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
I love the campsite but thereâs not access to the To the Arkansas River for the handicap
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice campground. Close to home. Good for a late season getaway.
Oct 06, 2017
Great location on the river... goat head weeds got in my dogs feet. After dark highway 50 traffic almost stopped very quite. Nice dog runs,nice sites. Already recommended
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed one night...had fun with friends...Well cared for property; clean bathrooms...quiet...enjoyed very much...Other guests seemed happy too!
Oct 03, 2017
Great location, wonderful people, we loved it!
Oct 02, 2017
Although we were able to get into out sight, it was a little tight. There were boulders on the sides that made it tough to get into. We have a huge rig and a long bed truck. The tree in our sight needed to be trimmed as well. Had we been able to get over further(boulder made that impossible), it may not have mattered. However, we were honestly concerned about our camper with all the wind.
Oct 02, 2017
Great people, beautiful scenery, and I wanted right next to the river and that's where I was camped out!!! Close to salida and westcliffe which we visited.
Sep 29, 2017
Host was very accomodating.
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful and a very relaxing stay. Can't wait to visit again.
Sep 29, 2017
Love the setting
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice in a deluxe site by the river. We have stayed in the past in a regular site, in which the spaces are too close together. It isn't easy to park a large camper in that area, but the deluxe site was very nice.
Sep 25, 2017
awsom
Sep 24, 2017
This KOA is clean and well taken care of but, most sites do not have river views because of trees. Then the river is quite a climb to get to from the campsites, not easy. It was okay, but we went so my husband could fish and I could enjoy sitting near the water.
Sep 22, 2017
Need to update and expand showers/restrooms
Sep 21, 2017
Our stay was SO MUCH FUN! Lots to do and Staff are fabulous! Thank you!!
Sep 21, 2017
The Park is OK but it needs to upgrade the WiFi service poor connection with WiFi actually no Service at all.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Well maintained campground with beauty all around you. KOA team was friendly & helpful. My husband liked that he could fish the rivers right there and not have to drive to fish. I liked the trails right from the campground, short hikes but still nice. Offroad trails aren't too far away so we enjoyed taking our RZR on the trails. We will definitely go back to this KOA!!
Sep 20, 2017
No signal for cell service, no food at all within 15 miles and lot is very dark. If you plan on staying here, you need to bring some food and drinks if you check in after 6 when everything in the area shuts down.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I love the new area very nice
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground with large selection of on-river campsites.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We love this KOA! Lots to do with kiddos, including crafts and a hayride.
Sep 18, 2017
We had so much fun! The tractor ride and ice cream social were great activities. The Kampground was clean and our campsite was lovely. We will definitely return!
Sep 17, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years tent sites and as of late cabins. This campground is friendly clean and relaxing. Just the way camping should be
Sep 16, 2017
Strange office hours. Smoke alarm battery died and it "chirped"all night. No chair in cabin. Bath good and clean. WiFi so so, but right on river and view was great. Surroundings also great as we saw big Horn sheep in the area.
Sep 16, 2017
We had a deluxe site by the river. There was no sewer, but water and electric. That was fine as we were there two days and used the convenient dump station as we left. The concrete patio and fire pit were very nice, as was the sound of the river. There was a well stocked store and friendly staff. My only caution is that we could not get cell phone, TV, Internet or even radio. But a great stay!
Sep 15, 2017
Great location, campground was clean, pig roast event was fun and yummy. Loved that you could see so many stars at night.
Sep 13, 2017
Trash cans over filled. Staff not as pleasant as other KOA's we have been to.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals