Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Info: 719-275-9308

Email This Campground

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
terrain ordinaire sans plus. Douche des femmes l,égout était bloqué par des cheveux
May 24, 2018
Very nice, very friendly owners, right on the Arkansas River.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 21, 2018
Awesome! Super fun place!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Thank You!
May 19, 2018
We love this place!
May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
Unfriendly staff, old & tired facility, stickers covering the dog park, poorly stocked camping supplies in the store, campground sits directly next to the highway (not much they can do about that). KOA's are the only campgrounds we use, and have never run across staff that wasn't friendly and willing to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. This was a first for us.
May 15, 2018
Great stay!!!
May 15, 2018
Love the view! Enjoy walking the path to the river. Becky is always so helpful with reservations and such a joy to talk to!!! I also got to meet Amy, who runs the ceramic shop. Such a nice lady. This is my favorite camping spot!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
it's a really nice park overall, needs some TLC. We are used to kampground hosts driving thru, conversing with guests, and monitoring vehicles etc. There were a lot of non-camping vehicles and traffic... and the quiet-time was not observed by several campers. The staff are friendly, but not too "out and about"
May 14, 2018
EXCELLENT VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND THE BEST CAMPGROUND BETWEEN BEUNA VISTA AND CANON CITY
May 14, 2018
Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Was amazed at everything they stock in their store. Very clean and well-maintained campground.
May 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, very peaceful and beautiful. People are very friendly
May 14, 2018
We love this koa its very mellow and we always have a good time.
May 14, 2018
Staying at the tent sites was a great experience! With the river just beyond the tree line, you could listen to the rushing of the waters which I found very soothing while laying in my tent or just sitting by the fire. I really enjoyed the site's views, with the mountains nearby to complement the river. It's truly a nature lovers site to visit.
May 11, 2018
Early in the season so it was not crowded. Very restful. Fishing could have been better but the river was sort of "murky".
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
The goat heads were terrible and the dog park was not usable. The Wi Fi did not work and the main office seemed to be closed more than it was open. Bathrooms were clean but in disrepair with loose insulation hanging out around the air vent. The weather was perfect and the Arkansas River was full of fish. The canyon was especially beautiful. Lots were flat, fire pits nice and concrete slab a plus.
May 07, 2018
Awesome staff, clean and just a great all around experience.
May 07, 2018
enjoyed our stay, our only complaints are minor. I though I had reserved a patio spot, but didn't have one. The sewer connectionswas above my black/grey outlets, so I had no flow. I noticed most other sites would have worked better for us. I should have asked to move. But I would stay here again.
May 07, 2018
Great place to unwind! Kind and friendly staff!
May 07, 2018
Beautiful very close to the river making family outings easy and seamless will definitely be back!
May 04, 2018
It was good. The rv sites are just so close together, that is the only complaint we have! Will go back again once it’s official summer season with the pool open.
May 03, 2018
Such fun camping next to our adult son and his family in such a beautiful location where you really can catch fish!
May 01, 2018
It was everything I expected to be. Had a great time.
May 01, 2018
Great place.
May 01, 2018
I paid to play miniature golf and course was not fit for play. Very dirty with limbs and tree droppings all over couldn't even putt without hitting something. There was also an Ice Cream Social and Anniversary Cake, when we got there you were charging for Ice Cream. Don't advertise Ice Cream Social without putting how much it costs on the flyer.
May 01, 2018
Always clean campsites, restrooms and showers. The owners are great people concerned about the camp and campers .
May 01, 2018
We had a great stay and look forward to returning a couple more times this year. Love the area and setting.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Enjoy the location immediately adjacent to the Arkansas River.
Apr 30, 2018
Is there something beyond 5 stars? Amazing tent site! We had 503 it could not have been more perfect! Staff was super friendly and welcoming. The grounds themselves had great amenities. Everything was always clean and well kept. Most memorable family camping trip ever! We will be registering soon for one of themed weekends soon. You have customers for life!
Apr 30, 2018
The place needed to be cleaned up. The golf course and playground had spider webs and leaves everywhere. Pool wasn't open yet but was a mess.Benches had nails that were sticking out. The place would be be great with clean up, new paint and some TLC. The price to play golf too expensive $2, cake and ice cream for celebration was .75 which should have been free. Nice friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
It seems to me that the owners/staff are very interested in the campers up to and until the site fee is paid. Any problems after that, you're on your own. We had to move from a water/electric site, to a tent site, just to avoid the noise, foot traffic, drunks, and chaos. Sadly, I had enjoyed this campground since the early 80's. Oh well, I guess it's time for a change.
Apr 30, 2018
Was very nice we only stayed one night but was a pleasant stay!
Apr 29, 2018
Great week. We stayed a week for second year. Fishing the Arkansas each year ere the snow melt. Have a new dog park but not much grass yet.
Apr 29, 2018
The owners and staff, administratively, were great. Very pleasant. Sadly, I don't think they do much to guarantee the, "This is a family campground. RESPECT other people.", claim they make in their camp info sheet. On our stay we encountered: constant foot tragic through our campsite, diesel truck ideling 40 minutes, LOUD MUSIC early PM until late PM, and drunks. Time to go somewhere else.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
We had a great time. Only improvement was that we felt that the restroom closer to us should have been open. It’s a long walk from the nice sites, 71-74 to walk all the way to the front restroom. Having the closer restroom would have been much more convenient. If the camp is open, the restrooms should be.
Apr 26, 2018
Nice little cabin and reasonable rates. As a bonus we got to fish the river right below the campground.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Run by friendly people. Beautiful location.
Apr 23, 2018
The campground is over-run with "goat-Head" stickers which made it difficult and a continual process of clearing our dog's feet, and picking them out of our carpeting. The restrooms/showers were impeccable in cleanliness, and the park is for the most part well kept. The spaces are actually very tight together.. but we will attempt one more stay to see if it's a keeper. Check out is too early.
Apr 18, 2018
No documentation on the website or in the building talk about a 10$ per pet fee. Even the confirmation email said that it was $5 per pet when I get there I was charged $10 per pet. You should probably either update the email with that information or listed on your website. At the very least it should be posted somewhere in the KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals