Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Very nice with beautiful vistas. Liked the dishwashing area and tent site (electric).
Oct 15, 2017
Clean and spacious.
Oct 13, 2017
We only stayed two nights, but would certainly choose this campground again. It's well-managed, clean, and hospitable.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Nice and quiet. Since it was off season time, management separated campers by at least one site pad - very considerate. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The whole place was run well and was kept up. Would definitely go back.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Such a cute and very well kept campground! The nature walk and dog park array h great additions! And the facilities were very well kept! Had a blast such a good place for our last camping trip of the year! We will definitely be back next year!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was just one night and my first time at a KOA but I'd do it again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
office opened earlier than posted hours. everyone was really helpful and friendly. bathrooms were clean and supplied. nice facility
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We love Cortez Mesa Verte. .we have been spending a month at this camp for several years. I Recoment it to everyone . The owners and staff are terrific.
Sep 12, 2017
My husband and I rented one of the Tee Pees. It was wonderful! It was very clean and very spacious and the cots and mattresses were very comfortable. But most amazing to me was the cleanliness of the entire campground. The grounds, the sites, the bathrooms, and the dishwashing station were spotless! It was obvious that the management took great care to keep everything clean. Also loved the trees.
Sep 12, 2017
I waited until labor day to come to Cortez/Mesa Verde, the park was about empty when I arrived. very nice park and had a very convenient spot for camping and having the dog park about a 100 yards away was great. plan on coming back next year
Sep 11, 2017
Out of the six KOA stays on this trip, this one was by far, the best.
Sep 08, 2017
Loved the campsite! However, office and store closed earlier than posted sign. Also, posted cleaning sign was 10-12. I was in there at 8:30 and the girl kept coming in to clean and seemed bothered that I wasn't done.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Campground was well taken care of. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Best weekend we've had if anyone is going to Mesa Verde NP or Four Corners this is by far the best choice!!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Great Facilities, I tent camped and enjoyed the stay, Pool & playground keep the kids entertained, and so close to Mesa Verde that makes for a quick trip over. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
this is the best koa in america! the proprietor s are hospitable and welcoming. Every single aspect of the experience is perfect. They even helped me back my trailer into my spot! such hard workers.....
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place. Great dog walk. Nice showers. Friendly folks. Go to the pasta place in Cortez.
Sep 02, 2017
The site was clean and easy to find. We got there late and the management left a key and map for us. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, nice beds, a microwave and full kitchen set up in our safari tent. It was an unforgettable stay. I think I'll always use KOA when I want to camp.
Aug 31, 2017
Great location and nicely maintained.
Aug 30, 2017
I'm not a big KOA guy but these guys changed my mind. I'll be back, again and again !
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Fantastic campground
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The only complaint really is what KOA considers to be standard practice. In that the tent site we stayed on was small and crowded right next to others. There was no real shade trees, a lot of newer trees. In 10 yrs this problem will be solved.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campsite was awesome! Bathrooms were clean. Pool and rec area hours were only open to 8 pm. It would be nice to have these areas opened until 9 or until sunset. Pool area was nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we couldn't be more pleased. The staff were courteous and friendly, the grounds were clean and well-cared for, and all the amenities were a pleasant surprise. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground and looked forward to their glow sticks each night. Thanks for helping to make our campout such an enjoyable experience!
Aug 11, 2017
Convenient place to camp
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Always so clean and friendly. Love love love this koa
Aug 09, 2017
I am not a huge fan of KOA campgrounds. They are designed for convenience by being near roads which makes them noisy from traffic. They have tiny sites. They have no view. There are too many people staying there. There are too many rules about use. I am far happier doing primitively camping (like at National Parks) because none of these complaints are an issue. Some Koa's are great tho.
Aug 06, 2017
Quiet, clean campground!! Had everything we needed, and I'm not usually a fan of camping. Came late, and they had our organized paperwork all ready for us. Easy! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in a teepee, so fun and different. Very spacious - lucky for us clear night.if it was raining, do not recommend, open top about 2' and bottom of teepee is exposed in some areas up to 4" high. But will stay again. Great value,clean and friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
This is by far the best groomed KOA we have stayed at. You can tell when you stay that they crew here take pride in their KOA
Jul 30, 2017
The nicest KOA I've stayed at. Clean facilities, friendly staff, good location!
Jul 30, 2017
So nice clean and organized. Awesome awesome awesome
Jul 28, 2017
Grounds were very well kept! Very convenient to Mesa Verde. Our favorite Koa so far this trip!!
Jul 28, 2017
Very close to the Mesa Verde visitors center. Clean showers and friendly staff. A lot of trees make the campground feel private and cozy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy