Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email This Campground

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
The people here were great. Showers were clean. Helped w.local knowledge of the area. Deffinently would stay here again
Jun 14, 2018
nice site, clean restrooms, great staff
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very Nice Camp crew. Shade was a bid les,but the Trees wil gros.
Jun 11, 2018
Kind of pricey for a tenting site, but overall was a good experience. The showers and bathrooms are really nice and clean.
Jun 10, 2018
Located close to down town and Mesa Verde. Staff is very friendly. Great facilities.
Jun 10, 2018
We've been going to this KOA for several years and always enjoy our stay. The owners and staff work hard to make it the beautiful, clean, well kept place that it is. They are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating in every way to make sure guests are happy. Once we broke the zipper of our tent and they upgraded us to a cabin at No extra cost. Great people, wonderful place!
Jun 10, 2018
the people were very nice and the campground was nice and clean.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
I have nothing but good things to say about the Cortez KOA. The staff were very friendly and over the course of our couple day stay saw how attentive they were to the people and grounds. The campsites were immaculate. Staff went around both mornings and raked the gravel of each site that someone had left. The facilities were very clean. The pool was also very clean. Great place.
Jun 04, 2018
This was our second stay at this KOA and we loved it. We have a blast staying in the teepee! I love that your grounds are always clean and well taken care of.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Having driven miles upon miles of barren lands in was extremely nice to see a welcoming KOA sign. The greeters were nice and accommodating. They were also fast and friendly. The grounds were well kept and neighbors just far away to still converse with but not feel crowded.
Jun 01, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay. We appreciated all the amenities provided.
Jun 01, 2018
May 30, 2018
Amazing campground and amazing staff!!
May 29, 2018
You could hear the people next to you very well, there was little privacy between sites
May 29, 2018
This KOA was amazing! We loved our stay in the teepee and the staff/management was so friendly and always willing to help. The camp sites were well maintained and bathrooms impeccably clean. They had nice walking and sitting areas throughout and I would recommend this to anyone!
May 27, 2018
Very pleasant & friendly owners. Stayed at a tent space with electric/water. Entire pad/parking space was pea gravel. Nice trees everywhere. Great views. Bathrooms/showers nice and clean. WiFi available. Would definitely stay again!
May 22, 2018
We had a really wonderful stay here. Clean facilities, friendly staff, adorable camp dog...what more could you ask for? The teepee was awesome as well: a luxurious and fun option for 2-4 people (although IMHO the door design could use a little work!).
May 17, 2018
Absolutely beautiful KOA. Nicest one I have ever been to! Loved it! Definitely recommending it in the future!
May 14, 2018
We had a great stay at the Cortez KOA, staff was friendly, access to dog park was awesome (dogs loved it). Thanks.
May 10, 2018
Nice, quiet location. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2018
Stayed in the teepee, which was a good change of pace from a tent.All the staff was helpful and kind. Facilities clean!!!
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Great people running the facility
Apr 27, 2018
More reasonable price than most. More grass than most. Nice, knowledgable people at check-in. Good bathroom facilities.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice quiet place to stay within a good distance of major attractions. The hosts were great, and Bandit a great hit with our son. It was his favorite campground of the week.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice with beautiful vistas. Liked the dishwashing area and tent site (electric).
Oct 15, 2017
Clean and spacious.
Oct 13, 2017
We only stayed two nights, but would certainly choose this campground again. It's well-managed, clean, and hospitable.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Nice and quiet. Since it was off season time, management separated campers by at least one site pad - very considerate. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The whole place was run well and was kept up. Would definitely go back.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Such a cute and very well kept campground! The nature walk and dog park array h great additions! And the facilities were very well kept! Had a blast such a good place for our last camping trip of the year! We will definitely be back next year!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was just one night and my first time at a KOA but I'd do it again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
office opened earlier than posted hours. everyone was really helpful and friendly. bathrooms were clean and supplied. nice facility
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We love Cortez Mesa Verte. .we have been spending a month at this camp for several years. I Recoment it to everyone . The owners and staff are terrific.
Sep 12, 2017
My husband and I rented one of the Tee Pees. It was wonderful! It was very clean and very spacious and the cots and mattresses were very comfortable. But most amazing to me was the cleanliness of the entire campground. The grounds, the sites, the bathrooms, and the dishwashing station were spotless! It was obvious that the management took great care to keep everything clean. Also loved the trees.
Sep 12, 2017
I waited until labor day to come to Cortez/Mesa Verde, the park was about empty when I arrived. very nice park and had a very convenient spot for camping and having the dog park about a 100 yards away was great. plan on coming back next year
Sep 11, 2017
Out of the six KOA stays on this trip, this one was by far, the best.
Sep 08, 2017
Loved the campsite! However, office and store closed earlier than posted sign. Also, posted cleaning sign was 10-12. I was in there at 8:30 and the girl kept coming in to clean and seemed bothered that I wasn't done.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Campground was well taken care of. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Best weekend we've had if anyone is going to Mesa Verde NP or Four Corners this is by far the best choice!!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Great Facilities, I tent camped and enjoyed the stay, Pool & playground keep the kids entertained, and so close to Mesa Verde that makes for a quick trip over. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals