Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA Reviews

Thanks for your understanding as we're updating our website photos!

Tent Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The sites were large gravel but ground was way hard to drive a tent stake in. Not enough shade trees/covers We were ther for the free night offer and they didn’t offer cabins for that The tent site had a water spigot & power that was a plus Tent sites are too far from restrooms seems the RV sites are always closer The staff was fantastic very clean throughout would recommend for RV not te
Oct 09, 2019
We got there late after office closed but still was able to register and stay - the only down fell to this was that we had no access to buy firewood or rent fire pit (we were tent camping). Thanks
Oct 04, 2019
People were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Clean place, friendly folks, and very convenient access. A few of the showers could use some new shower heads, they just dribble water. Thanks!
Sep 27, 2019
This is a GREAT park. It's quiet and safe, the hosts are wonderful, and after hours check-in is extremely well organized. Cortez and the surrounding area is great too, with a lot to see and do. I've stayed here both as tenter and in a cabin. Five stars and thanks.
Sep 17, 2019
Good
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Pool area was wonderful. Need more shade for campgrounds. More grass by all tent sights. Tent sights kind of far for using the bathrooms on the back of the building.
Sep 03, 2019
Needs more shade, for tent camping
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We had an enjoyable time. While we were not especially thrilled to be sleeping on the bare ground, instead of on grass, we enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Aug 06, 2019
Enjoyed it alot ty for bringing the fire pit down for my daughter ..she enjoyed it great bathrooms clean showers nice place
Jul 20, 2019
This is close to Mesa Verde, and the campground was fine. We didn’t really enjoy the town of Cortez. We wished we had stayed in Durango instead. We only stayed a single night, the hosts were nice and the bathrooms were fine.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Amazing! Very clean
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
awesome! I accidentally shorted my after hours payment by $5, and they were super nice about it when they called to let me know. (sorry about that!!)
Jun 25, 2019
Lots of tent sites and even had a couple of Teepees for use. Really cool., Quiet location
Jun 10, 2019
Love this place. Although we ran into a small problem in the camper lounge with unsupervised children playing pool.
Jun 05, 2019
My wife and I LOVED THIS PLACE. She said to mention the beautiful grounds and the country music that was played in the bathhouse.
Jun 04, 2019
Would have given the stay a 5 but there were a couple things that could have been better. There was no ice until the last day of our stay because they had a problem with their supplier. Also, our grill was missing 1/2 of the cement required to cook. The staff were great, though, they offered us up a portable grill as soon as I identified the problem. Staff, grounds, and sites were excellent.
Jun 01, 2019
The bathhouse was great! The campground was well-maintained. We got there after hours, and our check-in still went smoothly because they had it all set up for us. We had electricity at the tent site, which was great for charging our devices. It's just down the street from Wal-Mart and anything else you may need in town. We'd stay there again.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 21, 2019
Perfect little campground, love the little pebbles to set the tent up on. Much better (and cleaner) than dirt! The only thing is that it would be nice if the store stayed open a little later. We got there a little late (530-6) & once we set up our tent & got everything settled we realized there were a couple things it would have been nice to quickly buy from the store but it was already closed.
May 19, 2019
Tent camping site was well maintained with raked gravel and a new picnic table. The water spigot on site was really convenient and the bathroom was a short walk away. There were two sets of bathrooms (each had showers) and it was never crowded. Short drive to whatever you might need - Walmart, Gas, Firewood, etc. and Mesa Verde was about 15 minutes away. Would recommend!
May 17, 2019
There was what I could only describe as an animal deterrent soundingoff every 10 seconds. A high pitched bird like sound. The second night I had to wear ear plugs. Luckily I had a pair in my car from work. Other than that it was very enjoyable.
May 15, 2019
May 13, 2019
Very nice folk, clean easy space. Wish they had a trash can by the wash station and recycling :)
Apr 29, 2019
Facilities neat and clean. View of the Mts. awesome. Short hop to mesa verda
Apr 14, 2019
We ended up spending 2 more days than p,canned due to snow. Staff were great, views from sites good, washrooms clean.
Apr 14, 2019
Great place
Apr 10, 2019
Well equipped location. Nice facilities, clean and just what we needed for the night. Thanks
Apr 06, 2019
Huge campground with all the amenities
Nov 03, 2018
The property is beautiful, it’s quite unlike most, and bathrooms are clean and there is a great outside sink to wash dishes with. The staff was amazing. Can’t wait to come back.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Very clean campground, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed staying here.
Oct 09, 2018
Came in late, registered for open tent site, and went to bed. Thanks, If in the area would stay again. Victor
Oct 05, 2018
Night Check-In was super easy. Had just a short stay, but everything was perfekt.
Oct 03, 2018
I like this place and the employees are friendly. It’s in a high country/ drier area so shrubbery is not abundant but the place is clean with a cowboy theme. There night registration is House I a mock bbq. They have playing in the bathroom some old country dude who your father probably listened too. I have a list of good KOA’s and this one gets a ��up.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
This is a beautiful campsite and the hosts were quite friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean and well set up, very easy to get in and out of. The place was quiet and private and very peaceful, which is exactly what we were looking for. The bathrooms with showers were clean and the "old time" country music playing softly over the speakers inside coupled with the old Acabin was very nostalgic!
Sep 25, 2018
Good stay near Mesa Verde. Clean bathroom. Easy self check in.
Sep 24, 2018
Was very close to everything and had everything we needed!
Sep 16, 2018
The campsite and bathroom were clean, nice and the Country music in the bathroom kept us in a good mood :-) we felt safe.
Sep 09, 2018
We found out the owner has family near us in Wisconsin and that was a fun fact. Other than the gravel (which is not very motorcycle/tent friendly) the park was quiet and clean and beautiful!
Sep 05, 2018
We loved the stay it was in a great location and close to all the sights we wanted to see. The park was clean and we loved the dog park just adjacent to it. Cant wait to stay there again!
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly helpful staff and great camp sites. Loved our stay here.
- Shari Brennan on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Facility is clean, well maintained and the staff are great. We have stayed here on previous occasions and will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.
- Neil Kugler on Google
Oct 13, 2019
We really enjoyed the cabin. Bathrooms aren’t a far walk. They open up to a field so you don’t feel like you are in an RV resort. Clean showers and bathrooms. Carmen at check in suggested a local Mexican restaurant called La Casita and it was very good! Worth a stay if you’re visiting Mesa Verde NP.
- Avery Seston on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.