Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
This KOA has one great thing going for it - location. You can't get any closer to Mesa Verde. The campground itself was nice and clean but we were disappointed that all the facilities (except bathroom and laundry room) closed down at 7 pm. All the sites (and most of the campground) were gravel.
Jun 20, 2017
You have a very well kept park, it was a very pleasant stay for our family reunion and you did a super job keeping us all together. I personally thank you.
Jun 20, 2017
clean, good layout, nice staff
Jun 19, 2017
The only thing that could have been better is the daily bathroom cleaning. They closed both bathrooms as the same time and cleaning hours are during check-in and check-out. So no using the bathroom before getting on the road.
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Clean!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Lots of room for our Class A and tow vehicle . Great dog park. Crew was first class. Will be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff is very friendly. It is a very clean and quiet park. Beautiful views of mountains.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean we'll kept park.
Jun 14, 2017
great location for visiting Mesa Verde National park
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly, courteous, pleasant, WiFi could be improved. Prices seem a little high for value received.
Jun 14, 2017
This was at least our fourth stay -- wouldn't keep coming back if it wasn't terrific! Staff, grounds, pool; everything just super!!
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay
Jun 13, 2017
Perfect KOA. Very clean and very well organized. Pool has perfect temperature and is one of the cleanest I have seen so far. The hosts are very nice and helpful. We will defiantly visit again!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice facility and staff and would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great dog park, pool etc.
Jun 12, 2017
Very fine. Stayed at this KOA in the past.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff were very friendly and always had a smile on. Were very prompt to deal with any questions or concerns I had. Even had a service for looking after the dog during the day while I was gone. They would come to the camper and take my dog for a walk periodically throughout the day. Very helpful!
Jun 10, 2017
It was a convenient & easy place to stay!
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
The lack of trees was rough and the distance to the restroom for the RV's was far. Pool, laundry, staff, convenience....SUPERB!
Jun 08, 2017
The cleanest campground we have ever seen! Super friendly staff :)
Jun 08, 2017
Clean facilities. Staff was nice. My daughter had an issue with the showers with the 2 doors. While she was showering some kids came in and pushed the shower doors so they opened and broke the lock. A single door or a better lock would have prevented this.
Jun 08, 2017
Couldn't have ask for nicer people
Jun 07, 2017
Great staff and very helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Very pretty campground and loved the dog park!
Jun 06, 2017
This is a great campground. My kids loved the pool and playground. The hosts and staff were awesome!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, especially liked the nature trail around the lake.
Jun 06, 2017
We wanted fresh air (too much smoke from campfires). Had to isolate ourselves inside our RV with doors and windows shut tight.
Jun 05, 2017
Great facilities and helpful staff!
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
This is a very nice park. Pet friendly with a very large walking/play area for pets. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Nice shady spot and clean restrooms.
Jun 04, 2017
nice campgrounds. very friendly hosts.
Jun 04, 2017
Had everything we needed. Great site.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice stay in a great location to do so many things. Staff was always courteous, helpful and friendly......We will be back!
Jun 03, 2017
Loved it, the people were friendly and very helpful. Great location, lots to do!
Jun 03, 2017
Well it was a cold week that we were there and we were staying in a pop-up camper SO we very much appreciated the large lounge with the microwave to spend a snowy day inside. The bathrooms were cold and the stream of water was just okay. Loved the good wifi. Hard walking on the gravel all the time.
Jun 03, 2017
Thanks to Beth, that we got things straightened out with the Koa rewards number. Thanks again Beth!
Jun 02, 2017
All of the activities for the kids and the clean facilities made this an extra special place to stay!
Jun 02, 2017
Great location. Wonderful view of mountains. Thank you, Brendan and Marie!
Jun 02, 2017
Service was outstanding. Very clean well groomed sites. One of the nicest campgrounds we've seen.
Jun 02, 2017
While checking in one of the hosts took the time to explain the landscape we were looking at and give a little history... we didn't even ask for that, but it was super great!
Jun 02, 2017
Come here every year for our first trip out. Never disappointed! Great scenery, nice spaces, nice people.
Jun 01, 2017
Staff were very helpful, they escorted us to our site. We extendid our stay with no problem. Short drive to For Corners National Monument (bring cash to get in $5 per person.
May 31, 2017
Super nice campground and facilities. Really friendly staff. Great views.
May 30, 2017
It was a great stay, the gentlemen who run the KOA were welcoming and friendly. Bathrooms where clean, and the campsites were as well. We were offered a different site then originally planned, but it checked one the boxes of my request compared to the other. It site was mainly quiet during quiet hours. Love the view and close proximity to Mesa Verde. Will stay again. Thanks for the great stay!
May 28, 2017
It was clean
May 27, 2017
unfriendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy