Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice experience
Jul 03, 2017
Smaller full hookup sites are "buddy sites" so you're facing and right up on a neighbors door side. I felt like we were stepping out of our camper right into their outdoor "dining room". Restrooms could use updating but are clean. Over all it's a nice place. I will just have to remember to not reserve full hook up next time. Wifi is iffy but it usually is at RV parks.
Jul 02, 2017
This campsite was fabulous! Very well maintained. The campsites were spacious and clean. Would definitely come back!
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Very nicely maintained facilities and grounds. Surprised the office closed at 7pm during peak season. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 02, 2017
Another great stay! Love this place and the people who run it!
Jul 02, 2017
Very pleasant office staff. Nice pool & basketball court. Clean bathroom facilities. Easy pull throughs & dump station.
Jul 02, 2017
Not stocked well, dryers didn't work well
Jul 02, 2017
Great stay. Shawn was so good helping us with holding a spot for us. He went above and beyond what we could expect. Super service. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. Shawn, Bernie and the entire staff are wonderful. The parks grounds are well maintained. The bathrooms are clean and the pool is great. Once again, Shawn, Bernie and the crew are the main reason we've been here three times now! Keep up the great customer service! Make America Great Again!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are pretty and the scenery is lovely, but the sites are narrow and the shared patios are the worst. The only way we would come again would be if we got a spot at the end of a row with its own patio.
Jun 30, 2017
Für uns war es der beste Platz. Sehr nettes Personal. Unsere Platz für den Camper war in erster Linie und hatten eine super Ausblick. Sehr ruhig und im großen und ganzen kann ich diesen Platz jedem weiterempfehlen.
Jun 30, 2017
A great place to stay! The wifi is pretty weak but that is fairly common in campgrounds
Jun 30, 2017
This place is well maintained and offers many things to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Most of the staff was friendly but a man with a white beard met us at the entrance and told us we had pulled up too far beyond the stop sign at check in. He was very abrupt and had zero customer service skills. Too bad that one bad apple was the first impression. The campground was clean and otherwise up to KOA standards.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Office people were not very friendly..My stay at other KOA's were a better experience PLUS the sites was just a big rock parking lot .. expect more for the price ..
Jun 28, 2017
Efficient and helpful camping ground staff. We were given a clean and easy access site, with beautiful views. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The camping ground is well placed for visiting Mesa Verde.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2017
We pulled in and were greeted by the very friendly staff at the front desk. We were shown to our site which is always helpful. The bathroom/shower was clean and very nice and the 3 acre dog park was awesome! Would love to go back for a 3 or 4 day stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place... Great staff!!
Jun 28, 2017
Not private at all but nice store and pool. Other than privacy it was ok, all gravel
Jun 27, 2017
Good location
Jun 27, 2017
Great site with good facillities
Jun 27, 2017
A great park. Would visit again
Jun 27, 2017
It's very clean. The staff is awesome. We have already stayed there two more times!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great pull through spot! Bathrooms are excellent and we loved the music played in them
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facility and grounds are very well kept. We especially loved the 3 acre City Dog park that is very close to the camp ground!!
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, close to Mesa Verde. Our kids loved the pool!
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean campground with sites that are long and wide. I had room with a38 ' 5th wheel to park my TV either in the back, front or side of my camper. Facilities are spotless. The owners really take pride in keeping their property in first rate condition. Would return in a heartbeat
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice place, too bad it was soo darn hot while we were there. Nice and clean and well maintained.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
no comment
Jun 24, 2017
nice place
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice location!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Nice facilities, clean sink area, great dog park access. Dusty roads should be watered down.
Jun 23, 2017
Very quiet...staff was awesome...close to town...would definitely stay there again
Jun 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. The staff are friendly,and very personable. Camp is easy in and out for our 45' motor home. Utilities all worked well. This KAO is very well cared for and it shows.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Had a great time with our 2 dogs and loved the location of all the amenities. Staff was very friendly, had nice neighbors and loved our campsite!
Jun 22, 2017
The place is nice. Nothing to do there. Not even good. Walmart close buy. If you desire not to cook, go find something. Still have to put fig on leash. No where they can run and exercise. Just for one night great.
Jun 22, 2017
Wonderful showers and excellent dog park.
Jun 21, 2017
It was clean, well kept and just awesome!! Thank you!!
Jun 21, 2017
Clean,quiet, and close to Mesa Verde and Four Corners
Jun 20, 2017
It was nice and clean. The pool hours were short.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the adjacent dog park. Outstanding KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy