Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful park - wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 12, 2017
Great people, very convenient to Mesa Verde park.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful too.
Sep 11, 2017
Great
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great place for exploring area. Very clean level and large site for our motorhome and tow. Nice nature trail around lake. Very freindly staff. Will return.
Sep 09, 2017
Well kept facility and very friendly to larger RVs. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly and helpful staff. Clean and organized.
Sep 09, 2017
We were on the new part in the park and it seemed like camping in a parking lot. No trees!!! Of course it was a very hot stay! We did love it's local for seeing the park.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful setting but too many rocks
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was friendly although no cookies at check in like many other KOA campgrounds. All gravel and no grass in the camper lots. Noise pollution from people riding their motorcycles back and forth their campsites to the bathroom at all hours of the day and night. Nice pool but closes early. No late check out which can be a problem if you have tickets for tours at Mesa Verde.
Sep 08, 2017
Quick in and out one night stay. Every thing was just fine.
Sep 07, 2017
Easy in and out. Very pleasant stay. Great folks in the office. Great long pull through site.
Sep 07, 2017
Views were great friendly staff very clean campground
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful setting. A day trip away from many National Parks. Walmart & other stores nearby. One of the nicest parks we've stayed in. Good TV reception but no cable. That's why only 4 stars. One if the nicest parks
Sep 06, 2017
Dont like face to face other camper no effort to keep dust down poor escorts just showed our spot did help position correctly for utility hook ups
Sep 06, 2017
Favorite stop
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Short 2 day stay. Well maintained and secure campground. Quiet
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice place. Friendly people.
Sep 04, 2017
It was fun. Campground was very clean and beautiful!
Sep 03, 2017
Awesome and friendly hospitality. Thank you
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice campground, we were in newer section. Currently Dog Park is Cortez City Dog Park - 3 Acres (lots of brush - snakes?, can't see dogs, several entrances - security ? are all gates closed) - would prefer smaller Dog Park for KOA Guests use only where you can watch dog and know gates are closed. Otherwise, great place to stay!
Aug 31, 2017
Très propre, tranquille.
Aug 31, 2017
I had a fine stay until the morning I left. At exactly 10:25am a bearded man on a motor device hauling fire wood stooped to tell me, as I was outside my camper packing to leave, unconnected to all hook ups, that "You have to leave at 10:30!" I knew that and pulled out at exactly 10:31am. That exchange was certainly unnecessary.
Aug 31, 2017
Good
Aug 31, 2017
Our favorite koa
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Clean friendly nice dog parks, level ground for our rental RV, well groomed landscaping, and local wine in the office to purchase, Iwould stay here again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and park
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful staff, impeccably clean campground, best dog park if any campground we have stayed in. We stayed in New big rig sites and they were very roomy. Shade would be nice but the park was really nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice stay. The bathrooms are a little dated but very clean. Showers were good. People so very frinedly. I would gladly stay there again. Nice stroke too.
Aug 28, 2017
Great site, wonderful views, convenient to town (which is great) and super access to lots of beautiful country and history. A definite must
Aug 27, 2017
Truly one of the nicest KOAs we've visited. The space was great. The staff was great. We're seriously thinking about coming back in the fall if we can arrange the time....Thank you for the wonderful visit to Cortez!
Aug 27, 2017
Nice all around
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice and friendly, close to the dwellings, clean laundry, pool was nice
Aug 26, 2017
Very Nice/Very Nice people working there
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful setting, friendly personnel, clean and quiet!
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Gave us lots of great information about area attractions.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff....great breakfast. ..kind and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy