Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We have stayed here at Cortez KOA before and would stay again. Courteous, helpful management. Clean grounds. Colorful setting.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Good visit as our other two times with you. Good position for our travels and good wine in the shop - first time we had tried it!
Sep 30, 2017
Stay here every time we travel this way. Always great
Sep 30, 2017
Cold water in the shower. Lounge closed at 7:00 pm
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely campground overlooking Mesa Verde National park. Nice long sites, great dog park, and fabulous views. Strong Wi-Fi signal; no cable tv but good local channels. Have stayed here before and will again.
Sep 29, 2017
Le site était en gravier seulement, aucune végétation, la salle communautaire fermée en soirée, une des deux salle de bain des hommes fermée pour nettoyage durant tout notre séjour, les douches plus ou moins propres, le personnel à la suite d'un problème sur notre VR n'ont pas du tout été aidants ou coopératifs. Bref, pour le prix, un arrêt très décevant.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent staff and facilities. Park was clean and very well maintained. View from the campground was fantastic!!!! Would definitely stay there again!!!
Sep 28, 2017
Staff was great , very clean grounds nice landscaping.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Lady in the office was very helpful. Entire staff was very nice. Park was very clean an well maintained. Would definetly stay there again
Sep 28, 2017
Very dog friendly with a lake to walk around. Clean with friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great walking paths for people and pets. Spacing between RV's was very good. Easy to psrk. I have a 41' class A, towing a crew cab pickup. I did not need to disconnect during my 2 day stay. The only problem we had was the WiFi. Had to go to the office for the phones to connect, then it would stay connected if you went back to the RV. WiFi was very slow and would not stay connected.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Way too much dirt, dust, cramped together spaces, no cable. One of the worst in the KOA network. Won't stay there again.
Sep 26, 2017
Friendly, professional staff. Clean and well groomed sites. Convenient to many POI's
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very helpful when arriving, nice facility
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
First they forgot to put our late night arrival info into the late arrival box. Desaster.. then next morning after complaining no remedy was offered. Nothing. Then I wanted to use the dump station and I was told it's not working. Overall stay very bad experience. You missed it completely.
Sep 23, 2017
Great Park
Sep 23, 2017
Our stay was comfortable and quiet and facilities were clean. Only disappointment was the camper lounge with tv was originally listed having been open from 8:00AM-10:00PM but the sign had a mark covering the original 10;00 to 5:00. Quite simply not very practical for campers planning to visit tourist attractions and returning to campground at days end hoping to maybe watch news or other tv
Sep 22, 2017
Nice, clean, pleasant place to stay. Convenient to town and historical sites. Pleasant & helpful staff. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice to have a park and lake next door. Good places to walk and good places for the dog.
Sep 22, 2017
Great view and clean facilities.
Sep 22, 2017
Everything was nice and accommodating
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful finding things to do around Cortez. Very clean bathrooms, great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved this campground! The staff were wonderful!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean facility and taken care of by a great and friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2017
Spots to close.
Sep 19, 2017
Great sites, great/friendly staff - VERY happy here. Had everything we needed.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Well organized and operated KOA establishment. It is close to services and it is near the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park.
Sep 19, 2017
Cortez KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. Excellent facilities and very dog friendly. It was just far enough off the highway to ensure quiet, too. Excellent staff, too.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice park. Beautiful scenery and the grounds well kept. VERY clean. I wish check out time were a little later. We usually check out Sunday am and like to go to church before leaving. 10:30 check out is too early for that. Wish ck out were 11:30 or noon
Sep 18, 2017
NICE PEOPLE,NICE PLACE!
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the location. Staff great. Not crazy about face to face setup with neighbors in area where there was no sewer hookup. Made fue.
Sep 18, 2017
Very professional staff and clean facility.
Sep 17, 2017
Always neat and clean. Great scenery. Nice people. Good for dogs and plenty of pick up bags. Close to town for shopping and food. And of course there is Mesa Verde!
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for the delightful THUNDER and Lightning storms on our arrival night. It was fantastic and the proximity to Mesa Verde was excellent. Great stay.
Sep 16, 2017
CLEAN,SECURE,VERY FRIENDLY
Sep 14, 2017
Best dog park ever!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy