Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We had a good stay. All needs were met. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful location, very clean, and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Me gusto mucho. Mi hija de 2 aƱos disfruto y mi familia la paso muy bien. Gracias por tan bonita experiencia.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean
Aug 14, 2016
Great location! We stayed in a camping cabin without a bathroom. Nice and clean with a TV, which my husband appreciated. Amazing views of the Mesa Verde mountain area. Great laundry, too, with all working machines and change machine and laundry dispenser. Really well cared for and pretty campground. The best we stayed at during our two-week vacation. .
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Clean campground and nice staff. A camping kitchen would be nice especially for those bad weather days.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice workers and very clean. Pool is somewhat small and there are no breakfasts, mini golf, outdoor movies, many activities but campground itself is nice with a scenic overlook and near a lake.
Aug 09, 2016
beautiful clean site, great staff very scenic in all ways
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely location. The sky was fairly dark at night even though we were conveniently close to town. We were able to see the milky way and several meteors. This KOA does not serve food like many other locations but with town so near bye this was not a problem. I would go back.
Aug 08, 2016
Convinient and close to town!!! Will definitely visit again!!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Ok location right off highway 160 in Cortez, CO. Aside from a pool (which closes early) there is little to do at this KOA. Office and store closes early as well. No programs for children, etc.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
So close to Mesa Verde! We stayed in a cabin--so happy to have a/c! Wish the pool was open a little longer, after a long day at the park and dinner didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful view and nice clean cabins.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy