Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first visit to a campground the staff was all very friendly. We will definitely use KOA campgrounds in the future. The only complaint that we had was one of the showers did not get very hot.
Jun 09, 2017
The facility was well kept. I liked the bathroom area except for there not been a coded lock on the outside door. The people were friendly and individual coffee service is a great idea.
Jun 07, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 07, 2017
It was the perfect cabin for 2 nights and so close to the Mesa Verde Park.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was excellent. I would however, suggest not to close ALL bathrooms at the same time for cleaning for 2 hrs.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice place. Clean and comfortable.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful people that work there Great condition.
May 30, 2017
We loved everything about this KOA! The cabin was amazing, bathrooms were kept very clean, the kids loved the playground, pool, and trail around the pond. Our was also dead the morning we were supposed to leave and staff helped us out by lending us a battery charger and checked on us to make sure we got the car running. Friendly service and great location! Thank you so much for a great Stay!
May 30, 2017
LOVED this KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, very pet-friendly. The cabin we stayed in, pool, and all of the amenities were very clean and well-kept. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 29, 2017
Great location! Beautiful views from our cabin. Friendly staff! Clean restrooms.
May 28, 2017
I really loved this location. The staff were terrific. The spaces were clean, well organized, it is very close to several areavdestinations.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful location, convenient to Mesa Verde and Durango. We took the train to Silverton and loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2017
Great park close to town and mesa Verde
May 22, 2017
We rolled in late and left early. The late night check box had the map and key for our cabin, as we expected. All was good during our brief stay.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Beautiful location, nice and welcoming staff, and overall great experience!
May 14, 2017
Things were super except there was no chair for the desk in the cabin and the latch on the door to the toilet in the men's restroom looked like it was broken and not working for a long time.
May 12, 2017
This campground was right down the road from Mesa Verde National Park. It had a beautiful view of the valley before the park.
May 10, 2017
We had a wonderful 4 nights in a studio cabin. The cabin and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Shawn and the team are great hosts. Big Tstorms came or we would have stayed longer.
May 07, 2017
Arrived on a beautiful evening with my son. Greeted warmly by Shawn, who was friendly and told us about some of the birds and wildlife. We do wish the pool had water in it, but probably just a little early for that. Very nice folks in the office, too...thanks!
May 05, 2017
Everything was perfect. Better than a motel and much cheaper and friendlier.
Apr 30, 2017
Great campground. Fantastic views from our cabin. We really loved that it's next to the awesome Cortez city off leash dog park. Staff was friendly and professional. Facilities were clean and the common room was very nice. Will stay again when we visit the area!
Apr 21, 2017
Everyone was very helpful.... we enjoyed our stay . If your looking for Mountain biking , look up Phil's World your only a couple miles away!!! Fun place to ride.
Apr 21, 2017
Wish the cabins had a stool or chair to watch TV.
Apr 18, 2017
Great KOA
Apr 12, 2017
Perfect for a camp ground and very friendly staff. Cabin was in fantastic condition. Mattress was super comfortable.
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent place to stay! Staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
Very clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite had a nice view. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 22, 2016
With people needing the bathrooms closing the 2nd one to us is not a good thing. I understand the typical season is over by Labor Day but no one should have to wait to shower.People in their motor homes tend to use the bathrooms as well which we don't understand but it is what it is. The TV cable system was terrible.
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly hosts, and the most spotless public areas I've seen. It was slow season and they did their best to give us space and not book guests on top of one another. I'd definitely go back!
Oct 12, 2016
Our RV site was great but the cabin our friends had was very minimal and they said the restrooms and showers were not clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent!!!
Oct 09, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Great amenities.
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Staff very friendly & helpful
Oct 06, 2016
Great place! Wonderful people, great facility, spotless!
Sep 30, 2016
Just one night bit the cabin was very comfortable. Only complaint was the wifi service very spotty and slow and the bathrooms could use a renovation.othe KOA'S have individual showers and bathrooms which are much more comfotable. Views were wonderful. Proximity to Mesa Verde was super, just eight miles.
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only problems was we were rushed out of our cabin my the cleaning maintenance personal.
Sep 24, 2016
The location of this KOA is beautiful and near our favorite National Park. Everything is spaced out nicely. The restrooms and showers are nice, just a little of a walk depending on where you are. The staff inquire friendly and take great care of the facilities. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 20, 2016
Kabins were very clean. Had a TV, ceiling fan and A/C that other KOA Kabins didn't have, and for less money!
Sep 16, 2016
Cabins were a little close to each other but all in all, great place to stay and staff is super nice
Sep 14, 2016
This is the best KOA I've stayed at; beautiful location, super accomodating & friendly staff, amazingly clean sites & bathrooms. Easy access to Mesa Verde entrance. We will definitely return when we have more time to stay & play.
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful views! Clean, organized, very well located. The front desk was so kind!
Sep 08, 2016
Wow! Phenomenal. From the gentleman at check in to our departure. Everything was great. Super clean, beautiful.... Can't say enough.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautifull view
Sep 07, 2016
Loved the pool and the playground. Kids had a great time.
Sep 02, 2016
I asked to park my truck overnight for one night and return the next day for 3 more night in there cabin. I thought I should be charged about 10 dollars but they charged me 30 for a primitive camp site. Money hungry
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy