Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email This Campground

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Great sunset seen from the swing seat. A bit of trouble finding the dump station for the RV
Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. One of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed in. VERY clean, well maintained.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Although hot when we staid one night,we loved the area and the dog park
Jun 12, 2018
Loved the park - very clean. The dog park is a HUGE bonus.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice to enjoy the pool and trail to the dog park. We spent 2 nights there to avoid smoke from the 416 Wildfire and glad we did. Also enjoyed the gardens and trees on site. We shall return!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice and very well kept campground. Old, but very nice and clean pool area with beautiful flower garden. The music in the very clean restrooms was a very nice touch we have not noticed in other KOA's. The owners and workers were all very nice and friendly folks. As we have stayed in many KOA's, I would have to rate this in the top 5%, especially since it is relatively old for a KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
This KOA was nice. Bathrooms, pool & dish area were clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great place for kids and adults alike. Very clean and quiet.
Jun 10, 2018
Very friendly staff and really nice campground! Certainly the standards I expect at a KOA!
Jun 10, 2018
Property is nice, owner has anger issues. Shouted at me, (multiple guests present) when I asked for shaded site or one to extend awning. Advised we would leave next day and write a review regarding his behavior. Stated he would call police because that was "threatening" I left office, he shouted @ me out window, would be "serious" trouble if I wrote a review. Other reviews w/ similar issues
Jun 10, 2018
We had a great time the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really liked our location near the grass.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice folk, nice accomodations especially for a Journey.
Jun 10, 2018
By far my favorite KOA. Such a beautiful campground very well maintained only wished it was closer. We live in Pittsburgh Pa. Would definitely recommend to anyone who would be heading to Mesa Verde. Used the Laundromat was very nice and clean. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Showers great, movable shower heads and enough pegs to hang your stuff. Ask about the deer they have seen on property.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
I did not like the fact that we had to be out of there by 10:30 am. We had planned on spending more time in Cortez. It’s not like they have to make up your room or anything. The management seemed pretty curt and short kind of like we were lucky to be able to stay there.
Jun 10, 2018
Disappointed that the pool closed at 8:00. We arrived @ 7:40 and the kids only got to swim for 20 minutes. Most of the KOA’S we have stayed at were open until 9:00 or 10:00.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Nice clean organized KOA.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
We arrived after the office was closed and were greeted by a very nice gentleman. The facilities were clean and park was nice. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jun 06, 2018
We were treated with respect during our 10 days there. Staff was very helpful to give us travel and sightseeing information. Only one detriment was that the dryers in the laundry room did not dry the clothes very well. In addition, the nature trail was quite neglected.
Jun 06, 2018
Good stay. Good places. Quiet. Good sanitair.
Jun 06, 2018
Friendly and clean
Jun 06, 2018
Awesome site!
Jun 05, 2018
Very friendly, showers and restrooms very clean, only the WiFi didn’t work . Very nice place.
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice people in the office, restrooms were clean and the pool looked very nice. There was a lake nearby that we walked to. But, we, and several others parked on a large gravel parking lot. That was disappointing.
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice campground, great views friendly staff
Jun 05, 2018
Pool and shower were very relaxing after a day of traveling
Jun 05, 2018
Great staff. Helped with all our needs.
Jun 05, 2018
Over priced, gravel camp spots and roads. But I had water and electric.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Large campsite, well maintained property, playground and pool area. Staff is very friendly as well. Thank you for a very pleasant stay!
Jun 04, 2018
Campground was very clean and everyone was very accommodating. Our electric cord was not long enough and they let us borrow one of theirs. We were only there for a night but when we are in the area we plan to stay there again.
Jun 04, 2018
Well maintained and clean facilities. Very friendly! Quite and nice view. Lots of gravel and not much green. Lots of mosquitos (probably because of nearby pond...). Overall a nice KOA.
Jun 04, 2018
We came in late with no reservation, but were cheerfully greeted and shown to a campsite. Nice level spot. We did not use any of the amenities, but entire campground was clean and well cared for. Would definitely stop there again.
Jun 03, 2018
Second rudest KOA people I have ever met in 20 years of RV’ing
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Best dog park ever!
Jun 02, 2018
Its location was perfect for our plans and the facilities and services provided us with a convenient and comfortable stay.
Jun 02, 2018
One of the best RV Parks! Friendly and clean. 3 acre dog park. Easy drive to Mesa Verde Nat’l Park.
Jun 01, 2018
Great place to stay, friendly staff, nice sites! Would recommend this campsite if you are in the area!
Jun 01, 2018
Great location, easy access, and very clean!
May 31, 2018
This has been the very best KOA I’ve stayed at. The service was outstanding, grounds were clean and fresh looking. Loved that the staff made rounds every few minutes. Felt safe and comfortable. Loved it! Definitely will be back. The staff also did all they could to get me a preferred pull through site. Well done!
May 31, 2018
this camp had such a warm welcoming atmosphere the minute you walk into the office. the Bathroom Amenities were also welcoming
May 31, 2018
This site was very clean and close to Mesa Verde park entrance! I would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals