Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Nice park. We always enjoy staying there and watching the sun set over the lake.
Apr 16, 2018
The staff is so welcoming and helpful- best KOA at which we’ve stayed!
Apr 14, 2018
Clean campground. All rocks. Too windy to enjoy the campfire pits provided. Lake nice to walk around. Close to national parks. Kinda weird to be threatened to be out by 10:30 am or else pay another day since campground was almost empty. Not necessary to be threatened seems nasty.
Apr 14, 2018
We had a late check-in. Everything has been prepared for us. No problems. The campground is very quiet and nice.
Apr 13, 2018
Great spot for our 40’ 5er. The hosts are very friendly and the park is in great shape.
Apr 12, 2018
Fabulous dog park, very nice dog walk around the duck pond, laundry facilities were sparkling and the camp store was super boutique! Outstanding customer service!
Apr 11, 2018
Friendly staff clean campground.
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed for one night, but will be staying there whenever we travel through again. The owners and very nice and accommodating. The campground is big and has plenty of room to walk the dog. The bathrooms are nice and clean. Laundry facility was wonderful. Lots of machines and all working. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone. One of the best!
Apr 08, 2018
Helpful workers, convenient location, clean, wuiet
Apr 07, 2018
We were only there for a few hours, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers were very clean, and the three acrea dog park was wonderful for my pent up all day dogs! We wished we could have stayed longer!
Apr 04, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
The campground is clean and neat. The dog park is shared with the Mesa Verde animal shelter. I'd stay here just for the dog park. Leave you trailer here if you are going to visit the national park. The park doesn't allow trailers on the park loop but does have a place to drop the trailer. I was afraid I might get blocked from picking up the trailer so didn't do the loop. I'll be back.
Oct 24, 2017
Clean, pleasant location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2017
Stayed here 4 nights. Owner is super friendly & recommended sights to see in the area. No permanent residents allowed so a very clean & tidy place. Closest campground to Mesa Verdeâonly 9 miles from entrance to the park.
Oct 18, 2017
Best I've ever stayed at!!!
Oct 17, 2017
The Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA is in a unique location and it's owners Shawn & Bernie Bender take the steps necessary to go beyond the norm in hospitality, service, cleanliness, and the maintenance of it facilities, so as to ensure a great experience for its campers.
Oct 16, 2017
Perfect location. Shower was great. Scenery was awesome. We could have stayed longer but they closed for the season
Oct 15, 2017
Always enjoy our visit at Cortez KOA. Friendly owners/employees and they care for our comfort. Very clean and has improved each year we have stayed. Beautiful views! We will be back.
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived later in the day and could not take advantage of all the amenities offered at the facility. Good spacing between units and a large area for dogs, always important. Staff was absolutely fabulous, helpful in every manner. Highly recommend this KOA and the small town of Cortez. Would not hesitate to stay here again in warmer weather and for a longer period of time.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice and clean friendly. Was not busy so site was nice but if packed itwould be like camping in a parking lot.
Oct 14, 2017
Very accommodating hosts and beautiful views. Our boxer loved the dog park. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2017
People and accommodations were great. Location was amazing and there is even an off leash dog park adjacent to the property. We will be back!
Oct 13, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice view. Appreciated the outdoor dishwashing sinks. Great for dog owners.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice. Well maintained. Friendly hosts. Easy access.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice, friendly and clean.
Oct 13, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we were just passing through. Nice campsites, clean, and helpful staff. Hopefully weâll get to go back soon.
Oct 12, 2017
great place to stay we will be back later in year
Oct 11, 2017
Very enjoyable and staff was very helpful when I asked questions about the area.
Oct 11, 2017
It was nice and perfect for our purpose. It was off season and the kampground was nearly empty. However, they placed us at the end of the line of existing customers, as far away from the facilities as possible - there were lots of other nicer sites available - not sure why. However, clean and staff was friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Very friendly and clean park
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly and professionell acting staff. I'll will be back next year. Thanks.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Everything is so clean. We loved the view. The restrooms and showers are roomy with a nice bench and lots of hooks. Thank you for making them usable for those with physical needs. We enjoyed our stay. We were glad to not have neighbors as we don't like having to face the campers next to us.
Oct 10, 2017
You need to indicate that the wifi code is on the receipt. We didn't find it until we asked our neighbor.
Oct 09, 2017
Next time I am in the area I'll be staying here again. Best RV park in the area. Great friendly staff. Centrally located.......
Oct 08, 2017
short but sweet. everyone helpful and good spot for mess Verde.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Clean, clean, clean! Friendly staff. Great amenities. We'll definitely go back!
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice
Oct 07, 2017
Level gravel lot with tons of views. Quiet.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay at a KOA campground and so was this one. During our vacation we have stayed on several campingsites and the quality varied very much but the KOA sites are of a high standard. So is the Cortez/Mesa Verde campingground. We have more KOA campsites in the navigation system to visit.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Sehr freundliches Leitungsteam, sehr gepflegter, ruhiger Platz, Toiletten und duschen sind in die Jahre gekommen.
Oct 06, 2017
Great location for our base camp while we explored the area. I am sure we will be back here next time we are in the area. Beautiful clean camp ground, and a great friendly staff. Thanks for a great week.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful scenery
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals