Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email This Campground

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Nice open spots, wonderful views, clean bathrooms, clean pool, centrally located to a ton of site seeing, wonderful service
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathrooms clean, and a quiet setting.
Jul 26, 2017
We loved your campground. Nice and spaceous. Clean. Friendly. Great pet park too, and so soothing to be next to the river.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very enjoyable. The KOA in Cortez is very nice. Would book it again.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The area is beautiful with a nice nature trail taking off from the RV park. They have good facilities for dogs & big pull through sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Extremely friendly staff and an immaculate RV Park. Terrific views from our site.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place! We spent 3 nights at Cortez KOA, the bathrooms were clean and very respectful and friendly staff. Their camp store is big and has plenty of souvenirs; and they have wine!
Jul 25, 2017
Clean campground, great pool and playground. We enjoyed the beautiful views and walking paths. Really large dog run area for pets, too.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly and accommodating when we had a truck with a motorcycle trailer in a cabin. They let us park the entire rig behind the cabin. That was great so we didn't have the hassle of the truck and trailer parking separately from each other. The bathrooms were clean, good water pressure and plenty of hot water.
Jul 25, 2017
only problem pool was not open, hard tarp over it. Grand daughter really wanted to swim.
Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed our Tent stay in this park!
Jul 24, 2017
Love the dog walk, lake and parks! Staff was great!! Pool was great with the mister! Store was nice and prices good. Beth was very helpful and showers clean. Love Jim and his raised golfcart and rat rod!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms clean. One spider freaked out my niece. Really nice area though. I didn't care for sharing common areas between trailers. It would make sense if your traveling with another group but there was a lack of privacy.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the tipi
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. Staff was friendly. Very dog friendly. KOA had clearly defined doggy areas, too bad some campers chose to walk their pups in the common area behind the tent village.
Jul 24, 2017
The only place we'd stay in the Cortez area -- nice grounds, pool, staff; sites a little roomier than some.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly, and easy access for 60+' of motor home and trailer. It's one of our favorites in the country. Amazing location!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and clean
Jul 23, 2017
Very old and dirty campground.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We loved this KOA! Pet Friendly, clean, and great staff. Would definitely recommend! Would stay there again!!
Jul 23, 2017
I found putting stakes in the ground here very difficult. I have camped at many places and have not encountered such a challenging situation. There was also a shower head that constantly leaked in the less remodeled women's bathroom. In a dry area I was surprised this was not addressed more quickly.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA rocks! It's immaculate, the staff is super friendly and it's one of the most beautiful koas ever!
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and tidy. Staff is helpful and friendly. Cleanest KOA we've been to
Jul 22, 2017
The facilities were very clean and the camp area nice. The bathroom are far from the tent site. When we first check in we get the feeling that we were not wanted. The lady was very rude to us. They let people check in at all times of the night and I mean all times.The staff took every rv to their site,but tent site were left to themselves. Not the best Koa we have been to and would not go back.
Jul 22, 2017
Gravel tent sites were not appealing, at first. But a storm came through that rained and blew hard. Tent stayed secure and the site was dry by morning.
Jul 22, 2017
The sites are large and well maintained. The facilities show a pride in ownership. This is one of our favorite kampgrounds.
Jul 22, 2017
Favorite KOA! Peaceful. Beautiful view of mountains. Short drive to Mesa Verde National Park.
Jul 22, 2017
We booked this campground for the pool. When we arrived we were told the pool was closed because it had rained earlier in the day. Lame
Jul 22, 2017
We were placed in the campsite furthest away from facilities for the view, they said. Totally gravel, treeless, not level site. We were charged full price. We will not be back
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff, extremely clean, quiet and very close to Cedar Mesa & Four Corners
Jul 21, 2017
The lady that clean the bathrooms is great! Its a nice KOA. There is not much shade.
Jul 21, 2017
Great host!
Jul 21, 2017
Love it for so many reason!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Accommodating and friendly staff. Convenient location to Mesa Verde NP.
Jul 20, 2017
The gentlemen working at the front office were friendly and very accommodating. Tent sites and shower area were all very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful view from the cabin. Flowers and bird feeders were lovely
Jul 20, 2017
Well maintained. Friendly staff. Great location and view.
Jul 20, 2017
We liked the teepee and the local park is close for running or walking.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
My wife and I limped into the Cortez KOA recently with a bad alternator in our tow vehicle. I asked the staff in the office who they would recommend to do the repair. We were referred to Four States Tire, who actually had a small ad on the KOA campground map. The next morning I took the truck to them and they had it repaired in about an hour and a half. Thank You, to KOA and Four States!
Jul 18, 2017
Pleasant campground with a nice pool and laundry. I would only regret that it was not allowed to dry our clothes on the outside of pur RV.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
the grounds were beautiful with an amazing view. Cabins were clean and staff was very friendly. Would recommend this KOA!
Jul 18, 2017
Teepee was minimalist, cots not very comfy, but staff was nice, clean location.
Jul 18, 2017
I have yet to stay in a KOA I didn't like but this was one of the best I've ever been to. Beautiful office, facilities clean and nice. Great staff! I highly recommend this place.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice as usual. Hope to get back when can do more than a one nighter again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals