Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Friendly staff, clean KOA, central to all our activities & sites
Aug 03, 2021
Great KOA - close to Mesa Verde National Park. Large pull thru sites, very pet friendly, nature walk, nice pool, cute little store, etc… We will stay here again.
Aug 03, 2021
Loved it
Aug 03, 2021
Campground is very clean and staff is very friendly.
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Seemed real nice, staff helpful, nice facility
Aug 02, 2021
The location was great, clean and staff very friendly!
Aug 02, 2021
Beautiful campground. Nice people
Aug 02, 2021
Friendly and helpful staff, nice facility.
Aug 01, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Peaceful!
Aug 01, 2021
Great teepee! Very comfortable
Jul 31, 2021
We love this KOA! It was extremely clean, they have very friendly staff, & the view is amazing! We will be staying here again!!!
Jul 31, 2021
Very nice and clean campground. Staff was vey friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2021
The KOA staff were so helpful and friendly. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
Great camp hosts, great facility.
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
Beautiful property, friendly staff, great accomodations. We highly reccommend and will stay here again. Thank you
Jul 30, 2021
Very clean and very friendly staff
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Great camp and one of the best dog parks
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
The campgrounds were very clean; the RV site itself was spacious. All in all it was nice!
Jul 29, 2021
The back in site worked very well with my roof top tent. There staff was helpful regarding my questions about the weather. I will stay there again.
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Very quiet, clean and Cozy! Cabins were awesome.
Jul 29, 2021
Amazing staff and a great campground
Jul 29, 2021
Everything was great, staff, restrooms/showers, level sites, and amazing vistas of Mesa Verde.
Jul 29, 2021
Did not enforce fire ban. Insisted that we wait 45 minutes to check in even though the site had already been cleared by their staff.
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
The cabin was clean and inviting. Our family felt welcomed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2021
best place to stay,very well taken care of,very very clean place,and the guy from Chicago was great.would stay again.
Jul 28, 2021
Wanted to stay an extra day but the person wanted to move us to another site so we’d had to unhook and do more work ( we are seniors). Wish she could have let us stay in the same spot. The other KOA’s are more accomodating.
Jul 28, 2021
Lovely place. Fantastic staff
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
This is our first time staying at Koa. We love it! The place is very nice, clean and location is convenient. The staff are friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2021
Quick overnight. Our space was supposed to have a view of Mesa Verde but turned out to just have a view of the neighboring storage business. Hmmm.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Great location and very helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2021
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Extremely clean facility and nice and quiet. We would stay there again anytime. Highly recommended
Jul 26, 2021
Great location, clean amenities, friendly people.
Jul 26, 2021
The campground was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. Our campsite was level and a drive through, which made setting up easy. Unfortunately, our site was very exposed, too close to our neighbors, and the whole area just gravel with no grass or trees. If your looking for an esthetically pleasing site, you might ask the hostess if you can have a site in the area with trees.
Jul 26, 2021
Check in was easy and the people were very friendly. Led us to our campsite, made sure that we were level, close to the connections and had clearance for the awning. Entire camp was clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2021
My first time staying at a KOA. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant. My only complaint was that when I made a reservation for 6 people, I was not told at that time that I could only put up 3 tents. When we were setting up tents, we were allowed only 3 tents, which was disappointing, because we were siblings traveling together and everyone had their own.
Jul 26, 2021
Great place to stay. Office staff not only friendly but very knowledgeable on places to visit! 5 stars *****!!!
Jul 25, 2021
Very friendly staff—both night and morning crews. Cabins very clean. Electrical and water right at cabin. Nice view of mountains from porch swing. Bathrooms were very clean. Everything we needed after a long drive from the North Rim of the Grand Canyon.
Jul 25, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
This campground is very nice, with tons of lovely, level sites. It is convenient to Mesa Verde and Canyon of the Ancients, as well as town with lots of food options. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is Denny Lake within walking distance, and fabulous sunsets.
- tawny1956 on Trip Advisor
Oct 04, 2021
Beautiful clean park. Nice friendly staff! And the 3 acre dog park right there is awesome!!
- tina coleman on Google
Oct 02, 2021
Except for the swimming pool closure for 90 degree week it was a great time being there. Being so close to Mesa Verde was a plus. We think very highly of the staff who are very knowledgeable. The bathroom shower are very clean with room to hang clothes away from water and a seat for putting on clothes Lovely mountain views and quiet!
- SantaFeDiva on Trip Advisor