Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Very nice Kamp. Scenic views. Great place for dogs!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Our son ended up in the hospital for an extended period and the folks at this KOA did everything they could to extend our stay there leading up to the busy 4th of July weekend. They were great!
Aug 01, 2017
Great park and the staff is very friendly. The dog park is the "bomb".
Aug 01, 2017
Very convenient to see Mesa Verde and friendly service.
Aug 01, 2017
one of the best in the u.s! excellent facilities, friendly staff, beautiful views.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This is by far the best groomed KOA we have stayed at. You can tell when you stay that they crew here take pride in their KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Nice clean park, well maintained, great location for access to Cortez and Mesa Verde Park. Also 50 minutes from Durango. Would stay here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Cortez KOA is great! I didn't give it four stars b/c our cabin was not as clean as it could have been. More detail could have been given to bunk beds and underneath side of mattresses. Other than that, we loved everything! The staff is excellent and nice facilities overall!! Love the trees around cabins, playground, office, etc.!!
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I arrived just as the office was closing but they still got me checked in to my cabin quickly. All my questions were answered and I was impressed with the knowledge of the staff. Definitely would stay here again!
Jul 30, 2017
Good campground with good facilities. Nice group of people helping out.
Jul 30, 2017
Gorgeous KOA. Very clean pool! Nice basketball hoop. Fun for the kids.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice clean secure campground. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful camp hosts. I would recommend this KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and clean. Great view of the mesa. Wish the pool was open longer to enjoy the warm summer nights.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice clean campground. Workers were pleasant and very helpful .
Jul 30, 2017
The nicest KOA I've stayed at. Clean facilities, friendly staff, good location!
Jul 30, 2017
So nice clean and organized. Awesome awesome awesome
Jul 29, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Bathrooms were spacious and clean.
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent baths & toilets.
Jul 29, 2017
Hands down 👍 The best campground that we have stayed in. We highly recommend to others.
Jul 28, 2017
Grounds were very well kept! Very convenient to Mesa Verde. Our favorite Koa so far this trip!!
Jul 28, 2017
Beautifully set up RV resort. Great stay here. Would highly recommend.
Jul 28, 2017
Very close to the Mesa Verde visitors center. Clean showers and friendly staff. A lot of trees make the campground feel private and cozy.
Jul 28, 2017
I liked the total environment and the entire design of the park. We were up high and not in a hole. Plenty of the right kind of trees. Will come again.
Jul 27, 2017
Had eveything a KOA is known for...clean bathrooms, pool, and kid friendly! The teepee was a family favorite.
Jul 27, 2017
We have been on the road for 10 weeks, and have stayed at KOAs in 7 states. This is the nicest one we have seen. It's very large, and the sites are not right on top of each other-there is actually enough room to be outside without sitting in your neighbors' site. It has an ok shower and bathroom facility. But one great feature is that ut is located adjacent to the city dog park, a 3 acre space.
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed staying with several family members, with a few trailers. The pool and playground were great for the kids.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice facility. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice open spots, wonderful views, clean bathrooms, clean pool, centrally located to a ton of site seeing, wonderful service
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathrooms clean, and a quiet setting.
Jul 26, 2017
We loved your campground. Nice and spaceous. Clean. Friendly. Great pet park too, and so soothing to be next to the river.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very enjoyable. The KOA in Cortez is very nice. Would book it again.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The area is beautiful with a nice nature trail taking off from the RV park. They have good facilities for dogs & big pull through sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Extremely friendly staff and an immaculate RV Park. Terrific views from our site.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place! We spent 3 nights at Cortez KOA, the bathrooms were clean and very respectful and friendly staff. Their camp store is big and has plenty of souvenirs; and they have wine!
Jul 25, 2017
Clean campground, great pool and playground. We enjoyed the beautiful views and walking paths. Really large dog run area for pets, too.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly and accommodating when we had a truck with a motorcycle trailer in a cabin. They let us park the entire rig behind the cabin. That was great so we didn't have the hassle of the truck and trailer parking separately from each other. The bathrooms were clean, good water pressure and plenty of hot water.
Jul 25, 2017
only problem pool was not open, hard tarp over it. Grand daughter really wanted to swim.
Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed our Tent stay in this park!
Jul 24, 2017
Love the dog walk, lake and parks! Staff was great!! Pool was great with the mister! Store was nice and prices good. Beth was very helpful and showers clean. Love Jim and his raised golfcart and rat rod!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms clean. One spider freaked out my niece. Really nice area though. I didn't care for sharing common areas between trailers. It would make sense if your traveling with another group but there was a lack of privacy.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the tipi
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. Staff was friendly. Very dog friendly. KOA had clearly defined doggy areas, too bad some campers chose to walk their pups in the common area behind the tent village.
Jul 24, 2017
The only place we'd stay in the Cortez area -- nice grounds, pool, staff; sites a little roomier than some.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly, and easy access for 60+' of motor home and trailer. It's one of our favorites in the country. Amazing location!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy