Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA Reviews

Thanks for your understanding as we're updating our website photos!

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Just wish the pool was open longer. After a day out and about there is not enough time to enjoy it.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Staff was courteous and helpful. Nice playground for children. Don’t dare walk the path without a mosquito protective suit! Unfortunately, the RV sites were too close together for our liking, and we found the bathrooms to be very filthy (as stated by a previous guest). You won’t find separate, secured showering facilities here. Made us uncomfortable. We showered in the RV instead.
Jun 15, 2019
Beautiful views, pleasant staff and clean facilities made for a nice stay.
Jun 15, 2019
Friendly staff and clean park!
Jun 15, 2019
Had a good spot, everyone was very friendly.
Jun 15, 2019
Great place to camp. very close to mesa verde national park. close to town. great park/nature trail/and large pond next to koa. Thanks so much for the stay!
Jun 13, 2019
Didn’t stay. Couldn’t level the RV, was on a 6 degree slop sideways.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
The view from our cabin was amazing! The cabin was comfortable and quiet too! The only down side was that the store, game room and pool were all closed by 7:00 pm. Would have been nice to swim later or able to play a game of pool after dinner clean up.
Jun 12, 2019
beautiful park, friendliest staff I have ever encountered.
Jun 12, 2019
Great campground. Friendly staff. Very nice dog walk We will definitely be back!!! Thank you
Jun 10, 2019
Always quiet, always clean, lightning fast wifi.
Jun 10, 2019
Love this place. Although we ran into a small problem in the camper lounge with unsupervised children playing pool.
Jun 10, 2019
Nice facilities. Kept looking tv signal. Staff was wonderful.
Jun 09, 2019
Very nice park. Checked in after hours and map with space assignment was waiting for us. We were I. A deluxe pull thru site with a 41ft 5th wheel with 3 slide outs. Site was a little tight ( close neighbors) but we were only staying one night so it was ok. Clean, quiet park with a very nice dog walk area.
Jun 09, 2019
Outstanding stay! Even the newest employees went out of their way to be helpful. The adjacent 3 acre dog park was amazing. All facilities that we saw were attractive and very well maintained. We will definitely return.
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful campground! The views were spectacular! The staff was friendly and gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner in town. The campground was clean and the hook-ups easily accessible. We will definitely stay here again!!
Jun 09, 2019
The people there were very courteous.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Upon hearing that we had a small tent trailer, rather than park us among the large trailers and RV's, the host placed us along the lawn area near other small trailers and tents, making it a pleasant neighborly location. We easily met campers from New Mexico and Colorado, trading bicycling stories with them. The staff takes very good care of the camp and facilities.
Jun 07, 2019
Friendly, helpful hosts, loved the gift shop. Great location, easy access to Mesa Verde. Beautiful views. Needs a few more bench swings above the primative camping area (near site 123). Only 1, and it was very popular in the evening. All in all, a great weekend destination. We will definitely be back.
Jun 07, 2019
Excellent location...very clean and we'll kept..Excellent staff...
Jun 06, 2019
Comfortable cabin and helpful KOA staff
Jun 06, 2019
Great view and sites were well organized.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
My wife and I LOVED THIS PLACE. She said to mention the beautiful grounds and the country music that was played in the bathhouse.
Jun 04, 2019
Would have given the stay a 5 but there were a couple things that could have been better. There was no ice until the last day of our stay because they had a problem with their supplier. Also, our grill was missing 1/2 of the cement required to cook. The staff were great, though, they offered us up a portable grill as soon as I identified the problem. Staff, grounds, and sites were excellent.
Jun 04, 2019
Always friendly, helpful and accommodating. This was our second stay.
Jun 04, 2019
Great place, lovely views, helpful staff, clean and well maintained, sites wide and spacious.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Very clean, fun park for my little kids, friendly staff, minutes from Mesa Verde National Park...we will be back!
Jun 03, 2019
Very, very helpful when we had camper problems! Enjoyed a day in Durango while camper was being repaired. Thank you so much for referring us to D&D!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Clean facilities, hot showers, great dog park. Mesa Verde is easily accessible and Denny Lake was a huge bonus!
Jun 01, 2019
The bathhouse was great! The campground was well-maintained. We got there after hours, and our check-in still went smoothly because they had it all set up for us. We had electricity at the tent site, which was great for charging our devices. It's just down the street from Wal-Mart and anything else you may need in town. We'd stay there again.
Jun 01, 2019
Good service at front desk. The bathrooms need to be cleaned
Jun 01, 2019
we were pleased with all amenities at your facility.
Jun 01, 2019
The camp was very clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked our stay.
Jun 01, 2019
Did not like the opposing pullthroughs with shared common area. Did not like not having private dog areas (dog run area belongs to the city). When we went there there were 25 dogs inside.
Jun 01, 2019
Wide sites, beautiful views, great staff, wonderful KOA. We've stayed here many times and always love our stay. Gravel - level sites. Very nice landscaping, close access to town.
May 31, 2019
This is our 8th annual trip to Cortez for Mountain Biking in the area. Great accommodations and close to trails. Thanks for a great time.
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Very neat and clean campground. Service was great.
May 30, 2019
Very nice KOA. There is a super nice pet area, a pool, and clean sites and restrooms. The sites are a little too close for me but that is how commercial rv parks are. I’d stay again on a pass through.
May 30, 2019
I love this campsite. Everyone was so nice
May 29, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Nice
- Robin Segebart on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly helpful staff and great camp sites. Loved our stay here.
- Shari Brennan on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Facility is clean, well maintained and the staff are great. We have stayed here on previous occasions and will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.
- Neil Kugler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.