Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2021
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2021
Jun 10, 2021
Very nice campground! Clean, friendly staff, any amenities you could need are available! Would definitely recommend this KOA!
Jun 10, 2021
Jun 10, 2021
Loved the primitive sites.
Jun 10, 2021
One night stay in Cabin. Bathrooms were very clean A+. Management seemed a bit on edge. Very disappointedly, WIFI did not work.
Jun 10, 2021
Jun 09, 2021
Very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2021
Polite, helpful staff, clean campground with nice and level gravel sites. Bathrooms are old, but pretty clean. Short drive to the national park!
Jun 09, 2021
Great dog park next door
Jun 09, 2021
Water/electric only sites are buddy sites so your front door faces someone else's front door. Wi-Fi non-existent. Front desk staff extremely rude. I was traveling with a puppy, when I learned of the buddy sites, I asked to move so as to not disturb my fellow campers. She lied about available sites to switch too, even when I was happy to pay more. Nice location but crap people. Won't return
Jun 09, 2021
This was my first KOA stay. Everything was clean and in good repair. The staff was super friendly and helpful. More amenities than I ever expected. I am spoiled now I may never go back to camping at state parks.
Jun 09, 2021
Jun 08, 2021
Extremely pleasant staff. Pleasant campground. The little lake and path at the neighboring park was nice. Recommend staying here.
Jun 08, 2021
The location is convenient, clean and well managed. The Doggie care and play areas are absolutely AWESOME .... BUT I didn't give this location an outstanding review because the sites are set up so that each RV or trailer is set up to be nose to tail with its neighbor. This means that the patio areas are all shared.../ so no matter how your nice your neighbor are there is NO PRIVACY at all ....
Jun 08, 2021
We only stayed one night as a stop through while heading to Utah. Facilities were nice and clean. Lots decent size. There is also really nice views of the mountains from this camp.
Jun 07, 2021
Nice campground but extremely dusty. Lots of helpful workkampers.
Jun 07, 2021
Beautiful view of the mountains, top notch campsite with top notch amenities, super clean and very well maintained. Friendly staff as well. And only 7 miles from Mesa Verde park entrance
Jun 07, 2021
Our stay was great! The workers take great care of the campground to keep it looking nice. All are very friendly
Jun 07, 2021
We got in late so didn’t get to spend much time at the kampground. Good location near the park and nice employees.
Jun 07, 2021
Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Restrooms sparkling clean and amenities were as described. Highly recommend this campground
Jun 06, 2021
Amazing place clean and Wonderful sunsets & sunrise great place to walk and relax
Jun 06, 2021
We came with friends and had a great stay. Lots of open space to play for both the kids and our dogs. We will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2021
We only stayed one night but the park was quiet, clean and we really enjoyed the pool. People were very friendly there. Will probably be back, if we're ever in this area again.
Jun 06, 2021
people with dogs did not clean up
Jun 06, 2021
Great park, very clean and organized. The staff was amazing and very helpful when we had questions or needed directions. Would highly recommend.
Jun 05, 2021
Staff super friendly and informative! Exceptionally clean location with a huge dog park. �
Jun 05, 2021
Of all the KOAs we stayed at on this trip, this was by far the best! Clean restroom facilities, we loved the dish washing station and the site was clean and tidy. Wish the other KOAs were like this one.
Jun 05, 2021
I made a last minute reservation and was able to get a pull through site with electric and water. It was fabulous for the one night and the hosts were very kind and helpful. Has a great little store and I used the laundry facility and it was also clean and worked great. When I was pulling out to leave, the host was there and helped me avoid a power pole that is in an "inconvenient" location.
Jun 05, 2021
This is one on the nicest KOA campgrounds we’ve been in. Camp hosts were very nice. GREAT dog parks!! Three of them! Very clean.
Jun 04, 2021
We had a great stay. Our camping spot was perfect, probably one of the better spots. I also found the staff to be helpful, polite, and fun. I could tell they take running this camp ground seriously and their efforts show.
Jun 04, 2021
Just a clean nice spot. The personal is very friendly.
Jun 04, 2021
Convenient location for what I wanted to see.
Jun 03, 2021
Jun 03, 2021
Great staff, clean bathrooms, and great spot for capturing sunsets. We had a great time staying here. Only complaints would be lack of trees and the way pull through sites are.you end up sharing the same common space with the rv next to you. Different. But we had great rv neighbors so no big deal.
Jun 03, 2021
Enjoyed the campground clean and well kept.
Jun 03, 2021
We had a wonderful stay! We will certainly be back. Our trailer site was adequate, the camp was quiet during quiet hours, the showers were clean, and the staff were all very helpful. It was also nice that there were so many pet-friendly accommodations at this KOA. Thank you for helping us have a wonderful road trip!
Jun 03, 2021
Very friendly staff Great dog park next door would stay again!
Jun 03, 2021
Very pleasant stay, we will be back.
Jun 02, 2021
Beautiful location. Very friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2021
Great staff. The campground is located very close to most of the attractions you would want to visit. Thanks guys.
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
Jun 02, 2021
Russell and David and the rest of the staff were amazing. They went out of their way to check on guests at the sites in the golf carts. They made us feel so welcome! Russell even helped us tremendously with our propane tank. He didn't make us feel like dummies for not knowing how to take it off and explained how he sleeps with the propane on throughout the night. We had a great night's sleep.
Jun 01, 2021
We had a great campsite and stayed fir 6 days. Only complaint was you charged me $20.00 to check in 1 1/2 hour early. I don’t think that’s good business and was very disappointed. We left at 7am day of departure and you didn’t give me a credit for leaving early!!!
Jun 01, 2021
Nice large site. Friendly staff. Mesa Verde National Park near by.
Jun 01, 2021
Jun 01, 2021
We reserved two cabins and ask for them to be next to each other. I was told over the phone that they would try. When we got there for check in, they said it wasn’t possible. They never checked. The one next to me was open two hours after we checked in and the one next to my parents was also open when we checked in.
Jun 01, 2021
Very well kept CG. Nice staff. Will return.
Jul 23, 2021
Lovely views desert Mesa views. Lots of spaces without sewer hookups but the dump station is okay.
- Kel Landrith on Google
Jul 22, 2021
Making a reservation over the phone was easy. We arrived late so they had our site and map left for us by the welcome desk. Grounds were quiet and clean. Pulling in after dark I felt like I was in a hallmark moving driving through a Christmas tree farm. I really enjoyed it.
- kristy wilson on Google
Jul 18, 2021
Very nice Koa. Staff is friendly and accommodating!
- Ronnie Young on Google