Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email This Campground

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
We had a 1-Room Cabin for just 1 night there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and so we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2017
NICE PEOPLE,NICE PLACE!
Sep 18, 2017
This may be the most beautiful KOA I've ever stayed at. We stayed in a cabin with an incredible view of Mesa Verde National Park and the La Plata Mtns to the North. The cabin was clean, as were the bathrooms/showers. KOA staff were friendly and flexible when we decided to upgrade from the teepee due to the inclement weather
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the location. Staff great. Not crazy about face to face setup with neighbors in area where there was no sewer hookup. Made fue.
Sep 18, 2017
Very professional staff and clean facility.
Sep 17, 2017
Always neat and clean. Great scenery. Nice people. Good for dogs and plenty of pick up bags. Close to town for shopping and food. And of course there is Mesa Verde!
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for the delightful THUNDER and Lightning storms on our arrival night. It was fantastic and the proximity to Mesa Verde was excellent. Great stay.
Sep 16, 2017
CLEAN,SECURE,VERY FRIENDLY
Sep 14, 2017
Best dog park ever!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
"GREAT STAY"
Sep 13, 2017
We love Cortez Mesa Verte. .we have been spending a month at this camp for several years. I Recoment it to everyone . The owners and staff are terrific.
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful park - wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 12, 2017
Great people, very convenient to Mesa Verde park.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed two nights and were pleasantly surprised at the facilities and arrangement of the camp. There was no crowding or feeling of too many campers in one place. Campground was easy to find, accessible from main highway through town. Thank you!
Sep 12, 2017
My husband and I rented one of the Tee Pees. It was wonderful! It was very clean and very spacious and the cots and mattresses were very comfortable. But most amazing to me was the cleanliness of the entire campground. The grounds, the sites, the bathrooms, and the dishwashing station were spotless! It was obvious that the management took great care to keep everything clean. Also loved the trees.
Sep 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our short two night camping trip here. The camp ground was very clean and pretty! Lots of activities to do that kept the kids and the dog busy. Would definitely return!
Sep 12, 2017
I waited until labor day to come to Cortez/Mesa Verde, the park was about empty when I arrived. very nice park and had a very convenient spot for camping and having the dog park about a 100 yards away was great. plan on coming back next year
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful too.
Sep 11, 2017
One of the best. Clean, well maintained, and the view was spectacular.
Sep 11, 2017
Great
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I've spent two nights here the last couple of months and have had a great experience both times. Very clean, people are friendly, and you can't beat the views of Mesa Verde
Sep 11, 2017
Great place for exploring area. Very clean level and large site for our motorhome and tow. Nice nature trail around lake. Very freindly staff. Will return.
Sep 11, 2017
Out of the six KOA stays on this trip, this one was by far, the best.
Sep 09, 2017
Well kept facility and very friendly to larger RVs. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly and helpful staff. Clean and organized.
Sep 09, 2017
We were on the new part in the park and it seemed like camping in a parking lot. No trees!!! Of course it was a very hot stay! We did love it's local for seeing the park.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful setting but too many rocks
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was friendly although no cookies at check in like many other KOA campgrounds. All gravel and no grass in the camper lots. Noise pollution from people riding their motorcycles back and forth their campsites to the bathroom at all hours of the day and night. Nice pool but closes early. No late check out which can be a problem if you have tickets for tours at Mesa Verde.
Sep 08, 2017
Quick in and out one night stay. Every thing was just fine.
Sep 08, 2017
Loved the campsite! However, office and store closed earlier than posted sign. Also, posted cleaning sign was 10-12. I was in there at 8:30 and the girl kept coming in to clean and seemed bothered that I wasn't done.
Sep 07, 2017
Easy in and out. Very pleasant stay. Great folks in the office. Great long pull through site.
Sep 07, 2017
Views were great friendly staff very clean campground
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful setting. A day trip away from many National Parks. Walmart & other stores nearby. One of the nicest parks we've stayed in. Good TV reception but no cable. That's why only 4 stars. One if the nicest parks
Sep 06, 2017
Dont like face to face other camper no effort to keep dust down poor escorts just showed our spot did help position correctly for utility hook ups
Sep 06, 2017
Staff very friendly. Cabin Site C great views of Mesa Verde. Grounds very well maintained. Only down side is no grass and all rock / gravel. Pool hrs only 12-7 that was a bummer. Need to enforce NO Pets in pool. Lg grp kept bringing 2 lg dogs and would bark and aggressive w/each other. I had to leave due to allergy to them.Need more grocery on site and community gatherings /activities for kids.
Sep 06, 2017
I'd love to rate this place higher but you cannot make your guests feel like you are constantly checking on them to leave. We felt this way for nearly an hr prior to check out! Not a good feeling your driving by us, observing our stage of packing. It was not busy on the grounds so having the lady drive up at check-out on the dot asking for our kabin key was unimpressive.and unwelcome.
Sep 06, 2017
Favorite stop
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Campground was well taken care of. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Best weekend we've had if anyone is going to Mesa Verde NP or Four Corners this is by far the best choice!!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Great Facilities, I tent camped and enjoyed the stay, Pool & playground keep the kids entertained, and so close to Mesa Verde that makes for a quick trip over. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was very nice, quiet and away from freeway noise. Lovely view. Everyone was very nice. Convenient and bath house was great/ Handicap shower and toilet.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean camping destination- only negative thing is: Never have I stayed at a campground where still in the busy season- Pool, office and guest common areas- CLOSE AT 7pm??? Most likely will not stay there again for this reason.
Sep 05, 2017
Short 2 day stay. Well maintained and secure campground. Quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals