Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA Reviews

Thanks for your understanding as we're updating our website photos!

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2019
Enjoyed our 2 day stay. Front step cracked/ safety hazard.
Jul 06, 2019
Relaxing and felt very safe. Loved the area we stayed. Friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2019
Pool hours too narrow. Very clean bathrooms and pool area. Very helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2019
We have been to a lot of KOA camp grounds. This is the first one that had us park facing our neighbors. The way the camp ground is set up at least in the area we were in you had no privacy. Camper are parked door to door. As you step out of your camper it seemed like you were stepping into your neighbors camper.
Jul 06, 2019
Very clean and very organized as I walked around it's plain clean park they have a huge dog park also a nature trail around a lake showers we're hot and clean the staff were also very courteous and helpful it's just plain and simple outstanding park I should know I've stayed at several KOA this one is #1 for sure ask Jamie about her idea she has
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
We stayed here on 6/22/19 on site 18. The campground was very nice. Great pine trees. I would suggest that KOA workers go through some type of training process to learn about the surrounding area before working the desk. The woman who checked us in was very nice, but had no knowledge of Four Corners and limited knowledge of Mesa Verde. The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio
Jul 04, 2019
Clean and quiet facility. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 04, 2019
Friendly. Clean. Great landscaping. Nice lake to walk around. Great pool.
Jul 04, 2019
We stayed 2 nights. People were great. Restrooms clean.
Jul 03, 2019
Great staff, Clean facilities, Cabin was ready when we got there. We would go back again.
Jul 03, 2019
Gravel park hard to drive a motorcycle on.
Jul 03, 2019
Friendly staff, very clean and accommodating!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Nice and quiet
Jul 01, 2019
Your KOA is one of the top 5 or 6 that I have stayed at. Always clean, friendly & helpful.
Jun 30, 2019
Slow WiFi, but other than that , it was great!
Jun 29, 2019
This is a very nice KOA. Clean bathrooms and laundry room. Nice pool. Awesome public dog park attached to campground. Close to Mesa Verde entrance, shopping, etc. Would go back.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Appreciated being escorted to site. Granddaughter enjoyed the play area. Everyone enjoyed walking and kayaking in and around the lake. There’s a large variety of birds and other animals.
Jun 28, 2019
Clean, nice sites.
Jun 27, 2019
This KOA is clean and has nice pet area. The reason for the low rating is the pool was only open from 12noon to 7pm. Most KOAs with pools are open to 9-10pm. When you camp with kids and see the sites of the area/eat out, you don't get back to the campsite until around 7pm. So the kids did't have time to swim and were disappointed. If I would have known that I may have stayed someplace else.
Jun 27, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much. I recommend this campground
Jun 27, 2019
The cabin was clean. The pool was open and maintained well. Swings were nice overlooking the mesa.
Jun 27, 2019
We feel the camp grounds was great. Very sad that the pool closes so early. The staff was helpful and helped to answer so of our questions
Jun 26, 2019
Clean Park with friendly staff!
Jun 26, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2019
Late check in for prepaid was a little unclear and didn't find where my site was at first.
Jun 25, 2019
nice folks, great pool. Nice pond to go for a walk around, really BIG dog run!
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Lots of tent sites and even had a couple of Teepees for use. Really cool., Quiet location
Jun 24, 2019
Great place to stay and visit Meda Verde National Park
Jun 24, 2019
In general it was just ok. No grass just gravel. Some grass on lower level for tent campers but not for RV's. Lack of trees planted. Wide open spaces but not level.. Bath houses clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2019
One of our favorite parks! The dog park is shared with the city and it is OUTSTANDING! The grounds are well maintained and attractive. We were greeted by friendly staff and escorted to our site, The pool is small, but nice. Nice playground. We enjoyed the location, set remotely off the highway. The Wifi is sketchy but not as bad as other locations. We would love to stay here again.
Jun 23, 2019
Place was well maintained
Jun 23, 2019
Clean and well-maintained, but restrooms needed updating. Some sites had trees, but our site was devoid of plants or any delineation from neighboring sites, like camping on a gravel parking lot. Loved the adjoining city dog park. Good location close to Mesa Verde NP.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Nice facilities with great views. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2019
We only spent the night and used the laundry. Nice and clean. Only issue is the dryers don't dry well. We had small loads and spent 40 minutes before we just took our clothes out so we could go to bed. We didn't have big loads.
Jun 20, 2019
The RV sites were very spacious and clean. I loved how this KOA is tucked way back off the main road and very quiet. I would definitely come back!
Jun 20, 2019
Excellent accommodations and friendly staff. Wish there was a turn lane at the highway intersection to make entry/exit easier. We will return soon.
Jun 19, 2019
Overnight stop, but facilities were good and very well maintained. Night checkin was smooth.
Jun 19, 2019
Very convenient location, the staff were extremely helpful when we needed help regarding our RV.
Jun 19, 2019
Very friendly staff. Although the facilities could need an upgrade or modernization ( showers and toilets). Beautiful view of the mountains. A pity that recycling wasn’t possible. Most expensive campground on our tour
Jun 19, 2019
Easy entry & exit; level site; quiet; friendly & helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2019
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT CORTEZ KOA. STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT AREA ATTRACTIONS. KOA KEPT VERY CLEAN AND PLEASENTLY ORGINIZED.
Jun 17, 2019
Very happy with all aspects of the park. Quite excellent.
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms. Close to Mesa Verde National Park
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly helpful staff and great camp sites. Loved our stay here.
- Shari Brennan on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Facility is clean, well maintained and the staff are great. We have stayed here on previous occasions and will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.
- Neil Kugler on Google
Oct 13, 2019
We really enjoyed the cabin. Bathrooms aren’t a far walk. They open up to a field so you don’t feel like you are in an RV resort. Clean showers and bathrooms. Carmen at check in suggested a local Mexican restaurant called La Casita and it was very good! Worth a stay if you’re visiting Mesa Verde NP.
- Avery Seston on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.