Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great people, lovely views. Clean, friendly, easy access
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful park, very friendly people and great location close to Mesa Verde and Cortez. We really enjoyed it.
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin in which we stayed was very clean and the bed mattresses were very comfortable! We arrived after hours and our after hour check in went smoothly without any check in issues. The campground is easily located off the main highway. The views of the mesa are great!
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, nice location and most important very friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay was on day 20 of a 21 day trip. The Cortez KOA has been our stopping off point on several occasions. I looked forward to arriving at a familiar campground. Upon arrival, I asked for a spot with grass.........just so I could sit in my lawn chair and relax my feet on GRASS. Cheerfully, the staff met my request and switched my site to one where I could be assured of GRASS!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and friendly
Aug 20, 2017
wonderful stay
Aug 20, 2017
The people were awesome. The park had no grass and the huge dog park was overgrown and way too far away.
Aug 18, 2017
The only complaint really is what KOA considers to be standard practice. In that the tent site we stayed on was small and crowded right next to others. There was no real shade trees, a lot of newer trees. In 10 yrs this problem will be solved.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendlY. Very clean park
Aug 18, 2017
GREAT! The manager was as good as could be! The sites were Great! We will be back next year and stay again! Thank you to all the workers. The park was very well taken care of.
Aug 18, 2017
Just stayed one night but was nice enough, could make the dog run a little closer and the price was some what higher than some other camp grounds by about $20 , maybe why it was about empty too. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
Level pads, nice trees, great views, pool was clean and clear wish it opened up earlier.
Aug 17, 2017
I had a short stay due to a late arrival. The park looked nice, I would like to visit again and stay longer.
Aug 16, 2017
very friendly staff. Sanitation was okay.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Good staff, good WIFI
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice location. Close to national park. Cabins are very close together but have nice view
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful, clean park.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful. The friendliest owners and workers. We received the star treatment. Love, love , love the large open dog park that adjoins the city dog park. Finally a campground that offers a large place for dogs to run. Highly recommend the camp store for buying authentic Navajo pottery and local wines. The staff knows where to recommend the best places to eat in town . We had a wonderful stay ðð
Aug 14, 2017
Campsite was awesome! Bathrooms were clean. Pool and rec area hours were only open to 8 pm. It would be nice to have these areas opened until 9 or until sunset. Pool area was nice.
Aug 14, 2017
belle place , le personnel est vraiment gentil
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff and nice campground. Very close to Mesa Verde National Park. Showers were small and not very private.
Aug 14, 2017
We arrived in late afternoon, and didn't have a reservation. The host made us feel like he was doing us a favor and that we were lucky to get any site at all. Not happy.
Aug 14, 2017
Overnight only. No big deal. Good camp and staff. Fantastic views.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is my third stay here, because I love this KOA. The grounds and restrooms are immaculate, even though there are lots of tent campers who use the restrooms. I'll stay here again, when I'm back in Cortez,
Aug 14, 2017
It was good, it made me and my family comfortable.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice clean campground, well equipped. A very good basis to explore Mesa Verde.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we couldn't be more pleased. The staff were courteous and friendly, the grounds were clean and well-cared for, and all the amenities were a pleasant surprise. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground and looked forward to their glow sticks each night. Thanks for helping to make our campout such an enjoyable experience!
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the mesaverde KOA very well kept and clean we would definetly stay again
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyable
Aug 12, 2017
Great location for access to Mesa Verde and very accomodating.
Aug 12, 2017
It was an OK KOA. I wish the cabins had some privacy, instead of being all in a row, so close to one another. Bathrooms were clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy