Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA Reviews

Thanks for your understanding as we're updating our website photos!

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
Great location. Dog park and trail were wonderful. Staff were helpful & nice. Bathrooms & laundry worked and were clean. Minor issue: bathroom cleaning time didn’t follow posted times. Only
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
All the folks were very attentive to your needs, and the facilities were all in good shape. Only issue that both my wife and I experienced was low water pressure when attempting to shower. We will be back. Thank you, John & Roxanne
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice park. Very nice people working at the park.
Jul 27, 2019
Beautiful campground. We want to come back and stay longer! minor complaint we had no signal on our WiFi.
Jul 26, 2019
Very nice park
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
All the things you want and need. Close to Mesa Verde NP.
Jul 25, 2019
Campground was clean and staff friendly. Our only issue was access to the dump station as you have to drive the wrong way up the lane in order to have the dump on the correct side. Some other campers weren't thrilled we were driving the "wrong way". Other than that issue, the stay was fine.
Jul 23, 2019
Always a great place
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
This is close to Mesa Verde, and the campground was fine. We didn’t really enjoy the town of Cortez. We wished we had stayed in Durango instead. We only stayed a single night, the hosts were nice and the bathrooms were fine.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Great staff, clean, beautiful views and the best dog park of any campground!
Jul 18, 2019
The Cortez KOA is sooo close to a gaggle of National Parks--4 Corners, Monument Valley, Canyon Lands, Mesa Verde--just to name a few. With no coach to pull, getting around was easy. The park is well located, quiet, and clean. The office people are most friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Jul 18, 2019
The internet was terrible and during Prime week on Amazon, only made it worse.
Jul 18, 2019
O.K about average
Jul 18, 2019
Very nice campground. Conveniently located to Mesa Verde National Park, which was the reason for our visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. The site was level and wide. The pool looked great, but we got back from touring after 8pm every night, so it was closed. (Staying open till 10pm would have been great! �)
Jul 17, 2019
Good facility and good staff. Wish pool and Lounge hours were better. WiFi was spotty.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice
Jul 16, 2019
Internet needs work but other than that all perfect!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The park was nice and the people friendly. The biggest issue with this park were the mosquitoes. They were horrible and prevented us from spending the evening outside.
Jul 15, 2019
Clean and nice people
Jul 15, 2019
Man in the office at checkin was very nice. Explained where place to eat were, and things to do. Very nice clean campground
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Great park. Breakfast was very good. Very nice staff.
Jul 14, 2019
Clean campground easily accessible to Mesa Verde, Canyons of the Ancients, etc. La Casita is a great restaurant to enjoy as recommended by your friendly KOA staff! The KOA store was well stocked, neat, and reasonably priced. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Just average, seems like they are doing just enough to get by with as little effort as possible. No Kamp K-9, they direct you to a city dog park close by but it is very inadequate. Not sure how they got a Presidents award. Only stay here for proximity to Mesa Verde.
Jul 13, 2019
Great park centrally located to Four Corners, Mesa Verde, and Shiprock. Definitely recommend for tents since they have several set aside areas. Will stay again if in the area
Jul 13, 2019
Best dog park!
Jul 13, 2019
Amazing! Very clean
Jul 12, 2019
Stayed for 3 nights. The site was clean and ready for us when we arrived. There was plenty of space in site. enjoyed the staff and the knowledge of the area they have. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 10, 2019
friendly staff, nicely stocked store, good pool, nice showers and bathrooms. far enough off the highway to be quiet. best ever dog park, people are traveling more and more with pets. this koa is awesome for fido. 3 acre dog park and it looks like they are adding on. nice job guys.
Jul 10, 2019
There were a couple of glitches when we first arrived, but they were resolved quickly. Everyone was very helpful and very nice. The Kabin was very nice - especially with the TV.. Had a wonderful time. Pool was nice and heated. Should open earlier and stay open later though. Very nice campground. We will stay here again if in the area.
Jul 10, 2019
Super friendly staff, awesome dog park, big and clean laundry center. Highly recommend and definitely coming back!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
We had one of the AC cabins, was comfy, cool and clean. bathrooms might need a little improvement but all in all a nice place to call home for our time visiting Meas Verde and the area
Jul 09, 2019
awesome! I accidentally shorted my after hours payment by $5, and they were super nice about it when they called to let me know. (sorry about that!!)
Jul 08, 2019
Very close to Mesa Verde park without the traffic noise. Nice 1.5 mi walk around a lake in the evening. Very clean!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
This is a well maintained campground. Beautiful scenery as well.
Jul 08, 2019
The campground was nice and clean, and the young man that helped us place our trailer in the camp spot was very helpful.
Jul 07, 2019
The 3 acre dog park was excellent! The pool hours could be improved (closes at 7 or 8). Not too far from Durango where we spent the 4th of July.
Jul 07, 2019
Really nice KOA with shady pull throughs and an awesome, huge, off leash dog park.
Jul 07, 2019
The camper cabin was comfortable,( we’ve stayed in them before) great service, We will be back when in the area!
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly helpful staff and great camp sites. Loved our stay here.
- Shari Brennan on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Facility is clean, well maintained and the staff are great. We have stayed here on previous occasions and will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.
- Neil Kugler on Google
Oct 13, 2019
We really enjoyed the cabin. Bathrooms aren’t a far walk. They open up to a field so you don’t feel like you are in an RV resort. Clean showers and bathrooms. Carmen at check in suggested a local Mexican restaurant called La Casita and it was very good! Worth a stay if you’re visiting Mesa Verde NP.
- Avery Seston on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.