Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Loved the campsite! However, office and store closed earlier than posted sign. Also, posted cleaning sign was 10-12. I was in there at 8:30 and the girl kept coming in to clean and seemed bothered that I wasn't done.
Sep 07, 2017
Easy in and out. Very pleasant stay. Great folks in the office. Great long pull through site.
Sep 07, 2017
Views were great friendly staff very clean campground
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful setting. A day trip away from many National Parks. Walmart & other stores nearby. One of the nicest parks we've stayed in. Good TV reception but no cable. That's why only 4 stars. One if the nicest parks
Sep 06, 2017
Dont like face to face other camper no effort to keep dust down poor escorts just showed our spot did help position correctly for utility hook ups
Sep 06, 2017
Staff very friendly. Cabin Site C great views of Mesa Verde. Grounds very well maintained. Only down side is no grass and all rock / gravel. Pool hrs only 12-7 that was a bummer. Need to enforce NO Pets in pool. Lg grp kept bringing 2 lg dogs and would bark and aggressive w/each other. I had to leave due to allergy to them.Need more grocery on site and community gatherings /activities for kids.
Sep 06, 2017
I'd love to rate this place higher but you cannot make your guests feel like you are constantly checking on them to leave. We felt this way for nearly an hr prior to check out! Not a good feeling your driving by us, observing our stage of packing. It was not busy on the grounds so having the lady drive up at check-out on the dot asking for our kabin key was unimpressive.and unwelcome.
Sep 06, 2017
Favorite stop
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Campground was well taken care of. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Best weekend we've had if anyone is going to Mesa Verde NP or Four Corners this is by far the best choice!!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Great Facilities, I tent camped and enjoyed the stay, Pool & playground keep the kids entertained, and so close to Mesa Verde that makes for a quick trip over. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was very nice, quiet and away from freeway noise. Lovely view. Everyone was very nice. Convenient and bath house was great/ Handicap shower and toilet.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean camping destination- only negative thing is: Never have I stayed at a campground where still in the busy season- Pool, office and guest common areas- CLOSE AT 7pm??? Most likely will not stay there again for this reason.
Sep 05, 2017
Short 2 day stay. Well maintained and secure campground. Quiet
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice place. Friendly people.
Sep 04, 2017
It was fun. Campground was very clean and beautiful!
Sep 04, 2017
this is the best koa in america! the proprietor s are hospitable and welcoming. Every single aspect of the experience is perfect. They even helped me back my trailer into my spot! such hard workers.....
Sep 03, 2017
Awesome and friendly hospitality. Thank you
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place. Great dog walk. Nice showers. Friendly folks. Go to the pasta place in Cortez.
Sep 02, 2017
The site was clean and easy to find. We got there late and the management left a key and map for us. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, nice beds, a microwave and full kitchen set up in our safari tent. It was an unforgettable stay. I think I'll always use KOA when I want to camp.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice campground, we were in newer section. Currently Dog Park is Cortez City Dog Park - 3 Acres (lots of brush - snakes?, can't see dogs, several entrances - security ? are all gates closed) - would prefer smaller Dog Park for KOA Guests use only where you can watch dog and know gates are closed. Otherwise, great place to stay!
Aug 31, 2017
Très propre, tranquille.
Aug 31, 2017
I had a fine stay until the morning I left. At exactly 10:25am a bearded man on a motor device hauling fire wood stooped to tell me, as I was outside my camper packing to leave, unconnected to all hook ups, that "You have to leave at 10:30!" I knew that and pulled out at exactly 10:31am. That exchange was certainly unnecessary.
Aug 31, 2017
Good
Aug 31, 2017
Great location and nicely maintained.
Aug 31, 2017
Our favorite koa
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
I'm not a big KOA guy but these guys changed my mind. I'll be back, again and again !
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Clean friendly nice dog parks, level ground for our rental RV, well groomed landscaping, and local wine in the office to purchase, Iwould stay here again.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a large group of mountain bikers that came up from ABQ. Some of us stayed at the cabins, teepees, rv, and tent sites. It was great to have lots of options. The pool after a hot day of riding was the best part! The KOA staff were polite, helpful, and professional. Thank you KOA!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and park
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful staff, impeccably clean campground, best dog park if any campground we have stayed in. We stayed in New big rig sites and they were very roomy. Shade would be nice but the park was really nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice stay. The bathrooms are a little dated but very clean. Showers were good. People so very frinedly. I would gladly stay there again. Nice stroke too.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great site, wonderful views, convenient to town (which is great) and super access to lots of beautiful country and history. A definite must
Aug 27, 2017
Truly one of the nicest KOAs we've visited. The space was great. The staff was great. We're seriously thinking about coming back in the fall if we can arrange the time....Thank you for the wonderful visit to Cortez!
Aug 27, 2017
Great!
Aug 27, 2017
Nice all around
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy