Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email This Campground

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Way too much dirt, dust, cramped together spaces, no cable. One of the worst in the KOA network. Won't stay there again.
Sep 26, 2017
Friendly, professional staff. Clean and well groomed sites. Convenient to many POI's
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Clean, cabins had air conditioning, heat, ceiling fan if needed and a tv. Showers and bathroom facilities were great too! Very pet friendly with an awesome dog park. Loved it!
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed a week in a KOA cabin. Did day trips around the four corners from this base. This is an exceptional KOA campground! The entire campground, including our cabin, is well maintained and the staff is friendly. Clean restrooms and laundry +++. Great morning and evening views of the mountains and close to good dining in Cortez. We'll definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2017
Very helpful when arriving, nice facility
Sep 25, 2017
Good and quiet! Nice KOA and would gladly stay there again
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was just one night and my first time at a KOA but I'd do it again.
Sep 24, 2017
Amazing KOA one of the better ones we've stayed at recently. All the staff was extremely nice, and we will definitely stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
First they forgot to put our late night arrival info into the late arrival box. Desaster.. then next morning after complaining no remedy was offered. Nothing. Then I wanted to use the dump station and I was told it's not working. Overall stay very bad experience. You missed it completely.
Sep 23, 2017
Great Park
Sep 23, 2017
Our stay was comfortable and quiet and facilities were clean. Only disappointment was the camper lounge with tv was originally listed having been open from 8:00AM-10:00PM but the sign had a mark covering the original 10;00 to 5:00. Quite simply not very practical for campers planning to visit tourist attractions and returning to campground at days end hoping to maybe watch news or other tv
Sep 22, 2017
Cabin was great. A/c, heater, ceiling fan and good lights. But no chair. Staff was very friendly helpful. Very nice KOA.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice, clean, pleasant place to stay. Convenient to town and historical sites. Pleasant & helpful staff. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful mountain view from our Kamping Kabin. Friendly staff. Nice showers. The office closed at 6pm - very early. Course gravel was a little hard to walk on.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice to have a park and lake next door. Good places to walk and good places for the dog.
Sep 22, 2017
Great view and clean facilities.
Sep 22, 2017
Everything was nice and accommodating
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful finding things to do around Cortez. Very clean bathrooms, great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved this campground! The staff were wonderful!
Sep 20, 2017
office opened earlier than posted hours. everyone was really helpful and friendly. bathrooms were clean and supplied. nice facility
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean facility and taken care of by a great and friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2017
Spots to close.
Sep 19, 2017
Great sites, great/friendly staff - VERY happy here. Had everything we needed.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Well organized and operated KOA establishment. It is close to services and it is near the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park.
Sep 19, 2017
Cortez KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. Excellent facilities and very dog friendly. It was just far enough off the highway to ensure quiet, too. Excellent staff, too.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice park. Beautiful scenery and the grounds well kept. VERY clean. I wish check out time were a little later. We usually check out Sunday am and like to go to church before leaving. 10:30 check out is too early for that. Wish ck out were 11:30 or noon
Sep 18, 2017
We had a 1-Room Cabin for just 1 night there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and so we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2017
NICE PEOPLE,NICE PLACE!
Sep 18, 2017
This may be the most beautiful KOA I've ever stayed at. We stayed in a cabin with an incredible view of Mesa Verde National Park and the La Plata Mtns to the North. The cabin was clean, as were the bathrooms/showers. KOA staff were friendly and flexible when we decided to upgrade from the teepee due to the inclement weather
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the location. Staff great. Not crazy about face to face setup with neighbors in area where there was no sewer hookup. Made fue.
Sep 18, 2017
Very professional staff and clean facility.
Sep 17, 2017
Always neat and clean. Great scenery. Nice people. Good for dogs and plenty of pick up bags. Close to town for shopping and food. And of course there is Mesa Verde!
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for the delightful THUNDER and Lightning storms on our arrival night. It was fantastic and the proximity to Mesa Verde was excellent. Great stay.
Sep 16, 2017
CLEAN,SECURE,VERY FRIENDLY
Sep 14, 2017
Best dog park ever!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
"GREAT STAY"
Sep 13, 2017
We love Cortez Mesa Verte. .we have been spending a month at this camp for several years. I Recoment it to everyone . The owners and staff are terrific.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals