Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA Reviews

Thanks for your understanding as we're updating our website photos!

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2019
Very nice facility, clean, quiet and beautiful views of the Valley. Wish you had more trees or sunscreens. 1st time in Cortez, pleasantly surprised, very clean, beautiful Visitor center. Kosmo
Sep 01, 2019
Pool was nice
Sep 01, 2019
For $60 I would expect a level sight front to back and cable tv. Some grass would be nice too
Aug 31, 2019
Nice KOA, friendly staff and helpful. Only stayed one night enroute but would stay again.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
They put our small camper under and tree and with a good view of the Mesa. Great place to be with good shade, wonderful views and friendly hosts.
Aug 27, 2019
The campground is exceptionally clean, and a very convenient location. Except for noisy neighbors our first night (1st time ever!), our weekend there was great! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2019
One night.used pool-good.
Aug 25, 2019
Really clean and very friendly workers
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Beautiful property. Best water pressure I've seen at a KOA! Campsites (kabins) have stunning views! Looking to return for appreciation weekend & our first wedding anniversary.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We had an enjoyable time. While we were not especially thrilled to be sleeping on the bare ground, instead of on grass, we enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Excellent! Beautiful location and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Just stayed overnight but I enjoyed it. Clean, open spaces with a wonderful view.
Aug 13, 2019
Had a very nice, quiet stay.
Aug 11, 2019
Beautiful setting with great staff. Friendly and helpful. Excellent areas for dogs to run and play. Nice walking trails. Big pull through spaces.
Aug 10, 2019
Very clean facility. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean facility. Quiet, out of town location.
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent campground and close to all of the amenities. We will stop again on our next trip. Thanks
Aug 09, 2019
Staff friendly. Space was good size. Would like to have seen the dog park in a more convenient location. Didn't get to use it, because of it's location.
Aug 09, 2019
Nice clean campground, friendly staff. Beautiful location and quiet
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
very clean restrooms, and grounds. only issue is the way campsites are set up - they all face each other, your door faces your neighbors door. sites are not all going the same way. because of this, you have less privacy! may be cheaper to set the campground up this way for utility purposes but I don't like this type of arrangement!!! They did have the BEST TV choices I've ever seen.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly welcome...good price...good location
Aug 06, 2019
Accueil chaleureux.Très beau site. Recommandé!
Aug 06, 2019
Enjoyed it alot ty for bringing the fire pit down for my daughter ..she enjoyed it great bathrooms clean showers nice place
Aug 05, 2019
We had beautiful views of the mountains and enjoyed our stay at the campground. The staff was very friendly, the sites were spacious, and the bathrooms were clean. The park and pool were perfect for our 2-year old daughter. The location of the campground is great, with only a short drive to both Mesa Verde National Park and Cortez for shopping and dining.
Aug 05, 2019
Very sunny, no trees.
Aug 04, 2019
Beautiful area, very convenient to Mesa Verde. Excellent service and accommodations!
Aug 03, 2019
We LOVED this KOA. Just on the edge of Cortez. 3 acre yes, 3 acre dog park with 4 fenced areas so multiple guests can walk their pets off leash with no fear of altercation with other pets. Great pool and awesome views of the cliffs of Mesa Verde.
Aug 01, 2019
This is a great place to stay and see all the surrounding areas. The campground is spotless clean and well organized and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2019
I appreciated the helpful, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The only negative about our stay was the rude, loud group in the cabin next to ours.
Jul 31, 2019
Very pleasant. Staff was very accommodating
Jul 30, 2019
Very Nice and well kept. Very easy to get too.
Jul 30, 2019
What a wonderful campground! I stayed in one of the sweet cabins. Loved how everything was spotless; great bathroom! Peaceful with awesome views.
Jul 29, 2019
Nice campground! Wished we would have had a shady spot and that the pool hours were longer, but would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2019
Great place to stay. Had a wonderful experience.
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly helpful staff and great camp sites. Loved our stay here.
- Shari Brennan on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Facility is clean, well maintained and the staff are great. We have stayed here on previous occasions and will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.
- Neil Kugler on Google
Oct 13, 2019
We really enjoyed the cabin. Bathrooms aren’t a far walk. They open up to a field so you don’t feel like you are in an RV resort. Clean showers and bathrooms. Carmen at check in suggested a local Mexican restaurant called La Casita and it was very good! Worth a stay if you’re visiting Mesa Verde NP.
- Avery Seston on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.