Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA Reviews

Thanks for your understanding as we're updating our website photos!

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Clean place, friendly folks, and very convenient access. A few of the showers could use some new shower heads, they just dribble water. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Very clean, very polite staff, nice location
Sep 27, 2019
This is a GREAT park. It's quiet and safe, the hosts are wonderful, and after hours check-in is extremely well organized. Cortez and the surrounding area is great too, with a lot to see and do. I've stayed here both as tenter and in a cabin. Five stars and thanks.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Staff was great, Carmen was very helpful with places to see etc. Very quiet and access to a 5 acre dog run, mune had a great time there. Little lake to walk around after dinner.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Wifi did not work. Pool was already closed.
Sep 25, 2019
love KOAs
Sep 24, 2019
What I liked: Very clean, nice office/community complex. Didn't like the front to front arrangement where we shared the "common area" with one of our neighbors. Most of the neighbors are ok but sometimes you'd just as soon have some privacy. Wireless was very slow.
Sep 24, 2019
Great spot for exploring all near by parks & scenic areas. We had a great view of the Mesa Verde park from our campsite. Would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 23, 2019
Has shared sites. Utilities worked fine, wifi was awesome! No cable tv in this area, but have 30 on air channels. Well kept, and there is 24 hour security.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Loved that it had a big dog run but at the camp sites you have the campers pull in the opposite directions so your door is facing your neighbors door. This didn't work well because our neighbor had a dog and so did we! Only reason we worked it out is because we had a motor home and I could let the dogs out the drivers door so they would not be face to face with another dog!
Sep 22, 2019
We loved it there and plan to return in the future. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 22, 2019
The receptionist had great customer service and give us a lot of info and directions for area attractions! The reason for only 4 stars was the RV dump station needs a new sprayer system. It has leaks everywhere as I got soaked using it. With the temperature at 37 degrees when we checked out , that was NOT a pleasant experience!
Sep 22, 2019
Great place and nice facilities. We enjoyed our stay and just 8 miles from National Park.
Sep 19, 2019
nice level spot, helpful staff We just spent one night on the way to another town so we didn’t check out much of the KOA.
Sep 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, would of liked a more grassy area with our 50 amp. Close to everything. Thanks
Sep 18, 2019
Utilities and cable tv we’re good, wi-fi decent. Walking trails were excellent, as were the views of Mesa Verde. The slots, however, were narrow with very little space between campers.
Sep 17, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The site had a beautiful view of the sunset and moon rise. Restrooms were very clean.
Sep 17, 2019
Good
Sep 16, 2019
Great park, quiet, clean, 3 acre dog park!!!
Sep 15, 2019
All Rock. No grass but very nice
Sep 15, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much, only thing was that we wished for more trees.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Enjoyed our one night stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Nice staff good laundry a great view close to town.Was everything we needed on our trip
Sep 13, 2019
Nice little campground close to town and the National Parks.
Sep 13, 2019
Very friendly and helpful for local activities. We will be back to see more of the area.
Sep 12, 2019
Love it! Super friendly, arrived a little early and no extra charge. Beautiful sunsets. Nice laundry and facilities. And convenient to Mesa Verde Park.
Sep 12, 2019
Our stay at the KOA In Cortez, CO was great. The site was clean and level. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The showers and restroom were clean and with lots of room. Our plans to visit Mesa Verde National Park worked out great!
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
They were very accommodating to our needs..Close to HP facilities and great dog park access. The largest we have found
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Loved our stay there. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay there again. Only suggestions: Bathroom area could use some minor updates and maybe and maybe an extra cleaning Would be nice if there was a grassy area with a few more trees to relax and enjoy � All in all a great place to stay�
Sep 07, 2019
Great people and place to camp
Sep 07, 2019
Beautiful location, very nice staff and clean restrooms. We stayed in a teepee, the cots were comfortable, it was a nice experience.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Nice campground and beautiful scenery
Sep 06, 2019
We had a brake problem needing repairs at campground. Staff very understanding and put us in a site that we could be flexible in how long we needed to stay. Very friendly
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
It is always a great stay. The staff is the best. Friendly, helpful always happy to see you. We have stayed here many many trips and love it
Sep 04, 2019
The site was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful
Sep 03, 2019
A quiet KOA with a nice pool and wonderful views of Mesa Verde. We stayed 2 nights this summer
Sep 03, 2019
Pool area was wonderful. Need more shade for campgrounds. More grass by all tent sights. Tent sights kind of far for using the bathrooms on the back of the building.
Sep 03, 2019
We both really like the Cortez KOA, we thought it was among the best we have stayed at. Lori and Scott, the hosts, were most friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed a very pleasant conversation with them about camp grounds, and RVing in general. The facilities are very nice, and we enjoyed a couple of games of pool in the game room, not all RV parks have that amenity. The views are beautiful!
Sep 03, 2019
Needs more shade, for tent camping
Sep 02, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly helpful staff and great camp sites. Loved our stay here.
- Shari Brennan on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Facility is clean, well maintained and the staff are great. We have stayed here on previous occasions and will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.
- Neil Kugler on Google
Oct 13, 2019
We really enjoyed the cabin. Bathrooms aren’t a far walk. They open up to a field so you don’t feel like you are in an RV resort. Clean showers and bathrooms. Carmen at check in suggested a local Mexican restaurant called La Casita and it was very good! Worth a stay if you’re visiting Mesa Verde NP.
- Avery Seston on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.