Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great location, very clean.
Oct 01, 2017
We love staying in Cortez. Close to many wonderful places. Great spacious sites with fire pits. Friendly staff and the Sleeping Ute. Wonderful history. We were in a 44' Class A towing.
Oct 01, 2017
Love the gift shop and wine selection. Best staff ever
Oct 01, 2017
Nice location. Close to town but in a scenic spot with beautiful views of the Mesa and Ute mountains
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We have stayed here at Cortez KOA before and would stay again. Courteous, helpful management. Clean grounds. Colorful setting.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Good visit as our other two times with you. Good position for our travels and good wine in the shop - first time we had tried it!
Sep 30, 2017
Stay here every time we travel this way. Always great
Sep 30, 2017
Cold water in the shower. Lounge closed at 7:00 pm
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely campground overlooking Mesa Verde National park. Nice long sites, great dog park, and fabulous views. Strong Wi-Fi signal; no cable tv but good local channels. Have stayed here before and will again.
Sep 29, 2017
Le site était en gravier seulement, aucune végétation, la salle communautaire fermée en soirée, une des deux salle de bain des hommes fermée pour nettoyage durant tout notre séjour, les douches plus ou moins propres, le personnel à la suite d'un problème sur notre VR n'ont pas du tout été aidants ou coopératifs. Bref, pour le prix, un arrêt très décevant.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent staff and facilities. Park was clean and very well maintained. View from the campground was fantastic!!!! Would definitely stay there again!!!
Sep 28, 2017
Staff was great , very clean grounds nice landscaping.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sean and Bernie were very helpful with restaurant recommendations places to see and the best way to get there.
Sep 28, 2017
Lady in the office was very helpful. Entire staff was very nice. Park was very clean an well maintained. Would definetly stay there again
Sep 28, 2017
Very dog friendly with a lake to walk around. Clean with friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great walking paths for people and pets. Spacing between RV's was very good. Easy to psrk. I have a 41' class A, towing a crew cab pickup. I did not need to disconnect during my 2 day stay. The only problem we had was the WiFi. Had to go to the office for the phones to connect, then it would stay connected if you went back to the RV. WiFi was very slow and would not stay connected.
Sep 27, 2017
The cabins are nice, park was laid out nicely. Bathrooms and showers clean. Spotty wifi
Sep 27, 2017
Cute cabin with wonderful view. Too far from bathrooms for us. Close to Mesa Verde National Park.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Way too much dirt, dust, cramped together spaces, no cable. One of the worst in the KOA network. Won't stay there again.
Sep 26, 2017
Friendly, professional staff. Clean and well groomed sites. Convenient to many POI's
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Clean, cabins had air conditioning, heat, ceiling fan if needed and a tv. Showers and bathroom facilities were great too! Very pet friendly with an awesome dog park. Loved it!
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed a week in a KOA cabin. Did day trips around the four corners from this base. This is an exceptional KOA campground! The entire campground, including our cabin, is well maintained and the staff is friendly. Clean restrooms and laundry +++. Great morning and evening views of the mountains and close to good dining in Cortez. We'll definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2017
Very helpful when arriving, nice facility
Sep 25, 2017
Good and quiet! Nice KOA and would gladly stay there again
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was just one night and my first time at a KOA but I'd do it again.
Sep 24, 2017
Amazing KOA one of the better ones we've stayed at recently. All the staff was extremely nice, and we will definitely stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
First they forgot to put our late night arrival info into the late arrival box. Desaster.. then next morning after complaining no remedy was offered. Nothing. Then I wanted to use the dump station and I was told it's not working. Overall stay very bad experience. You missed it completely.
Sep 23, 2017
Great Park
Sep 23, 2017
Our stay was comfortable and quiet and facilities were clean. Only disappointment was the camper lounge with tv was originally listed having been open from 8:00AM-10:00PM but the sign had a mark covering the original 10;00 to 5:00. Quite simply not very practical for campers planning to visit tourist attractions and returning to campground at days end hoping to maybe watch news or other tv
Sep 22, 2017
Cabin was great. A/c, heater, ceiling fan and good lights. But no chair. Staff was very friendly helpful. Very nice KOA.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice, clean, pleasant place to stay. Convenient to town and historical sites. Pleasant & helpful staff. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful mountain view from our Kamping Kabin. Friendly staff. Nice showers. The office closed at 6pm - very early. Course gravel was a little hard to walk on.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice to have a park and lake next door. Good places to walk and good places for the dog.
Sep 22, 2017
Great view and clean facilities.
Sep 22, 2017
Everything was nice and accommodating
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful finding things to do around Cortez. Very clean bathrooms, great place to stay!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved this campground! The staff were wonderful!
Sep 20, 2017
office opened earlier than posted hours. everyone was really helpful and friendly. bathrooms were clean and supplied. nice facility
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy