Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful staff, impeccably clean campground, best dog park if any campground we have stayed in. We stayed in New big rig sites and they were very roomy. Shade would be nice but the park was really nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice stay. The bathrooms are a little dated but very clean. Showers were good. People so very frinedly. I would gladly stay there again. Nice stroke too.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great site, wonderful views, convenient to town (which is great) and super access to lots of beautiful country and history. A definite must
Aug 27, 2017
Truly one of the nicest KOAs we've visited. The space was great. The staff was great. We're seriously thinking about coming back in the fall if we can arrange the time....Thank you for the wonderful visit to Cortez!
Aug 27, 2017
Great!
Aug 27, 2017
Nice all around
Aug 26, 2017
There was no wifi at our cabin. Otherwise ok, as expected from a KOA campground :)
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice and friendly, close to the dwellings, clean laundry, pool was nice
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very Nice/Very Nice people working there
Aug 26, 2017
Great cabin. Clean, neat campground- well designed. Fantastic, quiet views from cabins. Tv in cabins. Wi-fi was spotty at cabin but good in common area. Clean bathroom & laundry. Office closes at 7 and shower pressure was ok. Easy trip to Mesa Verde. Cortez city is not bad.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Fantastic campground
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful setting, friendly personnel, clean and quiet!
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was really good except the mattresses were way too hard and uncomfortable.
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Gave us lots of great information about area attractions.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff....great breakfast. ..kind and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great people, lovely views. Clean, friendly, easy access
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful park, very friendly people and great location close to Mesa Verde and Cortez. We really enjoyed it.
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin in which we stayed was very clean and the bed mattresses were very comfortable! We arrived after hours and our after hour check in went smoothly without any check in issues. The campground is easily located off the main highway. The views of the mesa are great!
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, nice location and most important very friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay was on day 20 of a 21 day trip. The Cortez KOA has been our stopping off point on several occasions. I looked forward to arriving at a familiar campground. Upon arrival, I asked for a spot with grass.........just so I could sit in my lawn chair and relax my feet on GRASS. Cheerfully, the staff met my request and switched my site to one where I could be assured of GRASS!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and friendly
Aug 20, 2017
wonderful stay
Aug 20, 2017
The people were awesome. The park had no grass and the huge dog park was overgrown and way too far away.
Aug 18, 2017
The only complaint really is what KOA considers to be standard practice. In that the tent site we stayed on was small and crowded right next to others. There was no real shade trees, a lot of newer trees. In 10 yrs this problem will be solved.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendlY. Very clean park
Aug 18, 2017
GREAT! The manager was as good as could be! The sites were Great! We will be back next year and stay again! Thank you to all the workers. The park was very well taken care of.
Aug 18, 2017
Just stayed one night but was nice enough, could make the dog run a little closer and the price was some what higher than some other camp grounds by about $20 , maybe why it was about empty too. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
Level pads, nice trees, great views, pool was clean and clear wish it opened up earlier.
Aug 17, 2017
I had a short stay due to a late arrival. The park looked nice, I would like to visit again and stay longer.
Aug 16, 2017
very friendly staff. Sanitation was okay.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Good staff, good WIFI
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice location. Close to national park. Cabins are very close together but have nice view
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful, clean park.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy