Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Clean cabin, well spaced rv sites, and cleanest bathrooms of any KOA we've ever stayed at. Management was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
We were just overnight guests but found it to be clean and quiet
Jul 09, 2017
This might be our favorite KOA we've stayed in. It's clean, with a good amount of space for each spot. The staff was very friendly, the pool was fun. Maybe a little short on showers since we had to wait but overall this is a good one.
Jul 08, 2017
Kind & caring staff, the campground is clean & quiet with beautiful views. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff very nice, veteran friendly,trying to be kid frienndly, motorcycles r noisy even at midnight, not campers like to stay here so you can't get any rest
Jul 08, 2017
Staff is wonderful. They are always around making sure that things are taken care of. We stayed during 4th of July and they gave the kids glow bracelets and popsicles which made my kids extremely happy. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
one of the best in the US! gorgeous scenery, warm and welcoming staff, well-run, i always recommend this site to friends traveling in the West.
Jul 08, 2017
This campground is beautiful! Staff is friendly and helpful. Lots for families to do. Plus, the view isn't bad either!
Jul 08, 2017
Staff were really nice and lent us a cord we needed. Quiet campground. Bathrooms got busy in the morning but not too bad.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. Very welcoming!! The cabins were clean and the grounds were well taken care of. However, we most likely would not stay again. The bathrooms were closed at unpredictable times and the lounge and pool opened late and closed early. It was hot and access to showers and the pool was much needed.
Jul 08, 2017
Thank you so much for being such welcoming hosts. The KOA was spotless at every time during the day. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We came in late and needed ice--Bernie got us a bag on credit because the store was closed. Only one example of the very helpful staff. I would go there again for sure.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Even saw a deer walk through.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
thanks burney
Jul 07, 2017
great campground hosts,clean showers and bathrooms and it looks like the hosts go out of there way to make all guests feel right at home.
Jul 06, 2017
Sites are a little close together but overall we were happy with our stay. Gorgeous view. Great amenities.
Jul 06, 2017
It was nice and it was clean. grass at sites would be nice.
Jul 06, 2017
All gravel and dirt no paved areas. Your campsite faces the other campers, so that is kind of weird. Staff is not the friendliest bunch either. I read references about the guy with the white beard being rude, and I can attest to that as well. Plus side is its quite.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Unluckily for us our camp ground was located next to a family with young kids and they were extremely loud when we were trying to go to sleep.....the quiet time needs to be enforced.
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA was a great spot to stay and enjoy all the historical areas of SW CO. We had a great spot where we watched a deer every morning get her fill of grass, next to the tent sites. The pool is a nice size, there is a huge playground and a dog walk that ends in a dog park. Everything was clean and well cared for. We loved our stay here and already recommended it to friends!
Jul 05, 2017
For $52, I really expect strong working Wi-Fi so I can do work,.....without streaming, uploading, ETC. Just BASIC strong internet,
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Weather was warm, pool not open with longer hours. Staff were professional. Cabin was very comfortable. Will come back sometime.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome staff. Clean, quick and friendly. Made our overnight stay great.
Jul 04, 2017
Bad wifi. Bad and limited service. They no applied us the father day discount.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was fine but needed more showers for the number of campers. Office people were very accommodating and camp hosts were very friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
The bathrooms were just too run down (dirty/soiled shower curtains) and too few for the amount of people, so while the location was nice with the sun setting over the mountains and the spots were good, I wouldn't recommend until they work on their rest rooms.
Jul 03, 2017
Of all the campground we stayed in, including other KOA's as well as State and National Parks this was the most efficiently run site we stayed in. They have it down to a science.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, pretty and so quiet!! One of the best trailer sites we have ever been to
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice experience
Jul 03, 2017
Smaller full hookup sites are "buddy sites" so you're facing and right up on a neighbors door side. I felt like we were stepping out of our camper right into their outdoor "dining room". Restrooms could use updating but are clean. Over all it's a nice place. I will just have to remember to not reserve full hook up next time. Wifi is iffy but it usually is at RV parks.
Jul 02, 2017
This campsite was fabulous! Very well maintained. The campsites were spacious and clean. Would definitely come back!
Jul 02, 2017
Camping calme, situé sortie Est de Cortez et a 6 miles du parc national de Mesa Verde. Un reproche peut être formulé concernant l'espace trop restreint offert par les bungalows prévus pour cinq adultes.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Very nicely maintained facilities and grounds. Surprised the office closed at 7pm during peak season. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 02, 2017
Another great stay! Love this place and the people who run it!
Jul 02, 2017
Very pleasant office staff. Nice pool & basketball court. Clean bathroom facilities. Easy pull throughs & dump station.
Jul 02, 2017
Not stocked well, dryers didn't work well
Jul 02, 2017
Great stay. Shawn was so good helping us with holding a spot for us. He went above and beyond what we could expect. Super service. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. Shawn, Bernie and the entire staff are wonderful. The parks grounds are well maintained. The bathrooms are clean and the pool is great. Once again, Shawn, Bernie and the crew are the main reason we've been here three times now! Keep up the great customer service! Make America Great Again!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Close to attraction. Clean and friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
This koa was immaculate! Every time I would go to use the restroom someone was in there cleaning it it was absolutely spotless. The pool was clean. Everything was just neat and beautiful. Beautiful views. I hope to be back someday!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice and clean
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds are pretty and the scenery is lovely, but the sites are narrow and the shared patios are the worst. The only way we would come again would be if we got a spot at the end of a row with its own patio.
Jul 01, 2017
Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Pool was fun. My kids were disappointed about WiFi service, but they were reminded about importance of family time.
Jun 30, 2017
This is a very clean and well maintained campground. One set of bathrooms is much nicer than the other but both are kept clean. Would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals