Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2021
Wonderful staff!
Jun 14, 2021
Our best KOA experience! They got us in a day early on a busy week on our travels to the Grabd Canyon and back. Super friendly, great pool and love the setups of the RV connections so you’re not at your picnic table next to someone’s sewer connection. Would give this KOA 6 stars if possible
Jun 14, 2021
Pleasant modest size quiet campground catering to a range of campers with a view of Mesa Verde. Sites vary - some have good shade others do not. Nice staff, quick and easy check-in. Showers/restrooms clean
Jun 14, 2021
Cool in the morning Hot in the day Cool at night Really enjoyed the rodeo
Jun 13, 2021
Jun 13, 2021
Great!
Jun 13, 2021
Jun 13, 2021
What a beautiful campground! We stayed in one of the cabins, and the view was magnificent! The only glitch in our stay, was there was an issue with the mens bathroom. The Staff was very helpful, and courteous. I hope to visit Durango again and bring my travel trailer.
Jun 13, 2021
My first KOA stay and I loved it. Friendly people and nice, quiet nature and views.
Jun 13, 2021
Great park, great stay.
Jun 13, 2021
Showers and bathroom facilities were great, pet areas were great. Needs more trees in some areas to help cope with summertime heat!
Jun 12, 2021
We had a great stay! The location was awesome and the kids loved the pool!
Jun 12, 2021
Jun 12, 2021
Wonderful view, staff and site!
Jun 12, 2021
Beautiful site and location for sightseeing in the area.
Jun 12, 2021
Jun 11, 2021
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great, close to Mesa Verde NP and Cortez.
Jun 11, 2021
Men's bathroom was pretty disgusting.
Jun 10, 2021
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2021
Jun 10, 2021
Very nice campground! Clean, friendly staff, any amenities you could need are available! Would definitely recommend this KOA!
Jun 10, 2021
Jun 10, 2021
Loved the primitive sites.
Jun 10, 2021
One night stay in Cabin. Bathrooms were very clean A+. Management seemed a bit on edge. Very disappointedly, WIFI did not work.
Jun 10, 2021
Jun 09, 2021
Very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2021
Polite, helpful staff, clean campground with nice and level gravel sites. Bathrooms are old, but pretty clean. Short drive to the national park!
Jun 09, 2021
Great dog park next door
Jun 09, 2021
Water/electric only sites are buddy sites so your front door faces someone else's front door. Wi-Fi non-existent. Front desk staff extremely rude. I was traveling with a puppy, when I learned of the buddy sites, I asked to move so as to not disturb my fellow campers. She lied about available sites to switch too, even when I was happy to pay more. Nice location but crap people. Won't return
Jun 09, 2021
This was my first KOA stay. Everything was clean and in good repair. The staff was super friendly and helpful. More amenities than I ever expected. I am spoiled now I may never go back to camping at state parks.
Jun 09, 2021
Jun 08, 2021
Extremely pleasant staff. Pleasant campground. The little lake and path at the neighboring park was nice. Recommend staying here.
Jun 08, 2021
The location is convenient, clean and well managed. The Doggie care and play areas are absolutely AWESOME .... BUT I didn't give this location an outstanding review because the sites are set up so that each RV or trailer is set up to be nose to tail with its neighbor. This means that the patio areas are all shared.../ so no matter how your nice your neighbor are there is NO PRIVACY at all ....
Jun 08, 2021
We only stayed one night as a stop through while heading to Utah. Facilities were nice and clean. Lots decent size. There is also really nice views of the mountains from this camp.
Jun 07, 2021
Nice campground but extremely dusty. Lots of helpful workkampers.
Jun 07, 2021
Beautiful view of the mountains, top notch campsite with top notch amenities, super clean and very well maintained. Friendly staff as well. And only 7 miles from Mesa Verde park entrance
Jun 07, 2021
Our stay was great! The workers take great care of the campground to keep it looking nice. All are very friendly
Jun 07, 2021
We got in late so didn’t get to spend much time at the kampground. Good location near the park and nice employees.
Jun 07, 2021
Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Restrooms sparkling clean and amenities were as described. Highly recommend this campground
Jun 06, 2021
Amazing place clean and Wonderful sunsets & sunrise great place to walk and relax
Jun 06, 2021
We came with friends and had a great stay. Lots of open space to play for both the kids and our dogs. We will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2021
We only stayed one night but the park was quiet, clean and we really enjoyed the pool. People were very friendly there. Will probably be back, if we're ever in this area again.
Jun 06, 2021
people with dogs did not clean up
Jun 06, 2021
Great park, very clean and organized. The staff was amazing and very helpful when we had questions or needed directions. Would highly recommend.
Jun 05, 2021
Staff super friendly and informative! Exceptionally clean location with a huge dog park. �
Jun 05, 2021
Of all the KOAs we stayed at on this trip, this was by far the best! Clean restroom facilities, we loved the dish washing station and the site was clean and tidy. Wish the other KOAs were like this one.
Jun 05, 2021
I made a last minute reservation and was able to get a pull through site with electric and water. It was fabulous for the one night and the hosts were very kind and helpful. Has a great little store and I used the laundry facility and it was also clean and worked great. When I was pulling out to leave, the host was there and helped me avoid a power pole that is in an "inconvenient" location.
Jun 05, 2021
This is one on the nicest KOA campgrounds we’ve been in. Camp hosts were very nice. GREAT dog parks!! Three of them! Very clean.
Jun 04, 2021
We had a great stay. Our camping spot was perfect, probably one of the better spots. I also found the staff to be helpful, polite, and fun. I could tell they take running this camp ground seriously and their efforts show.
Jun 04, 2021
Just a clean nice spot. The personal is very friendly.
Sep 17, 2021
Quiet anddesolet
- Jacinta Hurst on Google
Sep 13, 2021
Very friendly hosts and site workers, the pool was VERY well maintained, and the views were incredible. Conveniently located to food options, while still being very close to Mesa Verde.
- Rabbit Simmons on Google
Sep 09, 2021
Another great KOA stay! 3 acre dog run! Totally epic customer service... Fishing everywhere! Myst stay... In my opinion...
- Brent Temple on Google