Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email This Campground

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
We are traveling cross country, this has been the nicest campground we have stayed at. Well cared for and very friendly hostess.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
It was a really nice campground with mountains as a pretty background. Everything was VERY clean. We really liked the trail for walking around the pond.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
We had a really wonderful stay here. Clean facilities, friendly staff, adorable camp dog...what more could you ask for? The teepee was awesome as well: a luxurious and fun option for 2-4 people (although IMHO the door design could use a little work!).
May 22, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much.
May 22, 2018
Nice clean facilities! And very helpful staff!���
May 20, 2018
Cortez/Mesa Verde KOA is a great park. The location is very convenient to Mesa Verde NP which was the reason for our visit. We had RV mechanical issues prior to our arrival and had to adjust our dates several times; the staff was very accommodating. Our site was quite large and we had a nice view of the surrounding hillsides. There is a nice community park and lake adjacent to the park.
May 20, 2018
Most enjoyable.
May 20, 2018
Wonderful park! Very clean with extra large pull thrus! Friendly staff.
May 20, 2018
Sites were located so that owners faced each other and shared picnic table space. Bathrooms were clean and well take care of.
May 20, 2018
My only concern is, we did not wish to wash our coach with the same hose people use to flush out their sewer hoses.
May 20, 2018
I appreciated how friendly all staff and management were. I appreciated being escorted to my spot. And I especially appreciated how dog friendly everyone was.
May 19, 2018
Late check in was so easy and everyone was very friendly.
May 19, 2018
Stayed here two years in a row. Level spacious sites with a view. Nature walk and adjacent county dog park are great fun for our two pups!
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Good park, everyone very nice. Pool was not open yet. one set of bathrooms nice the other could use an upgrade
May 18, 2018
Great place. Wish they had a hot tub.
May 18, 2018
Very nice hosts
May 17, 2018
We could not get TV, but that may be our issue. Everything else was very good
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Très bien
May 17, 2018
We really enjoyed the Kaktus Brewery next to the KOA . This KOA was a great stop and we will use it again. The staff is great too!
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Absolutely beautiful KOA. Nicest one I have ever been to! Loved it! Definitely recommending it in the future!
May 16, 2018
Wonderful hosts. Clean campground with great views of the mountains. Great facilities as well. 12 minutes away from Mesa Verde and 45 min from 4 Corners. I highly recommend this campground!
May 14, 2018
We had a great stay at the Cortez KOA, staff was friendly, access to dog park was awesome (dogs loved it). Thanks.
May 13, 2018
All went well and hanks.
May 13, 2018
Nice facility, though price was a little high for early season , very clean, nice people
May 13, 2018
Very nice and well kept. Clean. Lady who checked us in was strick and professional Not very friendly or welcoming.
May 13, 2018
late check in fast and friendly
May 12, 2018
Beautiful, well maintained campground and feels very secure. Will stay here again anytime!
May 12, 2018
Clean, friendly, quiet and dark. Good wifi.
May 10, 2018
Nice, quiet location. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2018
Stayed in the teepee, which was a good change of pace from a tent.All the staff was helpful and kind. Facilities clean!!!
May 08, 2018
Friendly camp host, very clean, near attractions, really enjoyed our stay there.
May 08, 2018
Very accommodating- friendly staff
May 08, 2018
Nice clean friendly camp. Enjoyed ourselves
May 05, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 05, 2018
This is one of our favorite KOA's. Most of the sites have views of Mesa Verde or other mountains, there is a three acre city dog park with a trail to it from the Campground, and there is a one mile walking loop around a small lake that is accessible from the Campground. Most important, the owners are fantastic! They are very friendly and helpful. We look forward to visiting again soon.
May 04, 2018
Great facility, many amenities, best location, friendly staff.
May 04, 2018
Nice people pretty Campground
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Great people running the facility
May 03, 2018
Nice park but would be terrible if full. Needs lots more trees or larger spaces.
May 02, 2018
We loved our visit. We had a spacious site and gorgeous mountain views. Our dog liked his shady spot under the tree and the wonderful dog park that went to the pond...so pretty and relaxing. Staff was great. Pool not open but looked lovely. Stayed 11 days and would go back in a heartbeat.
May 01, 2018
Beautiful clean campground! Staff super friendly@
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals