Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email This Campground

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
You could tell immediately upon arriving that the staff here take great care of their campground and guests! Super friendly staff and ample room at our site. Mesa Verde was one of our favorite KOAs! The laundry room and facilities were immaculate and the pool area was beautifully landscaped and set up with patio furniture. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 15, 2018
Everything is good except for no locks on the bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2018
Very friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. I only wished the pool was open more hours.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice park. Love the dog park. Would stay again
Aug 13, 2018
very clean and pleasant
Aug 13, 2018
Dog park is good very friendly staff great koa store Very close to the National Park
Aug 12, 2018
We had a very nice arriving. We were late and recieved kind information. We thought to have booked fpr 4. unfortunately there were only 2 beds in the teepee. Our kids would have loved to go to the pool the next morning before we leave,but it opened at 12.
Aug 12, 2018
Very clean restrooms, friendly staff, great camp!
Aug 11, 2018
Loved the area. The lake was a nice touch. Kids loved the pool. It was clean and very well kept. The host were super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very nice and showers were also clean and we'll maintained. This was our first time staying at a RV camp ground and the experience was very unstressful. The whole camp ground was clean and we felt very secure and safe.
Aug 11, 2018
This was one of the most well organized and maintained KOAs we've stayed at. Though tent sites were too close together for my taste, they were immaculately kept, with rough gravel for parking and the picnic table and fine gravel for the tent. The campground was generally quiet and away from traffic. And, of course, it is ten minutes away from Mesa Verde Nat'l Park.
Aug 11, 2018
Clean, efficient, all the amenities you would expect from a KOA. Nice pool. Good selection in the general store. Only downside was the location; we could hear traffic at night, and there’s a storage facility next door. Not the same ambiance as the National Park campgrounds we usually stay at.
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome site. Had a great view of the area. We especially appreciated the talk about the history of the area from Herbie. I hope I got the name right. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2018
Clean and well equipped camp ground. Staff is extremely helpful and kind. Store is full of all types of useful goodies and some cool souvenirs. Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2018
Swiming pool opened 12-8pm Before deadline time closed
Aug 10, 2018
So beautiful here! Very neat, clean, quiet, professional. We loved everything about it. Nice walking trail around the little lake. Nice pool. Very close - about 10 min- to the Mesa Verde NP.
Aug 08, 2018
Our Kabin front porch faced the beautiful mountain and mesa ranges of Cortez. The restroom and laundry facilities were clean and convenient. We enjoyed the pool and the quick access to Mesa Verde National Park. This camp has a relaxing feel and was definitely tops among our four KOA camps that we stayed during our family trip.
Aug 08, 2018
Nice location, nice KOA. Would be even better if they had adult hours for the pool and hot tub. So many kids in the pool and hot tub, we were not even able to enjoy this amenity.
Aug 08, 2018
Staff was very helpful and the place is accessible to Walmart and gas station.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Very good atmosphere. The only drawback was being so close to the entry driveway - the sound of tires crunching on gravel. The employees were very friendly!
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice people, clean, nice pool and very dog friendly. Someone love this koa very much and it shows.
Aug 06, 2018
Very friendly staff, pool was heated and clean and felt great after a hot day. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2018
I would definitely recommend this campsite. Staff was very nice and friendly very clean. I would definitely be back here again
Aug 06, 2018
Clean campground. It would be nice if the pool stayed open a bit later, 8:00 pm is a bit early to close a pool.
Aug 06, 2018
One of our favorites parks on our 7 state trip. View, store options, cleanliness, landscape and set up all get 5 stars. Would stay there again absolutely.
Aug 05, 2018
Cabin was excellent. Bathrooms were clean and played the best music. The pool and the camping area was well maintained. Awesome hosts!
Aug 05, 2018
We had trouble with our reservation that Beth quickly resolved. The CG was very clean, with plenty of staff to make sure everything was as it should be. The pool was a welcome relief and was super clean and just the right temp. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean and plenty of hot water. This KOA was close to Mesa Verde which was the reason we chose it. We visited every day we were there.
Aug 05, 2018
ALL gravel campground... most site that I observed were just 'somewhat' level. OK for an overnight I guess.
Aug 05, 2018
It was a very clean rv park and the staff was great. The location is perfect to see Mesa Verde. Dogs loved the dog park. Will stay again if in the area. Very nice park.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We did like the area as it was so close to many of the sights we wanted to see. The swimming pool is not open late afternoon or evening. Most people do sightseeing throughout the day and would love to relax in the pool/spa for an hour or so in the evenings. Please re-think your pool hours.
Aug 04, 2018
Office was friendly and helpful. Camp sites were terrible. Gravel parking lot with sites that force campers to face each other. Someone stopped by 5 mins after the 1030 check out and asked if we were staying another day (of course we weren't we were 1/2 way packed up). Pretty strange considering the gravel lot we were in was empty. Won't come back, won't advise anyone else does.
Aug 04, 2018
Very nide campground, clean and friendly! Nice dog park
Aug 04, 2018
Very good sites with great staff and laundry room. Would stay again for sure.
Aug 03, 2018
The staff was very friendly and the campground clean and beautiful with a fairly short drive to the Mesa Verde park entrance. The pool and game room hours end a bit early. A 9pm closing for both would be perfect considering the hot sometimes windy weather, otherwise a great stay!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
The staff was great and the property was spotless, we would definitely stay there again
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Your park is awesome!! Off the main, nice and quiet. Super clean and the folks at the front were great.. Thanks you and we will see you again
Aug 02, 2018
Suggest separating tent campers when feasible-otherwise very clean , organized and professional!!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Shade at the pool. Water next to the tent site. You can feel that the owners like to be hosts of campers, so it is clean and with flowers and other little things that make you feel comfortable.
Aug 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals