Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Email

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Always enjoy our visit at Cortez KOA. Friendly owners/employees and they care for our comfort. Very clean and has improved each year we have stayed. Beautiful views! We will be back.
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived later in the day and could not take advantage of all the amenities offered at the facility. Good spacing between units and a large area for dogs, always important. Staff was absolutely fabulous, helpful in every manner. Highly recommend this KOA and the small town of Cortez. Would not hesitate to stay here again in warmer weather and for a longer period of time.
Oct 15, 2017
Clean and spacious.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice and clean friendly. Was not busy so site was nice but if packed itwould be like camping in a parking lot.
Oct 14, 2017
Very accommodating hosts and beautiful views. Our boxer loved the dog park. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2017
People and accommodations were great. Location was amazing and there is even an off leash dog park adjacent to the property. We will be back!
Oct 13, 2017
Very clean cabins. Hot clean showers. Nice views. Staff above and beyond nice and helpful. Stayed one night, visited the park, and realized we needed to stay another night, rolled in as they were locking up for the evening, they booked us another night and were very nice. Wonderful experience, would recommend them highly. Also the campgrounds were very well kept.
Oct 13, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice view. Appreciated the outdoor dishwashing sinks. Great for dog owners.
Oct 13, 2017
We only stayed two nights, but would certainly choose this campground again. It's well-managed, clean, and hospitable.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice. Well maintained. Friendly hosts. Easy access.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice, friendly and clean.
Oct 13, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we were just passing through. Nice campsites, clean, and helpful staff. Hopefully weĆ¢ll get to go back soon.
Oct 12, 2017
great place to stay we will be back later in year
Oct 11, 2017
Very enjoyable and staff was very helpful when I asked questions about the area.
Oct 11, 2017
It was nice and perfect for our purpose. It was off season and the kampground was nearly empty. However, they placed us at the end of the line of existing customers, as far away from the facilities as possible - there were lots of other nicer sites available - not sure why. However, clean and staff was friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Very friendly and clean park
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly and professionell acting staff. I'll will be back next year. Thanks.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Everything is so clean. We loved the view. The restrooms and showers are roomy with a nice bench and lots of hooks. Thank you for making them usable for those with physical needs. We enjoyed our stay. We were glad to not have neighbors as we don't like having to face the campers next to us.
Oct 10, 2017
You need to indicate that the wifi code is on the receipt. We didn't find it until we asked our neighbor.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Next time I am in the area I'll be staying here again. Best RV park in the area. Great friendly staff. Centrally located.......
Oct 08, 2017
short but sweet. everyone helpful and good spot for mess Verde.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Clean, clean, clean! Friendly staff. Great amenities. We'll definitely go back!
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Level gravel lot with tons of views. Quiet.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay at a KOA campground and so was this one. During our vacation we have stayed on several campingsites and the quality varied very much but the KOA sites are of a high standard. So is the Cortez/Mesa Verde campingground. We have more KOA campsites in the navigation system to visit.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Sehr freundliches Leitungsteam, sehr gepflegter, ruhiger Platz, Toiletten und duschen sind in die Jahre gekommen.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great location for our base camp while we explored the area. I am sure we will be back here next time we are in the area. Beautiful clean camp ground, and a great friendly staff. Thanks for a great week.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice and quiet. Since it was off season time, management separated campers by at least one site pad - very considerate. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The whole place was run well and was kept up. Would definitely go back.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful scenery
Oct 05, 2017
Near the main road, but far enough away to minimize traffic noise. Loved the adjacent nature trail and all the local activities. Staff are fantastic and keep the park clean and neat.
Oct 05, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Plenty of space and beautiful scenery
Oct 05, 2017
Convienent and scenic.
Oct 04, 2017
Star site overlooking open countryside. Quiet, well run campground and clean restrooms. Very convenient for Mesa Verde, Durango, 4 Corners. Close to pleasant town Cortez with good shopping facilities. Overall, a most pleasant experience.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
A short 3 night stay. Very pleasant camp near Mesa Verde Natnl Park. Enormous dog park.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Such a cute and very well kept campground! The nature walk and dog park array h great additions! And the facilities were very well kept! Had a blast such a good place for our last camping trip of the year! We will definitely be back next year!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great location, very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy