Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA Reviews

Escape to the great outdoors, take scenic drives, and breathe in fresh mountain air!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
It was a great stay! No complaints.
Jun 29, 2020
It was a very nice place to stay except nothing was open so in that case then you should lower your price it was pretty pricey for nothing being open the laundry wasn’t open the pool wasn’t open nothing was open! You need to look at the situation and lower your prices!
Jun 28, 2020
We have stayed here many times and have always had a good experience. The park is clean, quiet and frequented by deer and other wildlife. This time we visited during covid 19 and were very impressed with their measures to keep the park clean and safe. We are planning a return trip later this year.
Jun 28, 2020
It was ok, a lot was shut down because of the virus and the front desk folks weren't the friendliest. Overall, quiet location and good campers around us.
Jun 27, 2020
One host was rude on multiple occassions. Not flexible at all. No tree/ built in shade coverage in a desert environment- this is a necessity.
Jun 26, 2020
��
Jun 26, 2020
Full price? When almost all your facilities are closed? Certainly not worth the cost - $50 a night for electricity and water only. WiFi was terrible. Utility hook ups were at the FRONT of the "pull-through" site. Very inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Michael, we're sorry you didn't come into the office to talk with us. Days ahead we sent you an email with the facilities that were available, maybe you missed it? You had a full hook up site with sewer but it sounds like you used the buddy site that was closed for social distancing space for your water and electric hook up. In the future PLEASE come see us. We'd love to have helped you.
Jun 25, 2020
I know we are in a pandemic, but felt unwelcome from the start. Needed an appointment to use laundromat. Office didn't open until 9 either. They spaced campers out, which was a positive. Bathrooms were rotated one open each day, but one only had 2 working showers and 2 stalls, but one had feces all over seat.
Jun 24, 2020
Nice and clean facility. Great dog park for our furry friends!
Jun 24, 2020
A beautiful area to camp. The staff was very accommodating when we wanted to stay an extra night
Jun 22, 2020
Although we were only able to spend one night, due to our schedule, we would like to come back in the future to more fully explore your town. The campground was very clean and well organized. Good job!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
We had such a nice stay! The RV sites were great with a lovely view of the mountains! Love the little lake! Bathrooms are very clean! We would definitely come back and stay again.
Jun 20, 2020
Nice clean RV park. Best place for dogs that I have ever seen.
Jun 20, 2020
Only stayed one night, but it was easy in and out. Sites were good size. Bathrooms were very clean. On site store was adequately stocked and the lady working was very nice. Would stay again.
Jun 17, 2020
Peaceful, clean, friendly... Great view of the mnts, We'll be back w/o a doubt!!
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice RV campground ������
Jun 16, 2020
Very friendly and super accommodating to our request to upgrade to a cabin.
Jun 16, 2020
Quick overnight stay but it was great. Not a lot open due to Covid 19
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice KOA!
Jun 14, 2020
We want to come back and explore the area more. Only stayed for 1 night on our way to Silverton, CO. Office staff was super friendly and accommodating! Grounds are kept up and have great views.
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Nice and clean, by little pond for fun nature walk
Jun 12, 2020
excellent
Jun 10, 2020
Was fantastic, just wish there were more bathrooms as it is a longer walk to get there depending on where you are located, especially on cold nights!
Jun 10, 2020
Example for others to follow. Excellent contactless check in: made reservations with the app, when we arrived at the KOA there was sign with clear instructions to pick up our check-in packet near the door. Super easy. All KOAs should do this. Nice, well-maintained KOA.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
The pull-through RV site was level and the campground had all the amenities we expected. Staff was pleasant and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as well as your level site. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jun 08, 2020
That was our 2nd time staying at the Mesa Verde koa. We always have an inviting and relaxing stay.. the managers that live on site our absolutely the best!! So nice and helpful... A hidden gem....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words! We really enjoy having you stay with us, too. We are looking forward to having you again soon.
Jun 08, 2020
2 nights in a tent site - friendly, clean, beautiful. Great option when coming to mountain bike in the area - very close to the world famous Phil's World trail system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our tent area, too. We're so happy that you were able to get out and go cycling. Can't wait to see you here again.
Jun 08, 2020
No trees/shade in the tent site area. Freeway noise was horrible cars all night! Not near a body of water like advertised.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry that we didn't explain how to get to the lake. As our campground map reflects, the lake is a short walk from the tenting area.
Jun 07, 2020
Easy access for big rigs! Nicely maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad that you enjoyed your "Big Rig" site!
Jun 05, 2020
Just traveling through but got reservation enroute. My dog really liked the 3 acre dog run. If. you have a dog and you didn't stay here don't be surprised if a couple of your shoes goes missing, your dog will find out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Neal, we're so glad that you and your four-legged fur baby were able to enjoy the 3 acre dog park. We hope you stop here again on your travels.
Jun 05, 2020
None of the amenities were open but they still charged full price to stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry that you weren't able to enjoy all that our campground normally offers this season. It is a different kind of season for all of us. Our rates reflect the impact of COVID-19 and the changes that needed to be made for this season.
Jun 04, 2020
Very well maintained campground. Friendly hosts. Accommodated our request to change to a more secluded site. I didn’t see a recycling bin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad that we were able to accommodate your request this time. Our area and campground definitely has beautiful views and grounds. Thank you for noticing.
Jun 04, 2020
Just wish this virus would be done. It would have been nice to go in the pool! Folks that run the place are very nice and knowledgeable. Love the dog Coco too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It has been exhausting navigating COVID restriction. Please know, we are committed to doing the best we can within the restrictions that are imposed on us. The pool and other activities are closed this season, but it doesn't have to stop us from enjoying campfires and nature! Stay strong.
Jun 03, 2020
Amazing to find such a clean and well kept cabin at the end of our long days drive! The perfect solution to being on the road during covid and not having to stay in a hotel/motel situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are focusing on keeping everyone safe. Our cleaning and self check in help protect everyone during this time.
Jun 03, 2020
Nice, not too busy. Lots of nature & friendly folks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a good time to come. With COVID-19 limiting travel plans for many it's been a little quieter than most seasons. We enjoyed having you stay with us and enjoyed all that this area offers with nature abound.
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Very nice and clean. I believe the manager was Mr. Kenney. He was very nice and informative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad that you enjoyed speaking with one of our manager's Mr. Kenny. He's a great guy!
Jun 02, 2020
very nice considering all that is going on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Trust us, we feel your pinches, too. The pandemic has caused all of us to pause our normal lives and transition into a new way of living. We are committed to providing our campers the safest possible camping experience. We are disinfecting high-touch surfaces every 2 h
Jun 01, 2020
unfourtunaly because of the virus we were not able to interact with the staff which we enjoy. oh, well. it's not your fault.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. This has definitely been a change for all of us. We love visiting with our campers and sharing stories. We look forward to being able to do that again in the not so distant future with you.
May 31, 2020
All went very well, Nice folks and well designed , attractive campground. Well place to see the area
May 31, 2020
Better separation between campsites is needed —but changes were made and a fine experience was obtained
May 27, 2020
Probably the worst KOA I’ve stayed at. Woman working there was rude and not friendly at all. Bathrooms were gross. No other amenities. Should’ve just pulled off the side of the road and slept in my car. Instead we were put down in a field away from everyone and did not feel safe. It was not an inviting KOA. Wish I didn’t waste $30 on this.
May 26, 2020
Easy in/out and setup. Staff was great. Clean,comfortable and great views of the mesa verde mountain range.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.