Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Just stayed overnight but I enjoyed it. Clean, open spaces with a wonderful view.
Aug 13, 2019
Had a very nice, quiet stay.
Aug 11, 2019
Beautiful setting with great staff. Friendly and helpful. Excellent areas for dogs to run and play. Nice walking trails. Big pull through spaces.
Aug 10, 2019
Very clean facility. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean facility. Quiet, out of town location.
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent campground and close to all of the amenities. We will stop again on our next trip. Thanks
Aug 09, 2019
Staff friendly. Space was good size. Would like to have seen the dog park in a more convenient location. Didn't get to use it, because of it's location.
Aug 09, 2019
Nice clean campground, friendly staff. Beautiful location and quiet
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
very clean restrooms, and grounds. only issue is the way campsites are set up - they all face each other, your door faces your neighbors door. sites are not all going the same way. because of this, you have less privacy! may be cheaper to set the campground up this way for utility purposes but I don't like this type of arrangement!!! They did have the BEST TV choices I've ever seen.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly welcome...good price...good location
Aug 06, 2019
Accueil chaleureux.Très beau site. Recommandé!
Aug 06, 2019
Enjoyed it alot ty for bringing the fire pit down for my daughter ..she enjoyed it great bathrooms clean showers nice place
Aug 05, 2019
We had beautiful views of the mountains and enjoyed our stay at the campground. The staff was very friendly, the sites were spacious, and the bathrooms were clean. The park and pool were perfect for our 2-year old daughter. The location of the campground is great, with only a short drive to both Mesa Verde National Park and Cortez for shopping and dining.
Aug 05, 2019
Very sunny, no trees.
Aug 04, 2019
Beautiful area, very convenient to Mesa Verde. Excellent service and accommodations!
Aug 03, 2019
We LOVED this KOA. Just on the edge of Cortez. 3 acre yes, 3 acre dog park with 4 fenced areas so multiple guests can walk their pets off leash with no fear of altercation with other pets. Great pool and awesome views of the cliffs of Mesa Verde.
Aug 01, 2019
This is a great place to stay and see all the surrounding areas. The campground is spotless clean and well organized and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2019
I appreciated the helpful, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The only negative about our stay was the rude, loud group in the cabin next to ours.
Jul 31, 2019
Very pleasant. Staff was very accommodating
Jul 30, 2019
Very Nice and well kept. Very easy to get too.
Jul 30, 2019
What a wonderful campground! I stayed in one of the sweet cabins. Loved how everything was spotless; great bathroom! Peaceful with awesome views.
Jul 29, 2019
Nice campground! Wished we would have had a shady spot and that the pool hours were longer, but would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2019
Great place to stay. Had a wonderful experience.
Jul 29, 2019
Great location. Dog park and trail were wonderful. Staff were helpful & nice. Bathrooms & laundry worked and were clean. Minor issue: bathroom cleaning time didn’t follow posted times. Only
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
All the folks were very attentive to your needs, and the facilities were all in good shape. Only issue that both my wife and I experienced was low water pressure when attempting to shower. We will be back. Thank you, John & Roxanne
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice park. Very nice people working at the park.
Jul 27, 2019
Beautiful campground. We want to come back and stay longer! minor complaint we had no signal on our WiFi.
Jul 26, 2019
Very nice park
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
All the things you want and need. Close to Mesa Verde NP.
Jul 25, 2019
Campground was clean and staff friendly. Our only issue was access to the dump station as you have to drive the wrong way up the lane in order to have the dump on the correct side. Some other campers weren't thrilled we were driving the "wrong way". Other than that issue, the stay was fine.
Jul 23, 2019
Always a great place
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
This is close to Mesa Verde, and the campground was fine. We didn’t really enjoy the town of Cortez. We wished we had stayed in Durango instead. We only stayed a single night, the hosts were nice and the bathrooms were fine.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Great staff, clean, beautiful views and the best dog park of any campground!
Jul 18, 2019
The Cortez KOA is sooo close to a gaggle of National Parks--4 Corners, Monument Valley, Canyon Lands, Mesa Verde--just to name a few. With no coach to pull, getting around was easy. The park is well located, quiet, and clean. The office people are most friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Jul 18, 2019
The internet was terrible and during Prime week on Amazon, only made it worse.
Jul 18, 2019
O.K about average
Jul 18, 2019
Very nice campground. Conveniently located to Mesa Verde National Park, which was the reason for our visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. The site was level and wide. The pool looked great, but we got back from touring after 8pm every night, so it was closed. (Staying open till 10pm would have been great! �)
Jul 17, 2019
Good facility and good staff. Wish pool and Lounge hours were better. WiFi was spotty.