Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Loved your Dog park!!!
Oct 16, 2019
This KOA was one of the best. The staff was so friendly and had endless recommendations on places to go. We look forward to coming back again some day.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice
Oct 15, 2019
The sites were large gravel but ground was way hard to drive a tent stake in. Not enough shade trees/covers We were ther for the free night offer and they didn’t offer cabins for that The tent site had a water spigot & power that was a plus Tent sites are too far from restrooms seems the RV sites are always closer The staff was fantastic very clean throughout would recommend for RV not te
Oct 15, 2019
Absolutely incredible KOA! Great hosts, fantastic views!!
Oct 15, 2019
Facility is clean, well maintained and the staff are great. We have stayed here on previous occasions and will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.
Oct 14, 2019
Water pressure in the showers was awful!! Also we had asked to check in early and told the spot was occupied but there were lots of open sites during our stay. The staff was nice and the location was good. Kids enjoyed the playground.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice view of the mountains from our site. The campground is just outside of Cortez.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very clean very nice people running it sites are a little close but a great stay
Oct 13, 2019
Très bien situé pour aller au parc national de Mesa Verde. Accueil chaleureux. Les toilettes et les douches sont d’une propreté exemplaire. Nous voyageons depuis 2 mois aux États-Unis et c’est le camping le mieux tenu de tous les terrains que nous avons été.
Oct 12, 2019
Nice campground
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
We love staying at Cortez KOA and have been back several times. My husband is an astronomer who loves the views from the back row of cabins. My only wish would be for a privy/port a potty down at the cabins. As we get older the walk up to the bathrooms is getting tougher and harder to manage in a timely fashion. I hate thinking that may be the reason we stop "camping". Thank you!
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice campground. Wonderful bathrooms & showers!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Quiet park. Security patrol. Host very accommodating.
Oct 09, 2019
We got there late after office closed but still was able to register and stay - the only down fell to this was that we had no access to buy firewood or rent fire pit (we were tent camping). Thanks
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Friendly staff, very clean park, beautiful views. This park is on our list for places to stay.
Oct 08, 2019
Really great staff who made our accomodations perfect!
Oct 07, 2019
Great campground with friendly staff. Nice location and quiet.
Oct 07, 2019
Campground clean and nice. Quiet and safe with a beautiful scenery around us. Only wish pool was still open, weather was warm.
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful !
Oct 07, 2019
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Park was very nice.
Oct 06, 2019
In the top 3 best KOA we've stayed at, clean, well spaced and the VIEW!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice people and wel kept park.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Clean. Quiet. Well run
Oct 04, 2019
Love this camp ground. Bathroom's are spotless. Dryer's need more heat it cost more to dry your laundry than to wash them.
Oct 04, 2019
People were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Amazing views!!! Clean laundry and bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for shopping, restaurants and Mesa Verde tours. One of our favorite camps!
Oct 03, 2019
Beautiful country, great set up at the property. Definitely coming back.
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice place with clean rest rooms and shower.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice staff! Had an overall pleasant experience.
Sep 30, 2019
Quiet, clean, easy access and egress
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Had camping cabin B. A ways from restrooms. Liked the tv, always a bonus. Ice was very expensive, $2.86 for 6 pounds.
Sep 29, 2019
Nice clean campground. Nothing special.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Friendly staff, clean and well kept. Only one thing to improve, water pressure in the showers. We would definitely come back.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Clean place, friendly folks, and very convenient access. A few of the showers could use some new shower heads, they just dribble water. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Facility is clean, well maintained and the staff are great. We have stayed here on previous occasions and will not hesitate to stay here again when in the area.
- Neil Kugler on Google
Oct 13, 2019
We really enjoyed the cabin. Bathrooms aren’t a far walk. They open up to a field so you don’t feel like you are in an RV resort. Clean showers and bathrooms. Carmen at check in suggested a local Mexican restaurant called La Casita and it was very good! Worth a stay if you’re visiting Mesa Verde NP.
- Avery Seston on Google
Oct 13, 2019
(Translated by Google) Great location to go to Mesa Verde. Heartwarming welcome. The toilets and showers are exemplary cleanliness. We have been traveling for 2 months in the United States and it is the best kept campsite we have done. (Original) Très bien situé pour aller à Mesa Verde. Accueil chaleureux. Les toilettes et les douches sont d’une propreté exemplaire. Nous voyageons depuis 2 mois aux États-Unis et c’est le terrain de camping le mieux tenu que nous avons fait.
- Brigitte Brault on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.