Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email This Campground

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
We had our days mixed up and booked a day ahead of our arrival. We arrived the next day and they didn't charge us the no show the day before. That was very nice of them
Jun 21, 2018
Just traveling through but found everything to be great. KOA is to be commended for such interested in making the traveler feel right at home. thanks.
Jun 20, 2018
Can't say enough.it was like being home. Never felt as a stranger. Thank all of you!
Jun 20, 2018
Had a wonderful time!
Jun 20, 2018
What a great KOA. Very friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
The people are so helpful and friendly. I would go back if we pass this way again.
Jun 20, 2018
One of the best KOAs we’ve stayed in! Clean and beautiful! Clear evidence of pride of ownership!
Jun 20, 2018
Giant storm but we were not sleeping in a river in a tent. Nice drainage for tent campers.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
It was great but the people working were not the nicest
Jun 18, 2018
I had a great time. Looking forward to my next visit.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. There was plenty of room between the other campsites and they were offset enough that our privacy was not infringed upon. The bathroom/shower and laundry facilities were kept clean and tidy. The staff were well informed and very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Really appreciated the showers, very well kept!
Jun 17, 2018
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. A must meet is the very friendly dog.
Jun 17, 2018
Stayed here on the way up to my son's for my grandson's graduation. Liked it so much, I stayed on the way back to Texas on the return trip. Great tie in with the dog park. Clean, equipment working and friendly staff. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 17, 2018
Clean, quiet and as advertised
Jun 17, 2018
It was very enjoyable and front office was very helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great sunset seen from the swing seat. A bit of trouble finding the dump station for the RV
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. One of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed in. VERY clean, well maintained.
Jun 15, 2018
The people here were great. Showers were clean. Helped w.local knowledge of the area. Deffinently would stay here again
Jun 15, 2018
People were awesome
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
nice site, clean restrooms, great staff
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Although hot when we staid one night,we loved the area and the dog park
Jun 14, 2018
Clean and relatively quiet; that is children at play were not disturbing.
Jun 12, 2018
Loved the park - very clean. The dog park is a HUGE bonus.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice to enjoy the pool and trail to the dog park. We spent 2 nights there to avoid smoke from the 416 Wildfire and glad we did. Also enjoyed the gardens and trees on site. We shall return!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice and very well kept campground. Old, but very nice and clean pool area with beautiful flower garden. The music in the very clean restrooms was a very nice touch we have not noticed in other KOA's. The owners and workers were all very nice and friendly folks. As we have stayed in many KOA's, I would have to rate this in the top 5%, especially since it is relatively old for a KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
This KOA was nice. Bathrooms, pool & dish area were clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very Nice Camp crew. Shade was a bid les,but the Trees wil gros.
Jun 11, 2018
The cabin and accommodations were great. We came in late and the key was waiting for us. When we checked out early there were no problems. The host was great in giving us directions to our next destination.
Jun 11, 2018
Great place for kids and adults alike. Very clean and quiet.
Jun 11, 2018
Kind of pricey for a tenting site, but overall was a good experience. The showers and bathrooms are really nice and clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Located close to down town and Mesa Verde. Staff is very friendly. Great facilities.
Jun 10, 2018
Very friendly staff and really nice campground! Certainly the standards I expect at a KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals