Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email This Campground

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2019
Owners are awesome, well organized and helpful.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Best KOA we have stayed in for a long time. Hookups on the sites were set up great. Very well maintained and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 20, 2019
Great folks! Especially Bernie. Very well maintained park. This was our third stay here. We will be back again.
Apr 19, 2019
Very nice park. The only thing that we would like to see is grass in between camping sites. But we did have a nice stay overnight.
Apr 18, 2019
We decided on Cortez Colorado because my boyfriend last name is Cortez. The camp ground did not disappoint! We loved the scenery, the staff was pleasant.
Apr 18, 2019
Very good upkeep. Friendly staff. The view was easily the best campground I’ve ever been to. Very nice and super close to Mesa Verde.
Apr 18, 2019
Great stay, very clean bathrooms, great staff. Our cabin was very clean.
Apr 17, 2019
The brothers went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable!
Apr 16, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds! Perfect location with amazing vistas right in the park. Wonderful facilities -- wide spaces, great bathrooms, good roads. Bonus -- a nature trails that circles a little lake right next to the park. Great people running it -- with friendly, superior customer service. The town of Cortez is also a gem!
Apr 15, 2019
Premiere park. Exceptionally well maintained, clean & friendly, with an amazing setting & scenery. We highly recommend this park to anyone! Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 14, 2019
We ended up spending 2 more days than p,canned due to snow. Staff were great, views from sites good, washrooms clean.
Apr 14, 2019
The people at this KOA are very friendly and welcoming. The dog park received an A plus from my dog. � We were there to visit Mesa Verde NP and it is very conveniently located for that.
Apr 14, 2019
Great place
Apr 14, 2019
Beautiful campground. Clean restrooms. Nice lounge area. Friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Very clean. Friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again.
Apr 11, 2019
The KOA in Cortez is an exceptionally well run campground. Right from the warm welcome on arrival, to the escort to one's site, and on to the nice hiking trail and even dispensers with bags for dog owners. Excellent !!
Apr 10, 2019
Very helpful and very friendly. I do you recommend this koa
Apr 10, 2019
Well equipped location. Nice facilities, clean and just what we needed for the night. Thanks
Apr 09, 2019
Excellent campground. One of the best. The scenery, quiet calm, the service all exceptional. 10 stars to the peaceful lake where campers can walk with nature. We will be back next year for a much longer stay. Thank you Bender family !!!!!
Apr 06, 2019
Huge campground with all the amenities
Apr 06, 2019
Loved our stay! Wish we could have stayed longer!! Will be back next spring!!
Apr 04, 2019
Great view, friendly staff, quiet. Nice lounge. Men's shower could be improved.
Apr 04, 2019
Clean campground, check in was a breeze and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 13, 2019
Facility was fine but parking for our 45' fifth wheeler was a bit confusing. They need better markings and lighting for this area.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Nice park, really nice hosts, exceptional dog park!
Nov 03, 2018
The property is beautiful, it’s quite unlike most, and bathrooms are clean and there is a great outside sink to wash dishes with. The staff was amazing. Can’t wait to come back.
Oct 19, 2018
Very clean, very quite, better than most.
Oct 17, 2018
Basically a rock parking lot. Restrooms are only in one location and could be a far walk for some sites. Staff were friendly.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
I chose to stay in Cortez because of the fact that they have a dog park attached. A BIG bonus was the quiet, and the cleanliness. Great stay.
Oct 16, 2018
Attractive setting well back from the highway. Quiet, clean, and comfortable.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Just a one night stay, but would absolutely come back. Exceptionally clean cabin, grounds and restrooms. Friendly and welcoming. And the recommendation for “the best breakfast you’ll ever have” was spot on! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 15, 2018
Nice camp ground with great views.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Always nice to stop here.
Oct 14, 2018
We stayed here about two months ago and it’s amazing how different a place can be with different people at the front desk. Last time here, they were just wonderful and made you want to come back, this time just a place to stay for the night. Sites are okay, fairly level large gravel, don’t really care for the buddy sites. Will stay here again if in the area and hope the first folks we met are
Oct 14, 2018
The staff was very helpful. They found us a quiet site toward the back of the park. They are all friendly and supportive. We like the location and the condition of this KOA and will stay here again.
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice. Clean, nice views, helpful staff, BEST DOG PARK ever!! I only wished the code lock on shower was working, I was there late at night alone and am used to locked doors, but it seemed like a great safe area, I was not overly concerned.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice KOA campground, located near Mesa Verde NP and Cortez, CO.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice park staff was nice very helpful if I had one neg comment trees were in the way very hard to get a 40 footer out
Oct 13, 2018
Very clean campground, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed staying here.
Oct 13, 2018
We loved the trails around the pond and the dog park.
Oct 12, 2018
Great time. Staff on top of everything always cleaning they cleaned out fire pit while i was packing up getting ready for next guest. Will go back
Oct 12, 2018
Friendly staff. Close to Mesa Verde.
Oct 11, 2018
LOVE THE DOG PARK!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals