Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Reserve: 800-562-3901

Info: 970-565-9301

Info: 970-565-9301

Email This Campground

27432 E. Highway 160

Cortez, CO 81321

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Nice park, really nice hosts, exceptional dog park!
Nov 03, 2018
The property is beautiful, it’s quite unlike most, and bathrooms are clean and there is a great outside sink to wash dishes with. The staff was amazing. Can’t wait to come back.
Oct 19, 2018
Very clean, very quite, better than most.
Oct 17, 2018
Basically a rock parking lot. Restrooms are only in one location and could be a far walk for some sites. Staff were friendly.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
I chose to stay in Cortez because of the fact that they have a dog park attached. A BIG bonus was the quiet, and the cleanliness. Great stay.
Oct 16, 2018
Attractive setting well back from the highway. Quiet, clean, and comfortable.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Just a one night stay, but would absolutely come back. Exceptionally clean cabin, grounds and restrooms. Friendly and welcoming. And the recommendation for “the best breakfast you’ll ever have” was spot on! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 15, 2018
Nice camp ground with great views.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Always nice to stop here.
Oct 14, 2018
We stayed here about two months ago and it’s amazing how different a place can be with different people at the front desk. Last time here, they were just wonderful and made you want to come back, this time just a place to stay for the night. Sites are okay, fairly level large gravel, don’t really care for the buddy sites. Will stay here again if in the area and hope the first folks we met are
Oct 14, 2018
The staff was very helpful. They found us a quiet site toward the back of the park. They are all friendly and supportive. We like the location and the condition of this KOA and will stay here again.
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice. Clean, nice views, helpful staff, BEST DOG PARK ever!! I only wished the code lock on shower was working, I was there late at night alone and am used to locked doors, but it seemed like a great safe area, I was not overly concerned.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice KOA campground, located near Mesa Verde NP and Cortez, CO.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice park staff was nice very helpful if I had one neg comment trees were in the way very hard to get a 40 footer out
Oct 13, 2018
Very clean campground, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed staying here.
Oct 13, 2018
We loved the trails around the pond and the dog park.
Oct 12, 2018
Great time. Staff on top of everything always cleaning they cleaned out fire pit while i was packing up getting ready for next guest. Will go back
Oct 12, 2018
Friendly staff. Close to Mesa Verde.
Oct 11, 2018
LOVE THE DOG PARK!
Oct 10, 2018
Beautiful park. We could hear ducks/geese on the nearby lake and as they flew over our site. Loved the view from our long level site. Friendly knowledgeable KOA employees. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return when we have more time to visit the surrounding area. Only reason we didn’t give five stars was the unusually early 10:30 am check out time
Oct 10, 2018
I had a good stay. A few problems I ran into was hooking up to leave and driving put in the dark. There are no lights and there are no direction signs pointing to the exit. A bit confusing even though I figured it all out. Very clean and comfortable stay
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Loved the design of the campground, no campsite faced into another one, each site has privacy. Also noticed how quiet the campground was despite being alongside a major highway.
Oct 09, 2018
Just not much to recommend. We arrived late and the info was handy. Felt as though we were in a field. Noisey by road
Oct 09, 2018
Came in late, registered for open tent site, and went to bed. Thanks, If in the area would stay again. Victor
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful views, Clean campground, Friendly Staff !!!! We look forward to staying again !!!
Oct 07, 2018
The camp hosts/employees were exceptional. They were very friendly and helpful. They accepted my two deliveries and then they delivered them to my RV. We were given additional information about local sites and how to best arrange our time/drives so we could fit everything in our 2 days.
Oct 07, 2018
Dog park is amazing! Campground is emasculate, friendly, helpful staff, quiet and beautiful surroundings.
Oct 07, 2018
Great site with very helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2018
Everyone very friendly and helpful. We were glad we were not in full hook up area as it looked very crowded
Oct 07, 2018
Beautiful grounds and wonderful hosts!
Oct 07, 2018
Nice facility, the people who own/run the KOA are AWESOME and there's a GREAT dog park next door. This is the 3rd time we've been back and each time we stay longer as we enjoy the hosts, the campground and love the Cortez area!
Oct 06, 2018
The staff is fantastic in every way: really committed to keeping up a first rate KOA. If only all KOAs were this good.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Night Check-In was super easy. Had just a short stay, but everything was perfekt.
Oct 04, 2018
okay stay not the best KOA we have been to.
Oct 04, 2018
A great spot with great people to help you.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Very helpful staff lovely reception and restrooms clean and lots of hot water Nice lake to walk around
Oct 03, 2018
Campground was great. Very close to Mesa Verde. We had a big site that included a level gravel surface for our camper as well as a nice grassy area and trees. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
I like this place and the employees are friendly. It’s in a high country/ drier area so shrubbery is not abundant but the place is clean with a cowboy theme. There night registration is House I a mock bbq. They have playing in the bathroom some old country dude who your father probably listened too. I have a list of good KOA’s and this one gets a ��up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals