Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2023
This was a beautiful location and excellent place to stay. The facilities were very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly! Location is good for beaches, and whatever you might like to do in Corpus Christi.
Jan 25, 2023
Jan 24, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
Streaming wifi is a must and you delivered. Thanks
Jan 23, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
This park is fantastic. It's very well maintained and the people who work here are friendly and professional. Cleanliness, staff and amenities rate it 5 stars... but the heated pool and streaming wifi would get it six stars if I could. This is one of the best places we've stayed and we will definitely stay here again next time we visit the area.
Jan 21, 2023
Jan 21, 2023
Jan 21, 2023
Beautiful spot! Water on both sides. A small but lovely campground. The showers / washrooms were nicer than some hotels we’ve stayed in!! Highly recommend this KOA.
Jan 20, 2023
Nice new, clean with green grass and water view. A little pricey but worth it for a short stay. It has a small pool but no hot tub.
Jan 19, 2023
We spent 6 nights there and enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff and other campers. Great pool, location feels remote yet is only 5-10 minute drive from other amenities like stores and entertainment. Great area for walking around the neighborhoods. Store is stocked well for last minute needs as well as a convenience store within walking distance. Loved our stay and hope to return!
Jan 19, 2023
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 18, 2023
VERY clean! Everything was organized. Sites were very nice. One thing I would change is I would put a fire pit at each site.
Jan 18, 2023
Beautiful location and pristine KOA. Ken was amazing to take care of our every need in the absence of Denise and Patrick. Everything about this facility was clean and well supplied. Views are second to none so far in our travels. Very confined area with lots of people and dogs. Prefer a bit more space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our fur babies. Our sites are very large!
Jan 16, 2023
Beautiful spot. Very nice, accommodating people running it. So Clean and our site along the bay was wonderful! Highly recommend!
Jan 15, 2023
Beautiful stay and Ken was very helpful!
Jan 15, 2023
Jan 15, 2023
Support staff was in tune to our needs and very attentive to my elderly husband. Surprised me over and over with their level of service. Excellent facilities - clean and comfortable!
Jan 15, 2023
Very clean, friendly place.
Jan 15, 2023
Amazing park. Great staff. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jan 14, 2023
Jan 14, 2023
More information should be given regarding the difference between canal side and bay side for views. The staff were fabulous and very attentive. The park is clean and well maintained, even the dog park.
Jan 14, 2023
Very clean-very helpful staff! Backed up to the ocean! Pretty remote making it quite!
Jan 14, 2023
Absolutely one of the nicest KOA we stayed at so far. Unbeatable views we were backed up to the Gulf literally. It's a windy campground But we are used to it, since we live on the coast. Staff extremely friendly.
Jan 13, 2023
Great host, very friendly! The laundry and restroom facilities are the cleanest and updated we have seen. Views are amazing! Thank you.
Jan 12, 2023
Great park along the water. Excellent facilities. Great staff.
Jan 12, 2023
Great place!! From cleanliness to friendliness they had it all!! BEAUTIFUL scenery
Jan 11, 2023
Wish we had more time to spend at this wonderful place, very clean, restroom facilities are amazing, the pool was enjoyable along with the playground/beach area. A true ONE STOP enjoyment place. Staff was very friendly, helpful...THANKS
Jan 10, 2023
Beautiful campgrounds. Managers and all grounds people are very pleasant and helpful. Very enjoyable!
Jan 10, 2023
Although the location was nice, park clean, visitors should be advised this is a no frills campground and not recommended for extended stays. Traffic is bad, accountability of employees poor, just in general, not a very nice environment. Will not be back and it has certainly affected my judgement on future KOA stays anywhere. Shame on you Corpus Christ.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what the issue was since this wasn't brought to managements attention. As you can read we are extremely popular and our winter guest love us. Good luck on your future travels.
Jan 09, 2023
Wonderful experience! The campground is clean and well maintained. Location is beautiful. The staff was great as well. Ken was very nice and even played with our children for a while on the playground. We will certainly be back!
Jan 09, 2023
Jan 09, 2023
Great location, great personnel that go the extra mile to meet our requirements I normally have reservations about the wifi or the dog park, not this time, the wifi was fast and the dog park clean. A special thanks to Ken who was always asking if he could do something to help us Highly recommended
Jan 08, 2023
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 08, 2023
I was a lovey park. and the bathrooms were nice and very clean. the staff was friend and helpful.
Jan 08, 2023
Absolutely fantastic!
Jan 08, 2023
Best KOA we’ve stayed at. Friendly staff, very clean. Beautiful location. Can’t fault it at all. Loved it.
Jan 07, 2023
Awesome stay, friendly staff, very clean park.
Jan 07, 2023
Loved our RV spot! Great view. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend!
Jan 07, 2023
Great RV park. Everyone is friendly. No stickers for kids or dogs. Big plus.
Jan 06, 2023
We return every year for our vacation. It has been several years! There is only top ratings for everything or anything you would inquire about.
Jan 05, 2023
Wonderful crew. From the moment we arrived, I knew we were surrounded by a professional staff. They helped us into our space, made sure we were aware of all the hook ups. Very enjoyable stay!
Jan 05, 2023
Always love camping here. Great campground and amazing staff
Jan 05, 2023
An outstanding KOA! Incredibly clean, consistently monitored by very friendly staff. Can’t say enough good rhings about this camping location. And, Corpus Christi is beautiful.
Jan 04, 2023
Such wonderful service. Clean, fun, courteous and connected with everyone. Love this place�ϋ�
Jan 04, 2023
Jan 04, 2023
Incredibly clean, and friendly. I have never seen restrooms and showers as clean as they are here. Each site is angled in such a way that you feel like you are the only one there.
Jan 03, 2023
Love this KOA location. Facility is always clean. The employees are so welcoming. The view is amazing. Very clean sites. We can't wait to come back.
Jan 25, 2023
Absolutely a beautiful KOA with friendly staff and clean facilities.
- Michelle Cooper on Google
Jan 25, 2023
This place is awesome! Several amenities on-site, including a heated pool and wireless internet that supports STREAMING, which is included in the price.
- Reed Leverton on Google
Jan 06, 2023
This was a lovely Campground right on the bay. Not a lot of traffic noise and a beautiful view. Office staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were well maintained. All around a good experience
- Kelley Lloyd on Google