Campground Reviews

May 14, 2022
Beautiful place but pretty windy.
May 13, 2022
May 11, 2022
Very personalized customer service. Loved the live music under the palapa. The staff work very hard to keep the sites in pristine condition. Cant’ wait for pool!
May 11, 2022
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Absolutely our favorite place to stay!! Super clean and well maintained. The staff is amazing! This was our 3rd stay since February.
May 10, 2022
Nice place but too expensive… Ground Crews were great..
May 10, 2022
Very clean facilities. My husband doesn’t do steps well, but they had an elevator. The waves and gulf breezes were wonderful and I noticed there was an enclosed doggie park. The trash is picked up throughout the day, it’s close to town for shopping and 90-minute boat rides. The office displays artwork for sale. Special thanks to Keaton for being so kind. Tina & Frank Brotz [Phoenix based]
May 10, 2022
We absolutely made the correct choice to stay here. All the facilities were clean (the private bathrooms/showers earn extra stars from me), rhe staff was friendly. Our site backed in to the lugune literally steps from the water. Our stay was absolutely wonderful and we would return again. The frozen maragaritas available in the office were an extra plus.
May 09, 2022
Right on the water Beautiful view
May 09, 2022
Friendly, helpful staff. Relaxing stay as usual. We've stayed here numerous times last year and will again this year.
May 09, 2022
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites are very clean and great views. We will definitely be back.
May 09, 2022
Great experience! Wonderful staff!
May 09, 2022
Quite very clean best service and place we have ever stayed thank y’all for a great experience.
May 08, 2022
The sites were great and roomy. Water views in all directions. Only negative was from the housing behind the campground. Loud music and red neck flags.
May 08, 2022
May 07, 2022
Beautiful location, really friendly and helpful staff and great shower facilities. Shame we didn't have more time to stay and explore Corpus Christi.
May 07, 2022
Great place with wonderful views! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Hope to stay here again sometime!
May 07, 2022
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
Beautiful KOA. Water views everywhere, there is no "bad" spot here! Convenient to shops/stores and bridge that goes to Mustang Island and Port Aransas. Highly recommend.
May 05, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. Staff very pleasant and really enjoyed the calm atmosphere.
May 05, 2022
Great time, friendly folks
May 03, 2022
The wind was horrible People need to pickup dog poop! The workers where wonderful, on the golf carts!!! No pool��
May 03, 2022
Awesome place to stay at
May 03, 2022
Great park. Fifth stay. Friendly staff great service.
May 03, 2022
Great location on the water. It was extremely windy though. The park is well maintained and each site has a concrete pad with table. The staff was pleasant and appreciated our stay with them.
May 03, 2022
Excellent service! Very beautiful and clean place. Decided to stay an extra day because of how awesome the place was.
May 03, 2022
Very quiet and super clean. Just wish you could have made it a little less windy while we were there. ha
May 02, 2022
Clean, everything you could ever need is right here. The staff is wonderful, especially loved Denise’s welcoming spirit. Lots of activities to engage in. Even had a performer come in on Saturday night to play his guitar & sing. We throughly enjoyed our stay.
May 02, 2022
The place was very clean, we even witnessed staff wiping down picnic tables and outdoor seating daily. I would stay there again. Check-in staff was very friendly.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Great place ! A lot of wind, but that’s not their fault beautiful RV park great place to camp.
May 02, 2022
May 01, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
The smell of the sea grass was overwhelming. It smelled so bad it was burning my eyes. The overall facility was clean as expected for a KOA and the staff very friendly. Location right on the water, but the smell over took the good about this place.
Apr 28, 2022
Nice place right by the bay . Clean and quiet
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 26, 2022
Very nice and clean,
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 25, 2022
Friendly Staff, Clean Bathrooms, nice sundries shop.
Apr 25, 2022
Very neat, clean and friendly.
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
We were so impressed with the site quality, cleanliness and superb attentiveness of the KOA staff! Having the grassy area and abutment right up to the waters edge be a site bonus made our stay seem truly a " seaside vacation". The only downside was the lack of a pool. Please, if the pool is not completely constructed and ready for visitor use, do NOT advertise that there is a pool at your KOA.
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 23, 2022
Great location, great staff, great experience!
Apr 23, 2022
Great customer service.
Apr 21, 2022
Ce fut surement le plus beau site des KOA que nous avons fait. L'accueil et le service fut exceptionnelle, je recommande ce KOA à tous. Endroit idéal à Corpus Christi.
Apr 21, 2022
Staff was super nice and friendly ! Smiles everyday all day they were amazing
May 17, 2022
Best Resort we have ever been too! 5 STARS!
- Dag Dern it on Google
May 17, 2022
Best hidden jem, will go again, From Tucson AZ
- Big Jeff on Google
May 15, 2022
We have been to a few KOA's in our camping years and this one is the cleanest, friendliest, and most well maintained out of them all! It is located on Madre Lagoon which is a large body of water with great fishing. It is also one of the most saltiest bodies of water in the US! They have a great dog park with two sides and some sites come with private fenced areas for the dog. They even sell homemade dog cookies in the store! Speaking of the store, they always have frozen margaritas! Goes great with the expansive tiki hut on the water! Both Saturday's we were there they had live music for their “Toes in the sand” concert! A fun Rec hall with lots of games and super nice fire pits and furniture. If your going to Corpus with your RV you'll love this place. As with any parks, always remember to keep your valuables locked, unfortunately we did have a bike stolen. The managers were very helpful and checked the security cameras.
- Kerry W on Google