Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 19 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Very nice stay. Friendly staff. Lots to do for kids. Would go back there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Campground was amazing. The only issue was we were told when to go to bed. We were unable to stay up and talk by the fire past 11 unless we were silent. Apparantly we had noise complaints for talking and laughing. We had children sleeping in our trailer and they didn't hear anything nor did our neighbours we asked. Park ranger was on a power trip and we did not appreciate the harrassment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel that way but unfortunately we did have three complaints of noise from your site and we were forced to put out your fire to settle your large group at 12:30am after three visits from our security our quiet time is at 11:00 pm
Aug 12, 2017
too crowded- we couldn't put our canopy out. Not enough showers (4 for each sex is insufficient) Nice laundry facility but had to wait until staff had done all their laundry--could have left some machines free! Park has nice view

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us , our staff were removing unattended laundry from the machines so other campers could use them when you were in the laundry room and we have a total of 16 showers for campers to use . Happy Camping
Aug 11, 2017
Just hoping the renovations don't impact the sites we like to book.
Aug 11, 2017
This is one of the Top 3 KOA's we've ever stayed at. The views on the sound are spectacular, the sites are level and large and everything is kept CLEAN (bathrooms) and neat. The pool was olympic sized, the wifi never failed and was fairly zippy and the kids loved the jump pad. Need more mens room stalls is the only suggestion I have. We will recommend to all and hope to return again.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean. Staff very friendly. Lots for the kids to do. Going back at the end of the month. It was booked for the next 2 weeks or I would be still there
Aug 11, 2017
Fantastic campground
Aug 11, 2017
Wow fantastic stop over
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Although we didn't use all the amenities, we were pleased with what was available. The washrooms & showers are VERY clean, very important when travelling. The showers were hot & spacious. The laundromat was clean also. The staff friendly & helpful, especially when our power quit the first night, they were there in seconds to restore it! THX, we'll be back when we're on the Island again.
Aug 10, 2017
Great pool and playground. Friendly staff
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome staff. We stayed in a Deluxe pull thru with water view. Lots of room between sites. Beautiful sunrises on the water. The sites on the water front were closer together. Lots of people digging clams.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly accommodating staff. Lots of children activities. Swim in pool or at the beach. Keep up the good work Donna and staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff, respectful and curtious. The campground is very clean, the sites are a nice size and well kept. One little complaint people drive fairly fast they don't respect the speed limit! Other than that had a wonderful time and I would certainly go back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Wifi was good. We were anxious to try the waterfront "extra-wide" lot. Most seemed quite large but ours seemed quite small more of the size of the "regular" lots which we have stayed on a few times now. Pool, bouncy pillow and playground were a hit! The addition of the stairs to the beach were nice as well. Overall a great stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The campground was very clean and run efficiently. My 6 year old daughter loved it and they had lots there to keep her busy. I would highly recommend this campground!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Def see you next year.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a lovely stay.
Aug 08, 2017
had a great stay. lots of facilities for families and children. Kayaking was great. All around great stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Lovely campground with wonderful views. Hosts were very nice and extremely helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
It was our first time staying there and we loved it, we will be returning again and again. ð
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My dog loved the dog treats at the office and the off leash dog park area. I wish the sites were just a bit bigger.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Crowded, tight. Too busy. Beautiful if you have water front or water view. Fun for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
One of the best campgrounds on PEI we have been too
Aug 07, 2017
Nice location, large level sites. Nice pool. In last loop too far from the bathroom.
Aug 07, 2017
We didn't like our stay because it is too noisy, even though therebis no noise after 11pm. Many visitors with their car on a campsite, as much ad 4.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was pleasant. We had a great time. At 11pm, they just ask us to keep the noise down very politely ( which we did). Very nice staff. Great family environment. Great weekend!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location. Lots of amenatities. Gerat for families with kids. Would Would like to be able to use more than one device with the wifi, even if not at the same time
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time only issue was noise at 11 pm but really enjoyed our stray
Aug 07, 2017
As always we had a great stay and will be back. I really like seeing the kids dance again as my daughter really enjoyed herself hope this will become a bi weekly event throughout the Summer. Thanks again Kent and Donna and all the staff.
Aug 07, 2017
U should have the dances more often our kids love it
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nicely run and a lot of fun for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Everything is great, the bathrooms are a little slushy after the cleaning lady is done, would be nice if she wrung out her mop, apart from that everything is impeccable!!
Aug 07, 2017
In serious need of added rest rooms and upgrading those there now.
Aug 06, 2017
My family and I had a fantastic stay. Very clean KOA...friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Tres satisfait merci
Aug 06, 2017
Très apprèciée notre séjour....beau site...beaucoup d'espace...possibilité de stationner dans l'espace à l'entrée pour 20$ quand tu arrive trop tôt..belle grande piscine....beaux site sur la plage..(pas une plage pour la baignade par contre)...activitées....dépanneur avec beau patio...30 min. de Charlottetown...points négatifs: une cantine sur place serait agrèable et une horloge à la piscine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy