Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Everything was great
Sep 03, 2019
My favorite campground. Staff is always friendly and accommodating.
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Clean facilities, lots of activities for kids to do, sites are a good size, outdoor areas to do dishes, pool is clean and warm, staff efficient and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful view! Sites a bit tight in places. Wasn't the nicest beach for a swim but large pool made up for that with the kids. Rules for dogs too relaxed there. Dog poo on our site on arrival & had my dog on a leash at the beach but there were 3 dogs unleashed. One ran to my dog who is not so great with stranger dogs. Made things tense and felt I couldn't enjoy the beach for that reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Thanks for staying with us, all beaches on PEI are public and people are allowed to walk on them we cannot control if people wish to walk their dog off leashes. On the campground property all dogs must be leashed except in our huge double gated dog park. Happy Camping
Sep 02, 2019
This is a great place ! We go here every year!
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Had a great stay. Lovely campground. If anything my own complaint would be the placement of sewage connection. Just a little to close to next trailer.
Sep 02, 2019
Beautiful place highly recommend staying here.
Sep 02, 2019
Quiet, clean campground with friendly staff with close proximity to Charlottetown PEI.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Found that the washroom facilities somewhat lacking. Speaking from a male’s perspective, there were only 2 washroom facilities in this rather large campground. The washroom that I frequented, had 2 toilets. Assuming that there were also 2 in the other facility, that’s a total of 4, in a campground with hundreds of sites. Bit of an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. However we wish you would've come in to speak with us and we would have been happy to show you that we have 2 full bath houses in Area D 2 toilets, 2 urinals, and 4 showers. In Area C the Men's bath house has 6 toilets and 4 Showers; Plus we also have two Full Private/Family/Handicapped restrooms on site. Happy Camping!!!
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Great location for visiting Charlotetown and PEI. Great views and nice sites. Excellent wifi. The access road is getting pretty rough and needs some work.
Sep 01, 2019
One of the best KOA that we have stayed in, our fifth visit in 3 years
Sep 01, 2019
The staff is extremely nice and attentive to everyone. It is great place for families.
Sep 01, 2019
We had an amazing stay at the KOA!!! The staff are so sweet they gave us directions to everywhere we wanted to go and more. The fantastic team is lead by a great couple who could conquer anything that may have been thrown their way. Thank you so much and we will be back.
Sep 01, 2019
They had a 2PM checking which we seems is later than most we called and they would not budge. Lots of nice water view sites but ours was not one of them. ours had mud tree sap and tree roots which i tripped over a few times. We didnt see the part about a wifi Amp which we use because most wifi sucks everywhere and our above the RV antenna helps sometimes. The wifi police came by a few days later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to a large amount of arrivals/departures we can't guarantee early check ins. As stated on the phone we have an overflow field that's free to park and wait for your site, if your site is ready we do early check ins. It's posted on our wifi page that all boosters,etc aren't permitted.You never told us when you renewed for 2 more nights that you were unhappy with your site that you booked online.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
A fine one night stay This campground needs more bathrooms. Only one facility for the entire property. If you were not in a site close it was a hike to use the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay however we have 2 bathhouses with 8 showers in each, one in a area d the other is in area C plus two private washroom/showers. They are marked on our map or please check with the office and we will be happy to show you where the closest bathhouses to your full service site are. Happy Camping
Aug 30, 2019
Great check in, clean park, had a sewer drainage issue with the park system and they sent repair crew instantly. Well done.
Aug 30, 2019
Super merci beaucoup ���
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Great camp ground ,had a great time.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
we totally enjoyed our stay at the Cornwall KOA. The Park is well managed and the staff very friendly and helpful.All the staff are well trained and courteous and are committed to guest comfort and always go the extra mile to ensure visitor comfort.
Aug 29, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Sites are large, nicely set up so everyone gets a view. Well maintained and great staff. Even my dog liked it. They serve cookies.
Aug 29, 2019
They treat the trailer club to which we are members great. Very helpful, kind and considerate. Makes us feel we are appreciated.
Aug 29, 2019
Great site and services. Had to pay $10 for firewood - too much! And it was wet.
Aug 29, 2019
Very friendly courteous and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
The showers were very clean as was the grounds. I would have expected a more level site. this would take little effort and once done no other action required
Aug 28, 2019
Nice place to stay , beautiful view. Only complaint was the directions and signage to my RV site , i had to go back to to office and get an escort.
Aug 28, 2019
The manager was very helpful & fantastic to deal with. Well looked after campground
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Nous avons seulement pris un terrain pour une nuit. Notre terrain était très beau et spacieux. La piscine est parfaite, avec une eau chaude. Nous avons eu du service français. Seul bémol, les blocs sanitaires n'étaient pas propre. Particulièrement les douches, une d'entre elle sentait vraiment les excréments.
Aug 28, 2019
Had a great time with my kids!! They loved it.... Also very nice staff ... We will definitely be back
Aug 28, 2019
A quiet and very clean campground, was disappointed there was no discount for veterans, or CAA members.
Aug 28, 2019
We should have taken a closer look at the write up on this park as we did not realize it was so family oriented. We do not have children traveling with us, so we like it a little quieter. Also, the restaurant was not very inviting or clean which was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you have us confused with an other KOA due to us not having a Restaurant on our site.Happy Camping in the future.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
As always friendly staff and a lovely campground
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice, lots of things to do for our young teens. Excellent staff. A real family feel.
Aug 27, 2019
Very accommodating, friendly and clean . We had a great stay and looking foward to next year . Thank you
Aug 27, 2019
the 400 plus sites , seemed like everyone was confused about which hook-up belonged to their site. not enough room for camper and vehicle on site and still be far away enough to have camp fire. Why is there no security gate?
Oct 11, 2019
Great fall colors! Great WiFi!
- Gary Edgar on Google
Oct 05, 2019
Excellent staff that stayed late to help us get into a cabin after closing. Extremely clean facilities and excellent service overall. Would recommend this site to everyone!
- Nevin Ross on Google
Sep 26, 2019
We have camped for over 30 years and this is our absolute favorite campsite! Beautiful, Clean with lots of activities. The staff cannot be duplicated. The service levels we have received are incredible! Highly recommend this property!
- Glen Earle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.