Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very well run, family friendly campground. We don't take for granted the work that goes in to keeping it safe and peaceful for a young family. Thanks Donna, Kent and Staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful. The only problem I had was that I could not access the WIFI with the codes we were given. The yellow screen would not allow us to enter the codes.
Aug 14, 2017
Great staff at this location. Excellent amenities, especially if you are traveling with kids. They really enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and outdoor movie night with free popcorn.
Aug 14, 2017
Overall our stay was great. My major negative is the ridiculous pricing of wood. Packs were smaller than standard and 4 dollars more than places right down the street.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved our stay! Staff was very friendly and the campground is beautiful, clean and well kept. We will be back next summer!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We love the fact that it's location was so close to town but was like it was miles away from everything. Next summer we like to have a water view site and will be returning sometime in August 2018.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, lots to do, friendly staff, and clean bathrooms. It is not too big and not too small. Beautiful views!! My only negative is that when I booked I could not pick my site. We love to camp but are very piticular. Close to the bathroom, trees for privacy etc. If the site you like is available why can't they just book you on it?
Aug 14, 2017
Stay was great. The young lady on the desk when we arrived was very short. She was even less pleasant when I asked about getting a different tent site. I understand that somethings are possible but her delivery could have been much softer. It didn't really bother me but could rub some people the wrong way. It's a great spot and we'll be back again.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent service and beautiful sites :) only set back was had to leave one day early because our tent flooded :(
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay will be back
Aug 14, 2017
Site was much too small........never experienced this at KOA before.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful family friendly campground. Our kids love the activities and the pool! Donna, Kent and their staff are very welcoming and ready to help. We are already looking forward to our next stay!
Aug 13, 2017
Bathrooms need hooks in sink areas. Paper towel or better hand driers greatly required. Great pool and games area.
Aug 13, 2017
It was very convenient for us to stay at the Cornwall Koa. Very friendly staff, nice and quiet at night (good since our son had hockey training and needed well deserved sleep), area near to Charlottetown and well kept property. The sites however where quite snug and we would have prefer a little more space(cause our neighbors would get out for a smoke at 7:00 and coughing).Overall very happy
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. Site was awesome
Aug 13, 2017
Ce fut trop bref (1 nuit seulement), pour profiter de tous vos installations... mais ce fut agréable...
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
C'était tres bien mais j'aurais aimé avoir des crochets près des lavabos pour pouvoir accrocher mes choses pendant que je me rase ou que je me brosse les dents. Dans l'espace douche c'est très bien mais on a les mains pleines quand on sort de la douche.
Aug 13, 2017
Short stat. Someone was already using our spot when we arrived. The table was missing too. But the KOA tram acted quickly and ensured that everything went to normal.
Aug 13, 2017
Office staff poor customer relations. Campground wonderful. Office staff need training in greeting and doing their job. Young lady not happy that I interrupted her flirting with the guy at the desk. Got rid of me as fast as she could without addressing my question or request.actualky should greet folks with a smile and a hello ,, goes a long way.. I travel slit.. poor poor customer service from t
Aug 13, 2017
Splendid location and layout! As soon as we saw it, we decided to extend our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
10 nights. Booked a year prior. Drove 15 hours to get there. Worth it. Clean, friendly and nice sites. Please do not change the sites as they are now. Will return next year.
Aug 12, 2017
The cleanest KOA we have stayed it. The water view sites were incredible!
Aug 12, 2017
Our family loved this KOA! Our site was perfect,the pool was awesome and the staff were amazing! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Everything was clean, well groomed and quiet overall. The sites by the water looked amazing! We enjoyed where we were though because we had to leave early each morning and didn't want to disturb anyone and our son enjoyed playing baseball on the large field. Laundry room was big and clean. Staff at the desk were friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Have stayed at this camp ground several times, and have always found it to be quiet, well maintained and trouble free. A very good camp ground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was an excellent stay. The lots were large, bathrooms were very clean and there's lots of activities.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice stay. Friendly staff. Lots to do for kids. Would go back there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Campground was amazing. The only issue was we were told when to go to bed. We were unable to stay up and talk by the fire past 11 unless we were silent. Apparantly we had noise complaints for talking and laughing. We had children sleeping in our trailer and they didn't hear anything nor did our neighbours we asked. Park ranger was on a power trip and we did not appreciate the harrassment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel that way but unfortunately we did have three complaints of noise from your site and we were forced to put out your fire to settle your large group at 12:30am after three visits from our security our quiet time is at 11:00 pm
Aug 12, 2017
too crowded- we couldn't put our canopy out. Not enough showers (4 for each sex is insufficient) Nice laundry facility but had to wait until staff had done all their laundry--could have left some machines free! Park has nice view

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us , our staff were removing unattended laundry from the machines so other campers could use them when you were in the laundry room and we have a total of 16 showers for campers to use . Happy Camping
Aug 11, 2017
Just hoping the renovations don't impact the sites we like to book.
Aug 11, 2017
This is one of the Top 3 KOA's we've ever stayed at. The views on the sound are spectacular, the sites are level and large and everything is kept CLEAN (bathrooms) and neat. The pool was olympic sized, the wifi never failed and was fairly zippy and the kids loved the jump pad. Need more mens room stalls is the only suggestion I have. We will recommend to all and hope to return again.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean. Staff very friendly. Lots for the kids to do. Going back at the end of the month. It was booked for the next 2 weeks or I would be still there
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was helpful and warm. Found that campsites were not that private even in the no service area's.
Aug 11, 2017
Fantastic campground
Aug 11, 2017
We camped on a site by the water and it was simply the best!
Aug 11, 2017
Wow fantastic stop over
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Although we didn't use all the amenities, we were pleased with what was available. The washrooms & showers are VERY clean, very important when travelling. The showers were hot & spacious. The laundromat was clean also. The staff friendly & helpful, especially when our power quit the first night, they were there in seconds to restore it! THX, we'll be back when we're on the Island again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals