Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 19 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We booked two nights and decided to stay one more night! Lots are a good size, for the third night we had to move and had more tree coverage. Great beach for clam digging! Campground is perfect for families with young children. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. Sites are nice and roomy and lots of activities to keep the kids busy
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent campground and wonderful staff. My only complaint is the Internet service needs to be improved greatly. In the evening it is almost impossible to get connected.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great stay and plan to come back.
Aug 14, 2017
First time stayer and planning for next year!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff were always very pleasant, knowledgeable & eager to help from the booking gal to the check-in office staff to the cleaners. The groundworkers were awesome too, the grounds were spotless. Lots of activities for the kids too!! The washrooms were amazingly spotless, especially for the number of people using them!! We have told many people about of stay & they plan to go! We will be back!!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean grounds and washrooms.pleasent workers.beautiful scenery. Would recommend a portable waste container for people staying longer with no sewer.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
very relaxing,enjoyable and staff were very courteous I have enjoyed my stay at this campground for the last 30 years.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay, but wanted to stay longer and there was no availability so we will book in the fall for next year. The campground was clean and security was apparent. We enjoyed the clean washrooms and nice hot showers. The pool wasn't extremely busy which was good. Friendly and helpful staff and a nice little dog park. My girls were creeped out by the "dead" stuffies in the trees on hayride.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very well run, family friendly campground. We don't take for granted the work that goes in to keeping it safe and peaceful for a young family. Thanks Donna, Kent and Staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful. The only problem I had was that I could not access the WIFI with the codes we were given. The yellow screen would not allow us to enter the codes.
Aug 14, 2017
Great staff at this location. Excellent amenities, especially if you are traveling with kids. They really enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and outdoor movie night with free popcorn.
Aug 14, 2017
Overall our stay was great. My major negative is the ridiculous pricing of wood. Packs were smaller than standard and 4 dollars more than places right down the street.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved our stay! Staff was very friendly and the campground is beautiful, clean and well kept. We will be back next summer!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We love the fact that it's location was so close to town but was like it was miles away from everything. Next summer we like to have a water view site and will be returning sometime in August 2018.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, lots to do, friendly staff, and clean bathrooms. It is not too big and not too small. Beautiful views!! My only negative is that when I booked I could not pick my site. We love to camp but are very piticular. Close to the bathroom, trees for privacy etc. If the site you like is available why can't they just book you on it?
Aug 14, 2017
Stay was great. The young lady on the desk when we arrived was very short. She was even less pleasant when I asked about getting a different tent site. I understand that somethings are possible but her delivery could have been much softer. It didn't really bother me but could rub some people the wrong way. It's a great spot and we'll be back again.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent service and beautiful sites :) only set back was had to leave one day early because our tent flooded :(
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay will be back
Aug 14, 2017
Site was much too small........never experienced this at KOA before.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful family friendly campground. Our kids love the activities and the pool! Donna, Kent and their staff are very welcoming and ready to help. We are already looking forward to our next stay!
Aug 13, 2017
Bathrooms need hooks in sink areas. Paper towel or better hand driers greatly required. Great pool and games area.
Aug 13, 2017
It was very convenient for us to stay at the Cornwall Koa. Very friendly staff, nice and quiet at night (good since our son had hockey training and needed well deserved sleep), area near to Charlottetown and well kept property. The sites however where quite snug and we would have prefer a little more space(cause our neighbors would get out for a smoke at 7:00 and coughing).Overall very happy
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. Site was awesome
Aug 13, 2017
Ce fut trop bref (1 nuit seulement), pour profiter de tous vos installations... mais ce fut agréable...
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
C'était tres bien mais j'aurais aimé avoir des crochets près des lavabos pour pouvoir accrocher mes choses pendant que je me rase ou que je me brosse les dents. Dans l'espace douche c'est très bien mais on a les mains pleines quand on sort de la douche.
Aug 13, 2017
Short stat. Someone was already using our spot when we arrived. The table was missing too. But the KOA tram acted quickly and ensured that everything went to normal.
Aug 13, 2017
Office staff poor customer relations. Campground wonderful. Office staff need training in greeting and doing their job. Young lady not happy that I interrupted her flirting with the guy at the desk. Got rid of me as fast as she could without addressing my question or request.actualky should greet folks with a smile and a hello ,, goes a long way.. I travel slit.. poor poor customer service from t
Aug 13, 2017
Splendid location and layout! As soon as we saw it, we decided to extend our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
10 nights. Booked a year prior. Drove 15 hours to get there. Worth it. Clean, friendly and nice sites. Please do not change the sites as they are now. Will return next year.
Aug 12, 2017
The cleanest KOA we have stayed it. The water view sites were incredible!
Aug 12, 2017
Our family loved this KOA! Our site was perfect,the pool was awesome and the staff were amazing! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Everything was clean, well groomed and quiet overall. The sites by the water looked amazing! We enjoyed where we were though because we had to leave early each morning and didn't want to disturb anyone and our son enjoyed playing baseball on the large field. Laundry room was big and clean. Staff at the desk were friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Have stayed at this camp ground several times, and have always found it to be quiet, well maintained and trouble free. A very good camp ground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was an excellent stay. The lots were large, bathrooms were very clean and there's lots of activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy