Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2019
Great campground. Well constructed. Perhaps a few more washrooms and showers but otherwise an absolute favourite.
Aug 11, 2019
This was a lovely camp ground. The staff was very welcoming. Bathroom and showers were very clean. The beach was a little run down but the play ground was amazing
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We have been camping there 2 yrs in a row... by far our best camping spot!
Aug 11, 2019
Awesome sights and lots of activities
Aug 11, 2019
It was great! The washrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We rented paddle boards, walked on the beach, had a campfire every night...It's conveniently located, close to Charlottetown. We will definitely return.
Aug 11, 2019
We had a great stay, wish we could have time to stay longer! Prices are a little higher then most Campgrounds would be my only complaint!
Aug 11, 2019
We had such a pleasant experience staying at the KOA, from the moment we talked in the door your staff were amazing, friendly and very informative! The grounds are very well taken care. Our kids absolutely loved the playground and pool! Thanks for the great experience we will for sure be back next year!
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent campground. Will stay here again for sure
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very friendly staff. Great time. We will be back again next year
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very good amenities and beautiful location near water.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Amazing campground..staff are very friendly!!
Aug 10, 2019
Second time in this park and booked already for our next visit, close to all amenities and a friendly staff to deal with, thanks KOA for making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2019
Clean washrooms, well-maintained sites, excellent wi-fi, and beautiful views...couldn’t ask for more!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Very friendly. Nice site.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Great facility. Well managed. Quiet. Clean. Beautiful views.
Aug 09, 2019
We always enjoy our stay. It's my fav campground.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
had trailer problems and staff was quick to offer assistance
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Friendly and beautiful vistas sites are good the only negative I see is the entrance area which is very tight and unfriendly to larger rv s for in and out traffic we enjoyed our stay and will come again
Aug 08, 2019
Great family campground. Lots of activities, big pool, clean bathroom and laundry facilities. Spots are a little tight but manageable .. great location that's close to Charlottetown!
Aug 08, 2019
Nice place, very nice staff, and well laid out campground. Store/office was large and very well stocked with camping needs. WiFi worked well over site for the most part. There were two issues that could be improved. 1 - Only one shower house for entire north side of campground located at the office. Very long walk for those sites in A area. 2 - typical for KOA....the sites are very small.
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice campground but needs some maintenance, especially tree trimming. Some very nice sites but we were not in one of them. We do not like the idea that you cannot reserve a particular site.
Aug 08, 2019
Great site (317) Helpful and courteous staff Close to Charlottetown and all its amenities Very quiet and well managed
Aug 08, 2019
Unique
The most amazing campground we have ever stayed at. Right on the ocean with stunning views and beach access. Everything in one spot. The pool was great, park, rec program and not a mega campground. We loved our stay
Aug 08, 2019
Donna worked wonders to find us a spot to stay in after our travel plans were well and truly changed and we were left without a place to stay for a week. Although we had to move twice, we at least ha a spot to call 'home'. Two thumbs up for sure!
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Loved the site view and the kids facilities.
Aug 08, 2019
Great atmosphere, quiet and very relaxing. We'llbe going again
Aug 08, 2019
loved it -great campground clean baths etc would use again if in area
Aug 08, 2019
Le camping a été très bien! Les enfants ont adoré!!! Le site est très propre! Par contre, j’ai trouvé que la personne à l’accueil n’était pas très chaleureuse, à la limite bête. Quand on fait plusieurs heures de route, il ne semble qu’un accueil poli et respectueux est très apprécié. Ce sont les bases du service à la clientèle. En espérant que ça sera mieux les prochaines
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We had a beautiful and spacious spot with view! Absolutely lovely! Great programs for children, lots of space for kids to play
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
A wonderful stay had by all! Loved having the beach option, we brought our own kayaks and the water was very accessible. Also nice to have the rental option of paddleboards. The park is Dog friendly, our pup enjoyed the dog park and swimming at the beach. Beautiful pool!
Aug 07, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We always have a great time at the Cornwall KOA! Friendly staff, clean and quiet grounds, lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 07, 2019
camping bien situé, bon français de 2 employés. Les terrains SECTIONS B que j'ai utilisé (2) pour 3 soirs était très petit et l'autre tout croche, la façon d'attribué les terrains laisse à désiré
Sep 21, 2019
Nice, quite view of the water.
- Romeo Boudreau on Google
Sep 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was excellent and we enjoyed the patio grill. The front desk scheduled a taxi for us. It was very easy to get to Charlottetown. $20 Canadian dollars one way to town.
- Dean3839 on Trip Advisor
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, spots not on top of each other (even though it is very open). Bathrooms and showers are very clean.
- Karen Cheney on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.