Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2019
The space was good but when we booked we thought we had a view of the water (the folks next to us said the same). What would have made this better is bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. The fenced dog run was a plus (all KOA's should have dog run). The laundry was good.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Sites could be a bit more private.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Wonderful sheltered camp spot and lots for the kids to do. Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
Aug 13, 2019
Loved it there but lot had a lot of tree roots sticking out of ground bit dangerous but will go again
Aug 12, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much and going back for more. Friendly and clean campground. Pool was great temperature and clean. Staff were always very helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
Loved the entire stay. Beautiful campground and very friendly staff
Aug 12, 2019
Great stay, great Campground. Looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent staff, helpful and knowledgeable. Kids loved the pool and bouncing pillow. Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 12, 2019
We love the owners.. they are so friendly and always accommodating to us.. this is our second long stay .. great for kids .. so clean .. the pool is awesome.. can’t say enough good things! Oh yes and a beautiful view!!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The washroom facilities are old and stalls are very small, and look like they have been painted and fixed many times. The tent site was ok but neighbours were very close, especially when they are aggressive and drunk and making a fire at 4am.
Aug 12, 2019
Très beau camping. Ampérage non suffisant pour les 2 services. 20 Amp, c'est pas assez pour air clim.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
awesome very nice
Aug 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in the campground, and loved the access to the beach for our dog to swim. However, it was annoying to have to move for the last 2 nights of our 7-day stay, to site 136 that included a large tree stump about 2 ft high, which was only 2 inches from our camper when we hugged the site line on the other side. I hope the neighbors didn't mind that our slide outs were on their site.
Aug 12, 2019
This is a great property! We will be back.
Aug 12, 2019
Always a pleasure! Lovely, clean and great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2019
Site location was great, bathroom and dishwashing station very close by which was very convenient for us. Pool and playground within quick walking distance. The only complaint we had was the noise after 10:30, with us being so close to the facilities.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great Camp Ground! We had no complaints other than the tenting lots werent very private but we still had a really great time! Pool was big and had a great temperature,loved being next to playground Already planning a trip back!
Aug 12, 2019
Unique
We loved it. Two kids who barely go outside unless forced, enjoyed the air pillow, pool, tie dye, rental bikes. Etc etc. Great campground. Quiet and clean. Close to town.
Aug 12, 2019
From the night at the overflow site with a view of rolling fields and a beautiful sky in front of us, to our move down to a site that was facing the North River, we enjoyed our stay very much. Fantastic owners and staff. The KOA is large with a beautiful pool, great playground facilities and recreational spaces for children, a wonderful waterfront with benches for sitting and gazing at the view.
Aug 12, 2019
Booking confirmed in a timely manner. Registration was quick and efficient. Site was clean and easy access. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
The site is perfect but we were surprised to see to employee put the chlorine in the morning instead of letting it stand still during nightime.
Aug 12, 2019
We called with only 1 day notice and was able to get a spot! When driving through we thought the sites were pretty close together, we were happy our spot was down the end (I think site #453) so it was a little more private
Aug 12, 2019
Quite noisy where we were....quiet time not really recognised.
Aug 11, 2019
Very very nice place the best layout we seen at a campground lots for the kids to do we enjoyed our cottage. We can’t wait to go back next year
Aug 11, 2019
The view was spectacular from our site. My only complaint was the pool could have been cleaner otherwise a nice campground.
Aug 11, 2019
Excellent séjour, passer deux semaines aurions passé l’été. Ns y retournons l’an prochain c’est sûr. Terrain très tranquille pour relaxer.
Aug 11, 2019
Great campground. Well constructed. Perhaps a few more washrooms and showers but otherwise an absolute favourite.
Aug 11, 2019
This was a lovely camp ground. The staff was very welcoming. Bathroom and showers were very clean. The beach was a little run down but the play ground was amazing
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We have been camping there 2 yrs in a row... by far our best camping spot!
Aug 11, 2019
Awesome sights and lots of activities
Aug 11, 2019
It was great! The washrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We rented paddle boards, walked on the beach, had a campfire every night...It's conveniently located, close to Charlottetown. We will definitely return.
Aug 11, 2019
We had a great stay, wish we could have time to stay longer! Prices are a little higher then most Campgrounds would be my only complaint!
Aug 11, 2019
We had such a pleasant experience staying at the KOA, from the moment we talked in the door your staff were amazing, friendly and very informative! The grounds are very well taken care. Our kids absolutely loved the playground and pool! Thanks for the great experience we will for sure be back next year!
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent campground. Will stay here again for sure
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very friendly staff. Great time. We will be back again next year
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very good amenities and beautiful location near water.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Amazing campground..staff are very friendly!!
Aug 10, 2019
Second time in this park and booked already for our next visit, close to all amenities and a friendly staff to deal with, thanks KOA for making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2019
Clean washrooms, well-maintained sites, excellent wi-fi, and beautiful views...couldn’t ask for more!
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, spots not on top of each other (even though it is very open). Bathrooms and showers are very clean.
- Karen Cheney on Google
Sep 10, 2019
KOA will have our business for the near future. They are well kept and clean. Spacious and we have a great view. The bathrooms are clean and well kept and the locations seem to be right on point. Not too close but not to far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They were able to give us some tips for touring the island and pointers as to where the bulk of Dorian issues are currently still happening. We even decided to join their membership for future endeavours.
- Trouble with Triton on Google
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA campgrounds in Noeth America. Excellent service as well.
- Debby MacDougall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.