Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Too many campsite, no privacy and need way more bathrooms! Service was great, very clean and bathrooms were cleaned often! But when your so close to ur neighbors that u can hear them snore, no fun!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Huge campground. Well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff. Rest rooms well maintained, but not nearly enough to service a campground this large with lots of kids.
Aug 17, 2019
Great campground location and wo fearful staff. Olson washrooms need up grading.
Aug 16, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at Cornwall KOA! Staff are super friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2019
First time staying at any KOA. Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2019
Loved everything about it , the hospitality was amazing
Aug 16, 2019
We are extremely thankful to the staff who relieved our stress when we had problems with our truck. They were very accommodating. My only suggestion would be that the sites need to be leveled.
Aug 15, 2019
We were glad to get to stay back at your campground while in PEI. We had a wonderful time.
Aug 15, 2019
Lots of fun for the children. Had a great time
Aug 15, 2019
Amazing spot. We will be back
Aug 15, 2019
Lots too small, no intimacy, no shades
Aug 15, 2019
It was the very best , best relaxing park there is around
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
We were dealing with a medical issue and the hosts were genuinely concerned and offering assistance....turned out to be a brain tumor which created mobility issues. Staying at a low is like staying with family!!!! Thank you folks....wish we could have stayed lomger.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
This koa has absolutely everything you need. Close by to everything you would want in a vacation as well. The owners are extremely friendly and aim to please. From loaning me a shovel for clam digging to putting on a free BBQ for the entire park on Sundays. Highly recommended and we will be back ���
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Pleasure to no end
Aug 14, 2019
We booked 8 days with our 40 ft motor home. Donna found us the perfect spot with a great view and privacy so our 2 dogs were not a disturbance. We were surprised how quiet + peaceful it was at our site despite the general excitement up by the pool. We did not use all of the wonderful facilities that were available but I am sure they contributed to the smiles we saw on everyone. We are coming back!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
We slept there only. Bathrooms were clean and showers were okay. One negative comment is the shower curtains looked to have a bit of mold growing on them (people were not closing, allowing to dry out). Did not stay during the day, so didn't use any of the other amenities. Very quiet, well away from traffic noise. Staff was friendly. Lots of pamphlets of attractions on the Island. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2019
Site facilement accessible, toilettes et douches très propres. Plusieurs activités offertes pour les enfants. Que du positif !
Aug 14, 2019
Asked for a full service site, got hydro & water & were in with the tenters. WiFi was shut off at 8:30 in the morning. We paid till 11 & we book our next site in the morning while having our coffee. Overall not impressed.
Aug 13, 2019
The folks that manage the resort (Donna and Kent) do an amazing job to accommodate guests. During the summer this is a very busy place and their hard work keeps it running great. Cant wait to come back again.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We would suggest that if campers arrive late they be asked to camp in the overflow field until morning. We had someone come in at 12:30am and set up next to us which was quite disruptive. The other feedback we would give would be to install a couple more lights on the way to the washroom from the full service site area. Otherwise our stay was great! We will very likely be back.
Aug 13, 2019
My favorite home away from home ��
Aug 13, 2019
We love KOA Cornwall! We've been staying here for the last several summers. The campground is clean and kid-friendly! Lots of activities to do, and friendly and helpful staff! Awesome campground! :)
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice and very helpful. We will back again definitely.
Aug 13, 2019
The space was good but when we booked we thought we had a view of the water (the folks next to us said the same). What would have made this better is bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. The fenced dog run was a plus (all KOA's should have dog run). The laundry was good.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Sites could be a bit more private.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Wonderful sheltered camp spot and lots for the kids to do. Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
Aug 13, 2019
Loved it there but lot had a lot of tree roots sticking out of ground bit dangerous but will go again
Aug 12, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much and going back for more. Friendly and clean campground. Pool was great temperature and clean. Staff were always very helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
Loved the entire stay. Beautiful campground and very friendly staff
Aug 12, 2019
Great stay, great Campground. Looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent staff, helpful and knowledgeable. Kids loved the pool and bouncing pillow. Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 12, 2019
We love the owners.. they are so friendly and always accommodating to us.. this is our second long stay .. great for kids .. so clean .. the pool is awesome.. can’t say enough good things! Oh yes and a beautiful view!!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The washroom facilities are old and stalls are very small, and look like they have been painted and fixed many times. The tent site was ok but neighbours were very close, especially when they are aggressive and drunk and making a fire at 4am.
Aug 12, 2019
Très beau camping. Ampérage non suffisant pour les 2 services. 20 Amp, c'est pas assez pour air clim.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
awesome very nice
Aug 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in the campground, and loved the access to the beach for our dog to swim. However, it was annoying to have to move for the last 2 nights of our 7-day stay, to site 136 that included a large tree stump about 2 ft high, which was only 2 inches from our camper when we hugged the site line on the other side. I hope the neighbors didn't mind that our slide outs were on their site.
Aug 12, 2019
This is a great property! We will be back.
Aug 12, 2019
Always a pleasure! Lovely, clean and great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, spots not on top of each other (even though it is very open). Bathrooms and showers are very clean.
- Karen Cheney on Google
Sep 10, 2019
KOA will have our business for the near future. They are well kept and clean. Spacious and we have a great view. The bathrooms are clean and well kept and the locations seem to be right on point. Not too close but not to far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They were able to give us some tips for touring the island and pointers as to where the bulk of Dorian issues are currently still happening. We even decided to join their membership for future endeavours.
- Trouble with Triton on Google
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA campgrounds in Noeth America. Excellent service as well.
- Debby MacDougall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.