Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Po Box 129

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2018
Halloween with the children last weekend. Everything was perfect. Donna and Kent really go the extra mile to make everything enjoyable. Thank you !!!
Sep 13, 2018
Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Since I am on a gluten free diet, I inquired if they knew of any restaurants in the area with that option. They provided names of several establishments. The recommendations offered good GF food!
Sep 13, 2018
Great campground, clean and convenient.
Sep 13, 2018
Stopped for 2 nights...avoiding bad weather in NB..have a pop up camper. Very friendly and helpful staff! Very clean! Lots of sites and right on a cove off the Northumberland Strait!
Sep 12, 2018
This was our first time staying at KOA Cornwall/ Charlottetown and can’t wait to go again and bring friends. Spacious sites with beautiful views of the water. The pool was huge, deep and heated and the best camp store I have seen to date! The staff were more than friendly and very helpful.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 12, 2018
Had a great time.
Sep 12, 2018
Had a great stay. I Nice facility and friendly staff. One small problem: a rather large hole in the road caught my trailers left tire and caused my trailer to detach from my vehicle. The result was my trailer being dragged several feet resulting in my young Jack to the damaged. A new jack cost $100. Ought to have been filled in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your trailer became unhooked however we do not have large unfilled holes in our roads. Please remember to always lock your ball when hooking up your camper to your car. Safety first!!!!!
Sep 12, 2018
We enjoyed this koa so much we extended our stay. They worked to make sure we didn’t have to move from our site it was so beautiful!!!
Sep 12, 2018
Emplacement magnifique et endroit très propre
Sep 12, 2018
Best KOA ever! Terrie & Bill Halbert
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
I stay another week because of the way this site is run.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Excellent customer service. Sketchy internet. Washrooms were OK.
Sep 11, 2018
loved the double wide site,more private,room to move,not setting beside someones stink pipe,being on water front was nice
Sep 11, 2018
Service was excellent,staff very friendly, nice to see the kids all dressed for Halloween at KOA.
Sep 11, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Amazing location and grounds. Large pet park and sooooo much greenspace!
Sep 10, 2018
Very beautiful view, clean and well organized campground. Staff was very informative and friendly. would stay again in a heartbeat.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Stayed 5 nights on the waterfront lot. Beautiful grounds. Fairly pricey though !!
Sep 10, 2018
We love the location. The campground is very well maintained. The bathrooms are always clean and there is plenty of activities for the children.
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice campground with fun activities. Nice cabins. The pool is huge, but not cleaned enought to my liking. Felt like I was swimming in a pool of hair (had a huge clump on my wrist/hands twice.
Sep 10, 2018
My family and I had a fabulous time at KOA Cornwall!!
Sep 10, 2018
Grounds were well maintained, sites were beautiful. Washrooms/showers were very clean. Staff was friendly.
Sep 10, 2018
Awesome time it was Halloween night and kids and parents enjoyed it all
Sep 10, 2018
Great weekend hopefully we can get back before the season is over. Thanks�
Sep 09, 2018
We stayed here for the last three years and love it !
Sep 09, 2018
We are 3 senior cyclists and our host was so very helpful. She gave us good information on routes, pumped up our tires and gave us maps showing us routes. We also were given a nice quiet campsite as we needed our rest. Very happy with the service we received. We stayed at the campground both coming and going. Carole Chesham
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Utilisation minimale; simplement pour le coucher et faire des feux. Pour un véritable séjour de camping, plus d,arbres serait bien.
Sep 09, 2018
Loved this campground. When we needed wood for the campfire Bruce delivered it. It was quiet and clean. Our site was next to the water so nice scenery and the owner and staff very friendly. We will stay again one day. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2018
Love it there, our favourite on the Island !
Sep 08, 2018
Very beautiful and clean campground. We had a great spot right on the river. Convenient to Charlottetown and other places in PEI. Loved it there!
Sep 08, 2018
We were in a site that met all our requirements, and entire campground is well run and the location is beautiful. Great place for big rigs.
Sep 08, 2018
Awsome stay as always...staff very friendly and park well maintained
Sep 08, 2018
=Great wifi connection, just off the highway, and pleasant service. =Minimal privacy if you are tenting, just something to consider =Our neighbours were extremely loud wayyy past the quiet hours. So when we called security we were pleased that they handled the situation very quickly.
Sep 08, 2018
Emplacement super beau, relaxant
Sep 07, 2018
We loved it so much we came back for a second visit in 2 months. Donna and family are wonderful hosts and the campground is everything you could want it to be. We will definitely visit again.
Sep 06, 2018
Very enjoyable friendly visit
Sep 06, 2018
Close to the city. Very well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. We love it there. Definitely going back.
Sep 06, 2018
Great experience! Arrived with our dog and asked to be moved to a site near the trees and there was no problem switching! They were friendly and accomodating and site was great! Convenient location and washrooms clean! Would definitely stay there again! :)
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice place and very clean. Donna and Kent and of course Abbey and staff run a top notch campground that I believe is the best in the maritimes. I highly recommend the KOA Cornwall to anybody that is looking for a true family campground. I would compare it to staying at the Delta but with a camping Atmosphere. Looking forward to our next weekend.
Sep 05, 2018
This was a great KOA to stay while touring around PEI. It had many amenities and on the water - which was nice to walk & relax by after a busy sightseeing day. Clean, and friendly helpful staff. Would revisit again.
Sep 05, 2018
By far the best campground we’ve ever stayed at. Donna and Kent Sentner always go out of their way to make sure all their guests have a wonderful vacation. We’ll be back next year!
Sep 05, 2018
Excellent location close to Charlottetown. We had a water view that was amazing. Very relaxing. The staff was awesome!! They delivered the wood. Donna had some great recommendations for biking and restaurants.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals