Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Great place, close to Charlottetown, yet you're still camping.
Sep 04, 2019
We only had an overnight on a rainy evening. But the bay view was lovely, sites were not crowded and check in was pleasant. Best thing was convenient to downtown waterfront Charlottetown and the Confederation Bridge.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We loved the deluxe cabin and will be coming back next year!! This was a wonderful campground with so much for our daughter to do, loved every minute of it!! So relaxing!!
Sep 03, 2019
Lot Unlevel water tap leaks no cover on lot sewer pipe could smell sewer , but nice clean campground
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was perfect! Awesome cabin, lots of activities for the kids, and amazing staff. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you, the view was fabulous Site 533!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had an awesome weekend as usual when we stay at KOA Cornwall, we love it there
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent campground , well cared for, washrooms clean, friendly people! We enjoyed our visit and will be back!
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed 1 night and enjoyed our stay. We've stayed here the last 2 summers and most likely be coming back in the years to come
Sep 03, 2019
Always a great time when we stay at KOA Charlottetown/Cornwall. Campground staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Campground facilities are clean and the grounds are well kept.
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
The best place ever, kids enjoyed every minute lots of activity for them we all got to relax, staff is curtious and friendly, very clean.
Sep 03, 2019
Everything was great
Sep 03, 2019
My favorite campground. Staff is always friendly and accommodating.
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent
Sep 03, 2019
The best campground and staff in our books!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Clean facilities, lots of activities for kids to do, sites are a good size, outdoor areas to do dishes, pool is clean and warm, staff efficient and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
We visit every year and always enjoy our stay. Clean beautiful campground with great staff.
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful view! Sites a bit tight in places. Wasn't the nicest beach for a swim but large pool made up for that with the kids. Rules for dogs too relaxed there. Dog poo on our site on arrival & had my dog on a leash at the beach but there were 3 dogs unleashed. One ran to my dog who is not so great with stranger dogs. Made things tense and felt I couldn't enjoy the beach for that reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Thanks for staying with us, all beaches on PEI are public and people are allowed to walk on them we cannot control if people wish to walk their dog off leashes. On the campground property all dogs must be leashed except in our huge double gated dog park. Happy Camping
Sep 02, 2019
This is a great place ! We go here every year!
Sep 02, 2019
Unique
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Had a great stay. Lovely campground. If anything my own complaint would be the placement of sewage connection. Just a little to close to next trailer.
Sep 02, 2019
Our stay was perfect! Staff was friendly and helpful! The property is stunning and we will definetly stay there again!
Sep 02, 2019
Beautiful place highly recommend staying here.
Sep 02, 2019
Quiet, clean campground with friendly staff with close proximity to Charlottetown PEI.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Found that the washroom facilities somewhat lacking. Speaking from a male’s perspective, there were only 2 washroom facilities in this rather large campground. The washroom that I frequented, had 2 toilets. Assuming that there were also 2 in the other facility, that’s a total of 4, in a campground with hundreds of sites. Bit of an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. However we wish you would've come in to speak with us and we would have been happy to show you that we have 2 full bath houses in Area D 2 toilets, 2 urinals, and 4 showers. In Area C the Men's bath house has 6 toilets and 4 Showers; Plus we also have two Full Private/Family/Handicapped restrooms on site. Happy Camping!!!
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Great location for visiting Charlotetown and PEI. Great views and nice sites. Excellent wifi. The access road is getting pretty rough and needs some work.
Sep 01, 2019
One of the best KOA that we have stayed in, our fifth visit in 3 years
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
The staff is extremely nice and attentive to everyone. It is great place for families.
Sep 01, 2019
We had an amazing stay at the KOA!!! The staff are so sweet they gave us directions to everywhere we wanted to go and more. The fantastic team is lead by a great couple who could conquer anything that may have been thrown their way. Thank you so much and we will be back.
Sep 01, 2019
They had a 2PM checking which we seems is later than most we called and they would not budge. Lots of nice water view sites but ours was not one of them. ours had mud tree sap and tree roots which i tripped over a few times. We didnt see the part about a wifi Amp which we use because most wifi sucks everywhere and our above the RV antenna helps sometimes. The wifi police came by a few days later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to a large amount of arrivals/departures we can't guarantee early check ins. As stated on the phone we have an overflow field that's free to park and wait for your site, if your site is ready we do early check ins. It's posted on our wifi page that all boosters,etc aren't permitted.You never told us when you renewed for 2 more nights that you were unhappy with your site that you booked online.
Aug 31, 2019
Deluxe cabin was really clean. It worked well for a family of four and I appreciated the two sets of bunk beds to accommodate four kids if needed. The kids loved the park, pool and bouncing pillow.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
A fine one night stay This campground needs more bathrooms. Only one facility for the entire property. If you were not in a site close it was a hike to use the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay however we have 2 bathhouses with 8 showers in each, one in a area d the other is in area C plus two private washroom/showers. They are marked on our map or please check with the office and we will be happy to show you where the closest bathhouses to your full service site are. Happy Camping
Aug 30, 2019
Great check in, clean park, had a sewer drainage issue with the park system and they sent repair crew instantly. Well done.
Aug 30, 2019
Super merci beaucoup ���
Aug 30, 2019
Unique
Feb 29, 2020
We go camping here every September! We love the Halloween event for the kids
- Danielle MacNeill on Google
Dec 05, 2019
If visiting PEI, I strongly recommend this camp ground. Price was worth the service. Show are clean. They have wifi and a bunch of stuff for the kids. The location of the camp is great if you prefer to stay at the same camp spot for the full time of your trip. Strongly recommend!
- Natasha LeBlanc on Google
Feb 19, 2020
Clean, friendly great location, amazing pool. Sites are a bit too tight.
- S Edwards on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.