Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful camp site right by the water.
Aug 26, 2019
We love that we can dig coghougs. We love your park. Only negative thing I can say ,is it's very dark at night to walk to washrooms. I think there should be a little bit of lighting...other than that we will be back.
Aug 26, 2019
The only complaint I have is the numbering of the lots. We stayed on 411 but hooked up to 412 post with 412 and an arrow on it. Just tenumbrr the posts!!
Aug 26, 2019
C’etait bien, un peu bruyant la premiere nuit mais en mme un excellent camping
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We had a cabin which was very convenient. My only suggestion would be to have an adult only swim first thing in the am or from 8-9 pm? Just a thought!
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Tres beau sejour et tres propre et un tresbon prsonnels.A la prochaine
Aug 25, 2019
Pull thru site with patio was perfect. Water view made visit very relaxing. Close to all pei attractions Kent and Jack went above and beyond duty to help with a our rv issue . Would highly recommend this park
Aug 25, 2019
Our stay was very good with the weather being very warm. We had a water site which was excellent but at $71.55 per night, it is a little expensive for what is there for entertainment.
Aug 25, 2019
The staff was fabulous. We loved out campsite.
Aug 25, 2019
We had a excellent stay at KOA... service was excellent cleaness was excellent...I recommand KOA to anyone
Aug 25, 2019
Very beautiful campground and friendly staff
Aug 25, 2019
We are seniors but new to Camping. We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff means a lot. Clean facilities. Nice to have the well stocked store on site.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Great campground. Lots of amenities, wonderful location.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The owners were great, our neighbour had a tire issue and the owner helped them fix it so that their vacation was not impacted. Great place to stay, great water views and quiet.
Aug 24, 2019
Always a wonderful stay here at KOA Cornwall. Perfect place for families to enjoy �
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Great
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Spots were to close together, slide from neighbor was almost touching my awning. To close, which all the way around, you could hear another camper let a fart if you listened hard enough!
Aug 23, 2019
It was the first time my two children were going camping (in a tent) and had a blast and met sooooo many great friends. Now we are back it is time to go RV shopping. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Good job to all the staff at the Cornwall PEI KOA Campground. Cheers! The deNeumoustier family, Ottawa, ON
Aug 23, 2019
Great time, staff were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
The location is great, close to Charlottetown. The campground has good size sites, clean, good pool. The area is well planned and laid out. I would recommend this area to all when visiting PEI as a place to stay. It has made us thinl to return sooner than later to PEI again.
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice, well maintained. Staff super great.
Aug 23, 2019
A very clean and accommodating campground with a very helpful and pleasant staff who even helped with setting up the WIFI on my phone.They helped with a request to be close to the washrooms. Lots of thing for children to do as well as adults. Definitely would return to the campground.
Aug 23, 2019
Best pool at a KOA in Canada
Aug 22, 2019
Had a great time at the KOA in Cornwall and will be returning next year.
Aug 22, 2019
We arrived early and had to wait for about 45 minutes in a holding area for check in. That was OK. Check In was friendly and efficient. Our waterfront site was very good. The park is very clean and well organized. We do think there should be more washrooms/showers given the size of this park. Access to Charlottowne was very easy which was great. We wish we had booked more than two nights.
Aug 22, 2019
We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe cabinajd it was beautiful and clean! We love KOA!!
Aug 22, 2019
Stayed 6 nights in unserviced - loved the atmosphere!
Aug 22, 2019
Nice campground with very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Unique
We rented a trailer- which was supposed to be water view (there was no view of the water just the back end of another trailer- no shade; the awning didn’t work proper and there was an ANT AND MOUSE problem in the trailer- we found both ant traps and mouse traps when attempting to unpack and mouse droppings in the pots/pans drawers and in a shelf and the vents in the floor. Partial refund only to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very disappointed with these comments, you came in to the store crying saying that your mother inlaw had a heart attack and that you needed to return to Ontario Asap. We gave you a full refund minus the cancellation fee which is against our policy of no refunds within 60 days of arrivals.I personally check the unit it was very clean with no mouse traps or droppings and the awning is working
Aug 21, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA!
Aug 21, 2019
Our stay for 2019 began Aug. 7th. Two nights on site 317 and then moved to waterfront on 642. , the moon, the water view, boats, cruiseships going through all added to our enjoyment. Family &,friends,made our stay complete. Departed on Aug 20th with lots of great memories. We love KOA. God willing, we will be back.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
A great place to stay with great activities and things to do for all ages.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Great pr. washrooms very clean, and property. A little expensive, but lots for the kids to do !
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay hope to be able to go again next year
Aug 20, 2019
Always a great family experience.
Aug 20, 2019
Beautiful place...we'll be back
Aug 20, 2019
Great stay. Friendly helpful staff. Lovely campground.
Aug 20, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
KOA will have our business for the near future. They are well kept and clean. Spacious and we have a great view. The bathrooms are clean and well kept and the locations seem to be right on point. Not too close but not to far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They were able to give us some tips for touring the island and pointers as to where the bulk of Dorian issues are currently still happening. We even decided to join their membership for future endeavours.
- Trouble with Triton on Google
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA campgrounds in Noeth America. Excellent service as well.
- Debby MacDougall on Google
Sep 04, 2019
(Translated by Google) It is a great place for kids, lots of entertainment, facilities for them to let off steam (big inflated pillow.) Everything is very clean, the staff are very welcoming.In the convenience area, which is very well stocked we found RV accessories that we could not find anywhere, even in specialized centers ... (Original) C'est un endroit idéal pour les enfants, beaucoup d'animation, des installations pour leur permettre de se défouler pleinement (gros pillow gonflé . Tout est très propre, le personnel est très accueillant. Dans la zone dépanneur, laquelle est très bien garnie nous y avons trouvé des accessoires de VR que nous ne trouvions nulle part, même dans les centres spécialisés...
- Lise Giroux on Google