Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Very friendly, very helpful, very clean and a wonderful location.
Sep 14, 2019
Donna, Kent, their family and the KOA family are the most amazing group of people it is my honor to know. They went above and beyond what we expected to make our stay great even with the unexpected events of the week. We can't wait to get back there next year. We felt like family and there's nothing that beats that feeling.
Sep 14, 2019
Bien entretenu, toilettes propres, très joli site, bon service courtois.
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice lodge and very good service. We will be back again next camping season. Thank you
Sep 12, 2019
The site is well cared for and a pleasure to stay in such a wonderful place. I had the added bonus of being there during Hurricane Dorian. The staff, especially Donna, made a point of being sure we all had that we needed to weather the weather, including an informative hand-out from the EMO, appropriate full and empty tanks, and how to contact the office if we needed to. Well done Cornwall KOA!
Sep 11, 2019
Fabulous spot, we were there for hurricane Dorian and was very impressed on how they kept us informed and we're available if we needed them, fortunately we were okay and only lost power for about 26 hours
Sep 11, 2019
This is the best campground we have stayed at. Very quiet and the site on the water was excellent
Sep 11, 2019
This is our first time on a vacation in a motor home. We were in Cornwall/Charlottetown during hurricane Dorian. Donna and Kent were amazing at making us feel safe, prepared and up to date with what was to be expected. Facility is beautiful and centrally located. Store has everything you could need and facilities were spotless. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2019
We are survivors of Hurricane Dorian, that hit the campground on our first day there (2 days no electric). Our hosts were very concerned for the campers safety and gave us information needed to weather the storm.
Sep 11, 2019
Excellent place, so quiet and clean. easy to settle inn with a big rig. Great prices also. Friendly professional service.
Sep 10, 2019
Very friendly staff.great sites.
Sep 10, 2019
Fantastic place for our weeklong family gathering. Looking forward to visiting again.
Sep 10, 2019
The host/hostess were very accommodating while going through hurricane, Dorian. All their efforts were greatly appreciated!
Sep 10, 2019
It would rated higher if the bathrooms were updated. Otherwise the staff and owners are great and the grounds are kept well, even after Dorian hit!!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Our 10th year in a row coming here. After another cross county rv tour, this park remains what we consider one of the top 3 RV campgrounds in Canada. Location, scenery, staff and cleanliness.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice facility and very accommodating staff !!
Sep 08, 2019
It really was a great stay. The family had a chance to try digging for clams for the first time - they were delicious!! We enjoyed everything about our time in Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA
Sep 08, 2019
Uneventful
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
We stayed for a week and enjoyed it very much, this campground is friendly and closed to all attractions
Sep 08, 2019
It was great!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
As usual the staff bend over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Thankful.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
The cleanest campground I have stayed in. The grounds are beautiful, bathrooms spotless. The staff and owners were so accommodating and super friendly. Great rates.
Sep 07, 2019
This is our second time there, and we will be going back there in a couple of years.
Sep 06, 2019
We rented a site by the water, what a beautiful view. We're glad we stayed, if we ever come to PEI again, it will be at the same location.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Great location, nice campground!
Sep 05, 2019
Always enjoy going every year to this camp ground every year!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Well kept campground. Friendly staff. Great location.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Will return next time I’m in the area.
Sep 05, 2019
We had a great stay, staff very accommodating to all your needs! Well maintained campground. Would highly recommend it to anyone interested in camping. Great location as well.
Sep 05, 2019
Great Stay overall. I stayed in the standard cabin. Very lovely location and view. Had a little issue with a garbage bag overlooked and not changed in my cabin when I arrived, smelling up the room. No issues in the end as the cleaner took care of it right away. She was very apologetic, professional & kind. It was a very busy day for them. Love the new picnic tables also. 5 Stars!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
very nice campground. plenty to do for young family with kids. main bathrooms next to store/ office could use update, improvement. otherwise great location with friendly staffs.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Unique
It was really nice and relaxing
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly and very clean! We enjoyed our week!
Sep 04, 2019
Nous avions réservé 3 semaine en avance pour séjour sur semaine et nous étions éloignés du bord de l’eau et il n’y avait pas de toilettes à proximité
Sep 04, 2019
The staff and the grounds are awesome. My wife and I always look forward to staying there, we love this campground.
Sep 04, 2019
We always enjoy our time here! If you’re looking for the perfect campground? Stop! It doesn’t exist, you’ll find something wrong at every one, But this campground is about the best around. Best location Great amenities Super staff! Wifi, outdoor movies and popcorn, hot dogs, Pool, waterfront, playground, laundry, store, and the girls at the front desk are awesome! What more do you need?��

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You guys are awesome !!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for camping with us.
Sep 04, 2019
Had site #535. Most beautiful campsite i have ever stayed in. Extremely clean!
Sep 04, 2019
WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME AND LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING
Sep 03, 2018
Awsome!!!
- Olivia Threasa Colborne on Facebook

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.