Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Loved it here. It's a beautiful park, very clean. Hosts are very nice and helpful. Very conveniently located near Charlottetown.
Jun 09, 2019
We spent an enjoyable week at the KOA while visiting with our son who lives in Cornwall.
Jun 09, 2019
Excellent campground. Staff are very friendly and so helpful. Donna was an excellent tour guide.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love sharing our Island with our fantastic camping guests. Safe travels on further adventures. Hope to see you soon.
Jun 09, 2019
Not too expensive unlike many others ... we have already paid $ 80 for a shabby site at Grand Teton Koa (very small site + wi-fi at the office only) ... That's when I I stopped renewing my loyalty card two years ago

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at past KOA's. Hopefully we made your time here enjoyable.
Jun 06, 2019
We had originally planned on staying for 3 days but extended our stay to 5 days! Wonderful staff and a beautiful location on PEI! The only negative comment I have is on their WiFi. It wasn't working very well at the time we were there. They were however working on trying to resolve the issue.
Jun 06, 2019
Stay was great as always. The kids had a blast on the bouncy pillow and the evening walks were pleasant.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We really liked the KOA in Charlotte town..people were friendly and helpful..really clean.
Jun 03, 2019
As always a super place to stay.
Jun 03, 2019
Great weekend
Jun 03, 2019
Very clean campground, friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Always feel welcome and well taken care of by the people there.
Jun 02, 2019
Awesome
May 31, 2019
I love it at the KOA. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. My favorite place!!!!
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Nice, friendly staff. I have to rate this a four due to the showers. One didn’t lock, one shower curtain was in the floor, and the third one’s shower head needed cleaning out or replaced. Water went in all directions. The rv spot was only dirt. It had been raining, and the ground was soft. It made it hard to level the camper.
May 30, 2019
Excellent camp site with friendly hosts. Beautiful views along the river. I'd highly recommend this camp!!
May 28, 2019
Love the Cornwall Koa!! Can’t wait til our next stay at the end of June for a week �
May 28, 2019
Best place around! Clean sites, friendly staff. Doesn't get any better.
May 27, 2019
We camp with a Trailer Club group and Donna and her staff do everything in their power to make our stay pleasant.
May 27, 2019
it was our first camping weekend for this season. the weather was a little cool at night but our camping stay was great , really great. thanks goes out to Donna and Kent as always..
May 27, 2019
Perfect as always. This is a top_notch campground.
May 27, 2019
We had a great time, everything was working great, campground was nice and clean. Friendly staff willing to help with all our needs. I definitely would recommend this campground. It is so beautiful there.
May 27, 2019
Responsive, polite, professional staff...sites and costs represented accurately...satisfying experience
May 27, 2019
Top notch camp ground and wonderful people running it.
May 27, 2019
Another great family camping trip at the Cornwall location! One small complaint, that we didn’t know prior was the constant tree cutting/clearing on the property. Very noisy. Hopefully it will be done soon.
May 27, 2019
Great place to stay, very caring staff, one of the best.
May 26, 2019
Early in the year for camping as park opened up that week for the year. Staff very busy cleaning up after winter. Very pleased and will be back.
May 25, 2019
The owners are fantastic and so very friendly Great campground for young children
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
May 22, 2019
Weather was cold and wet but had a great weekend.
May 22, 2019
Very excellent
May 22, 2019
Was good..minus the not so nice weather..but thats what camping is all about!
May 22, 2019
Loved the campground and location, right on the water and not far to town and National Park and numerous other activities. They offer many activities and thing to do in the park, great for families. They have a really well stocked store and the owners are super nice! If you visit PEI this is the place to stay, highly recommended.
May 22, 2019
A very well maintained campground with 5star washrooms and excellent staff.
May 21, 2019
Always love there. Rebooked for this whole week on Site 500 LOVE IT
May 21, 2019
Although the weather didn't completely cooperate we had a wonderful weekend. Very friendly staff.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
We enjoyed it very much. Staff is excellent..
May 21, 2019
other then rain 2 of 3 days it was great
May 21, 2019
Except for the weather it was great!
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Service was great and friendly! Sites have beautiful view of the river.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Oct 23, 2018
The KOA staff notified us of the possibility of Confederation Bridge closing due to bad weather and high winds. This was very much appreciated and above the normal service expected.
Jun 14, 2019
Unbeatable, beyond expectations, treated us like best friends, thorough knowledge of island to suggest most memorable visit. Beautiful, well appointed, and very well maintained; couldn't imagine how it could be improved.
- Steve Roberts on Google
Jun 11, 2019
Awesome location, awesome staff and service, beautiful view and the washrooms/showers were super clean and new!! Staff were super accomodating and they have an awesome gift shop!
- Virginie Benoit on Google
May 31, 2019
We were here in late May with very few other campers and were able to get a site in the water. Full hook-up 30 Amp. Nice clean bath houses. Well stocked camp store with ice cream. Friendly staff, had a minor medical issue and they provided good advise on how to handle it.
- Our RV Adventures on Google