Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Po Box 129

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
One of the most beautiful campsites we’ve ever stayed in (511). This park is a real kid’s paradise! I understand WiFi will soon be upgraded.
Jul 07, 2018
We would have liked a site with more trees, but other than that it was a great week. The staff were wonderful, especially Emma who ran the children's activities! We will be back for sure.
Jul 07, 2018
site is to tight, awning reaches almost the next trailer
Jul 07, 2018
Very friendly people and well kept. Donna trace the map for us everyday so we could visit pei
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Stay was awesome! Loved the location and our site so much we extended our stay by 2 days. Will most certainly be back!
Jul 07, 2018
Always love PEI always camp at KOA Cornwall visit with family and friends and tour around the Island has to be one of the most beautiful places in Canada especially in the summer months. We will return.
Jul 07, 2018
Excellent campground with beautiful views and very well maintained. A bit more expensive than we pay on average. Go into town for any grocery supplies. Prices of goods in the store are overpriced ... $5+ for 1L of milk!! Pay less for 4L at any grocery store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Thanks for staying with us however you are mistaken our 1 litre of milk is 2.85 not over $5.00. Happy Camping !!!!!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
It was very beautiful day we spent it in this campground locate on beautiful beach and every thing was good except the cabin was empty from anything , I tried many of them and should have the main stuff like stove or microwave or fridge but this cabin wasn't , Generally everything else was good . Thanks
Jul 06, 2018
Really in joyed our visit , really helpful
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great place to stay
Jul 05, 2018
Sites are very cramped and I felt as if I was in a trailer park than a campground. Facilities (pool, washroom, playgrounds, etc) we're exceptional. We couldn't get adequate WiFi on our site to stream video. Staff were understanding of us having to cancel one night on short notice due to a death in the family.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
The office staff was excellent. The bathrooms were clean and the view was great when we walked ten minutes to see the beach. we were so far from the washroom/showers and the pool, parked in a field. We thought we booked early enough to get a decent site. If I had children I would consider visiting this KOA but not as retired folks who wanted to have a nice view and a short walk to the showers.
Jul 04, 2018
Had a great weekend . The pool and play ground were great for the kids.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Nice campground.. lots are small. Staff were very helpful and diligent.
Jul 03, 2018
BEST CAMP GROUND IN ATLANTIC CANADA.
Jul 03, 2018
If there we more than 5 stars I would rate it higher
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
great time vary clean
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
The campground was clean and well maintained. Only sore spot was the wi-fi. Despite having a code, we simply could not access it. Very frustrating.
Jul 03, 2018
My family had a fantastic time at the KOA in Cornwall!!! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2018
I’ve stayed at 20+ KOAs in the US and Canada and this one ranks near the bottom. Many KOAs are built around a fun, family experience of camping. This place is built around making money. We thought someone was in our site at arrival, but realized that we were just sandwiched in between two tiny sites. The sites are unsafe, poorly designed and extremely small. Basically a field. Avoid.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Love this place!!!! So kid and pet friendly...
Jul 03, 2018
great spot. nice staff, well kept lots, clean facilities, nice pool!
Jul 03, 2018
Great place kids loved it !
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
As always, another great time at KOA Cornwall. The staff are friendly and all facilities are kept clean. I am sure we will be back again this summer.
Jul 03, 2018
lovely campground as always, but i was disappointed that there were no Canada activities on July 1st. The point of going there that weekend was to stay out of the crowds and enjoy time there. I have heard the same from a lot of other campers that day as well.
Jul 02, 2018
We rented a standard cabin and had a great weekend experience once again. Staff is always ready and willing to make your stay memorable and we can't wait until our next visit!
Jul 02, 2018
The only problem I had, I had to come home earlier than i wanted because of work schedule for my grandson. Great people that run the camp.
Jul 02, 2018
Wifi reception was very poor. The number of children is great but they need to have some concept of traffic safety. It was very stressful to drive in the park. Very few guidelines for children and while we have no issue with them and love to see them outside playing it was concerning seeing so many out of control and without parental supervision.
Jul 02, 2018
had a wonderful time as usual. made some new friends as usual. will be back soon......as usual !!
Jun 30, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Donna, her husband and their staff are the best, they make you feel so welcomed and at home. It is our favourite KOA by far. Great sites, spotlessly clean and well managed. Thank you for the lovely time we had ; we will see you in the Fall.
Jun 30, 2018
Super
Jun 30, 2018
It was our first visit here but it certainly won't be our last. The camping was very well kept,clean and we'll organized. Staff very friendly and helpful We really enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 30, 2018
The campground was great, but the owners were unable to control the weather - during our 5 day stay, we had 1 day and 1 night of heavy winds and rain. The front half of the campground is particularly nice.
Jun 30, 2018
Le site face à la rivière nous a beaucoup plu. Et, comme nous étions hors saison il n'y avait pas trop de monde. Les installations sanitaires sont super! Celles de l'accueil méritent un rafraîchissement.
Jun 30, 2018
Grosse pluie, dame propriétaire très énergique, réceptionniste en entraînement qui ne connaissait pas bien les sites. Beaucoup de sites libres et pas eu d'offre d'upgrade et peu d'écoute sur ce qui nous aurait le plus fait plaisir ( vue, proximité des services ou autres )
Jun 29, 2018
Camp was very clean, the views were stunning and the staff were very friendly and attentive to camper’s needs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals