Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
We enjoyed it very much. Staff is excellent..
May 21, 2019
other then rain 2 of 3 days it was great
May 21, 2019
Except for the weather it was great!
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Service was great and friendly! Sites have beautiful view of the river.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Oct 23, 2018
The KOA staff notified us of the possibility of Confederation Bridge closing due to bad weather and high winds. This was very much appreciated and above the normal service expected.
Oct 18, 2018
This is a lovely campground. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. The facilities were always clean and well maintained. The sites were somewhat cramped, however, with few trees. But, the setting and the view were awesome and memorable.
Oct 16, 2018
Beautiful camp sites and the staff was so helpful and kind!
Oct 12, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed the campground. Excellent facility and would highly recommend the campground, first, because of the staff, the pool is great, the activities are great for young and older alike and a small playground in section B and the large playground with the large bounce pillow provide hours of fun for the younger set.
Oct 11, 2018
A terrific campground. Very well managed, and always welcoming.
Oct 11, 2018
Great stay: lovely site, clean and spacious bathrooms.
Oct 11, 2018
Awesome place to camp. Donna and Kent really go the extra mile. I will definitely stay there again.
Oct 10, 2018
We loved our stay at your camp ground:) We are booked in for a week next Summer!
Oct 10, 2018
Clean and pleasant campground will return
Oct 10, 2018
Lovely, well maintained campground. The Managers are awesome and always make us feel welcome and bend over backwards to accommodate us. Would highly recommend this campground to any one.
Oct 10, 2018
Wonderful stay. Very helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2018
We always have an amazing stay at this KOA...
Oct 10, 2018
Very good campground facilities
Oct 10, 2018
Love KOA Cornwall! Owners are the best and the staff are wonderful!
Oct 10, 2018
Cornwall KOA always delivers an amazing experience! Clean and tidy campground and the staff is super friendly and accommodating!
Oct 09, 2018
Perfect!!
Oct 09, 2018
A very beautiful campground the nicest we have ever been in.
Oct 08, 2018
The site we were in was quite small. Not much space between us and the next, but the view was perfect..
Oct 08, 2018
Clean cabin, bathrooms and staff very friendly. We had a great stay and definitely will be returning. Thank you!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Probably one of the best camping experiences we have had. The facilities were outstanding and the waterfront location could not be beat! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful and very knowledgeable.
Oct 07, 2018
Loved it. Want to stay again. Owners were very nice. Cabin and location were very relaxing.
Oct 06, 2018
Great staff . Very adanale. .during to circumstances had to amend my stay dates several times...staff where extreme helpful and accommodating
Oct 06, 2018
Staff and amenities were wonderful! Nice location, we could go touring and come back to “home base” every evening!
Oct 05, 2018
Mede a great, if slightly expensive base for exploring PEI
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Excellent campground. Staff was super attentive and called me before hand to ensure they could meet our needs when we arrived. We used some of their many facilities and found all to be clean and well kept. The location was convenient to visit all around the area including Charlottetown. Tip: ask for water frontage sites. Amazing views!!
Oct 04, 2018
We just finished upa cross country trip and stayed at many KOA’s. This was, by far, our favorite.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Beautiful location, very comfortable cabin and friendly hosts. The RV sites looked gorgeous. What more could you ask for?
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly, beautiful beaches and extraordinarily well kept campground.
Oct 03, 2018
We had a wonderful stay, Donna and Kent were amazing hosts always there to help even in the off hours, they go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be. The view was exceptional and the campground the cleanest and most well maintained we have seen. Can't wait till next time.
Oct 02, 2018
Staff was friendly and had good recommendations for food and places to visit. Cabin was just perfect for me 100% better than staying in a hotel. We will be back.
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice campground with great views. The campground is designed well to provide views to as many sites as possible.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Even though it rained a lot, had a great stay and space 511 allowed us to get our dish activated, so we had TV. This is a place once you come to PEI it will always pull you back.
Sep 30, 2018
We had a great stay. The campground is beautiful and very clean. There is a really nice beach! The staff were all wonderful and very helpful!
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Great place to stay managers so friendly and helpful the entire campground was spotless!
Sep 28, 2018
Donna and Kent are a couple of gems--very helpful and right top of everything--they rate in the top 3 KOA'S I have visited and intend on reserving for next September. James and Lucia
Sep 28, 2018
Lovely view, nice big sites, clean and well maintained, lots of amenities, friendly staff, and easy to get to. The best campground I've seen on our 2 month trip so far.
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, spots not on top of each other (even though it is very open). Bathrooms and showers are very clean.
- Karen Cheney on Google
Sep 10, 2019
KOA will have our business for the near future. They are well kept and clean. Spacious and we have a great view. The bathrooms are clean and well kept and the locations seem to be right on point. Not too close but not to far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They were able to give us some tips for touring the island and pointers as to where the bulk of Dorian issues are currently still happening. We even decided to join their membership for future endeavours.
- Trouble with Triton on Google
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA campgrounds in Noeth America. Excellent service as well.
- Debby MacDougall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.