Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 19 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great stay, but found the campsite very close together. It's great to have lots of spaces to generate more revenue, but being that close together, I wouldn't like book again. But otherwise it was a nice place, clean and beautiful view
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely courteous staff and the campground was very clean. Will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2017
Campsites to close together need updated
Jun 25, 2017
We absolutely loved the campsite and our hosts. Donna Kent and Abey and staff were amazing with us and our dogs. We felt so welcome. Cornwall KOA is the only campsite we would stay at in P.E.I. We felt such a warm family feeling with everyone. The campsite was so well maintained. Grounds were mowed trimmed and very clean. It was very quiet which my husband and I appreciate. Amazing Vacation!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Great site overlooking the water. Lots of space, big sites, well maintained friendly, dedicated staff and owners. Very helpful. We liked it so much we are returning in a couple of weeks. Probably the best KOA that we have stayed at on our trip across Canada.
Jun 25, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Sites for larger rigs are well spaced. Waterfront spaces are very nice and spaces on the slope have a nice view. Almost any size can fit. We were there in a class A 35' towing and had enough space. Friendly staff, beautiful setting. Long driveway which is a little narrow and there are many spaces that are wooded for tents and small trailers.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The only thing that was an issue was we were tenting and had to check out because of this and we're not offered a refund or possible free night when we paid for the full weeked and only stayed the one night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer a refund to anyone that informs us that they wish to leave before 10 am on the day they wish to leave you left after 4pm
Jun 24, 2017
RV sites (I used two) are not very leveled but the views (near the beach) is great. They also have nice sites away from the beach which some might enjoy (less wind), which is prevalent on the beach's side. They have a beautiful heated pool right beside the office. The campground looks nice and well kept. A 10 minutes drive to Charlottetown. The staff is real friendly. Highly recommend it :)
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
So grateful for the clean, quiet camp and beautiful scenery here. Staff are helpful and friendly. This has been our home away from home a few times now.
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent location ownership obviously reinvesting regularly it shows
Jun 22, 2017
Great sites large size many with water view , serviced well Office and store well stocked for all needs laundry clean and plenty of units Washrooms clean well maintained
Jun 22, 2017
We had a beautiful site by the water. Great place very clean great staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful in giving directions to local activities
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful view, nice wide lots. Very peacefu
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful as always :) The new deck on the store and around the pool is so nice!! We always enjoy talking to the friendly staff and the kids can't wait to go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Red soil needs to be covered in gravel at sites, as it sticks to footwear and equipment, making a big mess. Site 600 was very unlevel, levellers not enough to fix. Laundry machines need wiping down inside. One dryer did not show length of time being paid for. Staff was helpful and friendly. Gas and food supermarket nearby
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Pay the extra and get a riverfront site. Very helpful staff,thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Very enjoyable, great views, very clean
Jun 19, 2017
Great service and accommodations. Kids had a great time in pool and bouncy pillow. Will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice & friendly, the staff and the other campers. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
I stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. I was delighted with my stay. It exceeded my expectations. The cabin was so clean and modern. The staff is incredibly friendly and the store/pool area is fun.
Jun 19, 2017
Second time visiting koa Cornwall and both times were great!!
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay, nice staff, beautiful campsite.
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful location, clean and quiet environment.
Jun 18, 2017
This is a lovely Campground and I have returned many times over the years. Noticed many improvements this time especially the redesigned office entrance and the asphalt road ways. Much smoother and dryer.
Jun 17, 2017
Great as usual. More upgrades this year. Looking torward to another summer on PEI.
Jun 16, 2017
Great, hosts, campground very clean, great activities for the kids.
Jun 16, 2017
very scenic location. large sites, easy access. friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2017
the hosts where very helpful and easy to get along with and the park was very nice and we would stay again in a heart beat
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Clean campground friendly staff we enjoyed our stay and will return
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent facility. Clean, friendly staff, very good WiFi. We were fortunate to get a site at waters edge. Best site we have had on our 44 day tour across Canada.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful wide water front sites. Very close to Charlottetown and lovely drives along the coast for two days. All employees were very friendly and obliging, especially the owners. LOVE this park and plan to return again from Ontario in the not too distant future.
Jun 12, 2017
this is a very beautiful location.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful site, a great stay once again...
Jun 12, 2017
Our favourite campground! View is breathtaking, sites are huge, staff are awesome!
Jun 12, 2017
LOVE CAMPING AT KOA IN Cornwall... always treated so well by all the staff. makes us feel like we are special but they treat all campers equally. awesome campground .
Jun 12, 2017
Campground staff were very friendly, grounds were well maintained.
Jun 11, 2017
Very friendly/helpful staff Clean facilities
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful campground and great facilities. Wonderful hosts.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff. Loved the fenced in dog area. Spacious.
Jun 09, 2017
excellant facilities, great staff, very good store. Fantastic location on a water way with good beach. Just a great place to stay with Beachfront campsites.
Jun 09, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights in a site by the water. Weather was pleasant as was the staff
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly people. Well kept campgrounds
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy