Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Po Box 129

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Our second stay at KOA this summer and as before well supervised campground with great staff..Lovely place to sit back and relax..
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
This was great for kids, great activities and clean washrooms.
Jul 15, 2018
Too noisy!!! Too many kids riding all over.
Jul 15, 2018
Très propre, très clame et bien pour famille, amis, enfant ou jeune couple. Les chiens sont acceptés et bien surveillé. Les espaces sont bien aménagés en plus de location de vélos, canot et PAdlle Board
Jul 15, 2018
We loved this campground. It was clean & the staff were very friendly. Next time we are in PEI we will be staying there again. Steve & Kathy
Jul 15, 2018
it is always a lovely experience. a big field to play with the dogs. the staff is super awesome
Jul 14, 2018
Fantastic visit to Cornwall KOA. Check in was smooth ad seamless, I had a great spot. Very clean and tidy. Staff are super friendly! Always willing to go that extra step to help you or provide info about the area. Really great spot to visit! Highly recommended!
Jul 14, 2018
The staff there were fantastic and so accommodating! Will return for sure.
Jul 14, 2018
Excellent campground. Always happy to stay there.
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful property , clean , very well kept , quiet , nice staff at check in. I feel that several more garbage/compost/recycle containers placed throughout the park , and emptied frequently by park staff is necessary for guest convenience and to encourage guests to sort their garbage properly. (As they do at PEI Provincial Camping Parks) Your wifi is almost unusable ...extremely slow !
Jul 14, 2018
We stayed here for a week while our daughter attended Vet Camp at the university. We had a great stay, sites were large and clean. Bathrooms were very clean, great showers! Loved how it's on the river and took advantage of the paddle boards. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Store was well stocked with everything you needed. Kids loved the pool as well.
Jul 14, 2018
Lots are not level at all. We had a really hard time getting trailer set up. Lots are very small. Some lots the canopy of one trailer touches the next. Staff is not helpful and not friendly. Love that you can rent kayaks right at the office and I love the dog park.
Jul 14, 2018
Had a great holiday with family. The weather was wonderful. Campground was clean, friendly and quiet. The view of the water was spectacular. Will definitely return. Thanks
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
We always feel welcomed when we stay here. The staff are super friendly ! I will definitely be back ! �
Jul 14, 2018
We had a good time and our child had fun at the playground and at the beach.
Jul 14, 2018
Services nombreux, personnel sympathique et installations sanitaires très propres mais site de camping avec beaucoup de terre battue, j'aurais aimer avoir un site avec plus de gazon
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We had a wonderful visit at the Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA. The grounds and facilities are well kept. The staff is accommodating. The location is beautiful. We can't wait to visit again.
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice! Large sites and water views. Friendly and efficient staff. Convenient trash, washrooms, etc. would love to come back!
Jul 13, 2018
Great staff, place and location. Close to everything. You are only mins to the city or 30 mins to North Shore. The camp ground offers ample size sites for all types of campers. The pool helps you get through those hot summer days.
Jul 13, 2018
Always a great stay! Love this campground!
Jul 13, 2018
From the moment we arrived we knee this was a special campground. From the people we encountered, to the stocked store, to the amazing informantion provided to us from Donna, and the beatufully kept grounds, this was one of the best campsites we have ever stayed at!!
Jul 13, 2018
Beautiful campground, large sites right on the water. The nicest, cleanest bathrooms of any camp ground I have ever stayed at! Excellent staff members, helpful and kind.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
While there were a few select sites that were fabulous the rest of the campground was a parking lot. The whole place was like camping in a kids play ground. I know KOA promotes family camping/values etc but it goes a little too far when the men's restroom has no urinals and half of the toilet have urine sprayed all over the toilet seats. Someone had even taken a crap in one of the shower stalls.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
The hosts are accomodating and always busy making sure the many guests are comfortable. They gently remind us to keep our voices down during their night rounds. The grounds are pristine and the amenities such as bath houses are well kept. I always marvel at the way they keep up with such an enormous village of campers,but they do! Best attention to detail,like the flowers kept watered and bright
Jul 12, 2018
Donna and Kent always go above and beyond for their guests. Super friendly and professional services from everyone. With a dog park and large fields, this is a very dog friendly campground and we love to go camping there year after year.
Jul 12, 2018
Loved the campground. Warmed pool and lots of activities for kids. Highly recommended.
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful large sites on the ocean. Wi-Fi doesn't work even though they say it does. Pool was closed because of needing to be cleaned in the first day but was a welcome relief on the second day. Great large camp store. Clean and good laundry facilities.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Love the site. No bugs, beautiful view at the water, quiet nights. It was perfect except one of the days we stayed was realy really hot and the pool was closed due to too much sunscreen and products making the water cloudy. I think it could have been checked and problem fixed through the night.We found other things to do in the meantime. Water excursions were a bit pricy. We will be back for sure.
Jul 12, 2018
Exceeded our expectations! Thanks.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very friendly staff. Always welling to accommodate.
Jul 11, 2018
Super
Jul 11, 2018
Absolutely loved it. Everyone there is fantastic. Looking forward to my next visit �
Jul 11, 2018
All in all was good. quick check in and check out. Had problem with toilet and called for help and they came ASAP and fixed the problem. Would stay again :)
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Excellent location and great staff.
Jul 11, 2018
We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time! The campground is clean and quiet at the appropriate times. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2018
The views are amazing, pricey but worth every penny.....
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals